Costa Rica may be small, but contained within its borders is a profound diversity of natural landscapes and environments — including two gorgeous coastlines, mountain ranges, rivers, waterfalls, volcanoes and plenty of rainforest — that make it a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 127 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Its was great. The family enjoyed everything.

Doing what: Buena Vista Rainforest Combo Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful experience. Very exciting being on the Lucky River and seeing all the wildlife--crocs, blue and tiger herons, howler and whitefaced monkeys, lizard, etc. It really did feel like we were on the Amazon River! Beautiful scenery.Our guide--Louis--was excellent. He was very knowledgeable and personable. Had a great breakfast and a wonderful lunch at the Evergreen Lodge in the jungle. Visiting Tortuguero Town deep in the jungle was an interesting experience. And seeing the beautiful ocean where the turtles come ashore to lay their eggs was exciting! There were many people at the dock getting ready to go on the tour. Somewhat muddy getting from the dock to the boats. All-in-all, this tour was a highlight of our Costa Rica trip!!

Doing what: Tortuguero National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Must see attraction

Doing what: Hanging Bridges Walking Tour in Arenal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a great experience!
However it wasnt the real true rainforest as I was expecting. We went during the dry season (february) the forest was nice, a little dry and little green. We started our tour with ziplining which was awesome, there were multiple ziplining. Then we went down the waterslide (which was great) I didnt have any high expectation for this but it was really cool sliding down a waterslide through the forest and hear the howler monkeys. After that we had a delicious lunch. Once lunch was done we went on a adventurous horseback riding through the forest, steep hills, rivers, rocky hills and so on.. The horses took us to the Hot Springs spa location (Awesome). There we covered ourselves with volcanic mud and and then relaxed in the warm and hot hot springs. :-) our tour guy was sooo knowledgeable and made this trip very exciting.

Doing what: Buena Vista Rainforest Combo Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

great experience

Doing what: Tortuguero National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very nice tour. Unfortunately the best time to see Tutles is in August September and then again you need to overnight as they come out to lay their eggs only at night.

Doing what: Tortuguero National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

By far one of the best tours I have even taken. The transportation bus was old and noisy and could not hear anything. The guide did not seem to care where you can hear him or not. On the way back the bus broke down. Luckily the driver was smart and able to fix it. Got back at 11 pm back to the hotel- too late for me.

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Tabacón Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a really great experience! Our guides spotted soooo many animals - it was amazing! Totally recommend it!

Doing what: Tortuguero National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great day trip! Good transportation and guide. The food was excellent. Definitely do Tabacon Hot Springs!

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Tabacón Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Viator always provides a first rate experience. They pick you up at your hotel and contract with the top local tour companies so the trip is flawless. Our trip to the cloud forest was amazing with a knowledgeable guide. In addition, we saw the hummingbird and butterfly gardens. And the bonus, on the way home in the van our guide spotted two toucans at the top of the tree -- not an easy find in Costa Rica regardless of what the tourist information says. My advice -- before you go somewhere, just book your trip with Viator online and they will get it done for you the right way. It beats the time consuming process of talking to all of the tour agencies once you get to your destination.

Doing what: Monteverde Cloud Forest and Butterfly Garden from Guanacaste

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

superb ,profesional knowledge guía

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Tabacón Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Relaxing easy day. Tabacon is beautiful.

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Tabacón Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great tour. The guide was very knowledgable on the volcano and its history. The hot springs resort is beautiful! Very relaxing!!!

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Tabacón Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message