All the mystique of Morocco is just a short trip away from the Costa del Sol. You can be there on a short flight from Malaga, or by water on a one-hour catamaran ferry. Morocco lies just over the Mediterranean, but this exotic North African gem ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 840 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was a well done tour. A little rushed with everything to see in a relatively short amount of time. The tour operators and guides were great, friendly and knowledgeable. Definitely worth it.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We made the mistake booking on a Friday day tour of Morocco. Most of the shops were closed do to afternoon prayers. We felt what we were able to purchase was very good prices. The lunch was unique and tasty. Thanks we have used Viator for several trips and have never had a bad experience.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

This was the worst tour I have ever been on with viator. It was nothing but a sales tour for a carpet company and all the street hawkers. The lunch was very good but the afternoon tour was just driving around the city with the tour guide pointing out things. I wouldn't recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

This tour was terrible. We missed the ferry to Morocco. Then the guide absolutely ran us through the town and the market. Not worth it.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

A good way to see Morrocco quickly. It is a long day from Malaga 6am-9pm which was 3 hours longer than we were expecting. It would be a much better tour without stopping at the rug merchant. They are way too pushy sales people, it was uncomfortable and you could not escape them we also were there too long. The beggers on the street are better at least you can walk away. Other than that we liked the tour guides and being able to see sights we wouldn't have seen on our own.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Firstly - as per voucher I rang the local provider regarding the time for my included hotel pick up a couple of days before. I was told that they would ring my hotel and leave a message with the time on the afternoon before. As I had not received a message by 5:00pm I called, and received a very whoops - I forgot answer, and the information that I could not be picked up at my hotel and would have to be at their normal meeting point at 6:45, ? Hotel pick up included? A 15 minute walk was required.
The tour guide picked us up, and then we drove an hour to Marbella to collect our trip mates, who also had to be at a meeting point as they could not be picked up at their hotel ?? Then another hour to the ferry, before the hour trip on the ferry. The trip was good and the tour of the new part of Tangiers, the camel ride, the casbah were all good. What I did not appreciate was only being allowed in one 'approved' store in the souk, where it was obvious arrangements existed. The trip back was long and after dropping our companions in Marbella our guide dropped us closer to the hotel, as a favour. The experience of going to Tangiers was interesting.

Doing what: Small-Group Morocco Day Trip to Tangier from Malaga

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

The trip itself in Morocco was great but the pick up in Malaga with 4 hours of continuous pickups along the route to the ferry was painful. Had I known this, I would not have booked the trip. I would recommend 2-3 central pick up locations to make this a doable itinerary.

Doing what: Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

Terrible tour! Tour guide was distracted and unprofessional. We were taken to places simply to be preached to, and pressured to buy things. Would NOT recommend.

Doing what: Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

Two perspectives
First I enjoyed the Morrocan portion of the tour although it was extremely rushed and the tour guide slowly walked us thru what I consider extremly aggressive merchants. The lunch was amazing and the guide funny and helpful

On the Spanish side guide was rude and impatient. Very rude!

Doing what: Malaga Super Saver: Morocco and Granada Day Trips Including Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

Tour quide was terrible, disgusting smelly, bus broke down, sat and waited for the ferrys both way, should of been back by 6pm, instead it was 11pm, the tour was then rush once we got there, lunch was just terrible and the hawkers just did not leave us alone, I would hate for anyone to go on this and experienced what we did.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Alhambra as well as Tanger were great experiences. We had good luck with the weather, which I think contributes to the total impression of both tours. The guides did a great job on both trips, and the traveling compagnions in the two busses were nice - especially on the trip to Tanger on Christmas evening.

Doing what: Malaga Super Saver: Morocco and Granada Day Trips Including Alhambra Palace and Generalife Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

If you are looking for a day trip to Morocco from Spain, book this tour! They are punctual, knowledgable, and both of our guides, Janette and Hassan, were terrific. One thing you need to be aware of (which we were) is that the boat to Morocco leaves Tarifa at noon. The morning is basically reserved for pick ups along the coast, which we understood. Once in Morocco, the tour was great. I would not call it authentic, but it does give you a flavor of Africa. Hope to get Hassan because he great, very informative. One thing I would mention to the tour company is it would be a good idea to provide water to the participants. It was a long day, and that would have really helped.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Long day but a good experience

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Good tour well organised and value for money. Hotels were of good standard considering the low season they were well staffed and the meals provided were local produce and very agreeable.Guide spoke English and Spanish local guides were very good as well. Viator outsource to another company to run the tour they were very good. We did not enjoy visiting artisans where there was a sales pitch and possibly a kick back somewhere along the lines. This is usual in this type of tour but a it old hat now. Two of my party were elderly and found the Medina in Fes a little too much walking but that is how the place is built. One of my party needed a Doctor the guide was excellent in looking after this. All in all 1650 Kms maybe just too much for one trip but you are packing in a lot.

Doing what: 5-Day Morocco Tour: Casablanca, Marrakech, Meknes, Fez and Rabat

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

It is really good that the trip provides hotel pick up n drop off.

Lunch is not that fascinating.

The schedule in the afternoon is mostly shopping of souvenirs which is a waste of timef or those not interested.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

Our guides were excellent throughout the tour

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

Tour guide was very informative, but the time in Tangier was only four hours. Not enough time. We were too rushed.

Doing what: Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2015

I'm sorry, but we really didn't appreciate be dropped off at sales pitches. How much kick back do you guys get for crap like that?

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

take the camel ride....local guide great.....tedious coach tour

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Trip is ok, but the place is kind of disappointing especially the vendors.

Doing what: Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The trip did not happen. I was a bit disappointed as I have allocated another day in Malaga for this trip.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

THROUGHLY ENJOYED ALL BUT GUIDE...A BIT COCKY

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Bit far to go in one day. Great lunch! The new 3 and 5 day trips sound great.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message