Cordoba ATTRACTIONS See all

Tablao Flamenco Cardenal

Situated in what was once part of an archbishop's palace, Tablao El Cardenal is the most-coveted spot in Córdoba to catch one of Spain's most beloved art forms.  Indeed the south of Spain is steeped in a history of flamenco, as it is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Phenomenal show, incredible talent, superb value - an emotional experience, one of the highlights of our trip - do not miss !!

Doing what: Best Cordoba Flamenco Show at Tablao el Cardenal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An excellent evening. We have seen several Flamenco shows in similar venues and on stage and this was very good. A really enjoyable event.

Doing what: Best Cordoba Flamenco Show at Tablao el Cardenal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great Flamenco performance. There are male and female dancers with plenty of nation-wide awards. It is a must-see in Cordoba. Enjoy.

Doing what: Best Cordoba Flamenco Show at Tablao el Cardenal

Davedeeo
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent show which we thoroughly enjoyed. On arrival we were greeted and seated promptly at our table near the front, with a good view. Drinks orders were taken soon after and delivered without any significant delay. The performances were good and varied from an impressive group of performers. The night we were in there was quite a large group from Seville who were enthusiastic and it's normally a good indication that you are getting something well rated when the locals attend in numbers.

Doing what: Best Cordoba Flamenco Show at Tablao el Cardenal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Courteous staff, superb dancing and a pleasant setting all made for an extremely enjoyable evening.

Doing what: Best Cordoba Flamenco Show at Tablao el Cardenal

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very entertaining and pleasant.

Doing what: Best Cordoba Flamenco Show at Tablao el Cardenal

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The show was a two minute walk from our hotel, which was great. The seating and beverage delivery were handled very professionally. The show, though, was not quite as good as I had hoped. The guitarist was great, the singers very good, the female dancers were talented, and one of the male dancers was outstanding. But it was a bit on the touristy side, mostly offering lovely ladies in lovely dresses performing happy dances. I didn't feel much passion. And the young male dancer who appeared once first removed his jacket, then unbuttoned his shirt, then removed his tie, then pulled his shirt up, then gyrated...we were waiting to see what else would come off. The young girls in the audience loved it, but I don't consider whatever it was he was doing flamenco.

Doing what: Best Cordoba Flamenco Show at Tablao el Cardenal

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

It was a good local show . Music was authentic so was the dancing. Like the small outdoor setting that does not require a dinner.

Doing what: Best Cordoba Flamenco Show at Tablao el Cardenal

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

The atmosphere was wonderful! In the group dances I was disappointed the dancers looked like they were just going through the motions, no passion. At the end they all did solos and that is when they shined! They each really got into it and their passion came out! I wish the whole show was like that.

Doing what: Best Cordoba Flamenco Show at Tablao el Cardenal

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message