Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

All the mystique of Morocco is just a short trip away from the Costa del Sol. You can be there on a short flight from Malaga, or by water on a one-hour catamaran ferry. Morocco lies just over the Mediterranean, but this exotic North African gem ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 888 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Inga P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Quite an overwhelming experience. But a fun one. Encredibly cultural. They take you to places you would never have gone by yourself. So you can really experience the culture deep inside. Absolutely loved morocco. Inspired me to do more travelling around the country.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

John F

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great trip to Tangier, couple of things to consider... Better than half of the time is spent on either a bus or ferry. Lunch spot was good food and plentiful, beer and wine also good. Only real disappointment is not time to actually shop in the beautiful marketplaces, guides herded group think sheep here so that folks didn't get lost I suppose, but our whole point of going was the shopping experience and on this point we were quite disappointed. Even in the recommended shops think Moroccan carpets there simply was not time to do it justice. Next time we will drive to ferry terminal, Ride ferry over and get a local cab to mercado. People very friendly, helpful and we felt it was a safe place. This whole city would die if not for the tourists so they go out of there way to be helpful. As with any tourist spot there are the many locals that follow you everywhere hawking there trinkets.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Jose R S

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Overall, the tour was good. However, it can be improved. First off, the tour guide was lacking in his interaction with the group. He did not assist with the smooth check in and check out from the hotels and we had to do everything from filling out forms. The last two hotels were not good as they were not as luxurious as the first ones. Also there was no variety in the breakfast menu. He did not keep the group energized. He limited himself to inform about the area and the some history about as we approached the towns but there was no interaction while we were on the road which was very long sitting on the bus. However, he kind and noble. I think that we spent more time on the road than on the actual sightseeing itself.

Doing what: 5-Day Morocco Tour from Malaga: Casablanca, Marrakech, Meknes, Fez and Rabat

Tamara Lee J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour,the guides were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this tour,well worth the money!

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Sarah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent tour and glimpse of Morocco. Our tours guides were fantastic, wonderful, and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

FREDRIC K

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Everything was fine except too little time in Marakesh old town. This is the main part of the tour and all we got was 30 min! Also I will NEVER attend anymore tour sales pitches. We had 4 and they were hard sells. I pay for this time and its not what I want to be doing on MY tour. If tis practice is not ended or I am given an option to not participate, I will not book another tour. This was the time that should have been devoted to Marakesh....not listening to some dude try and sell me herbs and oils or rugs...or the leather place etc

Doing what: 5-Day Morocco Tour from Malaga: Casablanca, Marrakech, Meknes, Fez and Rabat

OccuPant

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The pick up was smooth. The guide was professional.

I could have done without the camel ride, and seeing the snake charmers being a mature adult.

Lunch was very good,the sales pitch at the rug store was a bit much, but not too long and the sales people were not to pushy.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Zakia H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

Really disappointed with this tour. It was basically just an infomercial for rugs and spices. Our walking tour guide didn't talk and just took us to various stores where men tried to pressure us into buying things. Would have preferred an actual tour and no pressure to buy stuff. Would not recommend.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Beth S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

I found this trip to be just one big opportunity for the people of Tangier to try and sell me things. The entire time we were in Tangier except for lunch which was very nice we were taken from one sales presentation to the next - the market portion of the trip included a 15 minutes sales presentation, the spice market was only a sales presentation of what was for sale. Sales technique is very high pressure....not relaxing at all.

Doing what: Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Carolyn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour with great guides.

Doing what: Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Francesca

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

I rated this tour a 4 star because personally I could not handle the bazaar with its off smells, people in your face, and the constant lets make a deal vendors. If this would not bother you, you will enjoy the tour. It was well organized. I always felt safe. I loved the ferry across the Strait of Gibraltar, the lunch was very good, the guide very informative. The camel ride, for only 1 euro, was hilarious as was the snake charmer. Viator did a wonderful job creating just the right mix of activities to introduce one to Moorish culture.

