Costa Rica may be small, but contained within its borders is a profound diversity of natural landscapes and environments — including two gorgeous coastlines, mountain ranges, rivers, waterfalls, volcanoes and plenty of rainforest — that make it a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 195 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kristie M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The drive was long but it was very beautiful and the hot springs were the best part of the whole trip. Both of the meals were exceptional!

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Tabacón Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

Kelly G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent on every level. The guide and drivers were very experienced and made sure we got the most out of the day. We saw lots of wildlife including sloths, howler and spider monkeys, birds, caiman and reptiles. I thoroughly enjoyed my day and highly recommend it.

Doing what: Tortuguero National Park

Marc M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great trip. Oscar was our guide, he was funny and informative and gave the tour in English and Spanish. The weather cooperated which gave us a great view of Arenal. Good lunch and dinner and the Tabacon springs were pretty amazing.

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Tabacón Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

Jing Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The whole trip was wonderful, we saw many beautiful plants and some animal along the bus ride to and from the river and the river boat ride. The meals were delicious, our tour guide is very nice and knowledgeable, bus driver and boat captain are very considerate and skillful. My husband and I loved the trip. It is the highlight of our Costa Rica vacation.

Doing what: Tortuguero National Park

Oscar R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent day trip

Doing what: Tortuguero National Park

Rob F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was great. It was a quiet day for them, so just me and may mate were on the ziplines with the instructors.

The views were incredible and the instructors friendly with good banter.

Definitely one of the best things I did on my holiday!

Doing what: Waterfall Canopy Zipline Tour at Adventure Park Costa Rica

Mani K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour and not to be missed when in the Arenal area. Our guide Javier was great and very knowledgable.

Doing what: Hanging Bridges Walking Tour in Arenal

Lorne Gottesman G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Best zip lining tour ever! All the guides were great!!

Doing what: Waterfall Canopy Zipline Tour at Adventure Park Costa Rica

Ines U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was so nice, it's definitely a great, relaxing start to the day . The guide, Oscar, and driver, Juan Carlos, were both super nice and helpful. We spotted iguanas, birds, monkey and bats. Oscars knowledge of the plants and animals was great and he explained it all really well. His English was really good too so everyone could understand him.
We were slowly drifting down the river for probably about 1.5 to 2 hours. But it's really nice. Oscar really took his time, stopped at several places to observe animals and did a great job.
Upon arrival Juan Carlos had cut up pineapples and watermellons for us, juice and cookies were also waiting for us to enjoy while the two of them took care of the boat.
The 4.5 hours in the tour description can be misleading a bit, for me it was exactly 4 hours from hotel pick up to drop off, so don't expect to be on the river for 4 hours but it was great nonetheless. Definitely worth every penny. Those two guide also deserve a raise!

Doing what: Peñas Blancas Safari Boat Tour in Arenal

Terry K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a Great Tour. Our Tour Guide Herne was very informative and communicated well in both Spanish and English. We chose Chicken for lunch and it was very good! We drove around the Arenal Volcano and stopped a few different places to take pictures and such. The Hot Springs was the highlight of the tour. You get approximately 4 hours to relax in the Hot springs. There is also a pool with a Bar for those who enjoy cocktails. They provide a Dinner Buffet with everything you could imagine. After a long day, our driver got us back to our Hotel Safely.

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Tabacón Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

Vanessa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was amazing! We had a blast. The tour guide Ray was awesome and very knowledgeable. The owners were very hospitable and the lunch was fantastic! Had a blast zip lining and even went upside down on one line. horseback rode through a river. Would definitely book again!

Doing what: Vida Aventura Park in Guanacaste: Zipline Tour, Horseback Ride and Hot Springs

Joanna F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Vida Aventura is extremely difficult to find! It took us over 3.5 hours to get here from La Fortuna, but when we got here it was such a beautiful place that we instantly forgot about how frustrating it was to get here. I highly recommend you getting picked up from your hotel!

The grounds are very picturesque - there seems to be an endless amount of land on this property. We first had a horseback ride through much different terrain compared to the ones near Arenal Volcano. There was so much space available that we galloped through the countryside before entering an area where there were more trees and a stream where the horses drank water from. I lost my hat through all the galloping, so just be careful and make sure yours is tightly on.

We then did the zip lining. It was my first time, and I was very appreciative of the fact that the guides were very patient and polite to us. The tour includes a lunch, which was their typical meal of rice, beans, plantains, chicken, a salad, and a drink. After lunch, we went on our own to the Hot Springs and to do the mud bath. I think for the tour they would stay with you until the end, but we didn't really get a real tour for the hot springs and mud bath since we were basically the only ones here that day. They let us roam off and enjoy the area ourselves. All in all, I really enjoyed this package!

