Insider's Guide to Costa Brava

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Built above 12 kilometers (8 miles) of beautiful beaches paved with soft, golden sand, the medieval town of Palafrugell has long been a port of some importance. Until recently, it was also the region's top producer of cork, for popping off fine ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 195 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely the best!! Feliciano was a marvellous guide, and he made such a great contribution to our trip (knows everything from wines, restaurants, scenery, history and any question you care to ask him). Girona and Pals were so interesting, and we had a lovely lunch on the beach in Calella. We would recommend this tour to anybody wanting a great day out from Barcelona and a basic understanding of Catalunya. Well done, this was one of the highlights of our trip.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Strongly Recommended! They places selected by the tour operator is not too touristic and the itinerary arranged by them is perfect (with enough free time to do what we want to do at each place). The guide that we had is very friendly and helpful too!

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

What a wonderful day...Our tour guide was very knowledgable and friendly! Girona was so charming...we loved our visit there. The only thing I would change was the length of time we spent at the beach. It was much too long.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent and knowledgeable guide (Feliciano). Superb views. Highly recommended

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Good trip. Could have spent more time in Girona, but enjoyed lounging on the rocks with my wife at the beach also.
Really enjoyed the small group tours.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Inky
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great day and the guide made the day interesting and related well to the group.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Anna our tour leader was Excellent and the trip was very interesting. My only complaint was that we probably could have spent more time in Girona and less time at our last stop. I think they should evenly divide the time between the three stops.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The day trip was good albeit there was a fair amount of travelling time involved in getting there and returning.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour girona was so beautiful and rich in culture and history. Costa brava shores are gorgeous and the restaurants were superb

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We really enjoyed this tour. It was well organized and the tour staff were friendly and cooperative. Taking this tour was a great way to see a bit of the old Spanish towns and coast. We absolutely loved the Costa Brava. Having another hour in the coastal town we visited would be great as its so beautiful. We definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Really enjoyed the day seeing other areas of Spain beside Barcelona -nicko our tour guide was very informative and knowledgeable -enjoyed the small tour idea

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Best part of my Spain trip was coming to Costa Brava through this small group tour. Loved every part, thank you Ana!! This tour made it easy and I wouldn't have been able to see these towns if it wasn't for this trip! Definitely a MUST-DO when in Barcelona!

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour combined the seaside and beach with visiting two interesting towns and seeing the countryside. There was enough time to see lots and relax. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message