Doing what: Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Frances L

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

I hesitate to give 4 stars but visiting each of the cities was amazing.
The Medina in Fez was unbelievable although the guide seem to steer us
to certain stores and there was high pressure sales tactics involved.
We were not taken to the Jewish section but did find our way there with the
help of the same fellow mentioned in one of the other reviews. Had to pay a woman
to go in her house and upstairs to take photos. He also required a donation to the restoration fund.
The food was plentiful on the trip and yes the bus rides were long especially Marrakech to Fez. There were plenty of stops along the way however.
We were going to take standard room but when we realized we would be the only 2 doing so we upgraded. The hotel in Casablanca was very nice, Marrakech good also but the hotel in Fez was rundown and all I am ever going to remember about it was the huge cock roach.
The real disappointment of the trip was the guide Kareem really didn't speak English. We were the only
two English speaking travelers in our group of 30,so this was a huge issue. Some of the other travelers spoke some English and really tried to help us out especially with details like meeting times etc.
Overall well worth it just unfortunate for us that we didn't have the benefit of a tour guide,

Doing what: 5-Day Morocco Tour from Malaga: Casablanca, Marrakech, Meknes, Fez and Rabat

LuAnn T

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Good itinerary, great lunch.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Gary K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great time. Tour guides were great. All went smoothly.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Glad we went with a tour guide. The fee for the tour was cheaper than if we had tried to purchase ferry tickets to Morocco by themselves. That's right, the bus ride to the ferry, the bus tour of the city, the walking tour of the Casbah, lunch, and the product lectures were free!

Ok, the tour itself was fun but be prepared to have the beggars and the hawkers dog your steps every step of the way. It is hard to turn away from such great need but there are so many of them. For two euros we rode camels in a parking lot, really more of a photo op, but fun nevertheless. We saw a snake charmer. The lunch was quite good. The product lectures were of course followed by a sales pitch. We learned about carpets and then could buy carpets, leather goods, scarfs, and assorted crafts. We also learned about various spices, unguents, ointments, and perfumes. I was surprised at the number of people who bought things. We did buy a scarf for my Mom since Christmas was coming. All in all, it was very interesting and I'm very glad we did this tour.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Jeremy K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

Nice for a taste of Morocco. However you do not get an authentic taste as you are taken to a restaurant and shops only set up for tour groups. The local guide was nice enough but it was clear he was working with the street sellers that followed the group throughout the whole tour of the city. Their pushiness ruined the trip.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Romping

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Enjoyed the tour very much! It's an experience that everyone should have!

After a 43 euro taxi fare to the meeting place, the tour bus picked up passengers at my hotel! No indication that it could be done!

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

donna d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Awesome tour guides in Spain and Morocco. Loved the hotel pick up and included lunch. Best part of our trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Morocco Day Trip to Tangier from Costa del Sol

Jeffrey P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The best deal. Bus, Ferry and Lunch for under 100.
Guides were great.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Ignatius C

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

The tour was well run. It hit the highlights, camels, snake handlers, carpet traders, herbal sales pitch, old town alleys, drove through the different neighborhoods, Morocco lunch. A god overview. The local guide was knowledgeable.

Doing what: Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Hans G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very good trip.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Klaire W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely loved this tour! I felt like we got to see so much of Tangier and were able to enjoy the culture- all while feeling extremely safe. It was a long day so I recommend bringing snacks and lots of water! We were picked up in Malaga and we ended up being in the bus about 1.5 longer there and back so keep that in mind if you're leaving from Malaga. The tour guides were great, and the sights were beautiful. Would definitely recommend this trip to a friend.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

elizabeth o USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What a great day! Olga was wonderful. We were picked up at our resort and whisked away to another world. Olga made sure our passports and paperwork were in order and that we didn't have to worry about anything. The ferry ride was fun and then Hassan took us by bus to the new sections of Tangier and to ride a camel. We left the bus and entered the casbah. We wound our way through narrow streets and archways, passing vendors of produce, meats, spices, leatherworks gold and silver. Hassan showed us a window into his world. We were taken to a delicious lunch, a rug merchant and herbalist and then wandered back to the bus, crossed the Straits of Gibraltar and returned to the world we know. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Kajsa C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Tour guide in Morrocco was excellent!

Doing what: Small-Group Morocco Day Trip to Tangier from Malaga

Jim P

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Great tour guide on bus, Paco. Great local guide Hassan. Great history lesson. Don't like the aggressive nature of the street vendors.

Doing what: Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message