• USD ($)
  • English
With excellent weather, beaches and villages, the 90 miles (150km) of Malaga known as the Costa del Sol  is an enduring favorite. A trip inland deeper into Andalucia rewards with pretty villages and great scenery. Day 1: Malaga and Western ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 149 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

The tour served its purpose in that it took us to Gibralta and back. However the coach was 30 minutes late and we spent 2 hours each way picking up and dropping off at hotels in the resort which more than doubled the travel time.

Doing what: Gibraltar Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We thought the tour ran on time and was excellent value!.Our tour guide, Carlos, was excellent. Hotel we stayed at was great inc the b'fasts and dinners!!! The optional flamenco was also great value and thoroughly enjoyable. We found no fault except would have liked to change seats so as to be able to take photos:-)

Doing what: 3-Day Spain Tour: Madrid to Costa del Sol via Seville and Ronda

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

The tour was good value for money but there were several major problems
1. The tour was a joint spanish/english speaking tour and this presents difficulties with the guide having to repeat commentary and generally was not as good in english as in spanish which led to some confusion
2 The tour could be improved if all stayed at the one hotel as the dropping off and picking up also split the group and also presented logistical problems
3 The most important point was that participants were advised that they would be returned to Malaga at he end of the tour by 6pm. Many people made travel arrangements based on this information and the tour did not get back until 10pm which is not satisfactory and caused significant problems

Doing what: 5-Day Morocco Tour: Casablanca, Marrakech, Meknes, Fez and Rabat

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

Good tour with good cities to see. Nice tour guide. He spoke more Spanish than English and we didn't get the same explanations. He never asked us if we had questions, he never even walked the bus to say good morning, he never even sat to have a coffee and casual conversation.

Doing what: 7-Day Morocco Tour from Costa del Sol: Fez, Meknes, Marrakech, Casablanca, Rabat and Tangier

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

Good tour but tour guide did not elaborate on any topics, ask if we had questions. Casablanca explanations weren't given at all on what to do during free time. He had a set speech but it felt like he didn't want to explain more than a guide book.

Doing what: 7-Day Morocco Tour from Costa del Sol: Fez, Meknes, Marrakech, Casablanca, Rabat and Tangier

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2013

Bitter disappointment and felt tricked. The tour stops at the Ronda winery that lets you taste a sip of the wine. They have a small shop and the shop assistant tricked me. I was looking at two glass wine stoppers when the shop assistant took them out of my had quickly and tried to ring up the till. I took the of fof her and said I was still looking but she rushed me. In the end I selected two but she kept taking them out of my hand every time I wanted to open the little box to take a closer look at them. Later I found out why. Both where broken and could not be fixed. The shop assistant clearly knew this and rushed me into buying them without checking properly they weren't broken, she kept saying, 'it's busy and your tour might leave soon.' Felt VERY TRICKED - waste of 24 euros. Obviosuly you can't go back and get a refund. BE WARNED.

Doing what: Ronda and Tajo Gorge Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Fabulous vistas of the countryside, the bridge over the gorge and the sections of town perched on the cliffs. The bullring was well worth the visit, too. It would have been nice to have more free time in the town - particularly as we had an unnecessary coffee and toilet break both coming and going - we were only 15 minutes out of Ronda both times!

Doing what: Ronda and Tajo Gorge Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

We visited all the places we wanted to see but it was a bit rushed. We only had 4 other English speaking people on the bu and they didn't stay in our hotels. The first 2 hotels were very good but the last one in Fes was ordinary. I would mice it 3 stars not 4. Local English speaking guides were very good.

Doing what: 5-Day Morocco Tour: Casablanca, Marrakech, Meknes, Fez and Rabat

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

This tour combines many separate tours between Madrid- Costa del Sol-Madrid, sharing transportation and hotels. Don't expect too much.Check the itinerary, the guide Carlos and driver Jesus follow it, don't count that there will be some adjustments to your personal likes/needs.Great places on the way, but do some research and plan "free time"( lots of it) on your own.If you can,choose the seats on the bus entry side( vews appear to be better and the sun is not spoiling the pictures). There is no emergency toilet on the bus and you have to pull window curtain to block the scorching sun)

Doing what: 3-Day Spain Tour: Madrid to Costa del Sol via Seville and Ronda

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

If we did stay in Torremolinos, this trip would be prohibitive. People who stayed there said, that it took them more then 2 hours to get to Marbella, where we got on the bus. This is how many stops they ewe making. The bus was full, the driver's English was very limited with poor diction - he was hard to understand. He also was repeating the info at least in 3 languages, which I don't think is even legal. I was told that 2 languages are permissible, but not more. Bus stops in unnecessary locations to facilitate sale of souvenirs and such to the tour participants.
Ronda is nice but is not a must to see.

Doing what: Ronda and Tajo Gorge Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2013

Be prepared to sit in a bus for 3.5 of the 5 days. Tour guide is only informative if you ask him questions more like a chauffer not a guide. Hotels were great, people on the tour GREAT, country great. Tour not so great, itinerary was not followed and rushed. No free time to explore and see on your own.

Doing what: 5-Day Morocco Tour: Casablanca, Marrakech, Meknes, Fez and Rabat

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2013

Having been the day before on a Seville tour we were already aware of what sort of tour to expect. Again we spent 3 hours picking up people from different hotels from very early morning. 10 min before getting to Ronda we finally had a 20 min break. We were traveling with our 2 year old daughter and there was another couple with 2 small kids so we were really looking forward to finally getting out of that bus for a little break. This time we were going to be divided into 2 groups: English-German and Spanish-French, we thought ourselves lucky that even though we asked for a guided tour in English we could also speak Spanish and that group was smaller but once we arrived in Ronda the lady took off with the Spanish-French people. We never heard neither of the guide say anything to separate the groups when we got off the bus so end up stuck with the bigger group. Fortunately this time our guide Paco explain a lot and said more of Ronda than our guide in Seville but repeated himself so many times that it was a bit of a nightmare hearing the same thing over and over again in each 4 languages. We loved Ronda and Paco himself was pretty good taking us around. We had a lovely lunch but didn't have time to have a bit of a walk around on ourselves. When we got bak to the pick up point the bus was already there. Even though Paco said in 4 different languages to sit back in the same seats we found a couple on our seats and Paco not helping send us to the back of the bus. I found them a bit inconsiderate specially with us who have the kids that every time had to pick the pushchair and place the kids, they most of the time left us behind i.e when on our way back we stop at Marbella to see the statues of Dali, even though we move fast to keep up when we looked around we couldn't see anyone from the group and have to ask a local where the statues were. Once back on the bus we haven even reach our last seat at the back of the bus and the bus was already moving.

Doing what: Ronda and Tajo Gorge Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message