Built above 12 kilometers (8 miles) of beautiful beaches paved with soft, golden sand, the medieval town of Palafrugell has long been a port of some importance. Until recently, it was also the region's top producer of cork, for popping off fine ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 229 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We went to so many beautiful places in just the one day. Girona and Pals are both amazing, this tour was definitely one of the highlights of my trip. Our guide was also really friendly and helpful

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A wonderful tour. So nice to spend some time outside of the city.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an especially wonderful tour culminating with a 3-hour plus stay in Costa Brava at the beach. We had a delightful lunch and had time to enjoy the beautiful crystal clear water of the Mediterranean. Barcelona is a beautiful, fun city, and having the opportunity to visit remote areas via tour made our trip that much more enjoyable.We would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

My friend and I had a great time on our tour. Our tour guide was really knowledgeable on the areas we went to and made the day an overall great experience. Would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This tour started poorly as the guide Mabel said we were waiting for 4 people, 2 of which happened to be us, she had forgotten to check our names off, even though we had registered and spoken to her. Also when we arrived in Girona she said we had 15 minutes for a cup of coffee then after 5 minutes she was asking us to hurry up just as we received our coffee. It was quite confusing. Girona was an interesting town. Pals may have been interesting to some but basically it was a waste of an hour which we could have spent in Callala which was a lovely spot on the Costa Brava where we had lunch and a swim. This was the best part of the day. The bus wa so spacious and comfortable

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A beautiful day trip covering three towns.. Feliciano our tour guide, is a store-house of information, which he kept feeding us all day long. Girona was our first stop, a beatiful town with Gothic architecture. The highlight of this place is the wall around the old town, which we could walk on. Both Girona and Pals were made all the more enthralling by the historical background given to us by Feliciano. A nice way to end the tour with the final stop at Calais de Parafrugall where there is ample time for lunch, sea and sight-seeing.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was so much fun and a wonderful change from the big city. Every town was unique in its own way.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide was really great. Stops were very interesting. Too busy and crowded at the seaside village lunch stop. Much narrative information provided during the rides.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We visited Girona during the Temps de flors festival. Spectacular! Though, overcrowded with tourists and difficult to fully enjoy its sights. We also stopped to see Pals and had a delicious lunch in Parafuguell. Thank you to our guide Ana for sharing touching personal stories of the region.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Just the right amount of time at each site. The towns were all u iur and lovely in their own way. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour to Girona with history, very knowledgable,fun in costa bravo and lovely medieval city of Pals

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was great! Beautiful! Guide was extremely helpful and knowledgeable . So glad we took this trip.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a good day and good ride. The tour guide was also a van driver. He was fun and nice. We like this tour.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed it very much! Costa Brava and Girona were amazing, it was great visiting all those historical sights and getting to know more about Catalunya and the Catalan people. It was well-worth it!

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Girona and Pals are quaint. Swimming in the Med on the Costa Brava was a highlight and refreshing on a hot sunny day.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The scenery was beautiful and we enjoyed our seaside lunch. We got to Giorna on a festival day and the place was packed. We would have like a little more time here and a little less on Costa Brava, but I would definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a wonderful day! Our guide, Tony, was interesting, helpful, and very knowledgeable. The staff at the tour office were all helpful...the office itself was a bit tricky to find. . The tour began by taking us to the ancient city of Girona and we walked through the maze of streets, , the Jewish Quarter, Muslim area, and of course Catholic Cathedral. Our next stop was Pals, more walking and stairs, but very beautiful On we went to Palafrugal where we had time on our own for lunch, enjoying the beach, The brochure called it a fishing village...more a resort town, but most enjoyable. It was a long day...we did not return to the city until 6.30 pm.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Phil is very professional. He shared with us everything he knows. I Enjoyed the tour he leads. He is also very helpful about barcelona. A good and professional guide. Just that he has to slow down his steps slightly a little to cater for slower people. Trip definitely recommended if you like small nice towns.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Girona, Pals and Calella de Palafrugell are beautiful.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Beautiful landscape, but our tour guide was less than enthusiastic. She appeared to be bored and gave minimal information about the places we visited. I believe her name was Victoria and she really shouldn't be a tour guide as they are the ones that give people a lasting impression of the country you are visiting.
The van was hot and sitting in the back there was no airconditioning vents. It was very uncomfortable.
It also would have been nice to spend a little bit of time in all the stops, but that wasn't an option.
I would not recommend this company.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very nice tour. Veronica was fairly knowledge. Beautiful area and fun to spend time there.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing tour...great pictures and very cool castles...Costa Brava was a little bland but Girona and Pals definitely make up for it.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Lydia is the best tour guide you can have. She is so knowledgeable and passionate about Catalan history. Girona is a beautiful city along the river. Pals is a nearly complete Medieval Village. Wonderful old buildings, views of the coast and local shops. Bought some local rice, walnut liquor and pottery. Costa Brava is a beautiful rocky coast with crystal clear waters. You can't go wrong on this tour. Hope your lucky enough to get Lydia as your tour guide if you want to learn a lot about what your seeing and Catalonia history.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message