Costa Rica may be small, but contained within its borders is a profound diversity of natural landscapes and environments — including two gorgeous coastlines, mountain ranges, rivers, waterfalls, volcanoes and plenty of rainforest — that make it a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 127 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Ricardo was very helpful guide. Due to weather we couldn't see Arenal volcano, only a fog. But surrounding scenery was nice. Tabacon hot springs is a very good choice. The dinner is open buffet and very good.

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Tabacón Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a really great experience! Our guides spotted soooo many animals - it was amazing! Totally recommend it!

Doing what: Tortuguero National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a really great experience! Our guides spotted soooo many animals - it was amazing! Totally recommend it!

Doing what: Tortuguero National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a really great experience! Our guides spotted soooo many animals - it was amazing! Totally recommend it!

Doing what: Tortuguero National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a really great experience! Our guides spotted soooo many animals - it was amazing! Totally recommend it!

Doing what: Tortuguero National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a really great experience! Our guides spotted soooo many animals - it was amazing! Totally recommend it!

Doing what: Tortuguero National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a really great experience! Our guides spotted soooo many animals - it was amazing! Totally recommend it!

Doing what: Tortuguero National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a really great experience! Our guides spotted soooo many animals - it was amazing! Totally recommend it!

Doing what: Tortuguero National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a really great experience! Our guides spotted soooo many animals - it was amazing! Totally recommend it!

Doing what: Tortuguero National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a really great experience! Our guides spotted soooo many animals - it was amazing! Totally recommend it!

Doing what: Tortuguero National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a really great experience! Our guides spotted soooo many animals - it was amazing! Totally recommend it!

Doing what: Tortuguero National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great day trip! Good transportation and guide. The food was excellent. Definitely do Tabacon Hot Springs!

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Tabacón Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Viator always provides a first rate experience. They pick you up at your hotel and contract with the top local tour companies so the trip is flawless. Our trip to the cloud forest was amazing with a knowledgeable guide. In addition, we saw the hummingbird and butterfly gardens. And the bonus, on the way home in the van our guide spotted two toucans at the top of the tree -- not an easy find in Costa Rica regardless of what the tourist information says. My advice -- before you go somewhere, just book your trip with Viator online and they will get it done for you the right way. It beats the time consuming process of talking to all of the tour agencies once you get to your destination.

Doing what: Monteverde Cloud Forest and Butterfly Garden from Guanacaste

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

superb ,profesional knowledge guía

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Tabacón Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message