Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

There's really nowhere quite like Gibraltar. A little piece of England looking out from Spain to the coast of Africa with a rock fabled in ancient mythology and the only wild monkey population in Europe. Quite a cocktail, huh? Gibraltar was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 468 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Reeta J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing Trip! Would recommend!

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

kerry.crowther

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This was a pleasant trip. The local guide told us some very interesting information and the visit to St Michael's Cave was fantastic.
Our bus broke down on the way back to the Costa del Sol and we had to wait over an hour for a new bus to come from Malaga. However, that was an unfortunate episode and the company responded as quickly as they could.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Thore Ansgar M

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

7 hour on the bus is to long,no stop on the way.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Renee M

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The trip was okay. It was a bit disorganized and we spent so much time in the beginning picking people up from their hotels. If they had offered 2-3 central locations for pick-up, it would've saved so much time. The local tour was alright, but a group of us went on our own during the 2 hours of free time to take the cable car up to the top of the rock. That was the best part of the trip! They should include this cable car ride into the day trip.

Doing what: Gibraltar Day Trip from Seville

maria

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

The departure was scheduled at a time very morning,7 AM, all the travelers were punctual, arriving even earlier with a quarter of an hour, as mentioned on voucher. Empty bus arrived half an hour later no excuse, no explanation from the guide. On the first 4 places from front of bus, were two A4 sheets with marks : reserved for people with disabilities. I have respect for this kind of reservation but, it proved to be withheld by guide to others persons, any disabled person..Very 'low', to use this excuse, just for booking the front places, for others.
More than half of the time lost on the road, only to gather from various locations, other travelers . Many hours, the guide did not provide any information there was no short stopping, neither led nor returned for a coffee or toilette..
In Gibraltar, we split into several minibuses Gibraltar guide, driver all at once, one absolutely special: interesting information, sense of humor, true professional without this, my rating of this trip could be even lower..
Views to Gibraltar, near Saint Michel's cave, is an absolutely wonderful. The picturesque area is increased by monkeys that wander free..
I think it is best to do this trip, starting from Malaga, on their own. You have more free time to visit Gibraltar , that is small but very picturesque town, and not spend 75 of the time in a bus..

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

vivian b

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

terrible day. complete waist of money and time. bus driver drove around the rock like a mad man . started tour at 1-17 and back finished at 1-57 pm where the bus driver got a heroes welcome like he had achieved the worlds quickest tour around the rock. pick up bus at hotel was 45 minutes late . wasted a whole day of my holidays and people on the same tour as me had got their tickets cheaper than me . would not recommend to an enemy never mind friend. will be posting on trip advisor also. i see my review will be read by your travel team. didnt realize you had a travel team

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Douglas K

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

The trip took too long. It took 3 hours to pick everyone up before you got there, and then you never do get to go to the top of the hill.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

JohnHartson Netherlands

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

The day starts with picking up everyone from all over the coast. So if you go from Malaga you will go around for about 2 hours picking up people. The same when you come back, this is annoying and should be changed.
The guide Paco didn't give much useful info, I only remember he was making some stupid jokes. The only good part of the trip was the tour we had with the local company in Gibraltar.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The cathedral was amazing

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Inga P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really enjoyed the day. Exciting day with Great sceneries and funny monkeys.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Cvetana K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a nice experience. Very interesting, with a great guide.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Julie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic trip!!! I would recommend this trip to anybody wanting an experience to remember. The staff on the bus couldn't have been more helpful. A very well organized tour!

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Allan T

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Timing issues made the tour guide very upset at times. Very good and informative for most of the tour, Value for money.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Hydro R

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

It is a easy and convenient way to visit Gibraltar with the tour. The bus took about 3 hours from Malaga to Gibraltar quite a lot stops, and then it come with the mini-bus tour, which is informative. It would be better if we could stay longer hours in Gibraltar.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

philip h

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Had a very nice day in Gibraltar. The representative was at least a half hour late which concerned the group waiting so early at the bus stop. It was a worthwhile trip which we would recommend.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Tracey M

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

We needed to be informed that the pick up process accounts for the first 2 hours of the trip as people got brassed off at it taking so long. Lack of clear communication lead some people to 'clap' when later participants walked onto the coach - they were on time, but we had waited for 5 mins which lead to misunderstandings and alittle unpleasantness on the coach by the tour director.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Donald D

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Very long time on the bus.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Peggy O Finland

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

First of all , it takes 3 hours each way to pick up and drop of people!! The bus was almost 30 minutes late picking us up so that meant less time in Gibraltar. The tour once in Gibraltar was great, it is separate from the bus that gets you there, we had about 3 hours total not all at once to explore the city and eat lunch. Take your own food and drink for on the way there are NO STOPS between 7:00 am pick up and the approximate 11:00am arrival in Gibraltar! It's a good way to see Gibraltar though. there is not much there.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Jean Katherine G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

The tour doesn't say that it cost extra to do the tunnel tour. You find out when you get there for an additional charge you can see the tunnels. We chose not to do this, and had to wait while the rest of our group did that tour. That made it pretty boring. Our bus was 45 minutes late, and we finally ordered a taxi to take us back to the hotel. We almost missed our trip we travelled along way to see.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

dimple.bhandia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Again, given my comments but not published. This was presented as a sightseeing tour which was actually a shopping tour! I did not want to go shopping. Out of the five hours spent in Gibraltar, only one and a half hours were spent on sightseeing. We were not taken to the top of the rock - as advertised. There are lovely points on the rock which we we just drove by. This was not sightseeing by any definition. The guide was more of an escort rather than a guide and was only interested in logistics. Gibraltar is wonderful and worth visiting. But i would not recommend this tour.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Christine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a fantastic experience on the tour. Even though the tour bus had to pick up other passengers it took us around other Costa del Sol towns which we hadn't visited before and that was a real treat. The bus driver, Pedro, was fantastic. When we got to Gibraltar we had a local tour guide to take us round the Rock and he was, well....he was like a professional comedian and had us in stitches. We visited the caves, saw the apes and thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. Sadly for us it was the windiest day Gibraltar had seen all year they told us - would love to go back at a different time of year and also it was a Saturday when many of the shops are closed due to the number of Jewish shop owners there. So next time we will visit during the week. All in all a great day and one we will always remember.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Tony F United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

janet c

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Great tour...one of the best

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Madeline O

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

After the two hours of pickups, the tour was pretty good! Our guide once we were on the Rock, Victor I believe, was incredible. I did think there was maybe a bit too much free time in the morning and I would have rather had a little bit more time on the actual tour, but overall it was good and I enjoyed it.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Andrew K

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Needed a bit longer on the rock itself and less time in the shopping area, but other than that really enjoyable. Local guide Phil was great. Pedro was occasionally a little difficult to understand first time but happily repeated things and was very approachable and helpful.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message