• USD ($)
  • English
Built above 12 kilometers (8 miles) of beautiful beaches paved with soft, golden sand, the medieval town of Palafrugell has long been a port of some importance. Until recently, it was also the region's top producer of cork, for popping off fine ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 171 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

lovely time with knowlegable tour guide. felt I was with a friend

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Loved it, our tour guide Nickoli was awesome! We had him for our Montseuraut tour two days prior and we loves him! The town of Pal was my favorite. It is adorable and like you walked back in time.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our tour guide Enrique was awesome! We had the most beautiful weather and Girona, Pals and Calella were so gorgeous. Thanks for a fabulous trip.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was our favorite day by far. Enjoyed both of these quaint and beautiful towns. Very laid back day walking around and enjoying the scenery. Definitely recommend. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly too! Overall a great day!

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

great guide. Made the most of an out of season trip.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This was the highlight of our stay in Barcelona. Anna our tour guide was informative and funny and obviously enjoys her job. She was very caring and assisted our sister who has a mobility problem to enjoy it as well while still allowing the remaining party to tour further.

I would heartily recommend this tour and especially Anna to a hone with a day to spare - sitting on the beach in Costa Brava eating fish at a local cafe was amazing!

Vivian Zeltzer

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Awesome day. We especially loved visiting the coastal town in northern Spain. For the price, expected lunch to be included. Our guide was great.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Feliciano led a great trip. Girona is a wonder medieval city with much more to do than our 2 hours would allow. Our next stop was Pals. This is a meticulously restored medieval village and truly gives you a sense of what life was like in the Middle Ages. The last stop was the Costa Brava. We too Feliciano's advice and hiked to the beach. Well worth the walk!

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a good time during this tour in mid September (16th September'13). We were travelling with our daughter (2 years) old and it was very convenient. The guide, Enrique told good stories about the history of Girona. The highlight was the small town of Pals and the beaches of Calella de Palafrugell. It was just heavenly at the beach; perfect hues of blue, very less crowded, lovely views, clear waters. We could feed the fish as well, which would come near the shore. The water was not so cold and we would still take a dip/swim. We had approx 2.5 hrs at the beach and the entire trip was absolutely worth it.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great guide! Good organization! Everything went perfect! I would do it again.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

very good trip and Luana who was our guide was cheerful and had a good knowledge about all places. My Husband and I had a very good time on the trip. I would definitely recommend the trip.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My first time using Viator and certainly not my last. This day trip was well beyond my expectations, the sites chosen could not have been better, absolutely breathtaking. The clincher for me was our guide, VERY personable , informative and addressed the group's every need. A five star rating for Feliciano!!!!!!!

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We couldn't have asked for more perfect weather and scenery on this trip. However, get ready to do some strenuous walking. You will be rewarded with beautiful pictures.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was excellent and our guide really knew her job. Also when we lost our mascot bear insisted on looking for it until we found him again.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message