Art. Wine. Warm winters. Sound good? Málaga often gets ignored by travelers passing through on their way to better beaches, but linger a little. It's a hectic gritty town but there's still a lot to like. After all, Pablo Picasso was born ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 55 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a great way to find out about an area and allowed us to hop on and off as we wished. It would have been helpful to have been signposted as to where the bus stops as it was not easy to find (the street was very long and the bus stop was situated outside the main area.)

Doing what: Malaga City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

fantastic. i went around once to get the lay of the land and then hopped on and off the 2 nd time around. the 3rd time i went back to see something i had missed when i found i did have enough time to fit it in. It was nice to rest my feet between the sights

Doing what: Malaga City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Highly Recommended!!!!

Doing what: Malaga City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Taking this tour gives you a general view about the town of Malaga and about where the main tourist attractions are located. There is enough time to get off the bus and visit part of them. As I experienced, the busses ran regularly, so that you could plan exactly how much time to spend in a certain place.

Doing what: Malaga City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The bus in Malaga doesn't run quite as often as Madrid or Barcelona - only every 30 min. compared to every 10 minutes but we did take it several times to get around. We waited the full 30 min. at one point so we were worried we would miss our harbour boat cruise at 3:30 p.m. but they knew we would be there just a few minutes past 3:30 so they waited for us which we really appreciated. The trip up the hill to the Castillo de Gibralfaro was spectacular with great views and beautiful homes with flowers. The bus driver even paused momentarily to let us take pictures of the view. We would recommend the tour

Doing what: Malaga City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A good way to see the different things Malaga has to offer.

Doing what: Malaga City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

great way to see the city sights and highlights in a short time

Doing what: Malaga City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Tour was certainly convenient, allowing my wife and I to jump on and off at your discretion. Tour guide appeared knowledgeable but audio hook-up malfunctioned at times making it a bit difficult to listen.

Doing what: Malaga City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This was a good way to know the city of Malaga. The walking tour was the best part of this tour and I would recommend taking it.

Doing what: Malaga City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

great way to see the city.

Doing what: Malaga City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Big city

Doing what: Malaga City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Very easy to exchange voucher for ticket. Had employees at each stop to provide assistance.

Doing what: Malaga City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2013

For what it was, it was very expensive. Most annoyingly - a lot of the places mentioned were hidden behind trees, the nice stately homes by the sea were spoken about when driving by on the opposite side of the road (not when the bus returned on the side of the road closer to them), so they were hidden behind more trees! Not all the headphone sockets worked, the first stop at the bus station no longer exists so the Viator info. needs updating. We got on outside the train station, because we asked a tour ticket seller who was in the bus station. Finding the stops to hop on was a nightmare, sometimes it's a tall post, other times it's a sandwich board. Sitting on the window side of the top deck, I got swatted by palm fronds - painful!
The only thing that redeemed it, was going to the castle at the top of the small mountain on the edge of Malaga .

Doing what: Malaga City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Malaga was absolutely beautiful and the Hop-on Hop-off tour was a great way to see the entire area with the limited time we had in the port.

Doing what: Malaga City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

Access to the buses was easy, however the route was shortened which made it hard to plan our tour. We did get to the main attraction that we wanted to see but not to all we planned.

Doing what: Malaga City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message