Insider's Guide to Costa Blanca

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Stretching gracefully down Spain’s east coast from Gandia to Torrevieja, the Costa Blanca (‘White Coast’) is one of the country’s most popular holiday destinations. Despite being overrun with resorts, holiday villas and skyscrapers, its natural ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 10 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rosemary
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Did this trip last week with husband, daughter and her boyfriend. Exceptionally well organised and our guide, Shane, made the trip by being very friendly, informative and funny. Collected at pickup point at 9.30am, and then went onto collect 3 more people, and then met the rest of the convey, and drove up into the hills. Very bumpy but fantastic scenery and good fun. Stopped Gualest, a small village in the mountains, which enough time for a quick look round a few small shops and have a beer, then another hours ride until lunch at a small restaurant with a very welcoming swimming pool. Nice lunch of chicken, chips and salad and fruit. Afternoon off to the Algar waterfalls, where we had about 45 mins for a very cold and refreshing dip. Back to pickup point just before 6pm.

Would highly recommend this trip to anyone of any age.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

Good adventure overall. Our driver/ guide knew the area well and was a very competant and experienced driver. Although light rain fell during the day and the mountain tops were obscured by cloud, the stops to sample the local orchards and almonds made it a bit more interesting. The beautiness of the waterfall stop was ruined by the overwhelming commercialism unfortunately....

Jess B
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Great day trip full of beautiful scenery in a really fun off road vehicle. Nice finish to the day with a refreshing dip in a lovely waterfall. Our Driver / Guide, Dennis was a fantastic and obviously enjoys his job, very fun and informative.
I enjoyed my day very much :-)

Gaynor B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Excellent show, well worth the money.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This tour exceeded our expectations. The scenery was wonderful, the guide was knowledgeable, and this was a good value for the money.

Ann C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This is the third time I have been to Benidorm Palace. It gets better each time. I was absolutely enthralled!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The trip to the Costa Blanca mountains was truly exhilarating, from the moment the jeep picked us up at our hotel. It was none stop fun and amazement, my girlfriend and I really enjoyed this trip. We recommend it for anyone in the area, there's a lot to see and do and some of the sights are absolutely breathtaking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The show at the Benidorm Palace at first seems like a cruise ship show, but oh were we surprised. We had originally paid for only the show but we called ahead and upgraded to dinner and the show. It was like being at a circus and a Vegas show all in one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Terra Mitica was one of the best European parks that I've been to in a long time, a must see for all visitors to the Costa Blanca area.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

We enjoyed the day and as it was not too busy. We found that one day was ample to get around to everything.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message