All the mystique of Morocco is just a short trip away from the Costa del Sol. You can be there on a short flight from Malaga, or by water on a one-hour catamaran ferry. Morocco lies just over the Mediterranean, but this exotic North African gem ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 815 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

As a person in my early 20s I didnp not enjoy this trip very much. It is specifically planned to take you to certain places, that you aren't told about ahead of time, to buy things from these stores. I also would have liked yo be informed that I needed to notify the company that I wanted a vegetarian meal. It also would have been nice to have a little time to buy a few souvenirs or have been told we weren't going to have time and I should buy them from the people passing by. Other than these things it was a decent trip and probably better for people older than I am

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

The trip was very disappointing. The Moroccan guide was very knowledgeable but the lunch was disappointing and the shopping experience was dreadful. The free time to shop was non existent we were taken to a very upmatket carpet warehouse where the guide obviously got a percentage on what was spent and we had no time to explore the tiny shops on our own to buy goods that we might have wante.

Doing what: Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

The trip was very disappointing. The Moroccan guide was very knowledgeable but the lunch was disappointing and the shopping experience was dreadful. The free time to shop was non existent we were taken to a very upmatket carpet warehouse where the guide obviously got a percentage on what was spent and we had no time to explore the tiny shops on our own to buy goods that we might have wante.

Doing what: Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

One of the advantages of the small group tour was that we were picked up and dropped off at our condo. Our guide spoke very good English was very knowledgeable. The tour exceeded our expectations and I'd highly recommend it. We've done a number of excursions through Viator and the service has always been good - they deliver what they advertise. The only glitch was when we had to call the call centre in Spain and confirm the tour. the operator told us we had to meet at a hotel and it took some time to convince her that our package was pick up door to door.

Doing what: Small-Group Morocco Day Trip to Tangier from Costa del Sol

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Very worthwhile trip for the beauty and the history....guide was informative and helpful!

Doing what: Malaga Super Saver: Morocco and Granada Day Trips Including Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

Tour guide in morocco was very good. However otherwise we did get taken to shops which were on their tourist trail.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The guides were excellent.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing! Both Pedro and Hassan were great.wish the tour was a bit longer and had time to go see the cave of Hercules but we did the 1day tour. However great experience. *Beware of the sellers in the market they are very persistent when it comes to selling. I would use them again!

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was very well organized tour. Our guide Pedro was amazing. He took care of everything and every one in the group. He was very helpful and knowledgeable.
The guide form Morocco (Hasan) was very nice and impressive.
The whole tour was perfect!!

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Unforgettable trip!

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide Jeanette and the driver were very good and made a good team. This was a fun trip, the tour guide in Tangier was also very good. Excellent organization. Good tour of Tangier in the given time frame. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

No complaints, it was an excellent administered tour.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Enjoyed our trip and the guide was outstanding. The guide he chose for us(Eng)
was great in Fez. Very and entertaining and showed us the Medina expertly,.could not have been better.
We told him we were not planning to buy anything but he continued to be a perfect gentleman.
We did get the education we were looking for and even better thanks to his guidance.

Doing what: 4-Day Morocco Tour: Fez, Meknes, Rabat and Tangier

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I enjoyed the trip, it was well-organized.
The only unfavorable thing: the Maroccan guides collected money for their service at the end of the trip, and they were quite pushy at doing this. I thought the price included their work, as well. Moreover, they did not allowed us to take a look around in the bazar, they intentionally led us to their friends' shops, so it must have been a private business for them...
But all things considered, it was worth taking part.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The Alhambra Palace and Generalife gardens tour was fantastic albeit a short 3 hours. Morocco - Tangier is entirely missable except possibly the 1/2 hour City tour which might be of interest to some....

Doing what: Malaga Super Saver: Morocco and Granada Day Trips Including Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message