Founded by the Romans, built up as a flourishing European capital under the Muslims, and ultimately taken by the Catholics: Córdoba's past is as layered with history as the city's sights themselves. From the Mezquita (mosque-cathedral), to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 60 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gillian M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic guide. We were the only 2 English speaking in the group so we had a guide to ourselves for the first two and a half hours. It is the only way to fully appreciate the mosque and the alcazar.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Excellent historical info. Times of silence with music could also be informative with current information

Doing what: Cordoba Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Gillian M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

As always a great way to orientate around the city. Didn't realise that the ticket included the bus to medina, not published too well, so we also bought tickets.

Doing what: Cordoba Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The tour had a late start with the scheduled guide having a personal emergency; a replacement guide arrived 30 minutes after advertised start. Also we had expected a "manageable group" of perhaps 8-10 persons, when in fact, the group grew to about 35 (others added in the middle of the actual tour)!!!! It was difficult to get answers to our questions and to hear all of the shared information. We felt that guide was also a bit frustrated with managing that many people. For the price paid that aspect was very disappointing.
We had arrived in the city the day before and had explored many of the venues we had wanted, leaving the Jewish Quarters for this tour. Unfortunately, either we read the description of what venues were included or it was misrepresented as to what actually would be included, or it was the size of the group...whatever the reason, the tour through the Jewish Quarters was very muddled and very few interesting points of interest or facts shared. WE had already been inside the Mosque/Cathedral which was the last stop of the tour...while Maria added useful information we did not get on the audiophones, we paid AGAIN to enter which was quite expensive.
My advise is...if you want a walking tour that gives you the highlights of Cordoba and the guides additional facts and perspectives, then do the tour BEFORE you explore the city's historical sites on your own. It is well worth it...just not after the fact. It seemed that all of the guides were very well versed in the history and were prepared to answer any/all you questions.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I booked this as a surprise for my partner on our recent trip to Andalusia. It was absolutely amazing. We both loved the whole experience. The staff were professional but also warm and welcoming. I was nervous about the massage bit but my masseuse put me at ease immediately. Recommend it!

Doing what: Arabian Baths Experience at Cordoba’s Hammam Al Ándalus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great experience . And they were very accommodating !

Doing what: Arabian Baths Experience at Cordoba’s Hammam Al Ándalus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

it was awesome, the guide was wonderful, couldn't fault anything, 5 stars/10 out of 10

Doing what: Cordoba Mezquita Tour with Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Really good value, although it was difficult to use the inner bus due to demand, we were unable to get back on from the Palace of Viana had to walk to the stop where the outer bus route ran, more available would have been good.The drivers were very helpful and informative, pointed out all the Patios open on the route, plus places of importance.The experience in Cordoba was excellent be it very hot, well worth a visit.

Doing what: Cordoba Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Alastair M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The down side to my trip was the weather. I was told that Cordoba gets about 28 days of rain a year and I got two the two days I was there. The sky absolutely opened and it poured all through the tour. Despite that the guide was very friendly and informative. As an umbrella was the last thing I thought of bringing to a holiday in Spain, she frequently shared hers with me. I found Cordoba an amazing city and would like to return again to see more. I really enjoyed listening to your guide's comments on all we saw. I found the mosque/cathedral amazing. A friend of mine who is Muslim told me that when he visited it he found it a bit ridiculous. It was as if someone had stuck an alter, choir and side chapels in a mosque. I had to agree with him.Despite many centuries as a Cathedral I was more inclined to face Mecca to pray than cross myself.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

highly recommended but the challenge is always having a group that requires more than just english guide.
there is a couple that needed spanish translation so it doubles the time...tour guide was always in a rush with her explanation of the sites...

Doing what: Seville Day Trip from Cordoba by High-Speed Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We so enjoyed the humor and the knowledge of Carlota, she was obvious very proud of her city and it gave us a little peek into the people who live there. She was most kind and considerate, made sure we all were together, even took us to the Taxi stand at the end. It was a morning well spent! Tom and Eunice Goodrich

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

A very interesting visit with a friendly and knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Such a unique experience! Very relaxing and rejuvenating. Wandering from pool to pool, I truly felt as if I'd traveled back to ancient Arabian times. Plus the massage was wonderful and the mint tea was delicious. Don't miss this while in Cordoba!

Doing what: Arabian Baths Experience at Cordoba’s Hammam Al Ándalus

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message