The star attraction of the Cozumel Reefs National Park - or Parque Nacional Arrecifes de Cozumel - not to mention Jacques Cousteau's television show, which quite literally put Cozumel on the map - is Palancar Reef. Actually composed of 4 separate ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 12 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent! Sunset cruise on catamaran was fantastic !!! We had plenty of time to snorkel on two of the most beautiful reefs in Cozumel.

Doing what: Caribbean Combo - Sailing, Snorkeling and Sunset

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Overall pretty happy, with some reservations. It was a minor hassle just getting to the boat pick up. The boat itself is not meant for sailing and we never sailed. It's basically a people mover, with diesel engines and built like an industrial ferry. Pretty crowded too, but had fun and enjoyed it.

Doing what: Caribbean Combo - Sailing, Snorkeling and Sunset

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Everything other than the pick up for the tour was great. The pick up was VERY confusing. When we booked the tour it indicated a 3:00-3:30 pick up. When we called to confirm we were told to be at the pier at 2:30. We called back to clarify and were then told 2:15. We got to the pier at 2:15 and waited until almost 3 to be picked up. Another couple that was waiting had been told to be there at 2:05. Needless to say, they could improve on the communication around pickup times.

The boat was very nice, the crew was AWESOME and the snorkeling was literally the best I have ever experienced. Great margaritas on the boat and a very very relaxing and beautiful time.

Doing what: Caribbean Combo - Sailing, Snorkeling and Sunset

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

This trip was GREAT! We had so much fun and our tour leaders were so nice. The snorkeling was great and afterward everyone had drinks and danced on the boat and the atmosphere was so fun. The only reason I'm giving it 4 stars instead of 5 is because there seemed to have been some miscommunications on the website. We arrived to Cozumel much later than planned because we'd had to take a different flight due to weather, and when we called the number for this tour the woman told us it would come between 2-2:30, although the website had said 3-3:30. We weren't able to make it that day but luckily switching to another day was not a problem. The website also says that you don't have to bring your voucher on the boat, and although we were still able to take the trip because we were on file, it turned out that we definitely were supposed to have a paper copy of the voucher. But all that aside, the trip itself was wonderful! I just think they need to update the site a little bit :)

Doing what: Caribbean Combo - Sailing, Snorkeling and Sunset

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was our third time out snorkeling with Fury. As always it was a great experience for my wife and myself.
The Fury employees are very friendly and helpful and the snorkeling was awesome. I would recommend
this tour for everyone.

Kevin S.

Doing what: Caribbean Combo - Sailing, Snorkeling and Sunset

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

We had a great time. The crew were great and the boat was really nice. We had a hard time hooking up with the tour since we were coming from the mainland and didn't have great directions. We were lucky to find a hotel travel person who knew how to contact you since no phone number was included. Once we got on the boat it was great.

Doing what: Caribbean Combo - Sailing, Snorkeling and Sunset

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

We had a wonderful time! We saw lots of fish, sea turtles, and a ray. The crew was very helpful. I would love to go again!

Doing what: Caribbean Combo - Sailing, Snorkeling and Sunset

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

beautiful....snorkeling was great!!

Doing what: Caribbean Combo - Sailing, Snorkeling and Sunset

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

This was a fun trip. Not a lot of people doing the sunset cruise, so if you want time to swim around in a smaller group this is perfect. Staff was great, really fun, helpful, friendly and did a great job pointing out cool stuff.

Doing what: Caribbean Combo - Sailing, Snorkeling and Sunset

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

GREAT TIME!!! If your looking for a relaxing fun thing to do in Cozumel then this is the excursion for you. There were 14 in our group and the catamaran picked us up right at our hotel's pier we were staying at the Iberostar. The crew was friendly and very attentive to everything. Snorkeling was GREAT!!!

Doing what: Caribbean Combo - Sailing, Snorkeling and Sunset

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This was the best part of my trip! The staff was extremely friendly. The snorkeling was great.

Doing what: Caribbean Combo - Sailing, Snorkeling and Sunset

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This was the best snorkeling tour! It was our second outting and it was just as great as our first. The sea life we viewed this time was terrific and then to be on the ocean when the sun sets is calm and beautiful. There was some dancing done and it was a great way to wind down the day. We recommend this tour! Great crew, we all had a good time.

Doing what: Caribbean Combo - Sailing, Snorkeling and Sunset

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message