All the mystique of Morocco is just a short trip away from the Costa del Sol. You can be there on a short flight from Malaga, or by water on a one-hour catamaran ferry. Morocco lies just over the Mediterranean, but this exotic North African gem ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 831 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Alhambra as well as Tanger were great experiences. We had good luck with the weather, which I think contributes to the total impression of both tours. The guides did a great job on both trips, and the traveling compagnions in the two busses were nice - especially on the trip to Tanger on Christmas evening.

Doing what: Malaga Super Saver: Morocco and Granada Day Trips Including Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

If you are looking for a day trip to Morocco from Spain, book this tour! They are punctual, knowledgable, and both of our guides, Janette and Hassan, were terrific. One thing you need to be aware of (which we were) is that the boat to Morocco leaves Tarifa at noon. The morning is basically reserved for pick ups along the coast, which we understood. Once in Morocco, the tour was great. I would not call it authentic, but it does give you a flavor of Africa. Hope to get Hassan because he great, very informative. One thing I would mention to the tour company is it would be a good idea to provide water to the participants. It was a long day, and that would have really helped.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Long day but a good experience

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Good tour well organised and value for money. Hotels were of good standard considering the low season they were well staffed and the meals provided were local produce and very agreeable.Guide spoke English and Spanish local guides were very good as well. Viator outsource to another company to run the tour they were very good. We did not enjoy visiting artisans where there was a sales pitch and possibly a kick back somewhere along the lines. This is usual in this type of tour but a it old hat now. Two of my party were elderly and found the Medina in Fes a little too much walking but that is how the place is built. One of my party needed a Doctor the guide was excellent in looking after this. All in all 1650 Kms maybe just too much for one trip but you are packing in a lot.

Doing what: 5-Day Morocco Tour: Casablanca, Marrakech, Meknes, Fez and Rabat

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great tour director (Pedro) and local guide (Hassan). City tour was exceptional and the visit to the Kasbah was interesting. The only negative is that the local vendors (which one expects to encounter) are extremely persistent and sometimes aggravating.

Doing what: Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

It is really good that the trip provides hotel pick up n drop off.

Lunch is not that fascinating.

The schedule in the afternoon is mostly shopping of souvenirs which is a waste of timef or those not interested.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

Our guides were excellent throughout the tour

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

Tour guide was very informative, but the time in Tangier was only four hours. Not enough time. We were too rushed.

Doing what: Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2015

I'm sorry, but we really didn't appreciate be dropped off at sales pitches. How much kick back do you guys get for crap like that?

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

take the camel ride....local guide great.....tedious coach tour

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Trip is ok, but the place is kind of disappointing especially the vendors.

Doing what: Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The trip did not happen. I was a bit disappointed as I have allocated another day in Malaga for this trip.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

THROUGHLY ENJOYED ALL BUT GUIDE...A BIT COCKY

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message