Along with the Costa Blanca and the Costa del Sol, the Costa Brava (or ‘Rugged Coast’) is one of Spain’s three most popular holiday coasts. And it’s no wonder, really: with its endless sandy beaches, quaint villages and dramatic cliffs, this long ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 28 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Marnie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing Tour! Got to see some great sights along the Costa Brava and experience some of the local gems rather than the main tourist spots. Our guide was friendly and knowledgable, but kept the tour relaxed rather than overly structured, so it felt like a friend showing you around. We had plenty of free time at each spot to explore and chose our own activities.

The lunch at the local restaurant was outstanding, with plentiful entrees, mains and dessert and was a great way to get to know the others in the group.

All in all, the tour had a great atmosphere and was a great way to spend the day and see the sights.

Doing what: Costa Brava Small-Group Day Trip from Barcelona Including Lunch

SPAINSANDI

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was fabulous in every way. The botanical garden was spectacular, the two villages, Blanes nd Tossa de Mar was wonderful visits with time to explore the streets and shops and the lunch included was as educational as it was delicious. Our guide David drove us and the atmosphere was cozy and personal. As he drove, he told us a lot about the history, politics and culture of each place we visited. He was enthusiastic and helpful in every way and a lot fun. I think he really made the tour work even better for us four. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone

Doing what: Costa Brava Small-Group Day Trip from Barcelona Including Lunch

SPAINSANDI

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was fabulous in every way. The botanical garden was spectacular, the two villages, Blanes nd Tossa de Mar was wonderful visits with time to explore the streets and shops and the lunch included was as educational as it was delicious. Our guide David drove us and the atmosphere was cozy and personal. As he drove, he told us a lot about the history, politics and culture of each place we visited. He was enthusiastic and helpful in every way and a lot fun. I think he really made the tour work even better for us four. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone

Doing what: Costa Brava Small-Group Day Trip from Barcelona Including Lunch

kathleen.h.kam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It is a long day, but it is worth the trip. The views and beaches are amazing.

Doing what: Costa Brava Small-Group Day Trip from Barcelona Including Lunch

Gary T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Laura our guide for the day was a fountain of knowledge.
The lunch was amazing
We enjoyed the Botanical Gardens were beautiful.
We particularly enjoyed Tossa del Mar

Doing what: Costa Brava Small-Group Day Trip from Barcelona Including Lunch

Tony E Belgium

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

The food could be better, the services wasn't optimal. The show was very good.

Doing what: Valltordera Castle Medieval Tournament and Flamenco Show with Optional Dinner

Tony E Belgium

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

The food could be better, the services wasn't optimal. The show was very good.

Doing what: Valltordera Castle Medieval Tournament and Flamenco Show with Optional Dinner

R. D. W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A wonderful tour with a great guide and a good lunch

Doing what: Costa Brava Small-Group Day Trip from Barcelona Including Lunch

Sharon F United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was the best excursion of our two week vacation. Joseph, the driver/guide, made the trip very memorable. The places we stopped were beautiful and the lunch was the highlight of the trip. We have been on many private excursion, but Joseph made this the best!

Doing what: Costa Brava Small-Group Day Trip from Barcelona Including Lunch

Danielle T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We went on this tour in February and loved it. Our tour guide, David, was very friendly, personable and knowledgeable. Not only did he know a lot about what we saw on the tour, but he also told us about the history, language, culture and politics of Catalonia. The lunch was amazing and really fun. We highly recommend!

Doing what: Costa Brava Small-Group Day Trip from Barcelona Including Lunch

Mariusz S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

When we got there and I showed to them my e-mail printed viator confirmation ticket they sais they did not know hat it was. We were sent to the main office and we were told again that they didn't hear about viator agency. A supervisor from there made us wait half an hour while was making calls to find out about our tickets. Then we were told ticket were ok

Doing what: Marineland Dolphins Show and Water Park Admission Ticket with Transport from Costa Brava

Frank S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour guide was excellent and so was the food and view. I would do it again and again honestly.

