With excellent weather, beaches and villages, the 90 miles (150km) of Malaga known as the Costa del Sol  is an enduring favorite. A trip inland deeper into Andalucia rewards with pretty villages and great scenery. Day 1: Malaga and Western ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 196 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was very enjoyable. All of the speakers that we sat at worked and the announcer was easily understood. All of the stops were announced. The maps were good.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cadiz Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

There were sufficient buses for the people visiting and the commentary was good, although Cadiz is smaller than other cities where I've used the hop on/hop off buses. It was convenient, gave a good overview, and it was cheaper to book through Viatour than to buy a ticket locally.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cadiz Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I really loved it . Loads to see and loads of answers given to all of the questions. Lovely time of the year for this particular visit.

Doing what: Ronda and Tajo Gorge Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Good quality coach, friendly, knowledgable and multi-lingual guide, good value trip. Thats all you need to know really !

Doing what: Gibraltar Shopping Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Good tour well organised and value for money. Hotels were of good standard considering the low season they were well staffed and the meals provided were local produce and very agreeable.Guide spoke English and Spanish local guides were very good as well. Viator outsource to another company to run the tour they were very good. We did not enjoy visiting artisans where there was a sales pitch and possibly a kick back somewhere along the lines. This is usual in this type of tour but a it old hat now. Two of my party were elderly and found the Medina in Fes a little too much walking but that is how the place is built. One of my party needed a Doctor the guide was excellent in looking after this. All in all 1650 Kms maybe just too much for one trip but you are packing in a lot.

Doing what: 5-Day Morocco Tour: Casablanca, Marrakech, Meknes, Fez and Rabat

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

it was a wonderful tour and our tour guide (forgot his name) spoke perfect English. The vineyard is very famous world famous visitors and celebrities from all over the world.

Doing what: Ronda and Tajo Gorge Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The tour of Ronda was good although the stopover in Malaga was unnecessary. The journey to and from Ronda was also very long due to the number of pick-ups and drop-offs.

Doing what: Ronda and Tajo Gorge Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Not unexpectedly it was tiresome to make so many stops before heading up to Ronda. Also the extended stop on the return was unneeded. Most just wanted to get back to their hotels. The trip itself though was great, and the guide was very good. The driver was very skillful. The guide had good information and suggested a very good restaurant before we headed back.

Doing what: Ronda and Tajo Gorge Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

One of the advantages of the small group tour was that we were picked up and dropped off at our condo. Our guide spoke very good English was very knowledgeable. The tour exceeded our expectations and I'd highly recommend it. We've done a number of excursions through Viator and the service has always been good - they deliver what they advertise. The only glitch was when we had to call the call centre in Spain and confirm the tour. the operator told us we had to meet at a hotel and it took some time to convince her that our package was pick up door to door.

Doing what: Small-Group Morocco Day Trip to Tangier from Costa del Sol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Enjoyed our trip and the guide was outstanding. The guide he chose for us(Eng)
was great in Fez. Very and entertaining and showed us the Medina expertly,.could not have been better.
We told him we were not planning to buy anything but he continued to be a perfect gentleman.
We did get the education we were looking for and even better thanks to his guidance.

Doing what: 4-Day Morocco Tour: Fez, Meknes, Rabat and Tangier

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was a good trip. Good guide, good food and interesting, but too short, an overnight with more cities would be better

Doing what: Small-Group Morocco Day Trip to Tangier from Costa del Sol

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Hours upon hours on a bus. Was not an english speaking tour. Mixed group of Spanish and english. Most of the tour was in spanish. Time the guide got around to english the site was long gone. Additionl shows four times overpriced. Second show was so bad it was painful to set through. 1 hotel not good

Doing what: 5-Day Morocco Tour: Casablanca, Marrakech, Meknes, Fez and Rabat

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Not worth your time or money. One hotel four Star hotel great on outside maybe two stars for the rooms. One couple paid to go stay somewhere else. Food ok not great. Tour mostly in spanish. Not english.

