Dubbed the ‘Sunshine Coast’ and proud of its 320 sunny days a year, there’s no doubting what draws the masses to Costa del Sol. The Mediterranean coastline is home to over 150km of sandy beaches and towering sea-cliffs, among them some of Spain’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 95 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Enjoyed our trip and the guide was outstanding. The guide he chose for us(Eng)
was great in Fez. Very and entertaining and showed us the Medina expertly,.could not have been better.
We told him we were not planning to buy anything but he continued to be a perfect gentleman.
We did get the education we were looking for and even better thanks to his guidance.

Doing what: 4-Day Morocco Tour: Fez, Meknes, Rabat and Tangier

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Hours upon hours on a bus. Was not an english speaking tour. Mixed group of Spanish and english. Most of the tour was in spanish. Time the guide got around to english the site was long gone. Additionl shows four times overpriced. Second show was so bad it was painful to set through. 1 hotel not good

Doing what: 5-Day Morocco Tour: Casablanca, Marrakech, Meknes, Fez and Rabat

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Not worth your time or money. One hotel four Star hotel great on outside maybe two stars for the rooms. One couple paid to go stay somewhere else. Food ok not great. Tour mostly in spanish. Not english.

Doing what: 5-Day Morocco Tour: Casablanca, Marrakech, Meknes, Fez and Rabat

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This is a great tour to get a real feel for Morocco. However as previous reviewers have mentioned, you do spend quite a bit of time on the bus so be warned as you cover a lot of miles. I read many of the reviews and these were very helpful to understand this tour. My tips are: bring food and drink for the first day because it's a very long stretch until lunchtime. I came prepared with a sandwich, water and cereal bars and that really helped. Lunch and dinner on the tour tend to be much later than I would normally eat (2pm and 9pm respectively on most days). You need to pay for the optional dinners in cash (in any currency) but we thought we could pay by card so had to re-look at our budget for other things. The dinners were worth it. The food was excellent and the shows entertaining. Both dinners were very different and reflect different aspects of Moroccan culture. Our guide Nadil was great and we also had good local guides but we were mainly listening to him in Spanish as it was stronger than his English. We paid for the Superior hotels (4 star) and this was definitely worth it. The hotel in Casablanca was great and the food excellent but the drinks were expensive and the watery orange juice not worth the 5 euro it cost, especially as we had a fresh OJ at lunch which was fabulous and much cheaper! The second hotel in Marrakech was also very nice but the food selection was nowhere near as good as the first. The third hotel in Fez was older and had lots of character but was a bit creaky and our AC didn't work. No one looked at it despite us asking. There are pools in all these hotels. Be prepared for the price bargaining you need to do everywhere in the markets. I learned by the end that if you are interested in something start your offer with less than half the price because you can often get it for half the original price quoted to you or a bit more. However be prepared to walk away as they often come running after you! Overall an amazing experience!

Doing what: 5-Day Morocco Tour from Malaga: Casablanca, Marrakech, Meknes, Fez and Rabat

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The itinerary was ok, the bus was clean and comfortable, as were the hotels. Our guide was knowledgable, but volunteered very little. We learned more in two hours with a local guide in Fez than we did during the entire tour with our main guide. I was expecting him to explain some of the history, geography, and culture of Morocco, but he did almost none of this. Morocco is a fascinating country with friendly people and beautiful sights. The guide should do more to show all this.

Doing what: 5-Day Morocco Tour: Casablanca, Marrakech, Meknes, Fez and Rabat

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

The one star is for the air conditioned coach and good hotels. The tour is rushed, poorly coordinated and under informative. Mr Karim added little to the experience except for our tour of Rabat which was limited to 1.5hrs at a McDonalds in a shopping centre. Do you self a favour and do a proper tour

Doing what: 5-Day Morocco Tour: Casablanca, Marrakech, Meknes, Fez and Rabat

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour. Great guide - Carlos. First day is a long driving day broken by an excellent tour in Cordoba. Great day in Seville and the Ronda tour was good. Food in hotel was fine. Only complaint was that the Santa Justa hotel (3 star) had no twin rooms and so I had to share a bed with my 71 year old mother. Not ideal but the aircon was good and the rest of the hotel was fine.

