Insider's Guide to Costa Brava

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Along with the Costa Blanca and the Costa del Sol, the Costa Brava (or ‘Rugged Coast’) is one of Spain’s three most popular holiday coasts. And it’s no wonder, really: with its endless sandy beaches, quaint villages and dramatic cliffs, this long ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 28 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It's a very nice show. We enjoyed our time a lot

Doing what: Valltordera Castle Medieval Tournament and Flamenco Show with Optional Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This was amazing, my kids love the show and the water park.

Doing what: Marineland Dolphins Show and Water Park Admission Ticket with Transport from Costa Brava

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Day trip is not sufficient to see the park.. We only managed to see 3 shows and 2 rides in the sesame the cue is too long..we are not able to see the waterpark..the drinks and food are too expensive.

Doing what: PortAventura Theme Park Ticket with Transport from Costa Brava

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Worth it, tour guide was excellent, service is amazing, well done viator, from Malta

Doing what: Barcelona Independent Day Trip from Costa Brava

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A day to remember in my life, good package, and great staff, big well done.

Doing what: Marineland Dolphins Show and Water Park Admission Ticket with Transport from Costa Brava

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2013

Great looking park and I´m sure great rides as well. We did spend a whole day there but only got to know about terrible lines and waiting between 1,5 and 2 hours in the blazing sun for a ride.

We did pay full price for the day and expected to be able to access the rides like everyone else, but no, when we arrived you could pay a large extra sum to be able to cut the lines.
It is not like you are getting extra service for these passes, only make everyone else wait longer than you.

I´m really rather proud that my teenagers (14 and 16) did not want to get a pass like that and make other people wait longer because of them. Instead we walked around and looked at the park, which is by the way poorly understaffed. I do not recommend a trip to this park :(

Doing what: PortAventura Theme Park Ticket with Transport from Costa Brava

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Great offer compared to other tour operators, because now you can stay in the park till 0:30 instead of 18:30.

Doing what: PortAventura Theme Park Ticket with Transport from Costa Brava

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

The coach arrived 25 minutes late to collect us, and with the contact number closed for lunch at the pick up time we ended up gambling that it would turn up.

Very friendly driver, knowledgeable guide but with 4 nationalities on the coach she had to repeat everything so often that it was difficult to get into the story. She was pleasant, but had a very monotone voice and didn't really garner the passengers attention.

The trip itself were as expected, the fountain was fantastic and worth doing for that alone.

Doing what: Barcelona Independent Day Trip from Costa Brava

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

Good Value for money. Transport was on time. Show was very good Live band with singer. Then Gentleman singing favourite Paviotti type tunes. Flamenco dancing shows. 3 course meal washed down with red wine, sangria and soft drinks.
Good Night out

Doing what: Flamenco Show with Optional Dinner and Transport from Costa Brava

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Beautiful, beautiful place. We only had one minor upset which was going on a day when the Boy's Choir weren't singing. I would definitely recommend getting a day when they are singing as the sound would be breathtaking in a church like that.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

This is an excursion not to be missed when visiting the Costa Brava, or areas surrounding Barcelona. Montserrat is simply beautiful; the historical and spiritual aspects fascinating. The only drawback about this trip, was that the bus used for the trip was crammed full of people, and there was very little air exchange for those not near the areas where the air conditioner was working. Several people had difficulty breathing; quite dangerous for the elderly population with health issues.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

My experience in Port Aventura was unforgettable! Just one advice for the people going in the strong season - buy an express card otherwise you'll have to be patient with the hour and a half (90 minutes) waiting for each ride :)))
This is something that you definitely have to do! This was a dream come true for me :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

nice trip, queues were not so big as expected. hint - right upon arrival start from the furthest rides - dragon and hurakan, then go opposite of the queue direction. On the way back we did not get on the bus but went to barcelona by train, spent some time there and returned to Malgrat by bus. Recommend! btw, there is no place to buy tickets at Port Aventura station so you will have a free ride to Barcelona!

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message