Insider's Guide to Costa Brava

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Girona - also known as Gerona - has long stood at the crossroads of important trade routes, at the confluence of four rivers (the Ter, Onyar, Galligants and Güell), and between the Iberian Peninsula and France. Its mercantile wealth over the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 35 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The tour guide was great. Very friendly and knowledgeable. The hotels were great as well as the dinners. The driver was very bad. I vomited from his driving and the person sitting across from me was screaming because she was scared to death from his driving. Other people on the bus saw him flipping off other drivers as well as cutting them off. The driver was not a safe driver!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I was a little uncertain about this tour prior to the tour, thinking that the money was too much if we were three among 55 on a huge bus! Happily, the three of us were met on time by Miquel, our tour guide, and our driver Jose, and they had a very nice 8-seat van for our trip. So we had a very small, personal tour, which ended up being a great bargain! Miquel was extremely knowledgeable and helpful, and our small group thoroughly enjoyed all four destinations on the tour. We really enjoyed getting to know Miquel and Jose, finding out about their personal lives, and they answered all of our questions. The hotel in Girona was great, and meals there were terrific.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent and well represented.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was a fantastic trip as we had a small group. The other guests were a lot of fun and both the driver and tour guide were fantastic. Travelling at a leisurely pace enabled us to enjoy the towns and cities we visited.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The guide in Girona excellent and knew her town and was amusing in the way she told her facts
etc

In all the towns we visited the tour guide who accompanied us and supplied by the tour company was always pleasant and welcoming

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

The guide in Vic should not rely on her I pad so much

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great trip. Tour guide Sonya was wonderful.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

It was good but very fast paced. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and we like him very much. However, I don't believe his English was that great. the French said his French was not that good either. Some of the hotels were not easily accessible for luggage. For example, the hotel in Sitges, even though nice had an extension. We had to send our luggage down a freight elevator. Then, look for the room which was way out of the way. Signage not that good. The front desk was not that interested in helping. Although, comfortable room. Also, the bus was small and the air conditioning was horrible. It was so hot one day, my husband got nauseated. Bus driver and tour guide very helpful.. You should tell people there is a lot of walking and a lot of stairs on this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Good 4 day trip and full of interesting experiences. Probably could do with skipping the winery though, pretty controlled and seemed more a sales op for the winery. Our guide Sonya was very knowledgable about everything and made a real effort to ensure we were enjoying ourselves, right up to organising 2 birthday cakes.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

the trip covered a lot of ground comfortably in 4 days. Knowledgeable and helpful guide (Olivier) was good and helpful in several languages.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was excellent!, we were a small group of 10 plus Olivier, the guide, which was great. The tour was very well organized, we visited several places in each day but never felt rushed. We also had free time to do things on our own, Olivier was great providing background information and then a map for us to be able to wonder ourselves through the small streets in the several very nice towns we visited. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

My husband and I had an enjoyable 2 day tour of Vic, Girona, , Montserrat, and the Dali Museum in Figueres with Juliet Tours. We toured in a mini-bus since only 4 couples were in the group. Our tour guide-Serge --was multi-lingual-- and very knowledgeable. Our stay overnight at the Melia Girona went well--above average room and the dinner provided was excellent. I highly recommend this tour if you want to see other major sights outside of Barcelona.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

very nice. enjoyed each stop. good tour guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

I was in a group of two. The tour guide Sosep was very passionate and was familiar with the history of the cities we visited. The advice from our tour guide was valuable. The mountain in Monserrat is amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Loved the sites visited .Hotels and meals were good. Would look at doing another short tour with this company

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message