There's really nowhere quite like Gibraltar. A little piece of England looking out from Spain to the coast of Africa with a rock fabled in ancient mythology and the only wild monkey population in Europe. Quite a cocktail, huh? Gibraltar was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 323 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a nice trip. Tour guide Carlos was also nice person. Monkeys up in Rock was funny and cave with colour lights was beautiful.

Doing what: Gibraltar Day Trip from Seville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Extremely easy, low stress day. Excellent, informative guides!

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour was good but we spent plenty of time by taking people from many hotels in Costa Del Sol and Marbella.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Funny trip to a place where England meet Spain with people speaking both languages, not sure the prices in the shops are the best but the cave is worth visiting

Doing what: Gibraltar Day Trip from Seville

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Had a lovely day, good value for money. Journey didn't take as long as we expected.The downside was we had a long wait for the coach to pick us up and the actual tour was too short leaving us sat around with not a lot to do until we were picked up for our journey back.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Tried to write about my entire experience but text caps out at 300.Worth the drive to see the community's on the coastline of southern Spain.Tour guide had a VERYHeavyAccent.DifficultToUnderstand what he was saying.Gibraltar is overpriced.DontGoForShippingOrFood.Caves,Scenery,MonleysWereWorth$.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

The local guide in Gibraltar was positive and made the tour, but the time we spent on the hill was too short and the sights, not too many, was visited in a hurry. Most of the time in Gibraltar was spent on the main street!
The transfer from Malaga to Gibraltar could improve a lot. The guide was talkative, but the content was not that interesting unfortunately. The bus journey felt touristic, and loads of tourist busses arrived constantly to Gibraltar from Spain.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

Definitely not worth!
The tour lasted around 12 hours out of which exactly 4.5 hours actually spent in Gibraltar, with the rest of 7.5 hours spent on the bus. We started the tour at 7 AM sharp in Malaga, so we missed the breakfast at the hotel. Then for more than three hours we toured the whole coast, picking up people from different hotels scattered along the coast. That's why, what it should have been a 1.5 hours drive, lasted more than double. At the return, this scenario repeated itself as we had to drop all the people we picked up in the morning.
So if you want to visit Gibraltar, which in itself might be worth a visit, don't do it with a tour but rent a car or get a train and do it by yourselves!

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

There were only 7 on the tour but I was surprised that we only had an 8 seat minibus for the journey to Gibraltar. We didn't get to the border until 11.45 and then the driver spent 45 minutes finding a parking place! Eventually (about 12.30) we got into Gibraltar. Our guide there (Clive) was very good but we were running an hour late so our minibus tour of the rock was a bit rushed. We then had a couple of hours to do our own thing before heading back. The journey back was much quicker only taking 2 hours.
I would recommend the trip, it was a really interesting day out but you must do the cable car!

Doing what: Gibraltar Day Trip from Seville

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

This tour was good. Very crowded bus - don't expect any free seats! but but good friendly tour guide. Great value for money.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great way to see Gibraltar.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

No complaints, it was a excellent administer tour.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Doug Y
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

If you ever wanted to do Gibraltar, but you've only got one day, this is the tour for you. It seems to pack in everything the Rock has to offer. You get a tour of Gibraltar with stops for the caves the apes and an optional tour of the tunnels. (the tunnels are well worth the additional charge). There's also the opportunity for some duty free shopping.
I can cross Gib off my bucket list now.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Drivers and guide excellent. I've never been to Gibraltar before. Now I have seen I can't think of a reason to go back!!!!

Doing what: Gibraltar Day Trip from Seville

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Too much time on coach and just 10 minute stops at places. A couple if women on out bus, took 50 minutes instead of 15 minutes and we all suffered for it. Bus driver apologised but the two women were so rude they said nothing .

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message