There's really nowhere quite like Gibraltar. A little piece of England looking out from Spain to the coast of Africa with a rock fabled in ancient mythology and the only wild monkey population in Europe. Quite a cocktail, huh? Gibraltar was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 347 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The bus ride from Malaga to the Rock of Gibraltar didn't take long at all. Once there, I had some downtime to check out the city before I took the bus tour around the rock and visit to St. Michael's cave. Barbary macaques monkey were all around the cave and very friendly. After the tour around the rock and cave, again some downtime to visit and shop in the city. Day was good and very informative.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great tour! We had some bad weather but both the driver and the local guide were very knowledgeable and friendly. Very nice people on the tour, timely pick up and drop off, was a really nice day out!

Doing what: Gibraltar Day Trip from Seville

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Enjoyful and well organized.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very nice , the Only problem is no clear information from the tour company about the pick up areas

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

We enjoyed this excursion and would recommend it to others.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Just to say you've been to Gibraltar and seen the monkeys. The rest of the city you can really skip, unless you like shopping.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

The drive from Malaga to Gibraltar is 3,5 hours and not 2 hours as stated in the tour information. This causes a lot of frustration. The guide on the Juliabus was stressed and used ugly words and was not helpful.
The tour in Gibraltar was ok but most of the time in a minibus. No visit to the rock

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

With the exception of the short visit to the caves, the rest of the tour was a bit of a waste of time. The monkeys are cute, but you can see monkeys in so many other places and countries in a much nicer natural environment. The short walk in the caves was nice, but ruined by the colorful lights used in the caves. You can drive to the border and walk thru the frontier on foot very long lines to drive from Spain to Gibraltar.

Doing what: Gibraltar Day Trip from Seville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was organized, informative, fun, no hassle trip and I´ll definitely do it again with your company. I loved that we could chat while the driver took away the worry of driving ourselves. Very cool.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our driver Phil was fabulous - navigated the Straits while providing a colorful history of the rock. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a nice well organized tour. The tour guide was very friendly and helpful. The views from the top of the rock are spectacular. The formations inside the caves are awesome. It was fun to see the monkeys. There was plenty of time for lunch and shopping.

Doing what: Gibraltar Day Trip from Seville

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We really enjoyed the tour. We originally went to the wrong meeting place, and the tour guides made it so we could catch up.

I did not like the fact that there was an add on - we did not pay for the tunnel tour (which was well worth it!) and we had to pay cash to get that part added to our tour. We were looking for a complete tour.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Enjoyable day out. Plenty of time in Gibraltar, even with the extra tours. Guide really helpful. Clearer instructions for the meeting point would be helpful,

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message