Built above 12 kilometers (8 miles) of beautiful beaches paved with soft, golden sand, the medieval town of Palafrugell has long been a port of some importance. Until recently, it was also the region's top producer of cork, for popping off fine ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 279 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Irene S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I think you will go along way to find a guide as knowledgeable as Enrique. All the stops were wonderful in different ways and he highlighted everything of interest. Girona is spectacular. Game of Thrones is filmed there because of the unspoilt medieval alleys etc. The fishing village we stopped at for lunch was very exclusive and interesting. Worth every penny. Would have missed so much if we had tried to do this independantly

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Paola S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

El mejor de mi selección de tours. Volver al pasado en la epoca medieval. La belleza de Girona, las calles de cuento de hadas de Pals, y la encantadora belleza de la Costa Brava ... Inolvidables. Nuestro guía Enrique, un amor muy caballero y con gran conocimiento de su historia.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

judy c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Enrique was amazing as was the very special day of travel he planned for us! With 8 of us, representing 3 countries, he made sure that we understood what he said, knew intentionally the plan for the day as well as each stop AND he made the possible rainy day, a liquid sunshine day of surprise and joy. I heartily recommend this trip, which is a lovely respite from Barcelona noise and a fascinating look into the medieval past.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Giavanna R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was a very nice outing from Barcelona. Although the weather was cool and rainy, we still enjoyed visiting the old towns. Our guide recommended some wonderful restaurants in Pals for lunch and then took us to an overlook of the coast which was spectacular.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Ramya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Totally amazing trip. Girona a historical beauty alongside River. Pals is a place which was done up extremely tastefully. And then the final place Calella de Palafrugell. A tasty paella at a Mediterranean view restaurant with a sweet wine. Then a stroll around the place only because the water was icy cold.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

alkarpe India

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour and absolute must try when visiting Barcelona. Girona, Pals and costa brava are great places to be.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

David K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was just amazing. It was by far the highlight of our trip. All of the stops leading to Costa Brava were outstanding, and Costa Brava was just absolutely breathtaking. I hope that you have the opportunity to take this tour with David. David is an outstanding guide and teacher! He made the trip for us, explaining history in detail, and answering our questions. Seriously, this guy is a gem! I would not miss this tour for a minute. Great memorable experience.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Dorothy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

great tour. fun day. Our tour guide was fun and, knowledgeable. and the lunch we had was delicious and great view of the beach.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Chega United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The trip was good and the guide was very informative. Girona was okay but Pals was quite good. The town in Costa Brava was very scenic. However the time we had at the coastal town wasn't sufficient. We had overall 2 hours of free time including the time for lunch. So effectively we were left with just about an hour to explore the place which was too short.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

spittingfire

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Had only an hour in Girona which was not enough time after driving 1.5-2 hours there. More like 45 mins because the last 15 mins was spent to get back to the meet up place because the guide stressed to be there on time. Didn't have time to see the Jewish quarter. The afternoon at Costa Brava was beautiful. We arrived one hour early between 5-5:30 pm so our tour must have ended early. I would recommend the tour but the shortening of the tour took 2 stars off.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Erwin O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Tour was just amazing. A must do while in Baecelona.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Jeremy E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our Family had a very good time on the tour with Enrique I think that was his name. We enjoyed his information on the tour. The only thing we would have preferred is to trade some of the free time for more guided tour time. His knowledge was very interesting and helpful.
Thanks,
Jeremy E.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Travellers United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent trip, interesting sights, quaint small village, lovely walk on cobblestone path and an interesting tour guide. The lunch in Toni's at Costa brava was delicious.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

The Big G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Magical Tour to Magical Places. A must if you want to get out of bustling Barcelona for a day and go back, far back in time of the Gerona's and Pals' architecture and cobble stone covered narrow and I mean narrow streets. The highlight of the tour, at least for my wife and I, was the last stop at beach town of Calella de Palafrugell. If you have time and don't mind a bit of uphill walking, visit the Hotel Sant Roc and have a bottle of wine and some appetizers and bread in the hotel's restaurant. Make sure to get a table on their glassed-in veranda. The views from there are breathtaking and food is excellent, although a bit pricey.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Isa B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The placer were beautiful, our tour guide was great and explained a lot of very interesting history making it fun.
Everything in Girona was perfect, we just wished we had more time to walk around the city.
In Costa Brava it is amazingly beautiful we had trouble having lunch since we were there on December 31 and we were a group of 6 and no restaurant would take us in so we could not eat. Although the tour guide was nice enough to stop in a gas station for a sandwich.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Peter G

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

good tour - especially to Girona. Veronica, our guide was knowledgeable and enthusiastic. Girona is interesting - like Barcelona is, with plenty of history. Costa Brava - as we were there in winter, there were few people there and repairs for the summer were being done. Looks a great place to be in summer.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

JEREMY J MAYO M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

If you had only one day for a trip out of the city, this one should be it. The little seaside towns were like something out of a book or a movie. Our guide Alex did an excellent job and took great care of the group. It was a true taste of the Spanish Mediterranean.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Harvey R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

My wife and I were anxious to see the old town of Girona. In particular, we wanted to see the Jewish museum which was on the site of the old synagogue. The exhibits and artifacts were most interesting.It was definitely the highlight of the excursion. The beauty of the Costa Brava as described in books did not disappoint.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Charlotte C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful day, from the narrow stairway paths of Girona, to the golden stones of Pals, to the sparkling sea and wonderful food of the Costa Brava. Our guide was knowledgeable, charming and accommodating. Thoroughly enjoyable.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Tom O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very informative. The tour guide was wonderful.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

robert m United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a great tour to see some of Spain's country side and coast as well as historic towns. The tour guide was very informative and we enjoyed the whole trip. I would recommend this to anyone. Be prepared to walk and there are some steep hills.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Lang Eng C

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Nice to spend some time out of the city!

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Jake C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was wonderful! Our tour guide Josep was the best guide we had during our 11-day holiday and he gave us all the necessary information that we needed for this tour. After the tour he also gave us some recommendations about restaurants in Barcelona amongst others. Both Girona and Costa Brava were wonderful. I recommend this tour to everybody visiting Barcelona!!

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Pearline B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was the most amazing tour , I had such a wonderful time the tour guide was great . I would highly reccomend this tour to anyone visiting in Barcelona. Great resturaunts by the Mediterranean, water is beautiful , cold but very exciting . Girona was beautiful and historical, church is a must see . This place is just amazing I plan on coming back to visit and spend a few days in Costa Brava .

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message