There's really nowhere quite like Gibraltar. A little piece of England looking out from Spain to the coast of Africa with a rock fabled in ancient mythology and the only wild monkey population in Europe. Quite a cocktail, huh? Gibraltar was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 384 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My husband and I had a wonderful time. The bus driver who took us up the rock was amazing. Not only was he funny and quirky but knowledgeable and an excellent driver. Annabelle was our bus tour guide and helped us find places to eat and things to do during our free time. She was excellent!

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We saw a lot of dolphins and our tour guide was very good. Lisa was very informative and friendly. Overall a great tour and priced right.

Doing what: Gibraltar Dolphin Cruise with Transport from Costa del Sol

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great day, although border crossing was lengthy it was expected and improvised a quicker crossing by disembarking bus and walking across. Disappointed at not going to peak and there was not a monkey/ape in sight pleasantly surprised by Caves of St Michael.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good tour but a bit fast. Afterwards we had free time to shop or eat. We chose to take the cable car to the top of the rock not included in the tour It was worth it!

Doing what: Gibraltar Day Trip from Seville

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour was OK but the guide was not very skilfull

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The only problem we had was a long wait in the sun for a bus to take us up the Rock in Gibraltar. Otherwise we had a very pleasant trip and would use the service again!!!

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

took 3.5 hours to reach Gibraltar to long

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Bus trip was terrible. With construction in Malaga - the location of pick-up was very hard to find. Then proceeded to drive for 2 additional hours just picking other passengers up along the route to Malaga. Did not cross the border until 4 hours into the trip and then we were told it's time for lunch, come back and in 1.5 hours and the tour will start. On the return, I was appalled when the tour guide commented that tips were welcome for both her and the bus driver. Then insulted when the bus took the time to drop off the tour guide before the completion of returning back to our pick-up destination, further delaying our tour. The total time was 13 hours round trip 2 hours from itinerary. Also bus was very warm.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

To start with bus was late and trip seemed to be super disorganized, but what bothered me most was the guide Jeanette. She was so unpleasant and distinct in a bad way. On the way to Gibraltar I could hardly understand what she says and informations were rapid and very short combining it with broken English did not help at all. But upon arrival it was worse. We got out and she said we will be in the centre for one and half hour and then we will travel. We rushed to eat something but then we found out that the trip around Gibraltar takes rather little time and that we are back in town stuck trying to fill our time. She told us we will travel with local tour guides but she was so all over the place continuously counting people that she forgot to tell us clearly when to gather back. That was rather awkward we tried to call her but phone was off and we had to call central customer office. That was odd walking around asking other people with Julia sticker what time to go back. In addition what really made me angry was that we asked if she could stop on her way back for 3 minutes as this is not clearly marked on the way you pick other people from hotel and the way to Gibraltar takes 3h one way and she denied without asking for reason. She clearly did not enjoy our company but neither we enjoyed hers.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

fabulous trip to Gibraltar...took a 4yr old and 1yr old who coped easily with travel....tour driver was excellent both with adults and children and we all enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Outstanding!! Tour guides both Viator as well as the local tour guide were friendly, enthusiastic and open to questions. One needs all day to really experience Gibraltar, so recommend adding an hour to the beginning or end to allow possibility t taking cable car to top of mountain and doing some shopping.

Doing what: Gibraltar Day Trip from Seville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A long bus trip (approx 3 hours) but well worth it. Gibraltar was beautiful. Only wish we had been able to spend more time there. The tour guide was nice and informative.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We were certainly satisfied that we made the right choce to take a 'tour' to Gibraltar' despite many reports that it was 'easy' to hop a bus from Marbella and walk across to the 'one street' of Gibraltar. It is bigger and more complicated than that. That said, being picked up on a street in the middle of town, uncertain if we were in the right place, paticularly after a 20 min delay, was not 'easy' either and had we left for two minutes we'd have missed our connection as the bus stopped only long enough to board us. Gibraltar has 'its own cloud', so if we'd planned the day aroud the cable car, we would have been disappointed. Being left in the bus depot parking lot is not a great way to be introduced to Gibraltar and the 'guide' info was minimal on the bus trip. That said, the tour up the 'rock' was fun and definitely not something one would want to arrange after arriving for a day trip.
So Viator again offered a tour worth taking

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great! The tour was very organized and was worth the money! The bus was very nice and comfortable. The views of Gibraltar were amazing, even though it was cloudy when we visited! I recommend this tour for a quick and easy day trip!

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

its a great one day tour.however they spend two hours dropping and collecting passengers. immigartion checks can take very long

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was a nice day. Pedro, the Spanish guide, was the man of the day. He was very enthusiast and gave us many useful information in several languages. We had to wait some time to cross the border to Gibraltar. A smaller one, took us to the rock of Gibraltar where we saw stunning views. St. Michael's Cave is really nice. We saw also Barbary macaque which is the star of the rock. I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Quite good. Tour within Gibraltar could be better organised and longer though

Doing what: Gibraltar Day Trip from Seville

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Things started badly when we got to Gibraltar and had to sit on the bus for over an hour. Guide nearly left 19 passengers behind when leaving because of confusing directions. The rest of the trip was okay.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

In general well arranged and organized, but I missed some info regarding what was included and some hints that you only can reach the top by the cabin or if you walk.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Mac
United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The city of Gibraltar was great, and we enjoyed the apes. Again, the tour guide was extremely boring.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Tour Guide was a big disappointment. He had no information to share with tourists.Made guests walk a lot Lot of the tour was on foot. Tired us out and therefore could not enjoy rest of the trip
Need a better tour guide

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

We spent most of the day picking up and dropping off people. Too much Free time.
The tour at Gilbraltar was ok.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Ok here are the things that need to be corrected
1 It was extremely difficult to find the pick up point . There were other customers of yours who said the same thing
2 You asked us to come no later than 6.45 am and your representative would be at the pick up point. Well the bus did not come till 7.10 am and there was NO representative waiting for us.
3 Trip expensive for the amount of time involved when actually in Gibraltar
4 Took over 2 hours each way to pick up and drop off other customers on the way
5 Others were picked up right at their hotels which added to the time. Why were pick up points not assigned to them as they were to us to save time?
6 Asking for a phone call confirmation from the local tour operator is ridiculous as we did not have a working cell phone. Am sure many others are in the same situation.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very interesting tour. The trip from Malaga to Gibraltar is kind long and not so excited, but when we go up in the mountain is just an amazing. It's very clouded the day I went, so I didn't get a chance to have a very clear view of Africa from there, but it's so worth!!!
Make sure to take the cable car up to the top. It's not included, but if you manage your time you can do make it!

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Definitely worth the trip. Gibraltar was beautiful but pretty touristy.

Doing what: Gibraltar Day Trip from Seville

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message