• USD ($)
  • English
Dubbed the ‘Sunshine Coast’ and proud of its 320 sunny days a year, there’s no doubting what draws the masses to Costa del Sol. The Mediterranean coastline is home to over 150km of sandy beaches and towering sea-cliffs, among them some of Spain’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 88 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great to see so much but be prepared to sit in a bus for hours after hours!!!! Never got to visit a mosque because we were always pressed for time but it all worked out just fine.

Doing what: 5-Day Morocco Tour from Malaga: Casablanca, Marrakech, Meknes, Fez and Rabat

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The coach and hotels were comfortable. Cordoba, Seville and Ronda were worth visiting. You could get plenty of good pictures there. The night view of Cordoba was fantastic and Ronda was a lovely place to enjoy with fantastic views. The English of the local guide in Seville was difficult to hear what she said. The guide and driver were nice and helpful.

Doing what: 3-Day Spain Tour: Madrid to Costa del Sol via Seville and Ronda

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The tour was very touristy! The low point was when we payed a ridiculous amount to see a Flamenco show and halfway through the show someone came up to take our picture, handed us the picture then came back later and asked for us to pay for it. TACKY!

Our tour guide was well informed and seemed to know a fair amount of history.

Hotels were nice.

The locations we stopped in were excellent and would have loved to know more about the places. Maybe think about providing a more detailed itinerary to people that includes history and other notable facts that they can read while on the bus.

Doing what: 3-Day Spain Tour: Madrid to Costa del Sol via Seville and Ronda

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The hotels were excellent. The car was too small for the four of us plus the guide. The guides were good to adequate. Our tour in Tangiers was cut short, so really a 3 day tour. Fez was the highlight.

Doing what: 4-Day Morocco Tour: Fez, Meknes, Rabat and Tangier

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The hotels were excellent. The car was too small for the four of us plus the guide. The guides were good to adequate. Our tour in Tangiers was cut short, so really a 3 day tour. Fez was the highlight.

Doing what: 4-Day Morocco Tour: Fez, Meknes, Rabat and Tangier

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

Two important things to start with: This is the one-day trip with two additional days latched on to them where you are left to your own devices in Tangier with hotel included. Nothing more, nothing less. Secondly, you can book and pay for this trip starting on Saturdays. THIS IS REALLY REALLY BAD AS THERE ARE NO 3-DAY TOURS STARTING ON SATURDAYS! We luckily found out by chance when talking to Viajes Rusadir who are the contractor that does the actual trip. We instantly called Viator to re-book and informed them but it seems they have not bothered to update their booking system yet.

If you enjoy being herded around Tangier at a brisk pace, visiting some cringe-inducing spots like camel rides (a patch of dirt next to the road on a hill, how genuine!), enjoying the views of fog and a building site (supposed to see Spain, but why take us there on a foggy day when there is nothing to see?) and snake charming (no context, two minutes tops on a parking lot, then we get to give them money!) then following the program for the first day might be worth it. Otherwise, just leave the group at the ferry terminal.
To be fair, the lunch was fine, and the "Barbary pharmacy" was not as bad as we expected (though it was little more than an hour long sales pitch for various herbal remedies.

Hotel Chellah has a great staff that is really helpful and it is in a good location. The food in the restaurant is really good too.

We paid a total of €385 for two people to take this tour. We'd recommend you instead take the 07:30 Avanza bus from Malaga to Tarifa and then the boat to Tangier. It is not complicated, the buses are comfortable and many Moroccans speak some if not good English.

Lastly something worth noting: While it is true that the locals are very friendly, many will help you either by taking you to shops and restaurants where they get kickbacks, or expect you to pay for their guiding services. Keep this in mind before accepting help.

Doing what: 3-Day Morocco Tour from Costa del Sol to Tangier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was my first trip to Morocco and I was very pleased with the service. I was staying at a hostel near the Alameda Principal and the pickup location for this tour was easy to find as it was within walking distance of the Alameda. (A good focal point to be near for a lot in Malaga, btw.)
Immaculada was a great "pickup liason" and explained everything we would need to know before we even reached the port, including the fact that passport control for Morocco was on the ferry itself.
Karim was a most wonderful guide. I am bilingual Spanish/English so I would switch constantly between the Spanish-speaking half and English-speaking half of our group and enjoyed everything thoroughly. Karim didn't miss a beat and made sure everyone made it out of the souk OK.
Currency exchange is at the ferry terminal, all the meals were great (especially at Chez Ali) and, on long drives between cities, rest stops are taken for one to relieve oneself and refuel thoroughly.
Definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: 5-Day Morocco Tour from Malaga: Casablanca, Marrakech, Meknes, Fez and Rabat

