There's really nowhere quite like Gibraltar. A little piece of England looking out from Spain to the coast of Africa with a rock fabled in ancient mythology and the only wild monkey population in Europe. Quite a cocktail, huh? Gibraltar was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 438 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A really nice day trip. My only recommendation would be to start earlier to have more time in Gib itself. There were a few things we didn't have time to do, but on the whole it was well worth it. It's a three-hour drive from Seville, and there weren't any breaks another recommendation.

Doing what: Gibraltar Day Trip from Seville

Christian B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Absolutely excellent time and well worth taking this day trip. Got back into town around 3pm. The guide we had was very animated and very informative and really took the time to help everyone out. The only thing you don't do on this trip is go to the top of the rock, so if you want to do that, plan to do that while others are shopping. Definitely take the time to walk down the main street.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

kabirgb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

excellent, value for money, it could be extended few hours more to explore more in Gibraltar.
The cave was amazing and we saw/experienced first time tale less monkey.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Taylor S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The bus that picked us up was very clean and had free wi-fi which was a wonderful touch! Also the tour was very informative and the guide was kind and funny! It was an over all good experience for a pretty great price.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Enjoyed the trip very much. There was plenty of time to shop if you wished and the trip to St Michael's cave was awesome. Loved the mini bus driver too he was very knowledgeable on the history of the rock and knew a lot about monkey's as well.


le

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Lisa P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

We had a nice day on this trip, Gibraltar such an interesting little place and it was well worth the visit.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Rizza S

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Worth doing as you get to see what Gibraltar is all about.
Too short time at the ROCK. should have been longer.
Time consuming, too many stops on the way to Gibraltar to pick other customers

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Daniel L

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Gibraltar was beautiful and we very much enjoyed our small bus sightseeing bus tour once we arrived. However we had to be at the Malaga bus stop at 7 am and spent 3 hours there and 3 hours back 10 stops each way picking up passengers. The tour guide seemed to be going through the motions this trip - he spoke 4 languages fluently but didn't really seem like giving us that much background on what we were seeing. We spent the most on the trip 50 because Malaga is furthest from Gibraltar and La LInea. But we should have paid less than others because we were not dropped off nor picked up at our hotel. Plus we had to spend 6 hours on bus without restroom facilities there and back.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Jeremy K

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

No warning that what should have been a two hour drive was actually 4.5 hours because of hotel pick ups!
The 'sightseeing tour' in gibraltar had just a 5 minute then 15 minute stop and not much more. Others had organised to do a tunnel tour also but Viator gave no such option and it was not possible to add on the day!
Unless you are desperate to see Gibraltar it is not worth the trip from Malaga. If you have to see it hire a car and drive yourself!

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Jeffrey P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great value, just the right amount of time to tour location.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Steve S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour is well worth it, the guide did an awesome job, and we all got to see what Gibraltar has to offer with a couple of hours free time in the afternoon very enjoyable.

Doing what: Gibraltar Day Trip from Seville

Aaron W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Good - the monkey were the highlight for me also loved the tunnels and the St. Michael's Cave just being in Gibraltar itself is a neat experience, given his history and location.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Emma W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

This tour was very good, the rock tour was amazing and the guide very good. The pick up and drop off point was very far from my hotel and not easy to get to at all.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Jim P

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Great tour. The local tours of Gibraltar including the rock, monkeys, and the tunnels was great. Our Julia guide did not provide clear information. People were confused which did not give a good impression.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Mei Chi Rufina L

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Malaga Meeting point need to search beforehand because it was the street waiting for the coach.
Local Gibraltar tour 1.5 hour very hurry but driver very professional.
Malaga from/to Gibraltar 3-hour journey one way, 6-hour travel time.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

John S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Very good guide. Would have preferred to see or add on the world war II tunnels.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Isabel D

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Great tour with really good courier. Timing was good too.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Michael N Germany

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Ich kann die Tour weder schlecht noch als Top weiterempfehlen. Der Bus nach Gibraltar war High Standard der Tourguide sprach leider sehr schlecht Englisch mit einem Spanischen Akzent was einem mit der Zeit tierisch nervte und der Mini Bus mit einem coolen Fahrer dort geboren in Gibraltar war Top.
Weiterempfehlen würde ich Sie deshalb nicht, weil es einfach an sich zu wenig Zeit ist und zu wenig während der Tour besichtigt wird. Ist wie in einem Sightseeing Bus von dem man aus der Ferne Fotos macht. Besichtigen darf man in 3h alleine die Main Street, die nur zum Shoppen oder Fish and Chips gut war. Inklusive der Tour den Europa Point ,St. Michaels Cave und die Affen.
Mich hätte noch viel mehr interessiert - deswegen würde ich eine einfache Hin-und Rückfahrt nach Gibraltar empfehlen, mit Natur Reservat Ticket. Dann darf man auch die Seilbahn zum Gipfel nehmen :-

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Carol D

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Too long taken on pickups and waiting for 'no shows'. Once we arrived on Gibraltar the rock tour was great and had free time to have lunch, shopping afterwards.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Richard S

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Glad we went, but wouldn't need to do it again. The tour inside Gibraltar was interesting and it was fun to see the Macaque apes but not our favorite tour.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Justin E

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Malaga is the first pick up point for this trip at 7am. 2.5 hours later the pick ups were finished and we were on our way to Gibraltar. There was 2 hours free time before the rock and tunnel trips on Gibraltar started. Then in was straight back on the bus to return to Malaga, but not before another 2.5 hours to drop people off. If you are starting in Malaga, it would be better to either find another tour or drive to Gibraltar so you have more time there and don't have to spend 5 hours doing pick up and drop off.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Tracy C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Long ride to get there and back because the bus stopped many, many times to pick up others along the way. Would have been better off booking transport there. We were rushed the entire time there. Had only 20 minutes in the cave and 10 minutes at the other two stops. Driver of tour bus on Gibraltar was great though and we enjoyed him.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Jacquelyn P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

We appreciated the transportation from Torremolinos to Gibraltar. And very much appreciated that the guide helped us navigate the customs maze to return to Spain. Information provided to us on the bus ride was helpful.

However, the bus arrived in Torremolinos much later than scheduled. Numerous other buses picked up numerous other tourists, and we were the last ones left. We were not given the name of the bus company and had to ask each bus if we were on the list. Finally, another bus arrived. The bus leader and driver seemed abrupt and very quickly said we were not on this tour. As I stepped on the bus to be sure we were communicating, the driver shut the door, hitting my shoulders. Turns out it was our bus! In Gibraltar, the van that drove us up the hill had people speaking different languages - with some recorded information provided. I'm sure this was not the tour that was intended.

Returning from Gibraltar, the bus terminal was chaotic, to say the least! No information, no signs, a sea of humanity and vehicles. I'm amazed that we found the bus! We are happy we had the experience of Gibraltar, but felt the organization was very poor and made it a stressful experience.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

James A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A long day, but more than worth it. I can't think of any other time we were on a road that crossed a runway. The inside of the rock is unbelievable. The apes seemed to ignore us, but were a kick to see and watch. This is a must day trip for anyone visiting southern Spain.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message