Costa Rica may be small, but contained within its borders is a profound diversity of natural landscapes and environments — including two gorgeous coastlines, mountain ranges, rivers, waterfalls, volcanoes and plenty of rainforest — that make it a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 126 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

great experience

Doing what: Tortuguero National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very nice tour. Unfortunately the best time to see Tutles is in August September and then again you need to overnight as they come out to lay their eggs only at night.

Doing what: Tortuguero National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

By far one of the best tours I have even taken. The transportation bus was old and noisy and could not hear anything. The guide did not seem to care where you can hear him or not. On the way back the bus broke down. Luckily the driver was smart and able to fix it. Got back at 11 pm back to the hotel- too late for me.

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Tabacón Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a really great experience! Our guides spotted soooo many animals - it was amazing! Totally recommend it!

Doing what: Tortuguero National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great day trip! Good transportation and guide. The food was excellent. Definitely do Tabacon Hot Springs!

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Tabacón Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Viator always provides a first rate experience. They pick you up at your hotel and contract with the top local tour companies so the trip is flawless. Our trip to the cloud forest was amazing with a knowledgeable guide. In addition, we saw the hummingbird and butterfly gardens. And the bonus, on the way home in the van our guide spotted two toucans at the top of the tree -- not an easy find in Costa Rica regardless of what the tourist information says. My advice -- before you go somewhere, just book your trip with Viator online and they will get it done for you the right way. It beats the time consuming process of talking to all of the tour agencies once you get to your destination.

Doing what: Monteverde Cloud Forest and Butterfly Garden from Guanacaste

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

superb ,profesional knowledge guía

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Tabacón Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Relaxing easy day. Tabacon is beautiful.

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Tabacón Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great tour. The guide was very knowledgable on the volcano and its history. The hot springs resort is beautiful! Very relaxing!!!

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Tabacón Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We loved the view of the volcano. We were able to take some awesome pictures. The TABACON Hot Springs was so worth it. This was the best hit springs I ever been to. We took our two kids and they loved it to. After working hard at work all year trust my husband and I needed this. It was greet!!!!

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Tabacón Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed the tour but didn't get to see the turtles you have to spend the night to see them since they come out in the evening. The trip was nice we got a chance to see crocodiles and moneys in the trees. It was nice seeing the villages and school seeing how some of the people live in Costa Rica. We enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Tortuguero National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

ºGreat Experience!!! Our guide was a really good guy and took us to nice places. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Costa Rica ATV Adventure Tour from Arenal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I had a fabulous tour guide...name escapes me but went with my daughter on Monday, August 11th. He was fun, patient, and kind! We were picked up at the Riu Guanacaste and taken to another hotel before we met him. I never went ziplining before and neither had my daughter and he took away all fears.
It was a beautiful day and we also enjoyed the horseback riding, mud bath and hot springs. The lunch was delicious! I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Vida Aventura Park in Guanacaste: Zipline Tour, Horseback Ride and Hot Springs

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message