Costa Rica may be small, but contained within its borders is a profound diversity of natural landscapes and environments — including two gorgeous coastlines, mountain ranges, rivers, waterfalls, volcanoes and plenty of rainforest — that make it a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 172 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was so much fun! we had never been 4 wheeling before and Im so glad this was our first experience! We went through small village communities and got to see some of the rain forest. They let you practice first to get the hang of it and observe you to make sure you are getting the hang of it. It is very easy, even if you have never ridden before, which was the case with me and my brother.

You will most likely get dirty so don't wear your good clothes. There is a lot of mud and sitting water you will go through and the other 4 wheelers will kick up mud and water on you as well. Also my brother didn't wear sunscreen and he paid for it, so don't forget to wear sunscreen and in some areas the bugs are bad so wear your bug spray. If you have a GoPro camera, wear it!! we got some great videos with it and were so glad we got to capture those memories!

Doing what: Costa Rica ATV Adventure Tour from Arenal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This day trip was very nice. I enjoyed looking at all the scenery as we drove to Arenal Volcano. I liked the stop in Sarchi for the purchasing of Souvenirs. I feel like they had a very good selection at decent prices. I am a souvenir t-shirt person, so this was exactly what I was looking for. The lunch meal we had was very tasty, especially the yucca desert that was offered to us. I enjoyed the drive through La Fortuna, it was very nice to see what the city had to offer. The Volcano was beautiful, I wish we could have gotten closer but it was still a very nice view. There were also a lot of Guava trees with ripe Guavas on them there. The best part of this day trip would have to be the visit to Tabacon Hot Springs. I have never seen hot springs before so this was exceptionally amazing to me. It felt amazing to get in. The way this hotel has it tropical landscaping and architecture set up makes this a beautiful treat. The dinner buffet was very well done. All of the food items tasted great. I really like the fresh pasta bar where a chef prepared your pasta dish to order. The ride back is a bit long and very bumpy. Besides that I feel that this was worth the price.

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Tabacón Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Grabien was our tour guide for the day and he helped make this tour the highlight of my trip. The volcano was beautiful, but Tabacon was simply amazing. I wish I could give this more stars!

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Tabacón Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip and fantastic guide. The guide was an older gentleman, I don't remember his name, but he was really enthusiastic and made the trip very enjoyable. The best parts were the riverboat ride, lunch onshore and walking the boardwalk in the rainforest. The guide pointed out a lot of wildlife, gave us a closeup look at monkeys, a two toed sloth, river birds and reptiles. I did some other tours in Costa Rica with other companies and Viator was definitely the best value for the money!.

Doing what: Tortuguero National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was so much fun! Honestly I have absolutely no complaint about this excursion. You'll have all the adventure with zip lining and the horse back riding, and then relax in the Hot Springs w/ complimentary facial! . The guides were funny and very nice.

Doing what: Vida Aventura Park in Guanacaste: Zipline Tour, Horseback Ride and Hot Springs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was so much fun! We started with zip lining in which the staff was super helpful. We then went horseback riding--fun! Afterwards we had lunch which was delicious. Lastly, we did the mud bath.(not actual bath) and thermal pool. Remember to pack sneakers, bathing suit, towel, flip flops!

Doing what: Vida Aventura Park in Guanacaste: Zipline Tour, Horseback Ride and Hot Springs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the highlight of my vacation. I loved everything. However it made for a long day. We were picked up later than when we told but the tour made up for it by 200.

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Tabacón Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very fun trip and I would recommend if in the area. Good tour guide and since I am afraid of heights, very scary!

Doing what: Hanging Bridges Walking Tour in Arenal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommended!! Tour guide is awesome and very knowledgeable. Enjoyed every aspect of this excursion the food for lunch was very authentic and delicious. It's the best excursion food I have had. Tour guide was on time. My favorite part was the hot springs.

Doing what: Buena Vista Rainforest Combo Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What a great day. If you are visiting Guanacaste, this excursion is a must.

