• USD ($)
  • English
All the mystique of Morocco is just a short trip away from the Costa del Sol. You can be there on a short flight from Malaga, or by water on a one-hour catamaran ferry. Morocco lies just over the Mediterranean, but this exotic North African gem ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 737 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

They take you to touristy shops, nice lunch for the price hard to beat

Doing what: Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour was awesome! Great guides. Definitely need to return though, as there was way too much we saw but couldn't explore.

Doing what: Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a wonderful time, your guides and drivers were first class. We would highly recommend this tour to others who want experience the tip of Africa.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The small group trip is excellent, service by both guides was excellent. Highly recommend this tour if you are planning a sampler of Morocco.

Doing what: Small-Group Morocco Day Trip to Tangier from Costa del Sol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour and tour guide

Doing what: Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great time. Guides were very good. The tour company did a great job

Doing what: Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great to see so much but be prepared to sit in a bus for hours after hours!!!! Never got to visit a mosque because we were always pressed for time but it all worked out just fine.

Doing what: 5-Day Morocco Tour from Malaga: Casablanca, Marrakech, Meknes, Fez and Rabat

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide was excellent and we learned so much about Morocco. We had the fun experience of getting on a camel, seeing the Barbari Coast and the King's summer palace. The walking tour was also fun. We saw a snake charmer, went into the Kasbah and shared Moroccan life for a moment. Our meal was delicious with live music which was wonderful. The visit to the carpet and spice stores were much too long. Next time we'll go into the market area instead. Very nice tour for a day!

Doing what: Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Morocco was great and it was a good experience being so close.

Doing what: Malaga Super Saver: Morocco and Granada Day Trips Including Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I really enjoyed the whole trip. Thank you.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

It was still exciting if you want to travel across the Strait of Gibraltar. It had not much to see in Tangier but may see as a Muslim culture experience. There was no free time for shopping in market. It was quite disappointed that spice market was just a store and not much. The guide was walking too fast and you had to keep with the tour otherwise got missed.

Doing what: Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Overall great experience. However not at all what I expected. Everything felt too rushed. Camel ride was a 60 second walk around a SMALL parking lot. This experience can be enhanced and travelers would be willing to spend more money and time with each. Only one euro to "ride the Camel". I would have paid 25 euro's to get a little more of a quality experience.

Same thing with the snake charmer/handler. He removed the snake from a metal box for less than 30 seconds. No real "show". Would love for this to be more entertaining and I would be willing to pay more to see.

Guide was great but always seemed rushed. Local guide was knowledgeable.

Doing what: Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

In many ways this was a pleasant day trip, however, there were two sections that were very frustrating. The bus to and from the Ferry provided safe and comfortable means of transportation. The guide was very helpful in completing the necessary forms and moving us quickly through the customs areas. Additionally, he provided us with excellent seats on the ferry as we traveled across the Strait of Gibraltar. Once we arrived we were quickly escorted to a bus which took us through the city of Tangier. While the majority of the trip was educational and fun, the time we spent with the rug makers and herbal salon was very frustrating and a bit out of line. To think that we paid good money to spend an hour or so living an "infomercial" was not appreciated. Quite honestly, those two experiences almost ruined the trip for us, especially the herbalist. We would have enjoyed far more time experiencing Morocco's beauty than sitting in front of merchants trying to sell their wares. If these two segments would be removed it would enhance the overall tour in a positive way.

Doing what: Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Kirsten D
Hong Kong

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The lunch was amazing. The Spanish guide was nice one minute then quite rude. 10 minutes before we got to malaga we had to change bus due to time and the guide did not get back on. We did not realise until we hot back to malaga. It would of been nice to have free time to shop. Apart from the lunch I did not get a real feel for Morocco. Our morocco guide was fantastic. Great knowledge

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message