Founded by the Romans, built up as a flourishing European capital under the Muslims, and ultimately taken by the Catholics: Córdoba's past is as layered with history as the city's sights themselves. From the Mezquita (mosque-cathedral), to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 126 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Judy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a wonderful tour guide who really knew her stuff. Made the whole experience worthwhile.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

Billw_51

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a GREAT show. The singer, guitarist and dancers were all, outstanding. Great opportunity.

Doing what: Cordoba Flamenco Show at Tablao el Cardenal

Allan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very relaxing would highly recommend.

Doing what: Arabian Baths Experience at Cordoba’s Hammam Al Ándalus

Olivera M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

For a short stay in wonderful Cordoba, Hop On Hop Off bus is very useful and efficient way to get to know the city, utilize to the utmost 2 lines and walking tours, with incredible kind staff. The contraining limit for us was that the waiting for the next bus to come or change the route was suprisingly long eventually, May was not considered as a high tourist season.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cordoba Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jody A

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

We had a little bit of trouble finding the pickup point at first due to a parade and road closure. Córdoba was a little difficult to drive on the very narrow streets, especially Old Town. Lots of stops you could easily walk to.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cordoba Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jackson M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was excellent. Our guide, Angel, was knowledgeable, friendly and fun. When we moved to the Mezquita, Paki took over as our guide. She really knew her stuff and made the history come alive. No question was left unanswered. We highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

Jennie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent and informative with Rafa who was an excellent guide with a great sense of humour. The group was small and the pace was leisurely before Rafa handed us over to Paqui one of his colleagues for the tour around the Mesquitta which was just terrific. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

Norma I C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We very much enjoyed this tour and our guide was excellent. The downfall was that we spent too much time in the gardens waiting for other tour members to arrive from Sevilla, received much info about plants and flowers that was used as a filler of time. When we arrived at the Mosque more people joined oudr tour????

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

Amuche N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent customer service and tour guides. This was my first tour bus experience and it was worth every cent and more. Thank you guys. I will be using you again when I return to Cordoba.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cordoba Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Stephen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great guide, we thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Cordoba, informative and funny !

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

Girl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Loved it! The dancers put their heart and soul into their dances! It was amazing! Definitely want to see again!

Doing what: Cordoba Flamenco Show at Tablao el Cardenal

Natan P

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

The start of the tour was a bit disorganized due to some confusion regarding who the tour leader would be for the English speaking group and due to the late arrival of a tour bus coming from Seville. Once the tour bus arrived, it was apparent the group size was much too large for one guide. It was often difficult to stay close enough to the tour guide for the audio device to pick up what she was saying because of the group size. We did our best to stay close and we certainly learned some very interesting facts about Cordoba. Overall, the tour was a very beneficial means to visit the major historical sites in Cordoba and to gain an understanding and an appreciation of the history of Cordoba. We'd recommend it, but would have preferred a smaller groups size maybe 10-15 people maximum.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

swyehtx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We only spent one day in Cordoba, and with the Hop-On Hop-Off tour bus, we pretty much saw all the places that we wanted to see. If you arrive by train, you can take the bus right outside of the train station. It's so convenient, and when it's time for us to leave, we took the bus right back to train station.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cordoba Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

timothy b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour of the under appreciated Córdoba. And our guide Paqua was simply fantastic.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

Timothy O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour of Cordoba..gorgeous city in the old town..

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cordoba Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

andrew h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fabulous dancing, singing and guitar playing. Well worth the entrance fee.

Doing what: Cordoba Flamenco Show at Tablao el Cardenal

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The Hop on Hop off Tour was excellent and the head phones were perfect. Sadly it was a wet day, but this did not spoil my trip to an amazing Cathedral. Mosque and Catholic all in the one building.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cordoba Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kevan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The show was well organised and the Flamenco excellent in a very atmospheric setting. I would recommend it, though I could not see where you would get food or a meal as advertised in their brochure. There are however several excellent garden restaurants nearby.

Doing what: Cordoba Flamenco Show at Tablao el Cardenal

Graham

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent guide, very knowledgeable and enthusiastic. The personal audio systems worked very well and ensured that we were always in touch with our guide.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

Colleen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Best Way to See Cordoba!
My husband and I took the Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tours in Cordoba. It was the best and fastest way to see Cordoba. We took both tours all 17 stops and it only took 80 minutes and the price was reasonable. We stopped at the Mezquita and paid the entrance fee, Augustus Mausoleum and Calahorra Tower, as well as seeing the Old Town, the Jewish Quarter and the Puente Romano Bridge. It was a warm day so the open bus felt good. The staff were helpful. Best Bang for your Buck!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cordoba Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Philip A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I have been to Tablao el Cardenal before and when my we family joined us for the summer we put it on a must do list for them. They were not disappointed ! An excellent evening of traditional entertainment in a lovely setting. Fantastic musicians and passionate dancers. We will go again when we visit Córdoba.

Doing what: Cordoba Flamenco Show at Tablao el Cardenal

Fish248

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful tour of the city including the palace ,its gardens and the Mezquita. Would have preferred more time in the Mezquita but overall a nice balanced tour. The guide was very informed and pleasant.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

Anja Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent routes of the two bus bigger and smaller lines and walking tours! That day it was hot, 40 degrees and yet the tour guide went with us on both walking tours at 1 pm and 5 pm. We were only two so we had private walking tour. The guide knew a lot about the city's history and also questions I asked were answered. I liked that one of the bus stops was directly at the train station, because I came to Cordoba by train.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cordoba Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message