All the mystique of Morocco is just a short trip away from the Costa del Sol. You can be there on a short flight from Malaga, or by water on a one-hour catamaran ferry. Morocco lies just over the Mediterranean, but this exotic North African gem ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 804 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The guides were excellent.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing! Both Pedro and Hassan were great.wish the tour was a bit longer and had time to go see the cave of Hercules but we did the 1day tour. However great experience. *Beware of the sellers in the market they are very persistent when it comes to selling. I would use them again!

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was very well organized tour. Our guide Pedro was amazing. He took care of everything and every one in the group. He was very helpful and knowledgeable.
The guide form Morocco (Hasan) was very nice and impressive.
The whole tour was perfect!!

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I enjoyed the trip, it was well-organized.
The only unfavorable thing: the Maroccan guides collected money for their service at the end of the trip, and they were quite pushy at doing this. I thought the price included their work, as well. Moreover, they did not allowed us to take a look around in the bazar, they intentionally led us to their friends' shops, so it must have been a private business for them...
But all things considered, it was worth taking part.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The Alhambra Palace and Generalife gardens tour was fantastic albeit a short 3 hours. Morocco - Tangier is entirely missable except possibly the 1/2 hour City tour which might be of interest to some....

Doing what: Malaga Super Saver: Morocco and Granada Day Trips Including Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was very interesting, and our guide on the bus was very friendly and nice. Our guide in Tangier (the one who taught at the University) was also very nice, and interesting to learn from. My suggestions would be: a longer tour on the bus on the Moroccan side, instead of the second walk through the souk. This was very tiring in the hot sun, and unnecessary after already touring the souk for 2 hours before lunch. Also, and this I would recommend VERY strongly: you should schedule at least one, perhaps two, water stops!!! One of the guides was angry with me twice for almost losing the group, when I had to stop for a bottle of water. It shows a lack of attention, asking people to do a second walk after lunch for 2 hours without scheduling or arranging a water/rest stop. Otherwise, it was a very interesting, but long, day. Thank you.

Doing what: Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Trip naturally was an experience. Was very disappointed that Viator did not tell us that on Friday's the market in the Casbah was CLOSED. So naturally, we missed out on the excitement of this market. Lunch was wonderful. We even enjoyed the carpet sales pitch. Truly no big deal. The spice market was a waste. We enjoyed the photo shoot with the camel and the snake charmer's show. The walk was good. Overall better than average. One day is truly just a little snipit of Tangiers. Can't wait to go back.

Doing what: Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This is a good way to see Tangiers. They did the usual tourist spots. They took us to the spot were you can see the Atlantic and Mediterean but the views is obscured by trees. The camel ride was ok but would have been better in a rural setting. I have been to Tangiers before but forgot how aggressive the sellers are. Lunch was provided however, most people complained about the quality. They provided mint tea and it was very sweet. They should allow you to sweeten to your taste. The food itself was not that tasty. The next day we got diarrhea and vomiting so we are assuming it was the lunch. We were wiped for a day and felt very weak. The restaurant should make sure the water is save to drink and the food more interesting.
It would not take much expense to make the lunch something to remember.
The tour guide himself was very informative.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was a great experience to visit Tangier, and we would not have not have felt comfortable doing this without an organized tour. We were disappointed with the bus ride to and from Tarifa -- no commentary about the area, not a very friendly courier. Also had no time to stop even for coffee before boarding the ferry. We were extremely upset to have our passports taken and not returned until lunch! The guide in Tangier was excellent, but we were directed only to certain shops, with no free time to explore other shops. We did not like the pressure to buy. But the tour itself was interesting and lunch was great.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We really enjoyed this tour. Thank you.

Doing what: Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was a good trip. Good guide, good food and interesting, but too short, an overnight with more cities would be better

Doing what: Small-Group Morocco Day Trip to Tangier from Costa del Sol

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

I wish the trip would include some free time. Instead of free time we were forced to attend the 2 Lectures and that was not pleasant or entertaining.

Doing what: Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Good news, the tour staff handled passport entry, exit, group management pretty well. Tangier was interesting but the tour really pushed shopping at a couple merchants in an effort to separate the tourist from his money. Big negative was the bus trip to the ferry, 2-4 hours each way for most of us from hotel pick-up and the bus air conditioner was not working on the way back, making for a miserable trip back. The tour operator should consider reducing pick-up locations and direct passengers to use local taxi services instead to get to central pick-up points. This could easily cut 1-2 hours off these trips for most riders for a small taxi fare.

Doing what: Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

It was a complete rip-off. Our trip through the Casbah was a rushed walk to a rug store and a spice shop. There was hardly any discussion of what we were walking by because almost the whole time the guide was arguing with someone over his cell phone. A complete waste of money!!!

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

The trip doesn't worth spending time on, first if you located in Malaga the tour bus picks you up at 6 am driving thought a lot of different hotels on a way to the ferry making it a 4 hour trip just to get to the ferry
Once in Tangier the tour is very staged with absolutely no free time and most stops be just tourist traps , organized overpriced lunch at a local tourist restaurant where we don't see any locals dining but other tourist groups and bad food with no choices advertised as local, then a craft shop that specifically caters to tourists only and carpet shop trying to sell carpets and a spice shop, which turned put to be another tourist trap. In addition we bought the tour for Friday not knowing that Muslims observe on this day and everything in the city was closed, local markets, shops, etc, so even if we had free time we couldn't do anything. The tour guide Pedro was more concerned about filing paperwork than anything else, when asked for free time he told we can leave and find our own way back to Spain. The local guide was also rude and defensive when we asked questions about local culture. I wound't recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message