With excellent weather, beaches and villages, the 90 miles (150km) of Malaga known as the Costa del Sol  is an enduring favorite. A trip inland deeper into Andalucia rewards with pretty villages and great scenery. Day 1: Malaga and Western ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 208 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Our primary guide Shawnee, was very knowledgeable and very concerned about our welfare. However our local guide in Fez must be getting a kick-back becuase he would not allow us to stop at vendors we wanted, and had set places that he would take us. The majority of these places were sales people who would pressure us, which really turned us off. The hotels were clean and nice for Moroccan standards. Our bus driver was excellent! The guide from Spain who brought us to and from the port directed us where to take a bus after returning from Morocco to catch a bus in order to get to Seville. She misled us and didn't know what she was talking about. Beware of taking advice from the locals.

Doing what: 4-Day Morocco Tour: Fez, Meknes, Rabat and Tangier

Tamas D
Hungary

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

the old town of Ronda was very nice, however too much free time given in the city center 2,5-3 hours. that was way too much as that is basically 1 street only and not nice at all. The guide was terrible. He was an old dude and spoke English, Spanish and German. His English was really bad, and his German just terrible. I speak both languages but I still had a hard time to get what he was trying to say in any of those languages. Sometimes I understood some words in German, than others in English and tried to find out what he wanted to tell. He was also quite rude, he did not smile at all. Not once during the day.

The 40 minutes stop in Marbella on the way back was a nice surprise, I really liked that

Doing what: Ronda and Tajo Gorge Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

The tour guide really didn't have much useful information to share. She seemed most concerned with sticking to a timeline and taking us from place to place rather than sharing background/information about the beauty and history of Ronda. In effect, it was basically just a ride to Ronda and at that point, we probably would've been better off doing a self-guided tour with our own guide books. At least that way, we could've gone at our own pace and really absorbed everything we had hoped to see and learn about this beautiful part of Spain.

Doing what: Ronda and Tajo Gorge Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We saw a lot of dolphins and our tour guide was very good. Lisa was very informative and friendly. Overall a great tour and priced right.

Doing what: Gibraltar Dolphin Cruise with Transport from Costa del Sol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic! we loved every minute. Our tour guide from the local tour company, Rafael was professional, caring and knowledgeable. Our guide inTangier, Samir was an amazing font of knowledge. We had a wonderful ride through the various points inside and outside the city, walk through the medina , delicious lunch and entertaining rug and spice presentations. A great day!

Doing what: Small-Group Morocco Day Trip to Tangier from Costa del Sol

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The scenery was wonderfull. Well worth the cost.

Doing what: Ronda and Tajo Gorge Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour guides were absolutely fantastic and I would definitely recommend this excursion to others. My only complaint would be that at the very end of our time in Morocco, we were brought to a market where all of us felt very pressured to purchase either rugs, jewelry or leather goods...was just sort of a disappointing way to end our day. Other than that, nothing negative to say.

Doing what: Small-Group Morocco Day Trip to Tangier from Costa del Sol

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

love the tour. Not so good tour guide.

Doing what: Ronda and Tajo Gorge Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

Trish
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was excellent as was the tour guide.

Doing what: 3-Day Spain Tour: Madrid to Costa del Sol via Seville and Ronda

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Rhonda is very picturesque. Paco the tour guide was rude, mean and unhelpful. We were the last to be picked up and they were no 2 seats left together. He said too bad. I was nauseous from the curvy ride and Paco said too bad. He was telling everyone on the bus to be silent as if we are children.

Doing what: Ronda and Tajo Gorge Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was very enjoyable. All of the speakers that we sat at worked and the announcer was easily understood. All of the stops were announced. The maps were good.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cadiz Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

There were sufficient buses for the people visiting and the commentary was good, although Cadiz is smaller than other cities where I've used the hop on/hop off buses. It was convenient, gave a good overview, and it was cheaper to book through Viatour than to buy a ticket locally.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cadiz Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I really loved it . Loads to see and loads of answers given to all of the questions. Lovely time of the year for this particular visit.

Doing what: Ronda and Tajo Gorge Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Good quality coach, friendly, knowledgable and multi-lingual guide, good value trip. Thats all you need to know really !

Doing what: Gibraltar Shopping Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Good tour well organised and value for money. Hotels were of good standard considering the low season they were well staffed and the meals provided were local produce and very agreeable.Guide spoke English and Spanish local guides were very good as well. Viator outsource to another company to run the tour they were very good. We did not enjoy visiting artisans where there was a sales pitch and possibly a kick back somewhere along the lines. This is usual in this type of tour but a it old hat now. Two of my party were elderly and found the Medina in Fes a little too much walking but that is how the place is built. One of my party needed a Doctor the guide was excellent in looking after this. All in all 1650 Kms maybe just too much for one trip but you are packing in a lot.

Doing what: 5-Day Morocco Tour: Casablanca, Marrakech, Meknes, Fez and Rabat

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

it was a wonderful tour and our tour guide (forgot his name) spoke perfect English. The vineyard is very famous world famous visitors and celebrities from all over the world.

Doing what: Ronda and Tajo Gorge Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The tour of Ronda was good although the stopover in Malaga was unnecessary. The journey to and from Ronda was also very long due to the number of pick-ups and drop-offs.

Doing what: Ronda and Tajo Gorge Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Not unexpectedly it was tiresome to make so many stops before heading up to Ronda. Also the extended stop on the return was unneeded. Most just wanted to get back to their hotels. The trip itself though was great, and the guide was very good. The driver was very skillful. The guide had good information and suggested a very good restaurant before we headed back.

Doing what: Ronda and Tajo Gorge Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

One of the advantages of the small group tour was that we were picked up and dropped off at our condo. Our guide spoke very good English was very knowledgeable. The tour exceeded our expectations and I'd highly recommend it. We've done a number of excursions through Viator and the service has always been good - they deliver what they advertise. The only glitch was when we had to call the call centre in Spain and confirm the tour. the operator told us we had to meet at a hotel and it took some time to convince her that our package was pick up door to door.

Doing what: Small-Group Morocco Day Trip to Tangier from Costa del Sol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Enjoyed our trip and the guide was outstanding. The guide he chose for us(Eng)
was great in Fez. Very and entertaining and showed us the Medina expertly,.could not have been better.
We told him we were not planning to buy anything but he continued to be a perfect gentleman.
We did get the education we were looking for and even better thanks to his guidance.

Doing what: 4-Day Morocco Tour: Fez, Meknes, Rabat and Tangier

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was a good trip. Good guide, good food and interesting, but too short, an overnight with more cities would be better

Doing what: Small-Group Morocco Day Trip to Tangier from Costa del Sol

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Hours upon hours on a bus. Was not an english speaking tour. Mixed group of Spanish and english. Most of the tour was in spanish. Time the guide got around to english the site was long gone. Additionl shows four times overpriced. Second show was so bad it was painful to set through. 1 hotel not good

Doing what: 5-Day Morocco Tour: Casablanca, Marrakech, Meknes, Fez and Rabat

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Not worth your time or money. One hotel four Star hotel great on outside maybe two stars for the rooms. One couple paid to go stay somewhere else. Food ok not great. Tour mostly in spanish. Not english.

Doing what: 5-Day Morocco Tour: Casablanca, Marrakech, Meknes, Fez and Rabat

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message