Founded by the Romans, built up as a flourishing European capital under the Muslims, and ultimately taken by the Catholics: Córdoba's past is as layered with history as the city's sights themselves. From the Mezquita (mosque-cathedral), to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 115 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Natan P

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

The start of the tour was a bit disorganized due to some confusion regarding who the tour leader would be for the English speaking group and due to the late arrival of a tour bus coming from Seville. Once the tour bus arrived, it was apparent the group size was much too large for one guide. It was often difficult to stay close enough to the tour guide for the audio device to pick up what she was saying because of the group size. We did our best to stay close and we certainly learned some very interesting facts about Cordoba. Overall, the tour was a very beneficial means to visit the major historical sites in Cordoba and to gain an understanding and an appreciation of the history of Cordoba. We'd recommend it, but would have preferred a smaller groups size maybe 10-15 people maximum.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

swyehtx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We only spent one day in Cordoba, and with the Hop-On Hop-Off tour bus, we pretty much saw all the places that we wanted to see. If you arrive by train, you can take the bus right outside of the train station. It's so convenient, and when it's time for us to leave, we took the bus right back to train station.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cordoba Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

timothy b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour of the under appreciated Córdoba. And our guide Paqua was simply fantastic.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

Timothy O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour of Cordoba..gorgeous city in the old town..

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cordoba Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

andrew h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fabulous dancing, singing and guitar playing. Well worth the entrance fee.

Doing what: Cordoba Flamenco Show at Tablao el Cardenal

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The Hop on Hop off Tour was excellent and the head phones were perfect. Sadly it was a wet day, but this did not spoil my trip to an amazing Cathedral. Mosque and Catholic all in the one building.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cordoba Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kevan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The show was well organised and the Flamenco excellent in a very atmospheric setting. I would recommend it, though I could not see where you would get food or a meal as advertised in their brochure. There are however several excellent garden restaurants nearby.

Doing what: Cordoba Flamenco Show at Tablao el Cardenal

Graham

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent guide, very knowledgeable and enthusiastic. The personal audio systems worked very well and ensured that we were always in touch with our guide.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

Colleen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Best Way to See Cordoba!
My husband and I took the Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tours in Cordoba. It was the best and fastest way to see Cordoba. We took both tours all 17 stops and it only took 80 minutes and the price was reasonable. We stopped at the Mezquita and paid the entrance fee, Augustus Mausoleum and Calahorra Tower, as well as seeing the Old Town, the Jewish Quarter and the Puente Romano Bridge. It was a warm day so the open bus felt good. The staff were helpful. Best Bang for your Buck!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cordoba Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Philip A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I have been to Tablao el Cardenal before and when my we family joined us for the summer we put it on a must do list for them. They were not disappointed ! An excellent evening of traditional entertainment in a lovely setting. Fantastic musicians and passionate dancers. We will go again when we visit Córdoba.

Doing what: Cordoba Flamenco Show at Tablao el Cardenal

Fish248

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful tour of the city including the palace ,its gardens and the Mezquita. Would have preferred more time in the Mezquita but overall a nice balanced tour. The guide was very informed and pleasant.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

Anja Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent routes of the two bus bigger and smaller lines and walking tours! That day it was hot, 40 degrees and yet the tour guide went with us on both walking tours at 1 pm and 5 pm. We were only two so we had private walking tour. The guide knew a lot about the city's history and also questions I asked were answered. I liked that one of the bus stops was directly at the train station, because I came to Cordoba by train.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cordoba Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

arnold b Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Mohamed Faten Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour!! I really enjoyed it!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cordoba Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Norma M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very entertaining and pleasant.

Doing what: Cordoba Flamenco Show at Tablao el Cardenal

Denis K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The tour was a fantastic way to see the main sights of Cordoba especially if you are not staying in town for long. Our guide was Carmen and she was very knowledgeable and friendly. Definitely worthwhile as you skip all the lines to the main attractions.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

Jean

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great experience exploring Cordoba - our guides were very knowledgeable and obviously passionate about Cordoba and its history. Loved the whole tour!

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

Susan A South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Despite searing heat we were treated to the best of Cordoba on this excellent walking tour and our delightful guide Angel was charming, informative and pleasant. The tour commenced at the Real Alcazar, we explored the Palace even the tower hearing such interesting historical info and facts and then through the magnificent gardens with fountains, and exquisite landscaping...just breathtakingly beautiful. Then our walk took us through the Jewish Quarter, so picturesque and historical and we visited the beautiful synagogue. But the best was yet to come......The Mezquita is simply 'off the charts ...it is amazing, we were spellbound by Its size, beauty, architecture, exquisite marble arches and columns, and interesting history with the church inside it, plus how well it has all been preserved. It is an total gem. NOT to be missed! Our guide through the Mezquita was Carmen...she was fantastic, so enthusiastic and very knowlegable. Our 4 hour tour ended at the Mezquita....it is close to the Roman Bridge so very convenient to proceed there straight afterwards. What a fantastic tour...so well organised and comprehensive and so memorable. Thank you Viator!

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

Larry P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Phenomenal show, incredible talent, superb value - an emotional experience, one of the highlights of our trip - do not miss !!

Doing what: Cordoba Flamenco Show at Tablao el Cardenal

Guy D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Awesome walking tour highly recommended!!

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

Consuelo D

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

The atmosphere was wonderful! In the group dances I was disappointed the dancers looked like they were just going through the motions, no passion. At the end they all did solos and that is when they shined! They each really got into it and their passion came out! I wish the whole show was like that.

Doing what: Cordoba Flamenco Show at Tablao el Cardenal

TERENCE B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An excellent evening. We have seen several Flamenco shows in similar venues and on stage and this was very good. A really enjoyable event.

Doing what: Cordoba Flamenco Show at Tablao el Cardenal

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Four hour walking tour with no coffee break a little long otherwise great experience, excellent,very knowledgeable guide and sunshine!

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message