All the mystique of Morocco is just a short trip away from the Costa del Sol. You can be there on a short flight from Malaga, or by water on a one-hour catamaran ferry. Morocco lies just over the Mediterranean, but this exotic North African gem ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 758 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was fantastic, thanks for the great trip again! :)

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very well organized!

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This trip was something you should do once in your life if your staying in Malaga!! I loved it.The only negative was the drive but that had nothing to do with the tour guide. But the tour was cool, awesome to go take a boat to another continent and check out African lifestyle!!

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The lunch was fabulous, but the stops were rushed and it was very contrived as where we could shop and where we were not supposed to shop. We were encouraged to barter...but prices were so high it was not worth purchasing anything. It would have been worthwhile to price shop and see more than one store.

If you are in Malaga, you do not get picked up from your hotel, but everyone else gets picked up at their hotel. It makes for a much longer tour and an unfair system.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was so interesting to see. Could have done without the time-wasting when they forced us to sit through sales pitches to buy rugs and herbs. This should be optional.

Doing what: Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Hectic and enjoyable

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The Tangier trip took us into a different world. The contrast in cultures between Spain and Morocco is so pronounced that it is a must experience. The bus ride from Malaga to the coast was comfortable and both driver and guide were gracious and helpful. Going through immigration and security was a bit of a hassle ... crowded and time consuming but I suppose that's the reality of today's world. The ferry ride was crowded but comfortable enough and very interesting because the passengers were not only tourists. Many passengers were North African residents returning from their shopping spree in Spain with kids in tow; huge bags, boxes, strollers, rows of cars to carefully squeeze around. The Moroccan Tour Guide was excellent ... from the moment we entered the coach on the Moroccan side he explained every part of the trip, pointing out residential areas, government buildings, etc. etc. etc. Then to the Kasbah and the task of fending off peddlers of goods and trying to negotiate a fair deal. So much culture, creativity, art, history, lessons in buying and negotiating. Sitting at the restaurant during our Moroccan lunch and mint tea allowed tired bodies to recover before the next leg of the journey to the carpet and leather factories and tours down some narrow alleyways. Well worth the fee but a little too much to cover in one day. The cobbled streets play havoc on unaccustomed feet and there was not enough time to linger and take photos.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Ferry fine, but was expecting Markets and hustle busle and atmosphere. Were put into a building, a ''Co-operative", yes great carpets, and stuff, but to be honest got the same in Spain, the spice market well it was a comedy act, yes the guy was funny. but no bushel of herbs, it was like a waiting room in a Dr sergary.
Sorry about the spelling Im Dyslectic. Although Im sure there was a cure in the Spice clinic ;-)
We go on a bus tour, Ride on Camel, well you know about that its all over the internet, and the snake charmer, Mumm.
OK I was expecting to be hassled but sellers, and to have to be careful, Fact i was looking forward to experiencing that. I know it wasn't going to be more of an experience than a fun trip, but I still feel Iv not been to Morocco. the 2 stars are for the ferry, and the restaurant, good service 7 out of 10 for the food! Im not moaning, I dont usilly fill in this sort of thing, but you need to know, I can be man fun and more interesting! hope this helps

Doing what: Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Going to Tangiers was a great experience however we were disappointed with the guide who asked customers on the Tour to purchase cigarettes for her on the return crossing back to Spain, presumably so she could benefit from the Duty Free when she on-sold the product. We declined helping her out with this "perk". At the end of the tour we were asked to contribute money to "the basket" as a thank you to the tour guide and driver.....again we declined. The buses were air-conditioned and comfortable, visiting the Medina and Cazbar on foot was great and we were glad we opted for the "lunch included". We were taken to a souvenir shop and kept there for a long period of time as we heard sales pitches for carpets and goods that we were not interested in buying, lunch took a while to be served and we missed out on seeing the spice markets as a result of being kept so long at the souvenir shop. What was a great experience got tainted a little by the Spanish guide whose Spanish was great, English fine and French shocking, she did not have many facts to give and did not seem to be an expert/professional in what she was doing, the local Moroccan guides were great.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

The time from Malaga to Tarifa/Tanger was way to long! It took us from 6am until 11.30am. Then the time in Tanger itself was okay. I did a tour to Tanger before and it was a lot better. The time was to short and we really felt like a tourist. We went from a carpet shop to a cosmetic shop and then lunch and a short walking tour and then we had to go home again. So the city tour took about 45 minutes i would say and the rest was wasted time. We left again at around 17.00

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Franco
Canada

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

The tour itself was ok HOWEVER as I booked this tour online via the Viator website, I was under the impression that the departure pick-up location was set ONLY for Central Malaga, near the Plaza Poeta Manuel Alcantara as indicated on the voucher. What I realized the morning of our tour was that in addition to the central Malaga departure site, the bus coach also picked up people you stayed outside of Malaga right from their hotels. Not being told this at time of booking was very disappointing since our accommodations were approximately an hour drive away from central Malaga (Hacienda Del Sol) which we woke up extremely early for (5am with three kids) in order to drive an hour to Malaga and get there by the 6am departure time and then find out that the bus actually made a stop to pick up people at our hotel. Knowing this could have saved us at least 2 hours in driving time (back and forth to Malaga). Upon returning from the tour, the first stop for the bus was our hotel where I told my family to get off and I then proceeded to stay on for another hour until Malaga in order to pick up my car and drive back. Viator should indicate on their website the option to be picked up at your hotel if your are staying outside of Malaga. This unfortunately made for a much longer day than it needed to be and could have been totally avoided.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Felt a bit like sheep being herded. It was also the day after Ramadan and everything was closed. Wish we would have had abit of time on our own to shop or look around.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

The destination to be picked up was very general and hard to find, we could not find the stop and the company did not open until 9 am although the tour started at 6am. After excepting to see everything it had mentioned on the website we only saw maybe two of the destinations, the travel time was greater than the actual time spent in Malaga and while there it was strictly sales pitches for a very expensive market and spice shop. The website had said we will return at 6pm and we did not return until 8:30pm.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

I wish someone had told me this tour was nothing more then an all day sales pitch. I wanted to experience Morocco, walk through the Souk and shops. Not be force fed by a snake oil salesman on the wonders of his herbs and oils or allowed only in one shop. Our guide walked so fast you didnt even have time to take in the surroundings. Even the camel meet and greet was like a pony ride for a 3 year old walking in a circle. I wish I had saved my money.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

They take you to touristy shops, nice lunch for the price hard to beat

Doing what: Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message