All the mystique of Morocco is just a short trip away from the Costa del Sol. You can be there on a short flight from Malaga, or by water on a one-hour catamaran ferry. Morocco lies just over the Mediterranean, but this exotic North African gem ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 913 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Francesca

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

I rated this tour a 4 star because personally I could not handle the bazaar with its off smells, people in your face, and the constant lets make a deal vendors. If this would not bother you, you will enjoy the tour. It was well organized. I always felt safe. I loved the ferry across the Strait of Gibraltar, the lunch was very good, the guide very informative. The camel ride, for only 1 euro, was hilarious as was the snake charmer. Viator did a wonderful job creating just the right mix of activities to introduce one to Moorish culture.

Doing what: Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Frances L

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

I hesitate to give 4 stars but visiting each of the cities was amazing.
The Medina in Fez was unbelievable although the guide seem to steer us
to certain stores and there was high pressure sales tactics involved.
We were not taken to the Jewish section but did find our way there with the
help of the same fellow mentioned in one of the other reviews. Had to pay a woman
to go in her house and upstairs to take photos. He also required a donation to the restoration fund.
The food was plentiful on the trip and yes the bus rides were long especially Marrakech to Fez. There were plenty of stops along the way however.
We were going to take standard room but when we realized we would be the only 2 doing so we upgraded. The hotel in Casablanca was very nice, Marrakech good also but the hotel in Fez was rundown and all I am ever going to remember about it was the huge cock roach.
The real disappointment of the trip was the guide Kareem really didn't speak English. We were the only
two English speaking travelers in our group of 30,so this was a huge issue. Some of the other travelers spoke some English and really tried to help us out especially with details like meeting times etc.
Overall well worth it just unfortunate for us that we didn't have the benefit of a tour guide,

Doing what: 5-Day Morocco Tour from Malaga: Casablanca, Marrakech, Meknes, Fez and Rabat

Robert L

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Both the Morocco and Granada tour guides were good, but Granada was the best. Disappointed in Morocco due to the time spent in the carpet and oils sales rooms, but the walking tour was interesting and the meal was very good.

Doing what: Malaga Super Saver: Morocco and Granada Day Trips Including Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

Gary K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great time. Tour guides were great. All went smoothly.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Glad we went with a tour guide. The fee for the tour was cheaper than if we had tried to purchase ferry tickets to Morocco by themselves. That's right, the bus ride to the ferry, the bus tour of the city, the walking tour of the Casbah, lunch, and the product lectures were free!

Ok, the tour itself was fun but be prepared to have the beggars and the hawkers dog your steps every step of the way. It is hard to turn away from such great need but there are so many of them. For two euros we rode camels in a parking lot, really more of a photo op, but fun nevertheless. We saw a snake charmer. The lunch was quite good. The product lectures were of course followed by a sales pitch. We learned about carpets and then could buy carpets, leather goods, scarfs, and assorted crafts. We also learned about various spices, unguents, ointments, and perfumes. I was surprised at the number of people who bought things. We did buy a scarf for my Mom since Christmas was coming. All in all, it was very interesting and I'm very glad we did this tour.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Jeremy K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

Nice for a taste of Morocco. However you do not get an authentic taste as you are taken to a restaurant and shops only set up for tour groups. The local guide was nice enough but it was clear he was working with the street sellers that followed the group throughout the whole tour of the city. Their pushiness ruined the trip.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Romping

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Enjoyed the tour very much! It's an experience that everyone should have!

After a 43 euro taxi fare to the meeting place, the tour bus picked up passengers at my hotel! No indication that it could be done!

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

donna d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Awesome tour guides in Spain and Morocco. Loved the hotel pick up and included lunch. Best part of our trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Morocco Day Trip to Tangier from Costa del Sol

Jeffrey P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The best deal. Bus, Ferry and Lunch for under 100.
Guides were great.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Ignatius C

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

The tour was well run. It hit the highlights, camels, snake handlers, carpet traders, herbal sales pitch, old town alleys, drove through the different neighborhoods, Morocco lunch. A god overview. The local guide was knowledgeable.

