Cozumel ATTRACTIONS See all

Cozumel Cruise Port

Cozumel welcomes you to Mexico’s Yucatan Peninsula for peerless scuba diving and snorkeling, and Caribbean beach resorts. The idyllic island drifts 20km (12 miles) from the Mexican mainland, just south of Cancun off the peninsula’s east coast. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 84 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a great time!!!!!!! Our tour guide Tino was terrific. Tino was informative, helpful, great company, and managed to keep me alive while we were snorkeling. We enjoyed every bit of the adventure...Thanks

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Jeep and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was better than I expected! I loved the keep toir and the snorkeling and the surprise stop to the lighthouse. Miguel was the best! The only downside was that we didnt know their were no automatic transmissions. Thankfully one of us in oir groip could drive a stick so we had to be in one jeep

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Jeep and Snorkel Adventure

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The machines were not in good working order. I would not recommend.

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Xrail Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Was a great experience. Took 13 year old twin grandsons. We all thought it was great

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Mini-SUB Diving Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is a must if you are visiting Cozumel. Not only are the guides super friendly and make the trip fun, but u truly get a taste of what the island has to offer. On this tour, you drive a jeep while following your guide around the island. It's the best way to see the island w/o the sun roasting u

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Jeep and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Mini-SUB Diving Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour is a great option to explore the Island, you get a little bit of everything, beach, view, food and adventure.

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Jeep and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

All the other jeeps in the caravan had families or groups and after taking a look at my husband and myself, Moses decided to place us in the jeep with Phillipe, herding the others from the rear. It turned out perfectly for us, since I could drive the stick shift but didn't know how to put it into 4-wheel drive. I was worried about mud, as it had rained during the first part of the tour, but we never had to go into 4-wheel drive at all.

The national park was fantastically beautiful as the sun came out and everything had been washed clean. Phillipe was a terrific guide, showing us the wildlife and telling the history of the small building in the park used as a weather station. And the snorkeling was also amazing. Lots of fish, anemones, a huge lobster.

The food at the small restaurant afterward wasn't that great, but we were so hungry after the snorkeling, we would have eaten anything. There was a small group playing Mexican music when we arrived but they left while we were eating - I would have liked to have given them a tip.

We then drove along the coast, admiring the gorgeous vistas and then turned inland to stop at the tequila factory. I had no intention of buying tequila but when I tasted the "medicinal" tequila with almond oil, I knew I had to get it for my health. Amazing taste!

What a great day we had and this was the highlight of the entire cruise.

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Jeep and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had a great time! Maybe it could include some more Mayan ruins during our way, but unforgettable anyway!

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Jeep and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was the perfect getaway for my boyfriend and I. The drinks were well made and the staff was very friendly and eager to please. We saw puffer fish, lobsters, and a wide variety of aquatic life on the little private beach snorkel tour. We also enjoyed the amazing food. The portions were generous and ridiculously yummy. The wonderful service and lack of crowds made this excursion well worth the money.

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Playa Uvas Private Beach Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

This trip was disappointing to the 2 of our party who participated (one had a neck injury and couldn't go). It was about 1/2 hr. late leaving. Then one of the jeeps ran out of gas and we all waited around to get it going again. We were told the water was too rough -- so no snorkeling allowed. (too bad since the beaches around the ship dock were smooth) Several stops for drinking and no food. Didn't stop for lunch until back near the start -- by then it was about 4 pm and we had to get back to the ship so couldn't eat. So No snorkeling and No lunch. Just the opportunity to buy booze. Poorly coordinated.

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Jeep and Snorkel Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Had a wonderful time. No hassels.

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Atlantis Submarine Adventure

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

Jeeps were old and in bad shape. Free lunch a joke. Some items described in tour not provided.

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Jeep and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The mini-sub adventure was a hoot! My boyfriend really wasn't excited about it, but after.... He tells everyone how cool it was! The divers who are there were great, friendly and knowledgable. We had a once in a life time experiance. Thanks!

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Mini-SUB Diving Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Meeting point was down the road . To wear my ship docked .excellent tour guide Felipe ,he was great... jeeps are only standard . we are a family of six so we have to split up only four people per Jeep . Will definitely recommend .

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Jeep and Snorkel Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message