Cozumel ATTRACTIONS See all

Chankanaab Park (Parque Chankanaab)

Relaxed Chankanaab Park - or Parque Chankanaab - is a lovely and laid-back "eco archaeological park," just south of the town of Cozumel. There are several attractions on dry land, including faux Mayan ruins, pleasant gardens, dolphin and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 12 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful experience that my wife has always wanted to do. Thanks for the great day!

Doing what: Cozumel Dolphin Encounter Including Lunch at Chankanaab National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What can I say... Its a chance in a lifetime to swim with the dolphins.

Doing what: Cozumel Dolphin Swim at Chankanaab National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolutely amazing! Small groups which allowed for a more personal experience. My 10 year old son just loved this. We live in Florida on the beach so we see dolphins and manatees frequently and even with this this trip was 5 star for sure. When we got there they asked us if we wanted to swim with manatees for 30 each. We did, that was incredible too. The trainers and group size make this a fabulous excursion. The only downside is the picture herding into the building afterwards. Pictures are 40 a piece or you can buy CD's with all pics. WORK with them on pricing with the CD's. I spent more on the pics than the excursion, but the excursion was so reasonable I felt good with the overall money put out for the day. Will do this again!

Doing what: Cozumel Dolphin Swim at Chankanaab National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Chankanaab Park is fantastic. The Sea Lion Encounter was fantastic. Would love to go back to the park and spend more time!! Also swam with the manatees and it was also fantastic. The only negative is the pictures are way to expensive. If they would make the pictures affordable they would sell a lot more packages.

Doing what: Best Sea Lion Encounter in Cozumel at Chankanaab Beach Adventure Park

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Kids had fun with Lola. We had the same experience as others as far as photos were concerned. The entire encounter is based on photo ops. But you cannot take your own photos, and the ones that they take are crazy expensive.

Doing what: Best Sea Lion Encounter in Cozumel at Chankanaab Beach Adventure Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was amazing!! Super organized, very courteous, knowledgable and friendly. I would recommend it to anyone!!! Awesome!

Doing what: Cozumel Dolphin Swim at Chankanaab National Park

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

We were very disappointed in our excursion. I thought we would have time to do our snorkeling, but because the park closes at 5:00 we didn't have enough time.

Doing what: Cozumel Dolphin Swim at Chankanaab National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great experience, the royal swim was as it was described except the extra treat of the manatees. The trainers were great and were helpful with some in our group that needed a little extra help.

Doing what: Cozumel Dolphin Swim at Chankanaab National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The royal dolphin swim was fabulous! I booked for my family and everyone agreed that it was a great experience. The facility was clean and well run. The dolphins all appeared happy and well cared for. The time spent with the dolphins was unparalleled. Informative, fun and thrilling.

Doing what: Cozumel Dolphin Swim at Chankanaab National Park

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Great Dolphin experience, poor cold rainy weather. We have been trying to get access to our photographs for purchase with no success. Can you put us in touch with the tour company.

Doing what: Cozumel Dolphin Swim at Chankanaab National Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message