Doing what: Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Mushk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A memorable excursion. Alhambra Palce and the Generalife gardens are absolutely beautiful. The bus picked us up on time and we loved our guide in the bus and also in the Alhambra. Highly recommend this tour. We had a wonderful time

Doing what: Malaga Super Saver: Morocco and Granada Day Trips Including Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

Hans G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very good trip.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Klaire W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely loved this tour! I felt like we got to see so much of Tangier and were able to enjoy the culture- all while feeling extremely safe. It was a long day so I recommend bringing snacks and lots of water! We were picked up in Malaga and we ended up being in the bus about 1.5 longer there and back so keep that in mind if you're leaving from Malaga. The tour guides were great, and the sights were beautiful. Would definitely recommend this trip to a friend.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

elizabeth o USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What a great day! Olga was wonderful. We were picked up at our resort and whisked away to another world. Olga made sure our passports and paperwork were in order and that we didn't have to worry about anything. The ferry ride was fun and then Hassan took us by bus to the new sections of Tangier and to ride a camel. We left the bus and entered the casbah. We wound our way through narrow streets and archways, passing vendors of produce, meats, spices, leatherworks gold and silver. Hassan showed us a window into his world. We were taken to a delicious lunch, a rug merchant and herbalist and then wandered back to the bus, crossed the Straits of Gibraltar and returned to the world we know. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Kajsa C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Tour guide in Morrocco was excellent!

Doing what: Small-Group Morocco Day Trip to Tangier from Malaga

Jim P

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Great tour guide on bus, Paco. Great local guide Hassan. Great history lesson. Don't like the aggressive nature of the street vendors.

Doing what: Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Gabor V

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The tour was very much as described. No one should be surprised at the lengthy bus rides since most reviews mention them but there is really no other way to see Marrakech and Fes which to me were the highlights of the tour. We were fortunate to have an excellent guide, Karem, and a very capable bus driver, Mustafa. They both contributed to a very smooth and enjoyable tour.

The standard hotels were more than adequate for us but most people chose the higher end hotels. The food at the hotels was plentiful but ordinary. We chose to go to the first dinner and show in Marrakech and it was worth it just because of it's size and grandeur. We heard that the second dinner and show were OK but on a smaller scale.

Overall, we very much enjoyed the tour and recommend it. Part of our pleasure was that we went on November 13th and it was not crowded neither in the bus nor at the various sites.

Doing what: 5-Day Morocco Tour from Malaga: Casablanca, Marrakech, Meknes, Fez and Rabat

Ian H

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Quite good but we had no time at all for doing any personal shopping or having time to ourselves to browse the stalls except while in the carpet shop. That was disappointing so brought nothing back from the trip.

Doing what: Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Gerard C USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Bus pick up was 20 minutes late. Also, online info was vague, but seemed to indicate up to 2-hour trip from pickup to ferry terminal. In actuality, it took 3 hours. The tour guide's English was fair at best, while the Tangier guide's English was excellent.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Patrick L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

The bus in Tangiers did not have air conditioning. We were not given any opportunity to shop except at one carpet store and one spice store.

Doing what: Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Pinkles

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Rushed tour. Had no real time for pictures.Street vendors badger relentlessly. Had no time to haggle or shop anyway,for fear of being left behind in the maze of busy alleys.....

Doing what: Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Ashley D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

The tour company this is out sourced with is the worst travel company on the planet. The guide they sent us was so rude, was late and would not help us with anything we needed. I could never recommend this tour to anyone I cared about unless viator finds someone else to use.

Doing what: Malaga Super Saver: Morocco and Granada Day Trips Including Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

Tracy C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

Long, long bus ride to and from the ferry due to many, many stops to pick up passengers on the way. Spent a total of 7 hours in transit to and from. Once we arrived, we had a bus ride through a very beautiful section of town, but were never given the opportunity to gt off the bus. After our dinner, we were held captive in a rug factory and an herbs company to try to coerce us into buying things, but what we really wanted was to wander the streets. Morocco is a beautiful place and I understand the need for a guide as it would be quite easy to get lost, but this tour was very disappointing.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Greg E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Paco was a great guide, and we really enjoyed the entire experience! Great way to get a small taste of Morocco!

Doing what: Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message