Art. Wine. Warm winters. Sound good? Málaga often gets ignored by travelers passing through on their way to better beaches, but linger a little. It's a hectic gritty town but there's still a lot to like. After all, Pablo Picasso was born ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 65 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Not much to see in Malaga.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

It was Holy Week in Spain and the busses did not run where we were so were unable to take the bus..I would like a credit on my American Express card. Please respond to me.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Diane G
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The Hop-On Hop-off Tour is the best way to see the city and the points of interest for tourists. The bus was able to accommodate my husband with his motorized wheelchair so he could enjoy Malaga as well. The only disappointment was the fact that the bus stop closest to the port where our cruise ship docked was quite a hike for us senior citizens. Of course, that was no problem at all for my husband who was able to ride to the closest bus stop. We wish you could bring your buses to the pier where the cruise ships dock and pull in where all the tour buses line up waiting for guests. Overall, it was an exceptionally great value for our money. We enjoyed our day, and the weather was outstanding! Who could ask for anything more? We will be stopping in Vigo, Spain, on our next transatlantic cruise from Southampton on October 15th. I am going to check to see if there is a Hop-on Hop-Off Tour bus available there. I certainly hope so because it is definitely the way to go.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I love HO-HO tours. They afford the traveler total freedom to do as much oe as little as desired. The explanations and descriptions are extremely well done and useful.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

IT WAS DIFFICULT TO LOCATE THE BUS STOPS EVEN THOUGH THE STOPS WERE LOCATED ON THE MAP. THE MAP ITSELF WAS VIRTUALLY USELESS. PERHAPS IF THERE WERE A TIMETABLE OF STOP TIMES AND LOCATIONS ON THE WEBSITE, THAT WOULD HAVE HELPED. THE AUDIO QUALITY WAS TERRIBLE. WE WERE UNABLE TO ADJUST THE VOLUME, AND ONLY ONE EARBUD PRODUCED SOUND. NOT REALLY WORTH THE COST, BUT MIGHT HAVE BEEN IF WE HAD SPENT MORE OF THE DAY IN MALAGA.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

good way to see Malaga

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We enjoyed the city tour

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Gives a great overview of Malaga, especially for a person who is there for a short time...

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

MILIND
Kuwait

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We enjoyed the tour. The commentary was informative and very little waiting time to catch the next bus.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a great way to find out about an area and allowed us to hop on and off as we wished. It would have been helpful to have been signposted as to where the bus stops as it was not easy to find (the street was very long and the bus stop was situated outside the main area.)

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

fantastic. i went around once to get the lay of the land and then hopped on and off the 2 nd time around. the 3rd time i went back to see something i had missed when i found i did have enough time to fit it in. It was nice to rest my feet between the sights

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Highly Recommended!!!!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Taking this tour gives you a general view about the town of Malaga and about where the main tourist attractions are located. There is enough time to get off the bus and visit part of them. As I experienced, the busses ran regularly, so that you could plan exactly how much time to spend in a certain place.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The bus in Malaga doesn't run quite as often as Madrid or Barcelona - only every 30 min. compared to every 10 minutes but we did take it several times to get around. We waited the full 30 min. at one point so we were worried we would miss our harbour boat cruise at 3:30 p.m. but they knew we would be there just a few minutes past 3:30 so they waited for us which we really appreciated. The trip up the hill to the Castillo de Gibralfaro was spectacular with great views and beautiful homes with flowers. The bus driver even paused momentarily to let us take pictures of the view. We would recommend the tour

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A good way to see the different things Malaga has to offer.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

great way to see the city sights and highlights in a short time

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Tour was certainly convenient, allowing my wife and I to jump on and off at your discretion. Tour guide appeared knowledgeable but audio hook-up malfunctioned at times making it a bit difficult to listen.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This was a good way to know the city of Malaga. The walking tour was the best part of this tour and I would recommend taking it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

great way to see the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Very easy to exchange voucher for ticket. Had employees at each stop to provide assistance.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2013

For what it was, it was very expensive. Most annoyingly - a lot of the places mentioned were hidden behind trees, the nice stately homes by the sea were spoken about when driving by on the opposite side of the road (not when the bus returned on the side of the road closer to them), so they were hidden behind more trees! Not all the headphone sockets worked, the first stop at the bus station no longer exists so the Viator info. needs updating. We got on outside the train station, because we asked a tour ticket seller who was in the bus station. Finding the stops to hop on was a nightmare, sometimes it's a tall post, other times it's a sandwich board. Sitting on the window side of the top deck, I got swatted by palm fronds - painful!
The only thing that redeemed it, was going to the castle at the top of the small mountain on the edge of Malaga .

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Malaga was absolutely beautiful and the Hop-on Hop-off tour was a great way to see the entire area with the limited time we had in the port.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

Access to the buses was easy, however the route was shortened which made it hard to plan our tour. We did get to the main attraction that we wanted to see but not to all we planned.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message