• USD ($)
  • English
Girona - also known as Gerona - has long stood at the crossroads of important trade routes, at the confluence of four rivers (the Ter, Onyar, Galligants and Güell), and between the Iberian Peninsula and France. Its mercantile wealth over the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 29 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great trip. Tour guide Sonya was wonderful.

Doing what: 4-Day Best of Catalonia Tour from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

It was good but very fast paced. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and we like him very much. However, I don't believe his English was that great. the French said his French was not that good either. Some of the hotels were not easily accessible for luggage. For example, the hotel in Sitges, even though nice had an extension. We had to send our luggage down a freight elevator. Then, look for the room which was way out of the way. Signage not that good. The front desk was not that interested in helping. Although, comfortable room. Also, the bus was small and the air conditioning was horrible. It was so hot one day, my husband got nauseated. Bus driver and tour guide very helpful.. You should tell people there is a lot of walking and a lot of stairs on this tour.

Doing what: 4-Day Best of Catalonia Tour from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Good 4 day trip and full of interesting experiences. Probably could do with skipping the winery though, pretty controlled and seemed more a sales op for the winery. Our guide Sonya was very knowledgable about everything and made a real effort to ensure we were enjoying ourselves, right up to organising 2 birthday cakes.

Doing what: 4-Day Best of Catalonia Tour from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

the trip covered a lot of ground comfortably in 4 days. Knowledgeable and helpful guide (Olivier) was good and helpful in several languages.

Doing what: 4-Day Best of Catalonia Tour from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was excellent!, we were a small group of 10 plus Olivier, the guide, which was great. The tour was very well organized, we visited several places in each day but never felt rushed. We also had free time to do things on our own, Olivier was great providing background information and then a map for us to be able to wonder ourselves through the small streets in the several very nice towns we visited. Highly recommended!

Doing what: 4-Day Best of Catalonia Tour from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

My husband and I had an enjoyable 2 day tour of Vic, Girona, , Montserrat, and the Dali Museum in Figueres with Juliet Tours. We toured in a mini-bus since only 4 couples were in the group. Our tour guide-Serge --was multi-lingual-- and very knowledgeable. Our stay overnight at the Melia Girona went well--above average room and the dinner provided was excellent. I highly recommend this tour if you want to see other major sights outside of Barcelona.

Doing what: 2-Day Northern Catalonia Tour: Vic, Figueres, Girona and Montserrat

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

very nice. enjoyed each stop. good tour guide.

Doing what: 4-Day Best of Catalonia Tour from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

I was in a group of two. The tour guide Sosep was very passionate and was familiar with the history of the cities we visited. The advice from our tour guide was valuable. The mountain in Monserrat is amazing!

Doing what: 4-Day Best of Catalonia Tour from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Loved the sites visited .Hotels and meals were good. Would look at doing another short tour with this company

Doing what: 4-Day Best of Catalonia Tour from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

This tour is a great way of seeing Catalonia. Our tour consisted of 7 people, however the tour guide said numbers vary from 2 - 14 people (Max 20), travelling around in a mini air conditioned coach. There were plenty of great locations visited as per the itinerary. On reflection some of the best moments have been the dinners at the hotels where we stayed. Our tour guide (Jo'el) was very knowledgeable, approachable and spoke very good english. A great overview of everything from Roman times to Dali's modern art.

Doing what: 4-Day Best of Catalonia Tour from Barcelona

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2012

The tour was really bad. The tour guide didn't even know the history of most of the places and couldn't answer any question. The tour was supposed to be in English but the guide was talking in Spanish 75% of the time!!!

Doing what: 2-Day Northern Catalonia Tour: Vic, Figueres, Girona and Montserrat

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

The trip was good for golden oldies like us. No early starts and the hotels and meals were good. The driver sometimes was a little enthusiastic with the speed of his vehicle but we arrived safely. The tour highlites were very good and the guide had a relaxed manner that went with the demenour of the trip.. We enjoyed the experience

Doing what: 4-Day Best of Catalonia Tour from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Bestbestbest. The $700 alone I would pay for food, lodging, and transportation but we got tours and museum admissions and our own personal guide on top of all that?! What a steal. The meals included were hefty (starter, entree, dessert, wine, coffee) and all the hotels were clean, spacious, and modern (gyms and/or pools in all of them). We got a huge bus for our small group of 4 which felt special (but think of the environment!) and our drivers were always reliable (drove us safely up and down Montserrat, thank you!). We were very impressed with our tour guide Olivier--although he hasn't been a Catalonia native all his life he's basically a walking history book and city paper all in one. We threw a lot of questions at him, and was able to elaborate remarkably on all of them, in spite of some funny French-Espanol-ish-isms. In retrospect, wish we'd tipped him, and graciously!!! We took this tour before exploring the city center, so I felt that I really got to know Catalonian culture and history, muchmuch more than the typical Barcelona visitor (or expat resident, even)! The only things I would change would be: [1] less time in Sitges (can't go to the beach after we've packed our things! check-out at 12 would be best), more time in Tarragona [2] nix the Torres wine tour!--I was expecting a small, intimate winery with at least 3 different wines to taste--not so with Torres [3] More time at the Dali Museum (3 hours would be nice for both parts). We bought a lot at the Vic food market (wish we could have gone during the mushroom harvest) and ate a superb lunch. Surprising faves: Dali museum, Santes Creus, morning run by the beach in Sitges.

Doing what: 4-Day Best of Catalonia Tour from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent tour. Fabulous tour guide, great accommodation and food.

Doing what: 4-Day Best of Catalonia Tour from Barcelona

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2012

We ate at the hotels every night and the menu choices were really good. It was very nice to have the food included. We also really enjoyed the hotels. However, the our first hotel was far from the center which was a big disadvantage. Most places visited were amazing, with the exception of Vic and the winery. Vic just didn't have much to offer, it was a little boring. The winery was very commercial and the wine tasting after consisted of one choice of wine (not what I am used to). I wish we could have spent more time in Girona, very beautiful city. Dali museum was outstanding. Our tour guide was very disappointing. Most of my questions were answered with "I don't know". She was not very knowledgeable and whatever she did explain was very dry.

Doing what: 4-Day Best of Catalonia Tour from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message