Doing what: Vida Aventura Park in Guanacaste: Zipline Tour, Horseback Ride and Hot Springs

Laura I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I cannot recommend this tour enough. Our guide, Max, was courteous and knowledgeable. The restaurant where we had lunch was well chosen for its location and quality of food I particularly like the guanabana, all typical Costa Rican and tasty. We were able to see the volcano clearly from the viewpoint - after a short steep climb up some steps - thanks to an earlier thunderstorm clearing away the clouds from the top. Tabacon was a little piece of paradise in a heavenly location. I tried most of the pools loved the cascading wall of water, and felt like I earned the large cocktail from the swim up bar afterwards! Dinner was buffet style, good choice with friendly and efficient service. All that was left to do was to fall asleep on the bus back to San Jose.

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Tabacón Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

Zack P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was so much fun! we had never been 4 wheeling before and Im so glad this was our first experience! We went through small village communities and got to see some of the rain forest. They let you practice first to get the hang of it and observe you to make sure you are getting the hang of it. It is very easy, even if you have never ridden before, which was the case with me and my brother.

You will most likely get dirty so don't wear your good clothes. There is a lot of mud and sitting water you will go through and the other 4 wheelers will kick up mud and water on you as well. Also my brother didn't wear sunscreen and he paid for it, so don't forget to wear sunscreen and in some areas the bugs are bad so wear your bug spray. If you have a GoPro camera, wear it!! we got some great videos with it and were so glad we got to capture those memories!

Doing what: Costa Rica ATV Adventure Tour from Arenal

Rochelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This day trip was very nice. I enjoyed looking at all the scenery as we drove to Arenal Volcano. I liked the stop in Sarchi for the purchasing of Souvenirs. I feel like they had a very good selection at decent prices. I am a souvenir t-shirt person, so this was exactly what I was looking for. The lunch meal we had was very tasty, especially the yucca desert that was offered to us. I enjoyed the drive through La Fortuna, it was very nice to see what the city had to offer. The Volcano was beautiful, I wish we could have gotten closer but it was still a very nice view. There were also a lot of Guava trees with ripe Guavas on them there. The best part of this day trip would have to be the visit to Tabacon Hot Springs. I have never seen hot springs before so this was exceptionally amazing to me. It felt amazing to get in. The way this hotel has it tropical landscaping and architecture set up makes this a beautiful treat. The dinner buffet was very well done. All of the food items tasted great. I really like the fresh pasta bar where a chef prepared your pasta dish to order. The ride back is a bit long and very bumpy. Besides that I feel that this was worth the price.

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Tabacón Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

Amber B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Grabien was our tour guide for the day and he helped make this tour the highlight of my trip. The volcano was beautiful, but Tabacon was simply amazing. I wish I could give this more stars!

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Tabacón Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

Cindy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip and fantastic guide. The guide was an older gentleman, I don't remember his name, but he was really enthusiastic and made the trip very enjoyable. The best parts were the riverboat ride, lunch onshore and walking the boardwalk in the rainforest. The guide pointed out a lot of wildlife, gave us a closeup look at monkeys, a two toed sloth, river birds and reptiles. I did some other tours in Costa Rica with other companies and Viator was definitely the best value for the money!.

Doing what: Tortuguero National Park

Felicita P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was so much fun! Honestly I have absolutely no complaint about this excursion. You'll have all the adventure with zip lining and the horse back riding, and then relax in the Hot Springs w/ complimentary facial! . The guides were funny and very nice.

Doing what: Vida Aventura Park in Guanacaste: Zipline Tour, Horseback Ride and Hot Springs

Natalie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was so much fun! We started with zip lining in which the staff was super helpful. We then went horseback riding--fun! Afterwards we had lunch which was delicious. Lastly, we did the mud bath.(not actual bath) and thermal pool. Remember to pack sneakers, bathing suit, towel, flip flops!

Doing what: Vida Aventura Park in Guanacaste: Zipline Tour, Horseback Ride and Hot Springs

Marquita H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the highlight of my vacation. I loved everything. However it made for a long day. We were picked up later than when we told but the tour made up for it by 200.

Doing what: Arenal Volcano and Tabacón Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose

steve w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very fun trip and I would recommend if in the area. Good tour guide and since I am afraid of heights, very scary!

Doing what: Hanging Bridges Walking Tour in Arenal

Dena R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommended!! Tour guide is awesome and very knowledgeable. Enjoyed every aspect of this excursion the food for lunch was very authentic and delicious. It's the best excursion food I have had. Tour guide was on time. My favorite part was the hot springs.

Doing what: Buena Vista Rainforest Combo Tour

Christopher A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What a great day. If you are visiting Guanacaste, this excursion is a must.

Doing what: Buena Vista Rainforest Combo Tour

Debra J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fun for the whole day. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Buena Vista Rainforest Combo Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message