There's really nowhere quite like Gibraltar. A little piece of England looking out from Spain to the coast of Africa, with a rock fabled in ancient mythology and the only wild monkey population in Europe. Quite a cocktail, huh? Gibraltar ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 292 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Gibraltar was a surprise, small but full of history, the caves in the rock are well worth it.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Not too much to see but cool to visit due to proximity.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Missed the tour because of a different departure time to our booking paperwork

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Passing thru customs and waiting on line to get in takes the pleasure out of this tour. More time is spent traveling, waiting to get in and out then spent in Gibraltar.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

It was very poorly planned and executed by the local provider. Most of this time was spent on the bus, even in Gibraltar, with very short photo ops off the bus.

- 30 minutes of time on our own was not sufficient for both lunch and exploring/shopping;
- too little time at sights for pictures (the south end by the mosque was only added to the tour as one of the participants requested it, and even then I believe a measly 10 minutes was allotted);
- way too much time in the cave, which was not in the description, and of no interest to me;
- our guide had difficulty communicating with us. as a result, three participants arrived 30 minutes late and caused the rest of the group to rushed back for nothing;
- poor coordination of pick-up time prior to the event;
- the description states the tour lasts from 8-8, which was completely different than the 8-6 schedule outlined by the guide.

Beautiful place, but very poorly organized and not enjoyable. To be avoided.

Doing what: Gibraltar Day Trip from Seville

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

What wasn't wrong? We were the first to be picked up, and in the papers from VIATOR it was written that a guide would wait for us at the meeting place. But no one was there, and the bus was 25 minuts late.
The 150 km. busdrive from Malaga to Gibraltar took 3,5 hours (!!!) because of way to many stops on the way. It seemed like we drove on all possible roads in Torremolinos. I do not understand why it was not possible to have just 1 meeting point. Furthermore, the guide (Jeanett) was the worst guide I ever had. She didn't speak neither good English nor German and it was so confusing to get information from her.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Cj Sear
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A lovely day out. The guide on the coach was multi-lingual and changed so fast from one language to the next it was hard to tune in at the right moments for the English bits. Getting through the border both going and returning can take some time - on the return leg, you have to get off the coach, walk through customs and board the coach again. Whilst on Gibraltar do take the mini bus tour round rock. The mosque on the other side is quite breathtaking and of course you must see the monkeys. They're very cheeky, so keep your bag shut. We visited the caves - breathtaking and something not to be missed. Many people go for the shopping, but I didn't find any unusual or unique shops - they were, in the main, branches of most high street chains. If you get the chance to wander around and take some of the little lanes off the beaten track you find that it's quite worn and tatty - needing a bit of tlc investment - scaffolding everywhere, yet few workmen - for all that though, there's a quaintness and charm about the place which is rather comforting. I wouldn't bother going to Gib for the shopping experience, but definitely make sure you do the sight seeing. My only critisism is the amount of time it takes to complete all the pick-ups. I'd rather pay a bit more money for fewer people and longer on the trip itself.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Well worth the early start from Malaga - 7am. Ample time to see most sights, have relaxed lunch and duty free shopping. Thoroughly enjoyed the day out.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

I enjoyed this trip but it was way overpriced

Doing what: Gibraltar Day Trip from Seville

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

The actual trip was good value. The guide was pleasant and informative, speaking several languages really fluently. The time spent in Gibraltar could have been longer as there was much more to see and more shopping/restaurant time would have been good. The biggest issue and most unpleasant experience was the long pick up. From Malaga we were the first to be picked up, and there were so many stops along the way that the journey took four hours. From a 7am pick up (no breakfast!) we arrived in Gibraltar at 11am and headed straight for lunch. Return time was almost as long arriving at 7:30pm. The trip was worth it but can you reduce the pickups?

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

The coach left Malaga at 7.15 after waiting for a couple who did not bring their passports.We then proceeded to make numerous pick ups at hotels in Torremolinos and Marbella.The coach arrived in Gibraltar at 11.00 am.The bus to take us on the sightseeing tour was not available so we decided to make our own arrangements.We did have a full 5 hours in Gibraltar but some of the travellers on the tour said they had no time to take the cable car ride to thetop of the rock to see the apes.There was far too much travelling and not enough time in Gibraltar.The guide was quite good but promptness was not much in evidence on this particular day.Knowing what I know now,I wouldnt have made this trip forthe short time in Gibraltar

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

I was asked to be 15 minutes earlier at the bus stop before bus leaves. However bus was almost 15 minutes late so I had to wait 30 minutes. The bus trip took ovet 4 hours from Malaga (07:15) to Gibraltar (11:20). The bus didn't have a toilet and we didn't stop for the last 3 hours to any toilet brea

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

Disappointed (and mislead).... as were almost everyone on our tour bus.... We did NOT get to go up the "rock" and see the monkeys as advertised. The bus driver said "oh you will like what we see even better", then we saw 1 (ONE) monkey along the side of the road that the driver stopped to feed peanuts to, and got it's attention for pictures. That's it for the monkeys, the main attraction of Gibraltar, for us anyway. This is not what we thought we were booking. I booked the trip through Viator, had great reviews. We were picked up in Malaga across the street from the El Corte Ingles, supposed to be there 15 minutes early for 7 am departure. The Bus was late!!! I would say we left Malaga (the first pick-up location) at 7:20am. We arrived, with no bathroom or coffee stop along the way, at 10:34 am. We had 2 hours to shop and get back to the bus parking to split up into groups for the smaller buses. This took over 1/2 hour for them to organize this, we spent a lot of time waiting due to this disorganization and chit chat of the tour guides/drivers. After the island tour ended, not going up the rock as advertised, we were dropped back at the bus parking and waited again for the others to get back and board the bus. Oh I forgot to mention the rude woman when you get off the bus on arrival who gets your attention so she can snap your sleepy picture, WITHOUT even asking. They then try to sell you the picture when you leave. All in all I expected a lot more from Viator, but disappointed they sold off the tour to a different tour operator ... But again DISAPPOINTED!!!

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Wonderful trip - packed a lot into a day, beautiful city/area.

Doing what: Gibraltar Day Trip from Seville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very good, our tour guide in Gibraltar was very good.
With good sense of humor , made everybody feel good with some laugh along the way.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message