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We were picked up from hotel A/C Malaga Palacios right on time and then bused to Tarifa. The journey took over 2 hrs as we picked up passengers enroute in costa del sol. The ferry left at 11:30 am and we were in Tangier in 45 min's. Morocco is an hour ahead as they follow GMT. We were met by our guide Nabil and driver Arafat. We were 19 tourists on the bus from different countries. We drove directly to Rabat with lunch at Larache. The only issue is that the day becomes very long and you might do well to bring some snacks and water with you.
Then we drove to Casablanca for the night stay. Early next morning, we got a whirlwind tour of Casablanca and then drove to Marrakech. I would suggest that Casablanca can be dropped from the tour.
Lunch was at the hotel which was very late. We did a evening tour of the city and saw the lost tombs and the medina. The visit to the spice market was a total waste. We were hurried by the local guides and would have loved to spend more time watching the snake charmers and other vendors.
That night went to the optional show (chez Ali ), it was raining and the arena was not well lit. Food was excellent and our guide ensured vegetarian options were available for those who wanted. The show with Arabian horses was good.
Next morning was back on the road to Meknes and Fez. Long day on the road with a panoramic tour of Meknes. We were glad to rest that night in Fez. Next morning was tour of the Medina at. Fez with local guides( Kamal) for English group. The guide was very knowledgeable but was steering us towards stores. It became more of a shopping expedition. This tour would have been better if we could have tasted local food at the medina instead we were bused back to the hotel for lunch. That night we attended the optional dinner and show with belly dancers. This was less crowded and there was more audience participation. Food was great and once again, our guide ensured vegetarian food was made available.
Last day was very long.

Doing what: 5-Day Morocco Tour from Malaga: Casablanca, Marrakech, Meknes, Fez and Rabat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We thought the tour ran on time and was excellent value!.Our tour guide, Carlos, was excellent. Hotel we stayed at was great inc the b'fasts and dinners!!! The optional flamenco was also great value and thoroughly enjoyable. We found no fault except would have liked to change seats so as to be able to take photos:-)

Doing what: 3-Day Spain Tour: Madrid to Costa del Sol via Seville and Ronda

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

I enjoyed visiting all the towns. Fez and marrakesh were my favorites. I was not aware that the distances between towns was so huge. Each day we spent a huge proportion of time on the bus. Our guide gave the barest amount of information. He was lazy and slept on bus. The hotels in three star were fairly ordinary, the best one being in fez. Many Canadians and Americans and Australians were bitterly disappointed in the time spent on the bus. I was not as critical because i felt it was a budget tour, and it was certainly only that.
One day we went six hours without a toilet stop. We had to instruct the driver we wanted to stop at gas stations, to buy drinks and use the toilets. We did not see anything in Casablanca, tangiers, and meknes.
The ferry is good but the access with heavy suitcases is bad, many steps to reach boat. Huge queues to have passport looked at on boat, going into morocco. Not told to bring some food with us onto ferry. Other tour operators had the hotel make up picnic packages, because we left without breakfast that day.

Doing what: 5-Day Morocco Tour from Malaga: Casablanca, Marrakech, Meknes, Fez and Rabat

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

The tour was good value for money but there were several major problems
1. The tour was a joint spanish/english speaking tour and this presents difficulties with the guide having to repeat commentary and generally was not as good in english as in spanish which led to some confusion
2 The tour could be improved if all stayed at the one hotel as the dropping off and picking up also split the group and also presented logistical problems
3 The most important point was that participants were advised that they would be returned to Malaga at he end of the tour by 6pm. Many people made travel arrangements based on this information and the tour did not get back until 10pm which is not satisfactory and caused significant problems

Doing what: 5-Day Morocco Tour: Casablanca, Marrakech, Meknes, Fez and Rabat

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

Good tour with good cities to see. Nice tour guide. He spoke more Spanish than English and we didn't get the same explanations. He never asked us if we had questions, he never even walked the bus to say good morning, he never even sat to have a coffee and casual conversation.

Doing what: 7-Day Morocco Tour from Costa del Sol: Fez, Meknes, Marrakech, Casablanca, Rabat and Tangier

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

Good tour but tour guide did not elaborate on any topics, ask if we had questions. Casablanca explanations weren't given at all on what to do during free time. He had a set speech but it felt like he didn't want to explain more than a guide book.

Doing what: 7-Day Morocco Tour from Costa del Sol: Fez, Meknes, Marrakech, Casablanca, Rabat and Tangier

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

They could make this tour much better with some small changes. I felt like we spent a lot of time traveling and missed the essence. For example, we spent only about hour or so in Casablanca. We were taken to the outside of a really spectacular mosque, but there was no time to go inside. Then we had a short stroll along the beach area. In Marrakesh, we had a local guide who was useless. We were taken to the souk but he guided us to a shop selling creams, perfumes, spices etc, and we spent over an hour there. No time to see/shop for anything else. The worst was Fez. The local guide was knowledgeable. But, in addition to walking through the medieval city all we did was visit 4 overpriced stores. It would have been so nice to have some free time to shop at stores of our own choosing. It looks like the guides make money from commissions from certain stores, so that is where they ensure you spend your time. And the meals at the restaurants left a lot to be desired. Spaghetti and the same soup. No choice at all, and no Moroccan food.

Doing what: 5-Day Morocco Tour from Malaga: Casablanca, Marrakech, Meknes, Fez and Rabat

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message