Costa Rica may be small, but contained within its borders is a profound diversity of natural landscapes and environments — including two gorgeous coastlines, mountain ranges, rivers, waterfalls, volcanoes and plenty of rainforest — that make it a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 217 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Linda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a wonderful experience Our guide was awesome. Very informative and a great personality.

Doing what: Pacific Aerial Tram Tour from Jaco

Kimberly A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was absolutely amazing! It was well worth the money, which was not expensive at all. Our first time Ziplining and WE LOVED IT! The scenery was gorgeous. Horseback riding and the mineral springs was awesome as well. The lunch provided was delicious! Make sure to take extra clothing.

Doing what: Vida Aventura Park in Guanacaste: Zipline Tour, Horseback Ride and Hot Springs

Kate L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Butterfly garden included in the tour is amazing. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable. I highly recommend taking the tour first thing in the morning in order to see more wildlife.

Doing what: Pacific Aerial Tram Tour from Jaco

Ron

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful trip. Beautiful day. Relaxing. Eduardo was knowledgeable and made sure we saw the banana plantations, pineapple plantation. Made sure we saw monkeys and lizards. Went to the black sand beaches. Tried Coconut Water. Great experience. They took good car of my 75 year old mother who had the time of her life.

Doing what: Tortuguero National Park

Paul W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The guides arrived slightly after the emailed arrival time, but ended up being just fine. The guides were good and took their time explaining different plants/flowers/items along the hike.

It was fun

Doing what: Half-Day Hike to Arenal Volcano in Costa Rica

Paul W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour was great. We have a fairly large group and was broken into two separate groups with two separate guides. They also arrived on time to the hotel. We had a great time and enjoyed the experience.

Doing what: Hanging Bridges Walking Tour in Arenal

Susan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We loved the tour. The guides were very knowledgeable and made the experience fabulous, The only draw back was we were the first to be picked up and the last to be dropped off and their were a lot of pick ups with a lot of waiting for people. Tortuguero National Park was one of my highlights of my trip to Costa Rica

Doing what: Tortuguero National Park

Mary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We did a one-day tour, with Viator Great tour -- these people are so well organized. We only had one day no overnight, but others had overnights. They had it all figured out how to work with all these needs. You should probably stay overnight if you have the time, but we're still very glad we went, long day and all. Boat tours, wildlife, rainforest -- you've heard what you'll see already. Costa Rica has such diverse ecosystems! I've been to the cloud forest, the desert, the mountains, and now the rainforest -- wow. So it's definitely worth seeing. The air is so fresh, so rich. Being on the canals is a heavenly break from it all. I do hope the speeds of the boats don't hurt manatees or crocs, but that's my only concern.

Doing what: Tortuguero National Park

s.horlick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We got picked up on time. The driver was very careful and attentive. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and explained everything well. Took his time. Very good guide. Enjoyed the whole experience.

Doing what: Hanging Bridges Walking Tour in Arenal

Joan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very knowledgeable host - he gave the whole tour in both Spanish and English. I wish we had a little more time to shop in Sarchi we only had 20 minutes for a Costco-sized store packed with wooden gifts, but it was by far the best bargain for souvenirs that I saw while in Costa Rica.

It was a bit cloudy/rainy when we got to Arenal so we never saw the top of the volcano, but got some good photos regardless. Afterwards, the Tabacon hot springs and resort were AMAZING - lots of springs to venture through, a spa if you're into that, and a swim up bar in the hotel pool. Plus the food buffet for dinner was incredible.

The only downside was how far this was from San Jose... about 3 hours each way, so it was a long ride back on the bus.

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Tabacón Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

Dorothy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent. I can't say enough good about this trip. Although it was a long day and the roads were bumpy, it was outstanding and we saw so many animals and learned so much! Our breakfast and lunch stops were great and our tour guide, Bernie, was the best! Outstanding!!!

Doing what: Tortuguero National Park

Kristie M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The drive was long but it was very beautiful and the hot springs were the best part of the whole trip. Both of the meals were exceptional!

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Tabacón Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

Kelly G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent on every level. The guide and drivers were very experienced and made sure we got the most out of the day. We saw lots of wildlife including sloths, howler and spider monkeys, birds, caiman and reptiles. I thoroughly enjoyed my day and highly recommend it.