Doing what: Buena Vista Rainforest Combo Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fun for the whole day. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Buena Vista Rainforest Combo Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic! The boat ride up the river and the walk through the rain forrest was amazing. The guide, Luis, was very knowledgeable. Delicious meals provide for breakfast and lunch.

Doing what: Tortuguero National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a great time for the family. The kids had so much fun!

Doing what: Vida Aventura Park in Guanacaste: Zipline Tour, Horseback Ride and Hot Springs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The staff that run the tour do a fantastic job making this a unique and friendly experience. The views were amazing from the zipline and horseback. The lunch provided was very tasty. I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Vida Aventura Park in Guanacaste: Zipline Tour, Horseback Ride and Hot Springs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour was amazing! This was our first time doing the zipline and I highly recommend it if you've never done it before. Excellent! Horseback ride was a great experience and the mud n springs was super cool. The costa rican lunch was wonderful and our tour guide Alex was the best!

Doing what: Vida Aventura Park in Guanacaste: Zipline Tour, Horseback Ride and Hot Springs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We really enjoyed our trip to Tortuguero, definitely one of the best days that we spent in Costa Rica. Having the chance to see sloths, turtles, monkeys and more in the wild was a great experience. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Tortuguero National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great trip. Our tour guide, Jose was excellent; he was knowledgeable and seemed to really enjoy what he does. He's a great wildlife spotter! Good food at two different local restaurants. the only concern is the last hour of the drive is incredibly rocky and makes for a very rough ride.

Doing what: Monteverde Cloud Forest and Butterfly Garden from Guanacaste

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour is a must. The guide was very knowledgeable and accomidating. It was a nice variety of things to do and see. The lunch was delicious.

Doing what: Buena Vista Rainforest Combo Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide and experince was great! Very personal and informative!

Doing what: Carara National Park Tour from Jaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I took my two boys and we all had a fantastic day!!! Everything we did was fun and first class. It was great to do so many activities all in one place. I highly recommend!!!

Doing what: Vida Aventura Park in Guanacaste: Zipline Tour, Horseback Ride and Hot Springs

Karina S
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The highlight of this tour is definitely the Hot Spring. I was honestly going for the volcano but there was a huge cloud right on top of it. I actually met people that visited the volcano a day after me and got to see it fully with clear skies, bad luck for me I suppose. After the volcano we headed to Tabacon Hot Spring and that pretty much was it. I loved it. The place was gorgeous. The food by the pool's bar is not included but you must try their ceviche and patacones, they were the best I had in the area. Yes, the trip is long if you are coming from Sa Jose or Alahuela area but totally worth it. My guide was Hernan. he took time to talk to every person on the tour. Thank you for such a nice time.

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Tabacón Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The combo tour was very fun! The tour guide was very good at keeping our large group together, I am not fond of horses, so they paired me with a small docile hose and the ride was good, very fun, glad I did not wimp out and take the hay ride. The zip lining guides were very funny and kept us all moving, it was a great experience! I felt very safe and the views were amazing. The 1400ft waterslide was great fun be sure to do that, and again the snack and lunches were very good, all on-site prepared and delicious. The volcano mud spa was very relaxing, we sat in hot spring pools and kicked back with a libation. Don't miss this tour.

Doing what: Buena Vista Rainforest Combo Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide Brian was a sweaty, he helped to spot birds, and wildlife such as a sloth, and monkeys. We were fed the most amazing food, they really have culinary skills. The hanging bridges were amazing we walked above the canopy on 10 individual bridges. We then went to a butterfly farm and hummingbird habitat, that was okay. Lastly we went to a coffee plantation where we were told how coffee was picked, how different roasts were made as well as cocoa and sugarcane. Very informative.

Doing what: Monteverde Cloud Forest and Butterfly Garden from Guanacaste

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour was amazing! The area was beautiful and the zip line was fun. Our tour guide was informative and funny. You definitely want to bring a change of clothes, closed toed shoes, and long pants for horse back riding. We enjoyed the hot springs and relaxed at the end.

Doing what: Vida Aventura Park in Guanacaste: Zipline Tour, Horseback Ride and Hot Springs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Its was great. The family enjoyed everything.

Doing what: Buena Vista Rainforest Combo Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message