Doing what: 3-Day Spain Tour: Madrid to Costa del Sol via Seville and Ronda

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Will recommend the 3-day tour. From Malaga it's too long transportation time for a one day trip. Good restaurant in tangier. Breakfast ok at the hotel and dinner too but it's boring to be alone in the restaurant in the evening. Why not recommend more interesting restaurants. Taxi service fine.

Doing what: 3-Day Morocco Tour from Costa del Sol to Tangier

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great to see so much but be prepared to sit in a bus for hours after hours!!!! Never got to visit a mosque because we were always pressed for time but it all worked out just fine.

Doing what: 5-Day Morocco Tour from Malaga: Casablanca, Marrakech, Meknes, Fez and Rabat

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The coach and hotels were comfortable. Cordoba, Seville and Ronda were worth visiting. You could get plenty of good pictures there. The night view of Cordoba was fantastic and Ronda was a lovely place to enjoy with fantastic views. The English of the local guide in Seville was difficult to hear what she said. The guide and driver were nice and helpful.

Doing what: 3-Day Spain Tour: Madrid to Costa del Sol via Seville and Ronda

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The tour was very touristy! The low point was when we payed a ridiculous amount to see a Flamenco show and halfway through the show someone came up to take our picture, handed us the picture then came back later and asked for us to pay for it. TACKY!

Our tour guide was well informed and seemed to know a fair amount of history.

Hotels were nice.

The locations we stopped in were excellent and would have loved to know more about the places. Maybe think about providing a more detailed itinerary to people that includes history and other notable facts that they can read while on the bus.

Doing what: 3-Day Spain Tour: Madrid to Costa del Sol via Seville and Ronda

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The hotels were excellent. The car was too small for the four of us plus the guide. The guides were good to adequate. Our tour in Tangiers was cut short, so really a 3 day tour. Fez was the highlight.

Doing what: 4-Day Morocco Tour: Fez, Meknes, Rabat and Tangier

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The hotels were excellent. The car was too small for the four of us plus the guide. The guides were good to adequate. Our tour in Tangiers was cut short, so really a 3 day tour. Fez was the highlight.

Doing what: 4-Day Morocco Tour: Fez, Meknes, Rabat and Tangier

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

Two important things to start with: This is the one-day trip with two additional days latched on to them where you are left to your own devices in Tangier with hotel included. Nothing more, nothing less. Secondly, you can book and pay for this trip starting on Saturdays. THIS IS REALLY REALLY BAD AS THERE ARE NO 3-DAY TOURS STARTING ON SATURDAYS! We luckily found out by chance when talking to Viajes Rusadir who are the contractor that does the actual trip. We instantly called Viator to re-book and informed them but it seems they have not bothered to update their booking system yet.

If you enjoy being herded around Tangier at a brisk pace, visiting some cringe-inducing spots like camel rides (a patch of dirt next to the road on a hill, how genuine!), enjoying the views of fog and a building site (supposed to see Spain, but why take us there on a foggy day when there is nothing to see?) and snake charming (no context, two minutes tops on a parking lot, then we get to give them money!) then following the program for the first day might be worth it. Otherwise, just leave the group at the ferry terminal.
To be fair, the lunch was fine, and the "Barbary pharmacy" was not as bad as we expected (though it was little more than an hour long sales pitch for various herbal remedies.

Hotel Chellah has a great staff that is really helpful and it is in a good location. The food in the restaurant is really good too.

We paid a total of €385 for two people to take this tour. We'd recommend you instead take the 07:30 Avanza bus from Malaga to Tarifa and then the boat to Tangier. It is not complicated, the buses are comfortable and many Moroccans speak some if not good English.

Lastly something worth noting: While it is true that the locals are very friendly, many will help you either by taking you to shops and restaurants where they get kickbacks, or expect you to pay for their guiding services. Keep this in mind before accepting help.

Doing what: 3-Day Morocco Tour from Costa del Sol to Tangier

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message