There's really nowhere quite like Gibraltar. A little piece of England looking out from Spain to the coast of Africa with a rock fabled in ancient mythology and the only wild monkey population in Europe. Quite a cocktail, huh? Gibraltar was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 351 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The bus ride from Malaga to the Rock of Gibraltar didn't take long at all. Once there, I had some downtime to check out the city before I took the bus tour around the rock and visit to St. Michael's cave. Barbary macaques monkey were all around the cave and very friendly. After the tour around the rock and cave, again some downtime to visit and shop in the city. Day was good and very informative.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great tour! We had some bad weather but both the driver and the local guide were very knowledgeable and friendly. Very nice people on the tour, timely pick up and drop off, was a really nice day out!

Doing what: Gibraltar Day Trip from Seville

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Enjoyful and well organized.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very nice , the Only problem is no clear information from the tour company about the pick up areas

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

We enjoyed this excursion and would recommend it to others.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great trip, we did the Rock Tour and I would recommend this. Only downside was we left at 3pm and we would have liked to stay longer.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The trip was amazing. We learned from our guide Alicia of the towns we drove through on our way to Gibraltar. Once there our tour guide Jerry was great, knowledgable and funny. Drawback was find our own way back. Public bus packed no air and meeting spot not convenient so we waited in airport.

Doing what: Gibraltar Day Trip from Seville

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Just to say you've been to Gibraltar and seen the monkeys. The rest of the city you can really skip, unless you like shopping.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Trip itself was okay but pick up was late and we had to pay for an international call to check where the coach was which turned up about half an hour late. Also, the pick timings are not right - we weren't picked up until nearly 9.30am and didn't get into Gibraltar until after 11.00am. We were also not told that on Saturday's most shops closed at 1pm until we were on the bus and so we had very little shopping time. It needs to be explained if taking the Saturday trip you won't be able to do much shopping.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Glad we did it. Would have been better to have more time at sights (viewpoint and caves) than for shopping. Also would have preferred to have Malaga pickup closer to port area.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

The drive from Malaga to Gibraltar is 3,5 hours and not 2 hours as stated in the tour information. This causes a lot of frustration. The guide on the Juliabus was stressed and used ugly words and was not helpful.
The tour in Gibraltar was ok but most of the time in a minibus. No visit to the rock

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

With the exception of the short visit to the caves, the rest of the tour was a bit of a waste of time. The monkeys are cute, but you can see monkeys in so many other places and countries in a much nicer natural environment. The short walk in the caves was nice, but ruined by the colorful lights used in the caves. You can drive to the border and walk thru the frontier on foot very long lines to drive from Spain to Gibraltar.

Doing what: Gibraltar Day Trip from Seville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was organized, informative, fun, no hassle trip and I´ll definitely do it again with your company. I loved that we could chat while the driver took away the worry of driving ourselves. Very cool.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message