Cozumel’s white-sand beaches are the hatching ground of marine turtles, the launching pad for peerless scuba diving, and a sunset promenade for romantic strolls from luxurious resorts on the waterfront. Day 1: Cruises & Water Activities  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 173 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ron G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed this trip. The buses were comfortable, the tour guide was knowledgeable and passionate about the site and it's people and history. We would recommend this trip to our friends and family.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cozumel

Thompson R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great way to spend our day in Cozumel. Had some great food and fun. Would highly recommend this to anyone

Doing what: Cozumel Food Tour

Kari M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

i loved the atv ride. def was alot of fun. i would do it again!!
now as far as the space........not so nice..... for one. no changing rooms...just a bathroom that was tiny as hell so u barely could manuever to change. the vendors constantly come up to u aasking u a million times to buy things. annoying. The spa pedicure with the fish was dirty as hell.....The tiny area of beach they had was super hard to get into as there were a million tiny rocks u had to walk thru and on to get into the ocean...... they had sandbags in a line to try and make it easier to get into the ocean but was not a success....
But i must say the guacomole was outstnding!!!!!!! and the drinks were awesome too. Strong pina coladas

Doing what: Cozumel ATV Jungle and Snorkel Combo

Micah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My two daughters ages 11 and 8 and I had a WONDERFUL time. The dolphin swim was one of the most special memories from our cruise. We made lots of new friends in Cozumel and even got a pretty good deal on the photos from the Dolphin Discovery guys.. shhh! : I highly recommend it for families and couples alike!

Doing what: Cozumel Dolphin Swim at Chankanaab National Park

Cameron M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The manatees were very friendly and loved to eat the lettuce. It was an awesome experience. The only complaint is. The the pictures were VERY highly priced. They were trying to charge more for a cd with pictures, than we paid for the whole excursion.

Doing what: Manatee Encounter in Cozumel at Chankanaab Beach Adventure Park

Carim L

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great Experience with the Manatees! Disappointed with Photo options. Photos are way overpriced at 40 for one photo or 70 for all photos on a cd. They will not let you take any of your own pictures.

Doing what: Manatee Encounter in Cozumel at Chankanaab Beach Adventure Park

Jill B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great ride, very enjoyable, but beware! If anyone in your group has a disability, this is NOT the trip for them. Our friend had to back out because it is very bumpy we even met a girl who had fallen off the back of an ATV her boyfriend was driving and also puts a lot of pressure on your right hand in order to accelerate.

Doing what: Cozumel ATV Jungle and Snorkel Combo

Mitchell K

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

It was a very long boat ride and the glass bottom boat isn't much. There was a lot of starfish at the first stop. At the other two stops there is fish but we were expecting more fish with more variety of colors. We did see one turtle, but I would not bank on seeing one, it was a very quick moment and then it was gone. The staff on the boat were nice.

Doing what: Cozumel Snorkeling Tour: Palancar, Columbia and Cielo Reefs

tanimcc

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

This park is good for children but with only two adults water slides not sure how it can be classed a water park.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

Kathrynn L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

The tour guides were punctual, friendly, and very accommodating but the actual snorkeling time was only 25 min or so. Plus, and this is not this tour's fault, but the truth about Cozumel in general is that all their reef is pretty much dead/destroyed. This is not openly admitted because so much tourism on the island is based on diving and snorkeling, but it's sadly true. Great tour to briefly see some damaged, dying reef.

Doing what: Cozumel Snorkeling Tour: Palancar, Columbia and Cielo Reefs

Thomas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was fun, in the water handling and feeding manatees. Go early to beat the crowds. Pictures are taken throughout, the cost of the pics is outrageous , it's a soft sell. Lockers are provided at no charge, you can shower and change, bring soap and towel. Added benefit is everything else going on at the park. Pict

Doing what: Manatee Encounter in Cozumel at Chankanaab Beach Adventure Park

Cecelia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was well worth it Beach Food Friendly staff!!