Doing what: Tortuguero National Park

Marc M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great trip. Oscar was our guide, he was funny and informative and gave the tour in English and Spanish. The weather cooperated which gave us a great view of Arenal. Good lunch and dinner and the Tabacon springs were pretty amazing.

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Tabacón Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

Jing Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The whole trip was wonderful, we saw many beautiful plants and some animal along the bus ride to and from the river and the river boat ride. The meals were delicious, our tour guide is very nice and knowledgeable, bus driver and boat captain are very considerate and skillful. My husband and I loved the trip. It is the highlight of our Costa Rica vacation.

Doing what: Tortuguero National Park

Oscar R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent day trip

Doing what: Tortuguero National Park

Rob F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was great. It was a quiet day for them, so just me and may mate were on the ziplines with the instructors.

The views were incredible and the instructors friendly with good banter.

Definitely one of the best things I did on my holiday!

Doing what: Waterfall Canopy Zipline Tour at Adventure Park Costa Rica

Mani K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour and not to be missed when in the Arenal area. Our guide Javier was great and very knowledgable.

Doing what: Hanging Bridges Walking Tour in Arenal

Lorne Gottesman G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Best zip lining tour ever! All the guides were great!!

Doing what: Waterfall Canopy Zipline Tour at Adventure Park Costa Rica

Ines U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was so nice, it's definitely a great, relaxing start to the day . The guide, Oscar, and driver, Juan Carlos, were both super nice and helpful. We spotted iguanas, birds, monkey and bats. Oscars knowledge of the plants and animals was great and he explained it all really well. His English was really good too so everyone could understand him.
We were slowly drifting down the river for probably about 1.5 to 2 hours. But it's really nice. Oscar really took his time, stopped at several places to observe animals and did a great job.
Upon arrival Juan Carlos had cut up pineapples and watermellons for us, juice and cookies were also waiting for us to enjoy while the two of them took care of the boat.
The 4.5 hours in the tour description can be misleading a bit, for me it was exactly 4 hours from hotel pick up to drop off, so don't expect to be on the river for 4 hours but it was great nonetheless. Definitely worth every penny. Those two guide also deserve a raise!

Doing what: Peñas Blancas Safari Boat Tour in Arenal

Terry K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a Great Tour. Our Tour Guide Herne was very informative and communicated well in both Spanish and English. We chose Chicken for lunch and it was very good! We drove around the Arenal Volcano and stopped a few different places to take pictures and such. The Hot Springs was the highlight of the tour. You get approximately 4 hours to relax in the Hot springs. There is also a pool with a Bar for those who enjoy cocktails. They provide a Dinner Buffet with everything you could imagine. After a long day, our driver got us back to our Hotel Safely.

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Tabacón Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

Vanessa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was amazing! We had a blast. The tour guide Ray was awesome and very knowledgeable. The owners were very hospitable and the lunch was fantastic! Had a blast zip lining and even went upside down on one line. horseback rode through a river. Would definitely book again!

Doing what: Vida Aventura Park in Guanacaste: Zipline Tour, Horseback Ride and Hot Springs

Joanna F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Vida Aventura is extremely difficult to find! It took us over 3.5 hours to get here from La Fortuna, but when we got here it was such a beautiful place that we instantly forgot about how frustrating it was to get here. I highly recommend you getting picked up from your hotel!

The grounds are very picturesque - there seems to be an endless amount of land on this property. We first had a horseback ride through much different terrain compared to the ones near Arenal Volcano. There was so much space available that we galloped through the countryside before entering an area where there were more trees and a stream where the horses drank water from. I lost my hat through all the galloping, so just be careful and make sure yours is tightly on.

We then did the zip lining. It was my first time, and I was very appreciative of the fact that the guides were very patient and polite to us. The tour includes a lunch, which was their typical meal of rice, beans, plantains, chicken, a salad, and a drink. After lunch, we went on our own to the Hot Springs and to do the mud bath. I think for the tour they would stay with you until the end, but we didn't really get a real tour for the hot springs and mud bath since we were basically the only ones here that day. They let us roam off and enjoy the area ourselves. All in all, I really enjoyed this package!

Doing what: Vida Aventura Park in Guanacaste: Zipline Tour, Horseback Ride and Hot Springs

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message