Along with the Costa Blanca and the Costa del Sol, the Costa Brava (or ‘Rugged Coast’) is one of Spain’s three most popular holiday coasts. And it’s no wonder, really: with its endless sandy beaches, quaint villages and dramatic cliffs, this long ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 14 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommend this trip.
It is a long bus trip but scenery is so worth it. The guide is very informative about the scenery and areas you are passing on the coach.
Once you get to Montserrat you are blown away by the spectacular views. Such much to see and do. Well worth visiting!!!

Doing what: Montserrat Day Trip from Costa Brava Including Train Ride and Montserrat Monastery

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The date was changed without giving us notice, We had to call for the update as no one contacted us. This really complicated our plans as we had planned everything out day by day....The Gaudi Sight seeing tour without actually going to the Park Güell....be Careful when booking this as Gaudi Park Güell is not included. The tour was actually pretty good and tour guide was good too.....however, one big issue for us was that Gaudi was not included. A very miss-leading description, that I hope Viator change....when we asked the tour guide she said no no Gaudi is not included even though the description of the tour clearly states 1 hour exploring Park Güell where all of Gaudi's work is showcased. So we missed out on one of Barcelona's biggest attractions......We decided to go by Taxi to Park Güell however to find out its Full and we could not get tickets.....So terribly disappointing that we missed out due to errors in the description.....

Doing what: Barcelona Gaudí Sightseeing Tour from Costa Brava

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The bus picked us up right outside our hotel which was brilliant, the journey from Costa Brava is very long but worth it as Port Aventura is amazing! plenty to do and see, the shows were great, food is good (if a little pricey), rides are fantastic. would definitely recommend.

Doing what: PortAventura Theme Park Ticket with Transport from Costa Brava

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It's a very nice show. We enjoyed our time a lot

Doing what: Valltordera Castle Medieval Tournament and Flamenco Show with Optional Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This was amazing, my kids love the show and the water park.

Doing what: Marineland Dolphins Show and Water Park Admission Ticket with Transport from Costa Brava

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Day trip is not sufficient to see the park.. We only managed to see 3 shows and 2 rides in the sesame the cue is too long..we are not able to see the waterpark..the drinks and food are too expensive.

Doing what: PortAventura Theme Park Ticket with Transport from Costa Brava

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Worth it, tour guide was excellent, service is amazing, well done viator, from Malta

Doing what: Barcelona Independent Day Trip from Costa Brava

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A day to remember in my life, good package, and great staff, big well done.

Doing what: Marineland Dolphins Show and Water Park Admission Ticket with Transport from Costa Brava

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2013

Great looking park and I´m sure great rides as well. We did spend a whole day there but only got to know about terrible lines and waiting between 1,5 and 2 hours in the blazing sun for a ride.

We did pay full price for the day and expected to be able to access the rides like everyone else, but no, when we arrived you could pay a large extra sum to be able to cut the lines.
It is not like you are getting extra service for these passes, only make everyone else wait longer than you.

I´m really rather proud that my teenagers (14 and 16) did not want to get a pass like that and make other people wait longer because of them. Instead we walked around and looked at the park, which is by the way poorly understaffed. I do not recommend a trip to this park :(

Doing what: PortAventura Theme Park Ticket with Transport from Costa Brava

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Great offer compared to other tour operators, because now you can stay in the park till 0:30 instead of 18:30.

Doing what: PortAventura Theme Park Ticket with Transport from Costa Brava

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

The coach arrived 25 minutes late to collect us, and with the contact number closed for lunch at the pick up time we ended up gambling that it would turn up.

Very friendly driver, knowledgeable guide but with 4 nationalities on the coach she had to repeat everything so often that it was difficult to get into the story. She was pleasant, but had a very monotone voice and didn't really garner the passengers attention.

The trip itself were as expected, the fountain was fantastic and worth doing for that alone.

Doing what: Barcelona Independent Day Trip from Costa Brava

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

Good Value for money. Transport was on time. Show was very good Live band with singer. Then Gentleman singing favourite Paviotti type tunes. Flamenco dancing shows. 3 course meal washed down with red wine, sangria and soft drinks.
Good Night out

Doing what: Flamenco Show with Optional Dinner and Transport from Costa Brava

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message