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

mari United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Five stars because swimming with manatees is an unique opportunity.

Not five stars because the photos are very expensive similar price to dolphin swim at Cabo Dolphins and one has to look through them while still in bathing suits right after the encounter.

We spent the time in the pool with pool bar at Chankanaab prior to the manatee encounter. Lockers are free. Showers and changing rooms available.

Doing what: Manatee Encounter in Cozumel at Chankanaab Beach Adventure Park

Danielle S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a fun tour! I recommend it to everyone. Jerry was very accommodating to everyone's dietary restrictions

Doing what: Cozumel Food Tour

Donna G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I highly recommend the food tour. The guide was very knowledgeable and we saw the real thing. The restuarants were authentic and the food was so wonderful. I wish I could remember the name of the pork dish which was similar to couchon de lait - so scruptous. We actually ate the fish shown in the picture and I it was called a hog fish or something like that. Recommended for all age groups.

Doing what: Cozumel Food Tour

Kathleen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Pricey but worth every penny!

Doing what: Cozumel Dolphin Swim at Chankanaab National Park

Joanne F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My daughter and I enjoyed our time with the dolphin. Would be nice if we could of have more interaction, but none the less it was a great experience.

Doing what: Cozumel Dolphin Swim at Chankanaab National Park

rootdaddy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Bumpy but GREAT

Doing what: Cozumel ATV Jungle and Snorkel Combo

Walter L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a blast -- met great people -- the staff was fantastic -- fun, fun, fun!!!

Doing what: Amazing Cozumel Race: Small-Group Tour and Scavenger Hunt

Barbara G

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very enjoyable. We arrived late and someone drove us to meet the boat.

Doing what: Cozumel Snorkeling Tour: Palancar, Columbia and Cielo Reefs

Colleen M

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Overall it was fun for the kids and active adults, but the whole thing felt very shady - from the fee to rent towels and the deposit fee per towel to the fee to get a locker key and the deposit fee and the constant trying to sell you something. We had purchased the day pass transportation buffet lunch. It was pouring when our ship docked and the directions to their tiny kiosk were not great so everyone was grumbly and soaked by the time we found it. The transportation was a good call - probably on target with what the local cabbies would have charged us and convenient. The place itself was fine, small waterpark on land two waterslides and a kids play area and an inflatable course with some rentals available. We had fun but there were a number of other options available right next door, so you could easily check out others. We didn't end up eating the buffet or do the open bar - food looked okay, but given how shady they were about towel rental and such, we felt like we were going to get swindled by the food too. All in all, fun time but set low expecatations, bring cash and towels.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

Matt S

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

We were disappointed with a few things. First, in order to play on the floating bounce activity, you were required to wear a life jacket. The problem was, most of the life jackets were old and falling apart and there weren't enough for the kids. The kids needed to wait for other kids to turn in their life jacket before they could play. If families kept the life jacket where their stuff was, then you had to wait.

Second, the buffet was mediocre at best. We ended up not eating the food we took because it just wasn't good and ended up waiting to eat till we went back to our cruise ship.

Besides these couple issues. The bounce activity, pool and slides were fun and the beach was gorgeous.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

Ashley L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Do NOT book this tour if you want to see any marine life other than starfish! Extremely disappointed. Our tour was cut short because the ocean was rough this day, but we were never told this. We did NOT go to Palancar reef. We went to Columbia reef which was basically large coral and almost NO fish. Then we swam to a deeper part of Columbia reef that the guides told us was Palancar. Wrong. The only redeeming part of the trip was the mini coronas on the boat ride home. My family snorkels and dives every summer in the Florida Keys, and this trip in Cozumel was such a let down. Worst excursion, hate we wasted our time and money on this trip!

Doing what: Cozumel Snorkeling Tour: Palancar, Columbia and Cielo Reefs

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message