There's really nowhere quite like Gibraltar. A little piece of England looking out from Spain to the coast of Africa with a rock fabled in ancient mythology and the only wild monkey population in Europe. Quite a cocktail, huh? Gibraltar was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 396 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tamas D
Hungary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

WOW! That's one amazing trip. The guide in Gibraltar was so funny, we truly enjoyed every second of this trip

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I was initially reluctant to book this tour, as Viator uses a local tour company and it received negative reviews on TripAdvisor. But I was pleasantly surprised. This day excursion was excellent. We were picked up and dropped off at our beach hotel in Torremolinos which was also a pleasant surprise as the local tour website says the pick-up/drop-off point is another hotel in Torremolinos. Our tour guide Pedro was informative and very engaging all day long. He spoke several languages, including English, and always explained things well. The trip was well worthwhile and I would recommend it to anyone visiting the Costa del Sol and looking for an interesting and fun day excursion. Kudos to Viator and the local tour company for making this experience a very pleasant one.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Bus on time. Good guide tour.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great! My husband and I went to the wrong hotel for the pick-up, totally Our falt, and they still found us! We went all the way into town too! Annabell was our guide on the Big bus. She spoke several languages, was informative and personable. Once @ our location we split up based on native languages. Bart, our driver/guide was informative, engaging and amusing. The sights were beautiful, monkeys adorable and history interesting. We didn't see the tunnels but St. Michael's cave was beautiful. lots of shopping and dining options walking the streets in Gibralter.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The shuttle was right on time and everything went very smoothly. Gibraltar is a unique place to visit!

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was good trip, but the time was short .. the driver was so good and helpful in describing the sites and places ... good bus and good organised trip ...

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Trip was good, but we also booked the mini bus trip to see the monkeys and Michael's Cave. We never did get to stop and see/photo the monkeys. Don't know why!! Well worth the money if we had seen the monkeys!!

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

The bus ride home and the van ride up the rock were horrible. The actual visit was fine, a bit touristy but enjoyable and glad I went. It was a warm day and the van driver kept turning off the AC because it is hard on the engine making all passengers very hot! We were told after we got back to meet our bus that it would be ANOTHER 50 minutes to wait! It was a different bus. No idea what happened to the original bus. In fact we were told that if we were hot we could come back early to an air conditioned bus to be told that the bus wasn't there.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Anonymous

Anonymous

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Great tour and great guide:

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My husband and I had a wonderful time. The bus driver who took us up the rock was amazing. Not only was he funny and quirky but knowledgeable and an excellent driver. Annabelle was our bus tour guide and helped us find places to eat and things to do during our free time. She was excellent!

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We saw a lot of dolphins and our tour guide was very good. Lisa was very informative and friendly. Overall a great tour and priced right.

Doing what: Gibraltar Dolphin Cruise with Transport from Costa del Sol

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great day, although border crossing was lengthy it was expected and improvised a quicker crossing by disembarking bus and walking across. Disappointed at not going to peak and there was not a monkey/ape in sight pleasantly surprised by Caves of St Michael.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good tour but a bit fast. Afterwards we had free time to shop or eat. We chose to take the cable car to the top of the rock not included in the tour It was worth it!

Doing what: Gibraltar Day Trip from Seville

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour was OK but the guide was not very skilfull

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The only problem we had was a long wait in the sun for a bus to take us up the Rock in Gibraltar. Otherwise we had a very pleasant trip and would use the service again!!!

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Both destination and tour with minibus in Gibraltar were excellent.
Viator guide was very polite and experienced, but his English was a little hard to follow. Is it necessary to have so many stops in Torrellimos and Marbella in the morning yet only one in Malaga? For those straying in Malaga it took about 2.5 hours before we could start to head towards Gibraltar.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The Coach was on time, clean and tidy. The guide, Pedro, was just brilliant and made the trip even more enjoyable. The tour to the caves and the rock were very well organised and there was still plenty of time to go shopping and have a bite to eat before heading home. I would definitely recommend this site for quality excursions at a fair price.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

took 3.5 hours to reach Gibraltar to long

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

visit to the main attraction was too short, also free time was spilt into 2 different times, should be one single timeframe.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Bus trip was terrible. With construction in Malaga - the location of pick-up was very hard to find. Then proceeded to drive for 2 additional hours just picking other passengers up along the route to Malaga. Did not cross the border until 4 hours into the trip and then we were told it's time for lunch, come back and in 1.5 hours and the tour will start. On the return, I was appalled when the tour guide commented that tips were welcome for both her and the bus driver. Then insulted when the bus took the time to drop off the tour guide before the completion of returning back to our pick-up destination, further delaying our tour. The total time was 13 hours round trip 2 hours from itinerary. Also bus was very warm.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

To start with bus was late and trip seemed to be super disorganized, but what bothered me most was the guide Jeanette. She was so unpleasant and distinct in a bad way. On the way to Gibraltar I could hardly understand what she says and informations were rapid and very short combining it with broken English did not help at all. But upon arrival it was worse. We got out and she said we will be in the centre for one and half hour and then we will travel. We rushed to eat something but then we found out that the trip around Gibraltar takes rather little time and that we are back in town stuck trying to fill our time. She told us we will travel with local tour guides but she was so all over the place continuously counting people that she forgot to tell us clearly when to gather back. That was rather awkward we tried to call her but phone was off and we had to call central customer office. That was odd walking around asking other people with Julia sticker what time to go back. In addition what really made me angry was that we asked if she could stop on her way back for 3 minutes as this is not clearly marked on the way you pick other people from hotel and the way to Gibraltar takes 3h one way and she denied without asking for reason. She clearly did not enjoy our company but neither we enjoyed hers.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

fabulous trip to Gibraltar...took a 4yr old and 1yr old who coped easily with travel....tour driver was excellent both with adults and children and we all enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Outstanding!! Tour guides both Viator as well as the local tour guide were friendly, enthusiastic and open to questions. One needs all day to really experience Gibraltar, so recommend adding an hour to the beginning or end to allow possibility t taking cable car to top of mountain and doing some shopping.

Doing what: Gibraltar Day Trip from Seville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A long bus trip (approx 3 hours) but well worth it. Gibraltar was beautiful. Only wish we had been able to spend more time there. The tour guide was nice and informative.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We were certainly satisfied that we made the right choce to take a 'tour' to Gibraltar' despite many reports that it was 'easy' to hop a bus from Marbella and walk across to the 'one street' of Gibraltar. It is bigger and more complicated than that. That said, being picked up on a street in the middle of town, uncertain if we were in the right place, paticularly after a 20 min delay, was not 'easy' either and had we left for two minutes we'd have missed our connection as the bus stopped only long enough to board us. Gibraltar has 'its own cloud', so if we'd planned the day aroud the cable car, we would have been disappointed. Being left in the bus depot parking lot is not a great way to be introduced to Gibraltar and the 'guide' info was minimal on the bus trip. That said, the tour up the 'rock' was fun and definitely not something one would want to arrange after arriving for a day trip.
So Viator again offered a tour worth taking

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message