Doing what: 5-Day Morocco Tour: Casablanca, Marrakech, Meknes, Fez and Rabat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is the only real way to see Tangier in a reasonable time. We were concerned that if we went alone, we would get off the ferry, get ripped off in a taxi, eat in Burger King or whatever.
The whole thing was well planned. We were staying in a villa and not at an hotel but I did my homework and found the hotel where the trip was leaving from. It was my partner and I and after a 20 minute drive a family of 5...but the family of 5 didn't show up. So we went to Tangier with our own personal guide.
On the ferry it was business class and the guide gave us some space.
When we arrived we were met by another guide with coach and driver and yes it was Tanger with the pair of us, our Spanish Guide and a Tangier Guide and 1 driver. It does not come much better than that!
Very well planned, camel ride, old town, lunch was fine, and the restaurant was clean and busy. So have no worries about your safety, about being pestered by hawkers or where you can eat.
What really helped was that we wanted to barter for some shopping and the guide kept his eye on us and if it looked like we were being pestered too much he would intervene.
Quite frankly I loved it. You might expect sand dunes and nothing else in Tangier but you will be amazed. As the ferry approaches its high rise, smart buildings. If you want to do Tangier from Costa believe me this is the way to do it!

Doing what: Small-Group Morocco Day Trip to Tangier from Costa del Sol

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Loved the sightseeing. The free time allowed was too short to allow for shopping and eating lunch and had to rush back to meet the bus. Otherwise I loved it.

Doing what: Ronda and Tajo Gorge Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Guide francophone très sympathique. Visite intéressant! J'aurais apprécié davantage de temps à Ronda, car le départ était pour 15h et l'autre guide est parti rapidement sans compter les passagers! 2 dames ont couru après le bus. Ensuite, visite de 40 minutes à Marbella. Trop rapide. Perte de temps! Cela aurait été plus bénéfique de partir plus tard de Ronda.

Doing what: Ronda and Tajo Gorge Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The itinerary was ok, the bus was clean and comfortable, as were the hotels. Our guide was knowledgable, but volunteered very little. We learned more in two hours with a local guide in Fez than we did during the entire tour with our main guide. I was expecting him to explain some of the history, geography, and culture of Morocco, but he did almost none of this. Morocco is a fascinating country with friendly people and beautiful sights. The guide should do more to show all this.

Doing what: 5-Day Morocco Tour: Casablanca, Marrakech, Meknes, Fez and Rabat

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

The one star is for the air conditioned coach and good hotels. The tour is rushed, poorly coordinated and under informative. Mr Karim added little to the experience except for our tour of Rabat which was limited to 1.5hrs at a McDonalds in a shopping centre. Do you self a favour and do a proper tour

Doing what: 5-Day Morocco Tour: Casablanca, Marrakech, Meknes, Fez and Rabat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing place to visit and very much worth taking the time to go to and see the area. Great time had and great tour guide.

Doing what: Ronda and Tajo Gorge Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour. Great guide - Carlos. First day is a long driving day broken by an excellent tour in Cordoba. Great day in Seville and the Ronda tour was good. Food in hotel was fine. Only complaint was that the Santa Justa hotel (3 star) had no twin rooms and so I had to share a bed with my 71 year old mother. Not ideal but the aircon was good and the rest of the hotel was fine.

Doing what: 3-Day Spain Tour: Madrid to Costa del Sol via Seville and Ronda

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Price was good. The bus was clean and comfortable. It was nice to be able to get off for awhile at the beach and again at the botanical gardens. Headphones with many languages to serve as a "tour guide". A very good value.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cadiz Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The small group trip is excellent, service by both guides was excellent. Highly recommend this tour if you are planning a sampler of Morocco.

Doing what: Small-Group Morocco Day Trip to Tangier from Costa del Sol

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great tour..lovely place to see. Tour guides were very nice. However disappointed we did not get to see the snake charmers

Doing what: Small-Group Morocco Day Trip to Tangier from Costa del Sol

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The coach and hotels were comfortable. Cordoba, Seville and Ronda were worth visiting. You could get plenty of good pictures there. The night view of Cordoba was fantastic and Ronda was a lovely place to enjoy with fantastic views. The English of the local guide in Seville was difficult to hear what she said. The guide and driver were nice and helpful.

Doing what: 3-Day Spain Tour: Madrid to Costa del Sol via Seville and Ronda

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The tour was very touristy! The low point was when we payed a ridiculous amount to see a Flamenco show and halfway through the show someone came up to take our picture, handed us the picture then came back later and asked for us to pay for it. TACKY!

Our tour guide was well informed and seemed to know a fair amount of history.

Hotels were nice.

The locations we stopped in were excellent and would have loved to know more about the places. Maybe think about providing a more detailed itinerary to people that includes history and other notable facts that they can read while on the bus.

Doing what: 3-Day Spain Tour: Madrid to Costa del Sol via Seville and Ronda

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message