Insider's Guide to Costa Brava

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

This is a serious theme park, Spain's biggest and baddest, with a collection of wild rides - like Dragon Khan and Furios Baco, both clocking in at well over 100kph (65mph) - that will keep thrill junkies coming back for more. Port Aventura is the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 25 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The bus picked us up right outside our hotel which was brilliant, the journey from Costa Brava is very long but worth it as Port Aventura is amazing! plenty to do and see, the shows were great, food is good (if a little pricey), rides are fantastic. would definitely recommend.

Doing what: PortAventura Theme Park Ticket with Transport from Costa Brava

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Bus was prompt and got us to the park very quickly. However would advise that the bus does leave promptly upon return and we actually missed it (totally our own fault), however there is a train station at the theme park that does run to Barcelona. It costs 18 euros for a one way ticket which is not too bad, but found out that you can buy a return and park entry for 45 euro per person, so will definitely recommend this over the bus.

Doing what: PortAventura Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Loved our experience at portaventura. Went on atleast 7 rides within 2 hours. The longest we queued was 15 minutes for the biggest rides.. quickest queues I've ever witnessed. The rides were amazing and awesome. Would definitely recommend making your own way there

Doing what: PortAventura Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very efficient service.

Doing what: PortAventura Day Trip from Barcelona

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Day trip is not sufficient to see the park.. We only managed to see 3 shows and 2 rides in the sesame the cue is too long..we are not able to see the waterpark..the drinks and food are too expensive.

Doing what: PortAventura Theme Park Ticket with Transport from Costa Brava

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Excellent venue. We had an eight year old with us though who marginally failed to meet the minimum on the majority of rides. It worked out pretty expensive on ratio of cost/ available rides.

Doing what: PortAventura and Costa Caribe Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing day at Port Adventura! Such an easy way to get to Port Adventur when staying in downtown Barcelona!!!

Doing what: PortAventura Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We are a "Theme Park Family", so this was an excellent choice for us! The park had wonderful rides, great food and good shopping.....The bus got us there within 1 hour and we stayed until 7pm....I liked how the bus driver waited for a few people and not just leave right at 7pm....great day!

Doing what: PortAventura Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Me and my husband traveled to Barcelona is August of 2013. The PortAventura Trip was wonderful! We were jetted lagged for a bit of our stay and had previously order 8am tickets. Needless to say, we overslept and missed our departure time. However, the people at Julia Travels (the company organizing the trip) were so nice and accommodating. We called explaining that we overslept and they allowed for us to get on the later departure bus that day. The trip was well organized and everything transitioned very smoothly! PortAventura was very fun, with awesome rollercoasters. I most certainly suggest booking this activity!

Doing what: PortAventura Day Trip from Barcelona

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

Port Aventura was great, but the trip was about 30 minutes late and the lines in Portaventura were incredibly long..

Doing what: PortAventura Day Trip from Barcelona

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

Theme park was fantastic. Slightly disappointed that after purchasing the Barcelona card there was a 20% discount card on entry to the park. Also we ended up catching the train back which took an Hour and cost only 16 Euros for 2 people. We arrived at 9.30 so waiting until 7pm to catch the coach back was far too long especially having purchased Express tickets for 25Euros which can be used once on each ride. An absolute must as the parks peak period is in the morning when literally everyone arrives, waiting time for some rides reached 3 hours. This died down by midday.

Doing what: PortAventura Day Trip from Barcelona

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2013

Great looking park and I´m sure great rides as well. We did spend a whole day there but only got to know about terrible lines and waiting between 1,5 and 2 hours in the blazing sun for a ride.

We did pay full price for the day and expected to be able to access the rides like everyone else, but no, when we arrived you could pay a large extra sum to be able to cut the lines.
It is not like you are getting extra service for these passes, only make everyone else wait longer than you.

I´m really rather proud that my teenagers (14 and 16) did not want to get a pass like that and make other people wait longer because of them. Instead we walked around and looked at the park, which is by the way poorly understaffed. I do not recommend a trip to this park :(

Doing what: PortAventura Theme Park Ticket with Transport from Costa Brava

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is basically just the transportation to the park and back - about 1.5 hours drive each way and the entrance ticket in the park. The park itself is truly worth it. It has something for everyone, so all the family will be happy. We ended up buying the express cards for an additional 25 eur each in order to get one express entrance for 10 of their best rides. Express entrance means you don't have to wait in line. It was worth the extra price, as the lines are absolutely horrendous -even one hour waiting time for some of the rides.

Doing what: PortAventura Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Great offer compared to other tour operators, because now you can stay in the park till 0:30 instead of 18:30.

Doing what: PortAventura Theme Park Ticket with Transport from Costa Brava

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

My experience in Port Aventura was unforgettable! Just one advice for the people going in the strong season - buy an express card otherwise you'll have to be patient with the hour and a half (90 minutes) waiting for each ride :)))
This is something that you definitely have to do! This was a dream come true for me :)

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message