Costa Brava ATTRACTIONS See all

Port Aventura Park

This is a serious theme park, Spain's biggest and baddest, with a collection of wild rides - like Dragon Khan and Furios Baco, both clocking in at well over 100kph (65mph) - that will keep thrill junkies coming back for more. Port Aventura is the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 24 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Janos K

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

Your guaranteed low prices promotion is a scum. We could have bought these tickets at the train station for the same price which includes the transfer to the park. Also system does not warn you when the Costa Caribe park opens or that the big roller-coaster do not operate when the weather is windy. As this park is located on the sea shore wheather is mostly windy...

Doing what: PortAventura and Costa Caribe Entrance Ticket

Note from Viator: Thanks for your feedback. We have updated this information on the description so that is clear for future customers, and apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused you.

Charlene B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Punctual bus time, well organised. Gives plenty time to spend in park.

Doing what: PortAventura Day Trip from Barcelona

charanjit p

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Kids had fun. lots to do. worth the money

Doing what: PortAventura and Costa Caribe Entrance Ticket

Emma L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great theme park. In busiest period we only queued for 1 hour for big rides.

Doing what: PortAventura Day Trip from Barcelona

Celine23

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a very good experience. The bus was air conditioned and everything fits the description. I would definetly use viator for my next trip.

Doing what: PortAventura Day Trip from Barcelona

Nacit L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

highly recommended!

Doing what: PortAventura Day Trip from Barcelona

Joan K. A

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Nice but warm!

Doing what: PortAventura Day Trip from Barcelona

Marc-Andre L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour. We had a lot of fun. The only thing I regret is not having enough time at the park. Leaving the park at 8PM was too early. It would be fun having a bus leaving at midnight.

Doing what: PortAventura Day Trip from Barcelona

Eddie C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was great thank you
Eddie

Doing what: PortAventura Day Trip from Barcelona

Marciareiver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The kids had a blast. Door to door service. By the time they got home it was off to bed. And the grown ups could enjoy the peace and quite!

Doing what: PortAventura Day Trip from Barcelona

Elaine M

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The girls at the office were helpful and got us sorted with tickets and bus etc. However, the bus driver was a different story. On the way back he left us off not at the travel agency but on some other street and we had no idea where we were, bit much I thought after spending a lot if money.

Doing what: PortAventura Day Trip from Barcelona

maria isabel b

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

We really enjoyed our time in water park.Safe enough for children.

Doing what: PortAventura and Costa Caribe Entrance Ticket

maria isabel b

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Its a nice team park but you have to cue for hour to get 1 ride that last for 3 mins.I don't think its worth going there specially busy summer time.

Doing what: PortAventura and Costa Caribe Entrance Ticket

James M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Bus was prompt and got us to the park very quickly. However would advise that the bus does leave promptly upon return and we actually missed it (totally our own fault), however there is a train station at the theme park that does run to Barcelona. It costs 18 euros for a one way ticket which is not too bad, but found out that you can buy a return and park entry for 45 euro per person, so will definitely recommend this over the bus.

Doing what: PortAventura Day Trip from Barcelona

Sarah M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Loved our experience at portaventura. Went on atleast 7 rides within 2 hours. The longest we queued was 15 minutes for the biggest rides.. quickest queues I've ever witnessed. The rides were amazing and awesome. Would definitely recommend making your own way there

Doing what: PortAventura Day Trip from Barcelona

GISELLE C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very efficient service.

Doing what: PortAventura Day Trip from Barcelona

Gordon B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Excellent venue. We had an eight year old with us though who marginally failed to meet the minimum on the majority of rides. It worked out pretty expensive on ratio of cost/ available rides.

Doing what: PortAventura and Costa Caribe Entrance Ticket

dbrianbaldwin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing day at Port Adventura! Such an easy way to get to Port Adventur when staying in downtown Barcelona!!!

Doing what: PortAventura Day Trip from Barcelona

Rebecca M.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We are a "Theme Park Family", so this was an excellent choice for us! The park had wonderful rides, great food and good shopping.....The bus got us there within 1 hour and we stayed until 7pm....I liked how the bus driver waited for a few people and not just leave right at 7pm....great day!

Doing what: PortAventura Day Trip from Barcelona

Candice W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Me and my husband traveled to Barcelona is August of 2013. The PortAventura Trip was wonderful! We were jetted lagged for a bit of our stay and had previously order 8am tickets. Needless to say, we overslept and missed our departure time. However, the people at Julia Travels (the company organizing the trip) were so nice and accommodating. We called explaining that we overslept and they allowed for us to get on the later departure bus that day. The trip was well organized and everything transitioned very smoothly! PortAventura was very fun, with awesome rollercoasters. I most certainly suggest booking this activity!

Doing what: PortAventura Day Trip from Barcelona

Maria H

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

Port Aventura was great, but the trip was about 30 minutes late and the lines in Portaventura were incredibly long..

Doing what: PortAventura Day Trip from Barcelona

Caroline W

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

Theme park was fantastic. Slightly disappointed that after purchasing the Barcelona card there was a 20% discount card on entry to the park. Also we ended up catching the train back which took an Hour and cost only 16 Euros for 2 people. We arrived at 9.30 so waiting until 7pm to catch the coach back was far too long especially having purchased Express tickets for 25Euros which can be used once on each ride. An absolute must as the parks peak period is in the morning when literally everyone arrives, waiting time for some rides reached 3 hours. This died down by midday.

Doing what: PortAventura Day Trip from Barcelona

axelle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is basically just the transportation to the park and back - about 1.5 hours drive each way and the entrance ticket in the park. The park itself is truly worth it. It has something for everyone, so all the family will be happy. We ended up buying the express cards for an additional 25 eur each in order to get one express entrance for 10 of their best rides. Express entrance means you don't have to wait in line. It was worth the extra price, as the lines are absolutely horrendous -even one hour waiting time for some of the rides.

Doing what: PortAventura Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message