With excellent weather, beaches and villages, the 90 miles (150km) of Malaga known as the Costa del Sol  is an enduring favorite. A trip inland deeper into Andalucia rewards with pretty villages and great scenery. Day 1: Malaga and Western ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 171 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was a good trip. Good guide, good food and interesting, but too short, an overnight with more cities would be better

Doing what: Small-Group Morocco Day Trip to Tangier from Costa del Sol

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Hours upon hours on a bus. Was not an english speaking tour. Mixed group of Spanish and english. Most of the tour was in spanish. Time the guide got around to english the site was long gone. Additionl shows four times overpriced. Second show was so bad it was painful to set through. 1 hotel not good

Doing what: 5-Day Morocco Tour: Casablanca, Marrakech, Meknes, Fez and Rabat

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Not worth your time or money. One hotel four Star hotel great on outside maybe two stars for the rooms. One couple paid to go stay somewhere else. Food ok not great. Tour mostly in spanish. Not english.

Doing what: 5-Day Morocco Tour: Casablanca, Marrakech, Meknes, Fez and Rabat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is the only real way to see Tangier in a reasonable time. We were concerned that if we went alone, we would get off the ferry, get ripped off in a taxi, eat in Burger King or whatever.
The whole thing was well planned. We were staying in a villa and not at an hotel but I did my homework and found the hotel where the trip was leaving from. It was my partner and I and after a 20 minute drive a family of 5...but the family of 5 didn't show up. So we went to Tangier with our own personal guide.
On the ferry it was business class and the guide gave us some space.
When we arrived we were met by another guide with coach and driver and yes it was Tanger with the pair of us, our Spanish Guide and a Tangier Guide and 1 driver. It does not come much better than that!
Very well planned, camel ride, old town, lunch was fine, and the restaurant was clean and busy. So have no worries about your safety, about being pestered by hawkers or where you can eat.
What really helped was that we wanted to barter for some shopping and the guide kept his eye on us and if it looked like we were being pestered too much he would intervene.
Quite frankly I loved it. You might expect sand dunes and nothing else in Tangier but you will be amazed. As the ferry approaches its high rise, smart buildings. If you want to do Tangier from Costa believe me this is the way to do it!

Doing what: Small-Group Morocco Day Trip to Tangier from Costa del Sol

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Loved the sightseeing. The free time allowed was too short to allow for shopping and eating lunch and had to rush back to meet the bus. Otherwise I loved it.

Doing what: Ronda and Tajo Gorge Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Guide francophone très sympathique. Visite intéressant! J'aurais apprécié davantage de temps à Ronda, car le départ était pour 15h et l'autre guide est parti rapidement sans compter les passagers! 2 dames ont couru après le bus. Ensuite, visite de 40 minutes à Marbella. Trop rapide. Perte de temps! Cela aurait été plus bénéfique de partir plus tard de Ronda.

Doing what: Ronda and Tajo Gorge Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The itinerary was ok, the bus was clean and comfortable, as were the hotels. Our guide was knowledgable, but volunteered very little. We learned more in two hours with a local guide in Fez than we did during the entire tour with our main guide. I was expecting him to explain some of the history, geography, and culture of Morocco, but he did almost none of this. Morocco is a fascinating country with friendly people and beautiful sights. The guide should do more to show all this.

Doing what: 5-Day Morocco Tour: Casablanca, Marrakech, Meknes, Fez and Rabat

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

The one star is for the air conditioned coach and good hotels. The tour is rushed, poorly coordinated and under informative. Mr Karim added little to the experience except for our tour of Rabat which was limited to 1.5hrs at a McDonalds in a shopping centre. Do you self a favour and do a proper tour

Doing what: 5-Day Morocco Tour: Casablanca, Marrakech, Meknes, Fez and Rabat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing place to visit and very much worth taking the time to go to and see the area. Great time had and great tour guide.

Doing what: Ronda and Tajo Gorge Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour. Great guide - Carlos. First day is a long driving day broken by an excellent tour in Cordoba. Great day in Seville and the Ronda tour was good. Food in hotel was fine. Only complaint was that the Santa Justa hotel (3 star) had no twin rooms and so I had to share a bed with my 71 year old mother. Not ideal but the aircon was good and the rest of the hotel was fine.

Doing what: 3-Day Spain Tour: Madrid to Costa del Sol via Seville and Ronda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The small group trip is excellent, service by both guides was excellent. Highly recommend this tour if you are planning a sampler of Morocco.

Doing what: Small-Group Morocco Day Trip to Tangier from Costa del Sol

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great tour..lovely place to see. Tour guides were very nice. However disappointed we did not get to see the snake charmers

Doing what: Small-Group Morocco Day Trip to Tangier from Costa del Sol

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The coach and hotels were comfortable. Cordoba, Seville and Ronda were worth visiting. You could get plenty of good pictures there. The night view of Cordoba was fantastic and Ronda was a lovely place to enjoy with fantastic views. The English of the local guide in Seville was difficult to hear what she said. The guide and driver were nice and helpful.

Doing what: 3-Day Spain Tour: Madrid to Costa del Sol via Seville and Ronda

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The tour was very touristy! The low point was when we payed a ridiculous amount to see a Flamenco show and halfway through the show someone came up to take our picture, handed us the picture then came back later and asked for us to pay for it. TACKY!

Our tour guide was well informed and seemed to know a fair amount of history.

Hotels were nice.

The locations we stopped in were excellent and would have loved to know more about the places. Maybe think about providing a more detailed itinerary to people that includes history and other notable facts that they can read while on the bus.

Doing what: 3-Day Spain Tour: Madrid to Costa del Sol via Seville and Ronda

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Do not book this tour if you are being picked up in Malaga. For a twelve hour experience, only four hours was actually on the tour of Ronda. We were picked up in a central point (not our hotel) in Malaga. We proceeded to pick up people from their hotels for the next 2.5 hrs. Then traveled to Ronda. We were picked up at 7 AM and arrived at Ronda at 11 AM. The tour guide did not even begin talking or any kind of communication with us until 9:30 and then had very few things to say. At the end of the day I asked if the Malaga people could get dropped closer to the hotel (about 5 minutes drive from drop off) and they said no. This means that we had additional 20 minutes walk to the hotel where as all the other passengers were dropped at their hotel. I do not recommend this tour because I could have bought a bus ticket to Ronda and read Wikipedia and would have had a much better experience. Ronda is worth a visit, especially if a fan of Hemingway or bull fighting, but this tour was excruciating.

Doing what: Ronda and Tajo Gorge Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message