Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

There's really nowhere quite like Gibraltar. A little piece of England looking out from Spain to the coast of Africa with a rock fabled in ancient mythology and the only wild monkey population in Europe. Quite a cocktail, huh? Gibraltar was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 463 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Reeta J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing Trip! Would recommend!

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

maria

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

The departure was scheduled at a time very morning,7 AM, all the travelers were punctual, arriving even earlier with a quarter of an hour, as mentioned on voucher. Empty bus arrived half an hour later no excuse, no explanation from the guide. On the first 4 places from front of bus, were two A4 sheets with marks : reserved for people with disabilities. I have respect for this kind of reservation but, it proved to be withheld by guide to others persons, any disabled person..Very 'low', to use this excuse, just for booking the front places, for others.
More than half of the time lost on the road, only to gather from various locations, other travelers . Many hours, the guide did not provide any information there was no short stopping, neither led nor returned for a coffee or toilette..
In Gibraltar, we split into several minibuses Gibraltar guide, driver all at once, one absolutely special: interesting information, sense of humor, true professional without this, my rating of this trip could be even lower..
Views to Gibraltar, near Saint Michel's cave, is an absolutely wonderful. The picturesque area is increased by monkeys that wander free..
I think it is best to do this trip, starting from Malaga, on their own. You have more free time to visit Gibraltar , that is small but very picturesque town, and not spend 75 of the time in a bus..

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

vivian b

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

terrible day. complete waist of money and time. bus driver drove around the rock like a mad man . started tour at 1-17 and back finished at 1-57 pm where the bus driver got a heroes welcome like he had achieved the worlds quickest tour around the rock. pick up bus at hotel was 45 minutes late . wasted a whole day of my holidays and people on the same tour as me had got their tickets cheaper than me . would not recommend to an enemy never mind friend. will be posting on trip advisor also. i see my review will be read by your travel team. didnt realize you had a travel team

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The cathedral was amazing

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Inga P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really enjoyed the day. Exciting day with Great sceneries and funny monkeys.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Cvetana K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a nice experience. Very interesting, with a great guide.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Julie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic trip!!! I would recommend this trip to anybody wanting an experience to remember. The staff on the bus couldn't have been more helpful. A very well organized tour!

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Allan T

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Timing issues made the tour guide very upset at times. Very good and informative for most of the tour, Value for money.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Hydro R

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

It is a easy and convenient way to visit Gibraltar with the tour. The bus took about 3 hours from Malaga to Gibraltar quite a lot stops, and then it come with the mini-bus tour, which is informative. It would be better if we could stay longer hours in Gibraltar.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

philip h

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Had a very nice day in Gibraltar. The representative was at least a half hour late which concerned the group waiting so early at the bus stop. It was a worthwhile trip which we would recommend.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Tracey M

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

We needed to be informed that the pick up process accounts for the first 2 hours of the trip as people got brassed off at it taking so long. Lack of clear communication lead some people to 'clap' when later participants walked onto the coach - they were on time, but we had waited for 5 mins which lead to misunderstandings and alittle unpleasantness on the coach by the tour director.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Donald D

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Very long time on the bus.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Peggy O Finland

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

First of all , it takes 3 hours each way to pick up and drop of people!! The bus was almost 30 minutes late picking us up so that meant less time in Gibraltar. The tour once in Gibraltar was great, it is separate from the bus that gets you there, we had about 3 hours total not all at once to explore the city and eat lunch. Take your own food and drink for on the way there are NO STOPS between 7:00 am pick up and the approximate 11:00am arrival in Gibraltar! It's a good way to see Gibraltar though. there is not much there.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Jean Katherine G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

The tour doesn't say that it cost extra to do the tunnel tour. You find out when you get there for an additional charge you can see the tunnels. We chose not to do this, and had to wait while the rest of our group did that tour. That made it pretty boring. Our bus was 45 minutes late, and we finally ordered a taxi to take us back to the hotel. We almost missed our trip we travelled along way to see.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

dimple.bhandia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Again, given my comments but not published. This was presented as a sightseeing tour which was actually a shopping tour! I did not want to go shopping. Out of the five hours spent in Gibraltar, only one and a half hours were spent on sightseeing. We were not taken to the top of the rock - as advertised. There are lovely points on the rock which we we just drove by. This was not sightseeing by any definition. The guide was more of an escort rather than a guide and was only interested in logistics. Gibraltar is wonderful and worth visiting. But i would not recommend this tour.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Christine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a fantastic experience on the tour. Even though the tour bus had to pick up other passengers it took us around other Costa del Sol towns which we hadn't visited before and that was a real treat. The bus driver, Pedro, was fantastic. When we got to Gibraltar we had a local tour guide to take us round the Rock and he was, well....he was like a professional comedian and had us in stitches. We visited the caves, saw the apes and thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. Sadly for us it was the windiest day Gibraltar had seen all year they told us - would love to go back at a different time of year and also it was a Saturday when many of the shops are closed due to the number of Jewish shop owners there. So next time we will visit during the week. All in all a great day and one we will always remember.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Tony F United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

janet c

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Great tour...one of the best

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Madeline O

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

After the two hours of pickups, the tour was pretty good! Our guide once we were on the Rock, Victor I believe, was incredible. I did think there was maybe a bit too much free time in the morning and I would have rather had a little bit more time on the actual tour, but overall it was good and I enjoyed it.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Andrew K

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Needed a bit longer on the rock itself and less time in the shopping area, but other than that really enjoyable. Local guide Phil was great. Pedro was occasionally a little difficult to understand first time but happily repeated things and was very approachable and helpful.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Zakia H

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Good tour, but unsure why there was so much free time for shopping. We spent our free time going back to the rock and looking at the monkeys. The tour only takes you there for about half an hour and then gives you 3 hours for shopping.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Bonnie H

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Petra was a great guide, very lively and easy to talk to. I think we expected the time on our own to be a little longer, but otherwise the trip was perfect. Do you think that having the maps for area available on the bus would have been helpful?

Doing what: Gibraltar Day Trip from Seville

MÁRCIA

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Esperava mais de Gibraltar. A caverna é legal, o visual lá da rocha também. Tudo muito caro pra comprar. Nada que valesse a pena. Os macaquinhos são interessantes. Muita demora em pegar e levar todos de porta em porta nos hotéis. Vá se estiver com tempo folgado.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Robert E

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

This was a worthwhile trip. The local guide from Gibraltar was informative and entertaining.
Having visited Gibratar twice before and walked the rock, this is a whistle stop tour of some of the main attractions. The trip does not include the military caves/tunnels and doesn't give sufficient time at St Michael's caves. It does give sufficient time for shopping and securing food.
The trip is a long day from Malaga 11 hours for a five hour visit due in part to the pick ups along the Costa Del Sol.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A really nice day trip. My only recommendation would be to start earlier to have more time in Gib itself. There were a few things we didn't have time to do, but on the whole it was well worth it. It's a three-hour drive from Seville, and there weren't any breaks another recommendation.

Doing what: Gibraltar Day Trip from Seville

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message