Doing what: Costa Brava Small-Group Day Trip from Barcelona Including Lunch

Martha M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We were picked up within a few minutes of the ETA of the bus. The only downside is the length of time it takes to get to Barcelona due to numerous pick ups at hotel. The guide was knowledgeable and made pick up time and place very clear. We had around 5 hours free time in Barcelona and started off in Las Ramblas from where it was an easy walk to the old Cathedral which is stunning, the Boquiera food market which is an amazing feast for the eyes and the tummy, a drink in Place de Reial for a drink and people watch and a quick bit of shopping in Cortes el Inglis.

Doing what: Barcelona Independent Day Trip from Costa Brava

Chris W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommend this trip.
It is a long bus trip but scenery is so worth it. The guide is very informative about the scenery and areas you are passing on the coach.
Once you get to Montserrat you are blown away by the spectacular views. Such much to see and do. Well worth visiting!!!

Doing what: Montserrat Day Trip from Costa Brava Including Train Ride and Montserrat Monastery

Harjyot T

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The date was changed without giving us notice, We had to call for the update as no one contacted us. This really complicated our plans as we had planned everything out day by day....The Gaudi Sight seeing tour without actually going to the Park Güell....be Careful when booking this as Gaudi Park Güell is not included. The tour was actually pretty good and tour guide was good too.....however, one big issue for us was that Gaudi was not included. A very miss-leading description, that I hope Viator change....when we asked the tour guide she said no no Gaudi is not included even though the description of the tour clearly states 1 hour exploring Park Güell where all of Gaudi's work is showcased. So we missed out on one of Barcelona's biggest attractions......We decided to go by Taxi to Park Güell however to find out its Full and we could not get tickets.....So terribly disappointing that we missed out due to errors in the description.....

Doing what: Barcelona Gaudí Sightseeing Tour from Costa Brava

Lauren A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The bus picked us up right outside our hotel which was brilliant, the journey from Costa Brava is very long but worth it as Port Aventura is amazing! plenty to do and see, the shows were great, food is good (if a little pricey), rides are fantastic. would definitely recommend.

Doing what: PortAventura Theme Park Ticket with Transport from Costa Brava

Kamil K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It's a very nice show. We enjoyed our time a lot

Doing what: Valltordera Castle Medieval Tournament and Flamenco Show with Optional Dinner

lizardzuk

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This was amazing, my kids love the show and the water park.

Doing what: Marineland Dolphins Show and Water Park Admission Ticket with Transport from Costa Brava

lizardzuk

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Day trip is not sufficient to see the park.. We only managed to see 3 shows and 2 rides in the sesame the cue is too long..we are not able to see the waterpark..the drinks and food are too expensive.

Doing what: PortAventura Theme Park Ticket with Transport from Costa Brava

Elaine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Worth it, tour guide was excellent, service is amazing, well done viator, from Malta

Doing what: Barcelona Independent Day Trip from Costa Brava

Elaine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A day to remember in my life, good package, and great staff, big well done.

Doing what: Marineland Dolphins Show and Water Park Admission Ticket with Transport from Costa Brava

Ásta B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2013

Great looking park and I´m sure great rides as well. We did spend a whole day there but only got to know about terrible lines and waiting between 1,5 and 2 hours in the blazing sun for a ride.

We did pay full price for the day and expected to be able to access the rides like everyone else, but no, when we arrived you could pay a large extra sum to be able to cut the lines.
It is not like you are getting extra service for these passes, only make everyone else wait longer than you.

I´m really rather proud that my teenagers (14 and 16) did not want to get a pass like that and make other people wait longer because of them. Instead we walked around and looked at the park, which is by the way poorly understaffed. I do not recommend a trip to this park :(

Doing what: PortAventura Theme Park Ticket with Transport from Costa Brava

Martinho26

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Great offer compared to other tour operators, because now you can stay in the park till 0:30 instead of 18:30.

Doing what: PortAventura Theme Park Ticket with Transport from Costa Brava

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message