Founded by the Romans, built up as a flourishing European capital under the Muslims, and ultimately taken by the Catholics: Córdoba's past is as layered with history as the city's sights themselves. From the Mezquita (mosque-cathedral), to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 92 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An excellent evening. We have seen several Flamenco shows in similar venues and on stage and this was very good. A really enjoyable event.

Doing what: Cordoba Flamenco Show at Tablao el Cardenal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Four hour walking tour with no coffee break a little long otherwise great experience, excellent,very knowledgeable guide and sunshine!

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was incredible. Definitely one of the highlights of our entire trip to Spain. The Mezquita is gorgeous, and our viator tour guide was very knowledgeable and engaging. Thanks for the great time!

Doing what: Cordoba Mezquita Tour with Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is such an amazing place to see! It is a must and so helpful to have a tour guide who was so knowledgeable. It was in both English and Spanish but as she did the presentation for the Spanish we were able to walk around and take photos. We had a little trouble finding the meeting point so give yourself enough time ahead. The wine tasting after is worth it because she took us to some interesting points outside the Mezquita also that we would not have realized were there. A day well spent.

Doing what: Cordoba Mezquita Tour with Wine Tasting

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The show was a two minute walk from our hotel, which was great. The seating and beverage delivery were handled very professionally. The show, though, was not quite as good as I had hoped. The guitarist was great, the singers very good, the female dancers were talented, and one of the male dancers was outstanding. But it was a bit on the touristy side, mostly offering lovely ladies in lovely dresses performing happy dances. I didn't feel much passion. And the young male dancer who appeared once first removed his jacket, then unbuttoned his shirt, then removed his tie, then pulled his shirt up, then gyrated...we were waiting to see what else would come off. The young girls in the audience loved it, but I don't consider whatever it was he was doing flamenco.

Doing what: Cordoba Flamenco Show at Tablao el Cardenal

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I did many paid and free walking tours on my trip to Spain, and this was the best paid tour. We were able to see all of the major monuments, and the guide was very knowledgable. The Arabian Baths were excellent, but you have to find them on your own later in the day.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Hmm. We were to have been in an English speaking group but we also had a French couple with us. This meant that half the time, rather than being with us and telling us information, she spent it with the French couple. Now this was fine at times. But when you say your tour guide is doing an English tour, that is all she should be doing. Not spending half the time translating for others. But the place was beautiful. My husband is a Middle East history Professor so we knew a lot of what we were seeing so not having 100 of the guides attention was ok but for the others it was not. Please Viator, don't do this. It takes away from the quality when you are splitting their time in two groups.

Doing what: Cordoba Mezquita Tour with Wine Tasting

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was the perfect tour for us that had only few hours to visit Cordoba. Paqui was a perfect balance between knowledgeable, professional and fun.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Nothing special to me. The place where you get your wash was very hard and uncomfortable. Wearing a bating suit for a massage defeats the purpose to me. Not something I would do again.

Doing what: Arabian Baths Experience at Cordoba’s Hammam Al Ándalus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

very interesting, covering all history

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing tour lead by Carmen, who's depth of knowledge of the history of Córdoba and Spanish history was outstanding. Thank you you for sharing on our tour.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great routes and schedule. Staff was very helpful and kind.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cordoba Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

excellent tour, comprehensive. guide well-versered on spainish history. she went the extra step to make sure everyone had a good time.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide was excellent! Full of information and very helpful

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great Flamenco performance. There are male and female dancers with plenty of nation-wide awards. It is a must-see in Cordoba. Enjoy.

Doing what: Cordoba Flamenco Show at Tablao el Cardenal

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

The group consisted of both English and French speakers so the each had to wait around while the guide repeated herself. As a result, this was the worst tour I've ever taken and Viator should be ashamed to have used that company - it also started 40 minutes late, which did nothing to enhance the experience.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

Davedeeo
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent show which we thoroughly enjoyed. On arrival we were greeted and seated promptly at our table near the front, with a good view. Drinks orders were taken soon after and delivered without any significant delay. The performances were good and varied from an impressive group of performers. The night we were in there was quite a large group from Seville who were enthusiastic and it's normally a good indication that you are getting something well rated when the locals attend in numbers.

Doing what: Cordoba Flamenco Show at Tablao el Cardenal

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Enjoyed the bus tour in Cordoba. Wish there was another route to Medina Azahara.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cordoba Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Comfortable pace, lots of interesting information. A very good tour.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

It was a good experience! Specially, the mini van tour. I recommend it!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cordoba Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Courteous staff, superb dancing and a pleasant setting all made for an extremely enjoyable evening.

Doing what: Cordoba Flamenco Show at Tablao el Cardenal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I first visited these baths in 2008 and loved it! This time was even better! A must for anyone visiting Cordoba. We did the oil massage and I would recommend the rose oil. However another couple had the full scrub treatment done and that looked fantastic too. A perfect way to relax and unwind.

Doing what: Arabian Baths Experience at Cordoba’s Hammam Al Ándalus

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Our guide was very good and the tour was a fascinating incite into this interesting city.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

It was a good local show . Music was authentic so was the dancing. Like the small outdoor setting that does not require a dinner.

Doing what: Cordoba Flamenco Show at Tablao el Cardenal

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message