• USD ($)
  • English
With excellent weather, beaches and villages, the 90 miles (150km) of Malaga known as the Costa del Sol  is an enduring favorite. A trip inland deeper into Andalucia rewards with pretty villages and great scenery. Day 1: Malaga and Western ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 161 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The small group trip is excellent, service by both guides was excellent. Highly recommend this tour if you are planning a sampler of Morocco.

Doing what: Small-Group Morocco Day Trip to Tangier from Costa del Sol

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great tour..lovely place to see. Tour guides were very nice. However disappointed we did not get to see the snake charmers

Doing what: Small-Group Morocco Day Trip to Tangier from Costa del Sol

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The coach and hotels were comfortable. Cordoba, Seville and Ronda were worth visiting. You could get plenty of good pictures there. The night view of Cordoba was fantastic and Ronda was a lovely place to enjoy with fantastic views. The English of the local guide in Seville was difficult to hear what she said. The guide and driver were nice and helpful.

Doing what: 3-Day Spain Tour: Madrid to Costa del Sol via Seville and Ronda

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The tour was very touristy! The low point was when we payed a ridiculous amount to see a Flamenco show and halfway through the show someone came up to take our picture, handed us the picture then came back later and asked for us to pay for it. TACKY!

Our tour guide was well informed and seemed to know a fair amount of history.

Hotels were nice.

The locations we stopped in were excellent and would have loved to know more about the places. Maybe think about providing a more detailed itinerary to people that includes history and other notable facts that they can read while on the bus.

Doing what: 3-Day Spain Tour: Madrid to Costa del Sol via Seville and Ronda

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Do not book this tour if you are being picked up in Malaga. For a twelve hour experience, only four hours was actually on the tour of Ronda. We were picked up in a central point (not our hotel) in Malaga. We proceeded to pick up people from their hotels for the next 2.5 hrs. Then traveled to Ronda. We were picked up at 7 AM and arrived at Ronda at 11 AM. The tour guide did not even begin talking or any kind of communication with us until 9:30 and then had very few things to say. At the end of the day I asked if the Malaga people could get dropped closer to the hotel (about 5 minutes drive from drop off) and they said no. This means that we had additional 20 minutes walk to the hotel where as all the other passengers were dropped at their hotel. I do not recommend this tour because I could have bought a bus ticket to Ronda and read Wikipedia and would have had a much better experience. Ronda is worth a visit, especially if a fan of Hemingway or bull fighting, but this tour was excruciating.

Doing what: Ronda and Tajo Gorge Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

excellent. guides were a1 and trip to tangier was an eye opener.

Doing what: Small-Group Morocco Day Trip to Tangier from Costa del Sol

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The hotels were excellent. The car was too small for the four of us plus the guide. The guides were good to adequate. Our tour in Tangiers was cut short, so really a 3 day tour. Fez was the highlight.

Doing what: 4-Day Morocco Tour: Fez, Meknes, Rabat and Tangier

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The hotels were excellent. The car was too small for the four of us plus the guide. The guides were good to adequate. Our tour in Tangiers was cut short, so really a 3 day tour. Fez was the highlight.

Doing what: 4-Day Morocco Tour: Fez, Meknes, Rabat and Tangier

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

to hard to understand the guide. more free time to explore on our own. Suggest a map of town showing meeting points.

Doing what: Ronda and Tajo Gorge Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

What a great treasure to vista! Ronda was everything I expected it to be and more. The views from the mountain tops and Tajo Gorge are fabulous. Also, the Bullring and Bodega were wonderful additions to the whole day! Our guide was interesting and had lots of fun facts about the city itself. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Ronda and Tajo Gorge Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fabulous. Don't drive yourself, it is quite high up with very low guard rails. Let professionals do the driving. Very good tour with a wonderful guide who did a few extra things with us. Great history and views.

Doing what: Ronda and Tajo Gorge Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

The tour served its purpose in that it took us to Gibralta and back. However the coach was 30 minutes late and we spent 2 hours each way picking up and dropping off at hotels in the resort which more than doubled the travel time.

Doing what: Gibraltar Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We thought the tour ran on time and was excellent value!.Our tour guide, Carlos, was excellent. Hotel we stayed at was great inc the b'fasts and dinners!!! The optional flamenco was also great value and thoroughly enjoyable. We found no fault except would have liked to change seats so as to be able to take photos:-)

Doing what: 3-Day Spain Tour: Madrid to Costa del Sol via Seville and Ronda

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message