All the mystique of Morocco is just a short trip away from the Costa del Sol. You can be there on a short flight from Malaga, or by water on a one-hour catamaran ferry. Morocco lies just over the Mediterranean, but this exotic North African gem ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 727 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

They take you to touristy shops, nice lunch for the price hard to beat

Doing what: Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour was awesome! Great guides. Definitely need to return though, as there was way too much we saw but couldn't explore.

Doing what: Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great to see so much but be prepared to sit in a bus for hours after hours!!!! Never got to visit a mosque because we were always pressed for time but it all worked out just fine.

Doing what: 5-Day Morocco Tour from Malaga: Casablanca, Marrakech, Meknes, Fez and Rabat

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide was excellent and we learned so much about Morocco. We had the fun experience of getting on a camel, seeing the Barbari Coast and the King's summer palace. The walking tour was also fun. We saw a snake charmer, went into the Kasbah and shared Moroccan life for a moment. Our meal was delicious with live music which was wonderful. The visit to the carpet and spice stores were much too long. Next time we'll go into the market area instead. Very nice tour for a day!

Doing what: Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Morocco was great and it was a good experience being so close.

Doing what: Malaga Super Saver: Morocco and Granada Day Trips Including Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

It was still exciting if you want to travel across the Strait of Gibraltar. It had not much to see in Tangier but may see as a Muslim culture experience. There was no free time for shopping in market. It was quite disappointed that spice market was just a store and not much. The guide was walking too fast and you had to keep with the tour otherwise got missed.

Doing what: Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Overall great experience. However not at all what I expected. Everything felt too rushed. Camel ride was a 60 second walk around a SMALL parking lot. This experience can be enhanced and travelers would be willing to spend more money and time with each. Only one euro to "ride the Camel". I would have paid 25 euro's to get a little more of a quality experience.

Same thing with the snake charmer/handler. He removed the snake from a metal box for less than 30 seconds. No real "show". Would love for this to be more entertaining and I would be willing to pay more to see.

Guide was great but always seemed rushed. Local guide was knowledgeable.

Doing what: Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

TOTAL DISAPPOINTMENT.not even sure where to begin!! First the tour guide that pick us up from the tour office was rude he handed out our tickets to fill out to enter and leave Morocco and as he walked passed me and I was filling out my card he grabbed the ink pen ( the one I brought with me) out of hand and handed it to the people across from me and when I said "excuse me I was still filling mine out" he yelled "YOU NEED TO SHARE".!! We left from Malaga at 6am and what this does not tell is that you stop at about 10 other locations and pick up other passengers which is why you are on the bus for almost 4 hours.(also make sure to bring snacks you wont eat until about 2pm your time noon in Morocco because of the time difference) I believe we were only in Morocco for a total of about 4 hours before we were heading back to the ferry but trust me I was SO ready to go. The people in Morocco are rude always in your face trying to sell you something....you can't even look at anything without someone all over you and the trip felt very rushed. The tour guide in Morocco gave me mixed vibes he only took us to a few sites and didn't give us any time to look around ourselves. He took us only to one store which I think he got kick backs from because this was the only place we could shop and let me just say NEVER AGAIN!! I picked 2 cedar trinket boxes and a scarf they tried to sell it to us for 180 euro!!! not even joking I was like no way and we started to leave and then they said how much are you willing to pay my limit was 50 euro and they laughed!! I was like ok I am done and they literally chased us down trying to bargain with us. Then they tried to tell us our group was upstairs my husband was like "no they went this way" and they tried to keep us longer until finally they said "OK 50 euro"!! Trust me if you go and want to buy something go cheap I probably could have got everything for 20 euro which is probably what it is truly worth!! Camel ride was 1 euro only perk!

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A very enjoyable day, our guide Pedro was very good.

Doing what: Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Cj Sear
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

IT RAINED!!! I was expecting a hot and sweaty city - instead of that, I was soaked to the skin!! That's no-one's fault - Tangier, being on the Atlantic coast has changes in weather. The downside is that if you join the tour from the east of the country (Torremolinos), it can take 2 hours to complete the pick ups before the trip gets really underway and this can get quite tedious; however, the coach was very comfortable and the scenery gorgeous. I would have preferred to pay more for a smaller party and no xtra pickup, and thus get longer on the trip itself. The ferry crossing to Tangier was great fun (seated in business class). From the ferry we boarded a coach for a tour of the city and surrounding area. There's a stop for a camel ride costing €1. It's not really a "ride" in the true sense - it's really just to sit on a camel for a photo opportunity. There followed a walking tour of the old city - lots of interesting information and on a better day, would have been very enjoyable. Lunch in a morroccan restaurant with traditional music (I didn't see any Berber dancers as advertised in the blurb) and then on into the kasbah and into the usual obligatory carpet/leather shop where they try and persuade you to buy something. Then on to a homeopathic apothecary which was very interesting and well worth the visit, with interesting things to buy. We were marched through the kasbah rather; I would have liked to have time to stop at the little shops and buy something, but I can see that it is very very easy to get lost. Perhaps it would be possible for the guide to wait at the end of a selected street and give people 15 minutes or so to wander down and make purchases before moving on to the next street. I did feel a little short changed that I hadn't had the chance to buy anything authentic and wasn't interested in the carpet shop experience.
It's certainly a whistlestop visit to Tangier and one which I was very much looking forward to and would do again.

Doing what: Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Guide was great. I felt safe and very well taken care of. A definite must see experience

Doing what: Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

excellent. guides were a1 and trip to tangier was an eye opener.

Doing what: Small-Group Morocco Day Trip to Tangier from Costa del Sol

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Well run trip with excellent tour guides. A great way to see an unusual place that most tourists wouldn't feel comfortable visiting on their own. The sponsored vendor visits (rugs, spices) offered no better values than dealing with the street vendors, but we're good entertainment. A good value and a lot of memories.

Doing what: Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great tour!
Peter, our guide was fantastic!

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The hotels were excellent. The car was too small for the four of us plus the guide. The guides were good to adequate. Our tour in Tangiers was cut short, so really a 3 day tour. Fez was the highlight.

Doing what: 4-Day Morocco Tour: Fez, Meknes, Rabat and Tangier

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message