All the mystique of Morocco is just a short trip away from the Costa del Sol. You can be there on a short flight from Malaga, or by water on a one-hour catamaran ferry. Morocco lies just over the Mediterranean, but this exotic North African gem ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 825 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Alhambra as well as Tanger were great experiences. We had good luck with the weather, which I think contributes to the total impression of both tours. The guides did a great job on both trips, and the traveling compagnions in the two busses were nice - especially on the trip to Tanger on Christmas evening.

Doing what: Malaga Super Saver: Morocco and Granada Day Trips Including Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

If you are looking for a day trip to Morocco from Spain, book this tour! They are punctual, knowledgable, and both of our guides, Janette and Hassan, were terrific. One thing you need to be aware of (which we were) is that the boat to Morocco leaves Tarifa at noon. The morning is basically reserved for pick ups along the coast, which we understood. Once in Morocco, the tour was great. I would not call it authentic, but it does give you a flavor of Africa. Hope to get Hassan because he great, very informative. One thing I would mention to the tour company is it would be a good idea to provide water to the participants. It was a long day, and that would have really helped.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Long day but a good experience

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Good tour well organised and value for money. Hotels were of good standard considering the low season they were well staffed and the meals provided were local produce and very agreeable.Guide spoke English and Spanish local guides were very good as well. Viator outsource to another company to run the tour they were very good. We did not enjoy visiting artisans where there was a sales pitch and possibly a kick back somewhere along the lines. This is usual in this type of tour but a it old hat now. Two of my party were elderly and found the Medina in Fes a little too much walking but that is how the place is built. One of my party needed a Doctor the guide was excellent in looking after this. All in all 1650 Kms maybe just too much for one trip but you are packing in a lot.

Doing what: 5-Day Morocco Tour: Casablanca, Marrakech, Meknes, Fez and Rabat

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2015

I'm sorry, but we really didn't appreciate be dropped off at sales pitches. How much kick back do you guys get for crap like that?

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

take the camel ride....local guide great.....tedious coach tour

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Trip is ok, but the place is kind of disappointing especially the vendors.

Doing what: Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The trip did not happen. I was a bit disappointed as I have allocated another day in Malaga for this trip.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

THROUGHLY ENJOYED ALL BUT GUIDE...A BIT COCKY

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Bit far to go in one day. Great lunch! The new 3 and 5 day trips sound great.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Our Spanish guide was great. Very efficient. Our Morrocan guide seemed totally disinterested. There was 4 of us and we took money expecting to shop. We were so totally disgusted with the carpet stop and the harassment by the sellers at the Casba we would not do this tour again nor would we recommend it to others. Everyone on the bus seemed to express the same sentiment.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

Worst tour of the trip! First of all they had us meet in some vague location in downtown Malaga, making us all wonder if we were in the right spot. Then the guide/bus shows up 40 minutes late and we were all about ready to give up on the tour. When we got off the ferry in Tangier, I swear I heard someone yell "fresh meat", because every street vendor came running, harassing us to buy junk we weren't even interested in buying (this lasted the entire time we were in Tangier). The optional camel ride was in a dirt lot next to a construction site and involved riding a camel in a ten foot circle while being harassed for more money. The guide spent the whole trip trying to convince us of how much "extra" he was doing for us, obviously vying for a larger tip. The only bright part of the trip was lunch which was very good and the street vendors weren't allow in the restaurant. Bottom line is this tour was a complete waste of time and money. I now have no interest in ever returning to Morocco and I will never go on a tour through this company (Green Line tours) again.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Hotel Trebol is in the center of every place you could go.It is safe even you walk out at 5:00 A.M.Hotel staff are accomodating, room is clean.Internet is available.No English channel on your t.v.Bring your small iron to press up your wrinkled clothes for they do not provide. No available laundtymat

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The bus showed up on time at our hotel. We were fortunate in that we were the last group to be picked up and the first to be dropped off in the evening. We stayed at the Marriott Playa Andaluza. The tour guide was very nice, well experienced and shared a wealth of information as well as kept us organized and on time. The ferry ride was nice (fast and clean). We were in business class which is a "private" front part of the ferry. Another tour guide met us in Morocco who was also very nice and experienced. We had a nice lunch and saw some nice sites in the Medina, including of course the camels and snake charmers. For me the negative was that we were taken to a store where they tried to sell us carpets, healing oils, medicine, leather goods, etc (could have done without that). The largest negative which has nothing to do with the tour is that you will be harassed by people trying to sell you something and they don't take "no" for an answer. They will harass you from the time you step off the ferry until you get back onto the ferry. While I'm glad I went, I would not return. Once again, this is not a negative comment about the tour. They provided everything they said they would and were very professional.

Doing what: Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

As a person in my early 20s I didnp not enjoy this trip very much. It is specifically planned to take you to certain places, that you aren't told about ahead of time, to buy things from these stores. I also would have liked yo be informed that I needed to notify the company that I wanted a vegetarian meal. It also would have been nice to have a little time to buy a few souvenirs or have been told we weren't going to have time and I should buy them from the people passing by. Other than these things it was a decent trip and probably better for people older than I am

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message