Built above 12 kilometers (8 miles) of beautiful beaches paved with soft, golden sand, the medieval town of Palafrugell has long been a port of some importance. Until recently, it was also the region's top producer of cork, for popping off fine ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 295 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jennifer G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was top notch. The trip to Girona and Costa Brava was fabulous! Our guide, Feliciano, was amazing. He has a huge amount of knowledge about history and the region, and is one of the most professional and gracious guides we have ever experienced. Very professional, well worth every penny!

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Mel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Feliciano Dominguez the tour guide made this trip very, very good.
Better than an expensive Tauck tour.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Michelle S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome tour! Our tour guide, Joseph, was very knowledgeable and overall a great guy who made this tour a great experience.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Hwei J N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Beautiful cities covered in a day! The time provided to explore the streets of Girona was sufficient, Pals was a unique village and Calella de Palafrugell was breathtaking. Amazing view while having lunch by the beach, an hour or more to spend relaxing on the beach some swam in the blue clear sea. Highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Nerissa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Love, love, love this day trip! The weather was gorgeous and sunny with magnificent views and subject matter. We came across so many little gems that will forever be remembered. I particularly enjoyed the time spent along the coast where we had a fantastic lunch and sipped on Sangria. It was also special to come across a local store that sold liquer, ceramics and olive oil from the region. Our tour guide, Josep, was so effervescent, animated and knowledgeable, it made you want to learn more. I highly recommend this tour.
Nerissa

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Koon Huan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Lovely tour, 3 different but gorgeous towns!

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Clowry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Enrique was a great tour guide. This was a wonderful tour to get outside Barcelona. The first stop was a coffee shop and quick walking tour through Girona. The second stop was in Pals where we were able to explore the old city wall, walk around, and take some photos. The third stop was at the beach for lunch, swimming, and shopping. The only thing I misread, was that I thought lunch was included and it was not. The tour guide offered some wonderful seafood options at our final stop at the beach and we thoroughly enjoyed the afternoon there. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and gave us alot of history information everywhere we went. The only thing I noticed, different from other Viator tours was the lack of free time and shopping at the first two stops. There was also not alot of opportunity for bathrooms. The second and final stop both had public toilets which were pretty dirty but use-able. No toilet paper, so have some in your bag in case. I highly recommend this tour. Getting outside of Barcelona was beautiful. The ride home was about 1:45 minutes with alittle traffic.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

David J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had the most wonderful trip to Giorna and Costa Brava. We had a wonderful tour guide Louda?, sorry about the spelling of her name. This was her first tour with Ana to help her. Louda gave us great history about each stop and plenty of time to explore on our own.

Each stop had great history, fantastic views and wonderful little gift shops. In Giorna we walked to the beautiful gardens and on the city wall for some breathtaking views. In Costa Brava we walked the neighborhoods , shopped and climbed rocks by the beach. We had a delicious luch at one of the local restaurants.

I would definitley recommed this tour.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

jspencer.murray

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great!!! Would recommend that you either eat at Girona and enjoy the beach at Costa Brava, or enjoy Girona and eat at the beach. Either way, it was a wonderful trip away from Barcelona!

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Lika L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

During my stay in Barcelona in June I booked Girona and Costa Brava one-day tour through Viator and it was an unforgettable trip. Our guide was very informative and friendly and she made this trip really enjoyable. The breathtaking views of Girona and the wonderful beach of Costa Brava are really worth visiting. I highly recommend this tour, as I enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Anand V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was amazing. David was an amazing tour guide, well-informed, funny and kept us all entertained during the car journey with his fun-historic-facts. Girona was beautiful and Pals was a unique medieval city. Both have a lot of history associated with it! Costa Brava was just gorgeous!

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Tory V

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was a little too much for one day....wish we got to spend more time in Costa Brava. Girona and Pals were cool but wasn't really my thing.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

FRANCES C F t

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

too little time spent in Girona... but have a great tour guide.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

John P

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The three stops were beautiful, unfortunately our tour guide did not give us enough quality details of the history. We spent more time walking on our own.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Irene S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I think you will go along way to find a guide as knowledgeable as Enrique. All the stops were wonderful in different ways and he highlighted everything of interest. Girona is spectacular. Game of Thrones is filmed there because of the unspoilt medieval alleys etc. The fishing village we stopped at for lunch was very exclusive and interesting. Worth every penny. Would have missed so much if we had tried to do this independantly

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Paola S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

El mejor de mi selección de tours. Volver al pasado en la epoca medieval. La belleza de Girona, las calles de cuento de hadas de Pals, y la encantadora belleza de la Costa Brava ... Inolvidables. Nuestro guía Enrique, un amor muy caballero y con gran conocimiento de su historia.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

judy c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Enrique was amazing as was the very special day of travel he planned for us! With 8 of us, representing 3 countries, he made sure that we understood what he said, knew intentionally the plan for the day as well as each stop AND he made the possible rainy day, a liquid sunshine day of surprise and joy. I heartily recommend this trip, which is a lovely respite from Barcelona noise and a fascinating look into the medieval past.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Giavanna R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was a very nice outing from Barcelona. Although the weather was cool and rainy, we still enjoyed visiting the old towns. Our guide recommended some wonderful restaurants in Pals for lunch and then took us to an overlook of the coast which was spectacular.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

bonnysc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I was lucky enough to have the opportunity to take this tour with both Enrique and David. They are outstanding guides and teachers who explain everything in detail. Our small group was also lucky in that Girona was having their week long, annual flower festival when we were there. It made for larger crowds but the streets and buildings were all decorated with flowers and it was just gorgeous. Even though I signed up for this tour specifically to see Girona and the Costa Brava, for me the highlight of the tour was Pals. I did not know anything about this little town and what a pleasant surprise it was because I like quaint, cute, little villages and Pals is just that.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Ramya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Totally amazing trip. Girona a historical beauty alongside River. Pals is a place which was done up extremely tastefully. And then the final place Calella de Palafrugell. A tasty paella at a Mediterranean view restaurant with a sweet wine. Then a stroll around the place only because the water was icy cold.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

alkarpe India

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour and absolute must try when visiting Barcelona. Girona, Pals and costa brava are great places to be.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

TaRon J

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

I enjoyed the tour. Enrique and his assistant were awesome. The only think I recommend is that they skip the second stop of the tour to focus more on spending more time to eat lunch and the beach. Lunch was really late.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

David K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was just amazing. It was by far the highlight of our trip. All of the stops leading to Costa Brava were outstanding, and Costa Brava was just absolutely breathtaking. I hope that you have the opportunity to take this tour with David. David is an outstanding guide and teacher! He made the trip for us, explaining history in detail, and answering our questions. Seriously, this guy is a gem! I would not miss this tour for a minute. Great memorable experience.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Dorothy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

great tour. fun day. Our tour guide was fun and, knowledgeable. and the lunch we had was delicious and great view of the beach.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message