• USD ($)
  • English
Costa Rica may be small, but contained within its borders is a profound diversity of natural landscapes and environments — including two gorgeous coastlines, mountain ranges, rivers, waterfalls, volcanoes and plenty of rainforest — that make it a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 89 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very exciting tour and a lot to see. The lunch was excellent. The guide (Luis) was very good.

Doing what: Tortuguero National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a great time. Zip line and water slide were the best!

Doing what: Buena Vista Rainforest Combo Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Saw a lot of white faced monkeys, crocodiles, birds, iguanas and even bats. It was a good trip and great for viewing the wildlife.

Doing what: Costa Rican Wildlife in Palo Verde National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We took this tour with our nine year old. Our guide was Alfredo, he was amazing. We saw a lot of wildlife, we had time for pictures along the very mellow floating trip, the tour was just about 2hours with snacks at the load out point. We paddled the raft, but it was by no means onerous and make sure to have a waterproof bag for cameras. We had a tremendous time, saw amazing animals. This is the way to see the local flora and fauna - so much better in their natural habitat. Take only pictures, leave only footprints

Doing what: Peñas Blancas Safari Boat Tour in Arenal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Pick up was on time. The tour guide was very friendly and helpful in pointing out sites and animals and explaining things. Our meals were good, the places we stopped at were good. Overall a very good experience.

Doing what: Tortuguero National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was awesome!! Though we couldn't hike to the top based on government regulations, it was awesome. The hike was moderate and started off very flat. Our tour guide Roy would stop several times on the path to show us different plants/trees and also to show us the new vegetation that grew after the volcano erupted. He was great! Highly recommend him for more tours and hope to see him again soon. :)

Doing what: Arenal Volcano Hiking Tour with Hot Springs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Lots of fun and adventure. Thrill seekers will love it!

Doing what: Buena Vista Rainforest Combo Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was an excellent zip lining adventure! There was a wonderful amount of lines compared to other options in the area. The drive from the beach area in Guanacaste was quite far, but well worth it once we arrived! Everyone is very friendly and welcoming. I would definitely return again!

Doing what: Waterfall Canopy Zipline Tour at Adventure Park Costa Rica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Awesome tour and operators
Was disappointed with viator as a booking agent because
tour came to pick me up an hour earlier than you told me at 5:30am and viator did not book my campions tour but did confirm and charged him for it so I had to go alone

Doing what: Tortuguero National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour was fantastic! Outer guide was extremely knowledgeable and pointed out so many animals that we would have otherwise have missed...including a baby eyelash viper!!

Doing what: Hanging Bridges Walking Tour in Arenal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

January 29, 2014 Our guide was absolutely amazing and knowledgeable! We were a small group of four which allowed for more time having our questions answered. The bus to pick us up from our hotel arrived right on time. We even stopped to observe howler monkeys on our way to the hanging bridges. Overall, the best of all the tours we took on this trip.

Doing what: Hanging Bridges Walking Tour in Arenal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was a lovely, peaceful trip with beautiful scenrey, We saw lots of birds, monkeys, a sloth and sleeping bats! Our guide was pleasant, well informed and very helpful. The driver was equally friendly and helpful. All is all, a trip we will remember!

Doing what: Peñas Blancas Safari Boat Tour in Arenal

Zee
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I had an amazing time on the Buena Vista Rainforest tour. We had a wonderful tour guide by the name of Alfonso. He was very patient with our questions and knowledgable. The ziplining was AMAZING!!!! and so was the mountain slide and the lunch. I cant rant and rave enough about the tour. Its def worth every minute. I highly reccommend. Thanks Viator

Doing what: Buena Vista Rainforest Combo Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Everything was perfect. Highly professional. Learned about this area, had a little adventure and felt safe the entire time. Great guide, quality transportation.

Doing what: Buena Vista Rainforest Combo Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Zip lining was my first experience and I will look forward to more opportunities in the future. The horseback riding took us through a variety of terrain including woods, hills with countryside views. The horses were well trained and gentle. Mixed review on hot springs experience yet I encourage it once! Our tour guide for the day, Rain, was fun and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Vida Aventura Park in Guanacaste: Zipline Tour, Horseback Ride and Hot Springs

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message