• USD ($)
  • English
Founded by the Romans, built up as a flourishing European capital under the Muslims, and ultimately taken by the Catholics: Córdoba's past is as layered with history as the city's sights themselves. From the Mezquita (mosque-cathedral), to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 49 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Alastair M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The down side to my trip was the weather. I was told that Cordoba gets about 28 days of rain a year and I got two the two days I was there. The sky absolutely opened and it poured all through the tour. Despite that the guide was very friendly and informative. As an umbrella was the last thing I thought of bringing to a holiday in Spain, she frequently shared hers with me. I found Cordoba an amazing city and would like to return again to see more. I really enjoyed listening to your guide's comments on all we saw. I found the mosque/cathedral amazing. A friend of mine who is Muslim told me that when he visited it he found it a bit ridiculous. It was as if someone had stuck an alter, choir and side chapels in a mosque. I had to agree with him.Despite many centuries as a Cathedral I was more inclined to face Mecca to pray than cross myself.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We so enjoyed the humor and the knowledge of Carlota, she was obvious very proud of her city and it gave us a little peek into the people who live there. She was most kind and considerate, made sure we all were together, even took us to the Taxi stand at the end. It was a morning well spent! Tom and Eunice Goodrich

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

A very interesting visit with a friendly and knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Such a unique experience! Very relaxing and rejuvenating. Wandering from pool to pool, I truly felt as if I'd traveled back to ancient Arabian times. Plus the massage was wonderful and the mint tea was delicious. Don't miss this while in Cordoba!

Doing what: Arabian Baths Experience at Cordoba’s Hammam Al Ándalus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

If you want to visit Cordoba's Mezquita, having a guide is a must. This tour revealed so much of the cathedral-mosque's fascinating history and diverse architectural styles. We also had enough time to walk around take photos on our own, which was nice, as the tour didn't feel rushed. A glass of wine at a lovely nearby restaurant was a great way to end the tour!

Doing what: Cordoba Mezquita Tour with Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent service from representatives at stop points. We really enjoyed the two seperate routes and especially the walking tour which was included. All representatives displayed cordial professionalism. We really enjoyed the experience. Harry

Doing what: Cordoba Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

this tour was well conducted and professional. The guide informative, knowlegable and personable.Quite sufficient for the sights available, and very important, the guide was in control of her group. I wld recommend this tour and Company

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent value the English commentary made it easy to stay on the bus for one loop then decide where to get off saved a lot of walking in the heat.

Doing what: Cordoba Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Love this tour. The guide, Paqui, was great.

Doing what: Cordoba Mezquita Tour with Wine Tasting

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

I like that there is a 24-hour validity for the ticket, which is worth it. The Cordoba Hop-On, Hop-Off tourist bus was a good to way to see, learn, and get around the city.

Doing what: Cordoba Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Tour guide very good and knowledgeable, but beware they group multi-lingual groups which slows the tour. The tour also takes in the Jewish quarter which was not explained at the time and was a waste of an hour

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

Too many people. The tour with a single guide was undertaken in both English and Spanish. Nowhere was this advertised. We were standing around waiting for the translation. If I had known this I would not have taken this tour. At 1 point joined by a French group. Now 3 languages. Slow and dull.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2013

This tour is a very poor value. The large bus can only travel on a few streets. The transfer to the small bus that can manage the small streets takes too long. The bus stops at 3pm! It is better to walk in Cordoba. We were very disappointed and wished that we had not booked in advance.

Doing what: Cordoba Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Really lovely walking tour. Not too arduous a comfortable leisurely stroll with a fun English speaking knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message