All the mystique of Morocco is just a short trip away from the Costa del Sol. You can be there on a short flight from Malaga, or by water on a one-hour catamaran ferry. Morocco lies just over the Mediterranean, but this exotic North African gem ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 817 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Hotel Trebol is in the center of every place you could go.It is safe even you walk out at 5:00 A.M.Hotel staff are accomodating, room is clean.Internet is available.No English channel on your t.v.Bring your small iron to press up your wrinkled clothes for they do not provide. No available laundtymat

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The bus showed up on time at our hotel. We were fortunate in that we were the last group to be picked up and the first to be dropped off in the evening. We stayed at the Marriott Playa Andaluza. The tour guide was very nice, well experienced and shared a wealth of information as well as kept us organized and on time. The ferry ride was nice (fast and clean). We were in business class which is a "private" front part of the ferry. Another tour guide met us in Morocco who was also very nice and experienced. We had a nice lunch and saw some nice sites in the Medina, including of course the camels and snake charmers. For me the negative was that we were taken to a store where they tried to sell us carpets, healing oils, medicine, leather goods, etc (could have done without that). The largest negative which has nothing to do with the tour is that you will be harassed by people trying to sell you something and they don't take "no" for an answer. They will harass you from the time you step off the ferry until you get back onto the ferry. While I'm glad I went, I would not return. Once again, this is not a negative comment about the tour. They provided everything they said they would and were very professional.

Doing what: Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

As a person in my early 20s I didnp not enjoy this trip very much. It is specifically planned to take you to certain places, that you aren't told about ahead of time, to buy things from these stores. I also would have liked yo be informed that I needed to notify the company that I wanted a vegetarian meal. It also would have been nice to have a little time to buy a few souvenirs or have been told we weren't going to have time and I should buy them from the people passing by. Other than these things it was a decent trip and probably better for people older than I am

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

The trip was very disappointing. The Moroccan guide was very knowledgeable but the lunch was disappointing and the shopping experience was dreadful. The free time to shop was non existent we were taken to a very upmatket carpet warehouse where the guide obviously got a percentage on what was spent and we had no time to explore the tiny shops on our own to buy goods that we might have wante.

Doing what: Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

The trip was very disappointing. The Moroccan guide was very knowledgeable but the lunch was disappointing and the shopping experience was dreadful. The free time to shop was non existent we were taken to a very upmatket carpet warehouse where the guide obviously got a percentage on what was spent and we had no time to explore the tiny shops on our own to buy goods that we might have wante.

Doing what: Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

One of the advantages of the small group tour was that we were picked up and dropped off at our condo. Our guide spoke very good English was very knowledgeable. The tour exceeded our expectations and I'd highly recommend it. We've done a number of excursions through Viator and the service has always been good - they deliver what they advertise. The only glitch was when we had to call the call centre in Spain and confirm the tour. the operator told us we had to meet at a hotel and it took some time to convince her that our package was pick up door to door.

Doing what: Small-Group Morocco Day Trip to Tangier from Costa del Sol

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Very worthwhile trip for the beauty and the history....guide was informative and helpful!

Doing what: Malaga Super Saver: Morocco and Granada Day Trips Including Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

Tour guide in morocco was very good. However otherwise we did get taken to shops which were on their tourist trail.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The guides were excellent.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing! Both Pedro and Hassan were great.wish the tour was a bit longer and had time to go see the cave of Hercules but we did the 1day tour. However great experience. *Beware of the sellers in the market they are very persistent when it comes to selling. I would use them again!

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was very well organized tour. Our guide Pedro was amazing. He took care of everything and every one in the group. He was very helpful and knowledgeable.
The guide form Morocco (Hasan) was very nice and impressive.
The whole tour was perfect!!

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Unforgettable trip!

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide Jeanette and the driver were very good and made a good team. This was a fun trip, the tour guide in Tangier was also very good. Excellent organization. Good tour of Tangier in the given time frame. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

No complaints, it was an excellent administered tour.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Enjoyed our trip and the guide was outstanding. The guide he chose for us(Eng)
was great in Fez. Very and entertaining and showed us the Medina expertly,.could not have been better.
We told him we were not planning to buy anything but he continued to be a perfect gentleman.
We did get the education we were looking for and even better thanks to his guidance.

Doing what: 4-Day Morocco Tour: Fez, Meknes, Rabat and Tangier

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message