Insider's Guide to Costa Brava

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

When San Franciscans refer to "the park", there's only one that gets the definite article: Golden Gate Park. Everything San Franciscans hold dear is here: free spirits, free music, redwoods, Frisbee, protests, fine art, bonsai, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 199 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Could have used a bit more time on Girona, but the guide was very informative. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What a wonderful day with an amazing tour guide, Anna! She had a great amount of history she was able to share with us yet also allowed some time for us to explore on our own. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Alex was a superb guide! She was knowledgeable, friendly, and accomodating.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Lidya was our guide. Great knowledge of the Catalan history . Described the areas we were driving through and thier significance to the region. Spoke English very well . Was engaging and enjoyed her candor. The places we visited were worth the day trip. Each had its own charm, history, cultural identity and scenery.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely the best!! Feliciano was a marvellous guide, and he made such a great contribution to our trip (knows everything from wines, restaurants, scenery, history and any question you care to ask him). Girona and Pals were so interesting, and we had a lovely lunch on the beach in Calella. We would recommend this tour to anybody wanting a great day out from Barcelona and a basic understanding of Catalunya. Well done, this was one of the highlights of our trip.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Strongly Recommended! They places selected by the tour operator is not too touristic and the itinerary arranged by them is perfect (with enough free time to do what we want to do at each place). The guide that we had is very friendly and helpful too!

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

What a wonderful day...Our tour guide was very knowledgable and friendly! Girona was so charming...we loved our visit there. The only thing I would change was the length of time we spent at the beach. It was much too long.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent and knowledgeable guide (Feliciano). Superb views. Highly recommended

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Good trip. Could have spent more time in Girona, but enjoyed lounging on the rocks with my wife at the beach also.
Really enjoyed the small group tours.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Inky
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great day and the guide made the day interesting and related well to the group.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Anna our tour leader was Excellent and the trip was very interesting. My only complaint was that we probably could have spent more time in Girona and less time at our last stop. I think they should evenly divide the time between the three stops.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The day trip was good albeit there was a fair amount of travelling time involved in getting there and returning.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour girona was so beautiful and rich in culture and history. Costa brava shores are gorgeous and the restaurants were superb

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message