There's really nowhere quite like Gibraltar. A little piece of England looking out from Spain to the coast of Africa with a rock fabled in ancient mythology and the only wild monkey population in Europe. Quite a cocktail, huh? Gibraltar was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 313 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great way to see Gibraltar.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

No complaints, it was a excellent administer tour.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Doug Y
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

If you ever wanted to do Gibraltar, but you've only got one day, this is the tour for you. It seems to pack in everything the Rock has to offer. You get a tour of Gibraltar with stops for the caves the apes and an optional tour of the tunnels. (the tunnels are well worth the additional charge). There's also the opportunity for some duty free shopping.
I can cross Gib off my bucket list now.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Drivers and guide excellent. I've never been to Gibraltar before. Now I have seen I can't think of a reason to go back!!!!

Doing what: Gibraltar Day Trip from Seville

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Too much time on coach and just 10 minute stops at places. A couple if women on out bus, took 50 minutes instead of 15 minutes and we all suffered for it. Bus driver apologised but the two women were so rude they said nothing .

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

the coach was comfortable and on time for such o long journey a toilet would have been handy. getting through the border at gib was a nightmare took about a hour and a quarter to clear in and out on arrival guide took us on a 25 minute walk to bus stop for later pick up.
The tour of the rock was very good and a couple of hours in the city gave us a taster but until the border nonsense is sorted and roadworks done the gib experience will be flawed

Bill Hardman

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

BEWARE this trip can be cancelled at the last minute. We arrived at our Seville hotel on the Thursday, looking forward to our trip to Gibraltar the next day. Unfortunately though, on arrival the tour organiser had left a message for us at the hotel reception to say due to the Minister of Morocco apparently going to Gibraltar, it would be far to busy therefore the trip wouldn't be going ahead. We were pretty gutted but they had offered us either a refund or to book us on another trip in its place. After having a slight rushed decision looking through the other options, we opted for the Granada/La Alhambra trip instead as it was the equivalent price and even though we knew nothing about the place, we'd heard it should be impressive. This ended up being a good tour in itself and we appreciated the quick booking of it for us by the hotel and trips agent, however as we'd been preparing ourselves for Gibraltar we felt a little disappointed to not have done one of the main trips we had arranged for our journey while in Spain. It's a shame the trip is only offered on Fridays.

Doing what: Gibraltar Day Trip from Seville

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

This tour was to in a hurry and in my opinion the time was enought but the trip was not well planed by the agency. I did the tour of the Rock ... 1:30 min from 12:00 to 13:30, so no time for anything else since the trip begint at 10:00 and endet at 15:00.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The trip was well-organized and definitely worth the time. Of course, we wished we could spend more time everywhere we stopped, but that's not realistic on a day trip like this. I would definitely recommend skipping long strolls down Main Street and taking the cable car up the Rock - beautiful views and plenty of apes to see and photograph. We barely had enough time to go up because of the long line, so budget your time accordingly. A word of caution: the apes do bite. I was bitten pretty hard although I did not reach for them or feed/tease them. It happens. They ARE vaccinated and don't carry any diseases, but I was happy I had alcohol wipes and band-aides with me. Still, I would go back again in a heartbeat, but if you are going with kids, make sure to supervise them closely, and hide all food when the apes are around. Overall, we loved this trip - Alicia, our guide, was friendly and helpful, and Benny the driver was sweet and funny. Great day!

Doing what: Gibraltar Day Trip from Seville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very enjoyable trip to see the rock and the monkeys! Make sure to add on the tour for the tunnels. Very interesting.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The history of the Gibraltar is fascinating. St. Michael's Cave's was amazing. And who wouldn't love those adorable Macambre Monkey's -- they were so cute! I could have stayed and watched them ALL DAY. While I loved Gibraltar the rock and its history, the caves and the money's, I was not to impressed with the city itself. I would go to Gibraltar again but would probably avoid the city. Again, our guide Carlos and our driver Jorge were great. Our guide knew his history and was happy and eager to share his knowledge. Thank you both!!!

Doing what: Gibraltar Day Trip from Seville

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Gibraltar was an interesting place to visit, it is a big rock with very limited land around the edge which is heavily built up. On a good day when the wind is blowing in the right direction you can see Africa. The Main Street was packed with people as there was a cruise ship in town and it is bedlam at the border in the afternoon with all the day trippers coming back across. Don't forget your passport! You will be turned away if you forget it.
The journey from Seville took over 3 hours with no toilet breaks. Our guide had promised a stop and a coffee but that didn't happen. Just before we went over the border everyone on the tour needed the bathroom and had to use McDonalds, the doors were locked and we had to buy a coffee to let everyone in. The guide didn't tell us that just over the border there are toilets, plus toilets in the airport and every place we visited thereafter! It may have saved some panic, particularly as one of our group was unwell.
Once we made it across the border we boarded a mini- bus and travelled on the narrow windy roads around the rock, where we took in fabulous views and saw the monkeys. The local guide was very knowledgable and a good driver - the bends were so tight and roads so narrow! After the tour we had 1.5 hours free time to wander along the Main Street and have lunch. Prices are in pounds, the shops accepted euros but applied their own exchange rate which was not negotiable.
While the drive from Seville is long, it is on a smooth motorway. I suggest the operator considers making a 10 minute stop half way through the journey at one of the many service stops along the motorway.

Doing what: Gibraltar Day Trip from Seville

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A very interesting place; but really wish we could have had more time there.

Doing what: Gibraltar Day Trip from Seville

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message