Built above 12 kilometers (8 miles) of beautiful beaches paved with soft, golden sand, the medieval town of Palafrugell has long been a port of some importance. Until recently, it was also the region's top producer of cork, for popping off fine ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 238 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This day was one of the highlights of our trip. The rest of our trip was done totally on our own using public transportation, but I chose this tour for the ability to easily go a little bit off the beaten path. It totally met our expectations and we enjoyed having the personal touch of a tour guide for more insight into Catalan history and some local perspective.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour with a wonderful guide! Girona and the beach were great, very interesting places to visit. Hope we had more time to wander in Girona. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a GREAT tour. The guide was great. The stops were great. There was just enough time in each place. One of my favorite tours thus far. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a fabulous tour! Alex was a wonderful guide and knew a TON about all the places we visited and was very patient answering all my questions! Loved being able to learn about Girona and then have the free time to walk around the town. Pals was lovely however not much time there and we had to stay as a group. Our time in Costa Brava was delightful--loved the free time to dine and swim in the sea! The only problem with this tour was that we needed more time. I highly recommend this great day out of the city!

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolutely brilliant day, our young woman guide Catalina hope I've got that right was wonderful and informative. She kept the day going smoothly. She shared her vast knowledge of the area.

The scenery was gorgeous, swimming was great even though the water was a little chilly. Would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

All stops were very worthwhile - historical Girona and Pals, and then Calella de Parafugell was a beautiful village with beautiful swimming beaches. Our only complaint on the English tour was the tour guide who spent most of the van rides talking loudly in Spanish with one of the couples on the trip.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

wonderful nice beach but can go to barcelona beach for free time better spent in girona

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

robert m
United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was a great tour and an opportunity to see some of rural Spain. Girona is a well preserved ancient town and the Costa Brava coast is very picturesque. It is truly a small group tour , our was 17 people and the tour guide spoke good English. I would recommend this tour to friends.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

The tour went to the locations we anticipated, however there was very little information given.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We went to so many beautiful places in just the one day. Girona and Pals are both amazing, this tour was definitely one of the highlights of my trip. Our guide was also really friendly and helpful

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A wonderful tour. So nice to spend some time outside of the city.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an especially wonderful tour culminating with a 3-hour plus stay in Costa Brava at the beach. We had a delightful lunch and had time to enjoy the beautiful crystal clear water of the Mediterranean. Barcelona is a beautiful, fun city, and having the opportunity to visit remote areas via tour made our trip that much more enjoyable.We would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

My friend and I had a great time on our tour. Our tour guide was really knowledgeable on the areas we went to and made the day an overall great experience. Would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This tour started poorly as the guide Mabel said we were waiting for 4 people, 2 of which happened to be us, she had forgotten to check our names off, even though we had registered and spoken to her. Also when we arrived in Girona she said we had 15 minutes for a cup of coffee then after 5 minutes she was asking us to hurry up just as we received our coffee. It was quite confusing. Girona was an interesting town. Pals may have been interesting to some but basically it was a waste of an hour which we could have spent in Callala which was a lovely spot on the Costa Brava where we had lunch and a swim. This was the best part of the day. The bus wa so spacious and comfortable

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A beautiful day trip covering three towns.. Feliciano our tour guide, is a store-house of information, which he kept feeding us all day long. Girona was our first stop, a beatiful town with Gothic architecture. The highlight of this place is the wall around the old town, which we could walk on. Both Girona and Pals were made all the more enthralling by the historical background given to us by Feliciano. A nice way to end the tour with the final stop at Calais de Parafrugall where there is ample time for lunch, sea and sight-seeing.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was so much fun and a wonderful change from the big city. Every town was unique in its own way.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide was really great. Stops were very interesting. Too busy and crowded at the seaside village lunch stop. Much narrative information provided during the rides.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We visited Girona during the Temps de flors festival. Spectacular! Though, overcrowded with tourists and difficult to fully enjoy its sights. We also stopped to see Pals and had a delicious lunch in Parafuguell. Thank you to our guide Ana for sharing touching personal stories of the region.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Just the right amount of time at each site. The towns were all u iur and lovely in their own way. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour to Girona with history, very knowledgable,fun in costa bravo and lovely medieval city of Pals

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was great! Beautiful! Guide was extremely helpful and knowledgeable . So glad we took this trip.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a good day and good ride. The tour guide was also a van driver. He was fun and nice. We like this tour.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed it very much! Costa Brava and Girona were amazing, it was great visiting all those historical sights and getting to know more about Catalunya and the Catalan people. It was well-worth it!

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Girona and Pals are quaint. Swimming in the Med on the Costa Brava was a highlight and refreshing on a hot sunny day.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message