Cozumel’s white-sand beaches are the hatching ground of marine turtles, the launching pad for peerless scuba diving, and a sunset promenade for romantic strolls from luxurious resorts on the waterfront. Day 1: Cruises & Water Activities  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 163 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mitchell K

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

It was a very long boat ride and the glass bottom boat isn't much. There was a lot of starfish at the first stop. At the other two stops there is fish but we were expecting more fish with more variety of colors. We did see one turtle, but I would not bank on seeing one, it was a very quick moment and then it was gone. The staff on the boat were nice.

Doing what: Cozumel Snorkeling Tour: Palancar, Columbia and Cielo Reefs

Thomas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was fun, in the water handling and feeding manatees. Go early to beat the crowds. Pictures are taken throughout, the cost of the pics is outrageous , it's a soft sell. Lockers are provided at no charge, you can shower and change, bring soap and towel. Added benefit is everything else going on at the park. Pict

Doing what: Manatee Encounter in Cozumel at Chankanaab Beach Adventure Park

Cecelia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was well worth it Beach Food Friendly staff!!

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

mari United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Five stars because swimming with manatees is an unique opportunity.

Not five stars because the photos are very expensive similar price to dolphin swim at Cabo Dolphins and one has to look through them while still in bathing suits right after the encounter.

We spent the time in the pool with pool bar at Chankanaab prior to the manatee encounter. Lockers are free. Showers and changing rooms available.

Doing what: Manatee Encounter in Cozumel at Chankanaab Beach Adventure Park

Danielle S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a fun tour! I recommend it to everyone. Jerry was very accommodating to everyone's dietary restrictions

Doing what: Cozumel Food Tour

Donna G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I highly recommend the food tour. The guide was very knowledgeable and we saw the real thing. The restuarants were authentic and the food was so wonderful. I wish I could remember the name of the pork dish which was similar to couchon de lait - so scruptous. We actually ate the fish shown in the picture and I it was called a hog fish or something like that. Recommended for all age groups.

Doing what: Cozumel Food Tour

Kathleen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Pricey but worth every penny!

Doing what: Cozumel Dolphin Swim at Chankanaab National Park

Joanne F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My daughter and I enjoyed our time with the dolphin. Would be nice if we could of have more interaction, but none the less it was a great experience.

Doing what: Cozumel Dolphin Swim at Chankanaab National Park

rootdaddy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Bumpy but GREAT

Doing what: Cozumel ATV Jungle and Snorkel Combo

Walter L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a blast -- met great people -- the staff was fantastic -- fun, fun, fun!!!

Doing what: Amazing Cozumel Race: Small-Group Tour and Scavenger Hunt

Barbara G

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very enjoyable. We arrived late and someone drove us to meet the boat.

Doing what: Cozumel Snorkeling Tour: Palancar, Columbia and Cielo Reefs

Colleen M

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Overall it was fun for the kids and active adults, but the whole thing felt very shady - from the fee to rent towels and the deposit fee per towel to the fee to get a locker key and the deposit fee and the constant trying to sell you something. We had purchased the day pass transportation buffet lunch. It was pouring when our ship docked and the directions to their tiny kiosk were not great so everyone was grumbly and soaked by the time we found it. The transportation was a good call - probably on target with what the local cabbies would have charged us and convenient. The place itself was fine, small waterpark on land two waterslides and a kids play area and an inflatable course with some rentals available. We had fun but there were a number of other options available right next door, so you could easily check out others. We didn't end up eating the buffet or do the open bar - food looked okay, but given how shady they were about towel rental and such, we felt like we were going to get swindled by the food too. All in all, fun time but set low expecatations, bring cash and towels.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

Matt S

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

We were disappointed with a few things. First, in order to play on the floating bounce activity, you were required to wear a life jacket. The problem was, most of the life jackets were old and falling apart and there weren't enough for the kids. The kids needed to wait for other kids to turn in their life jacket before they could play. If families kept the life jacket where their stuff was, then you had to wait.

Second, the buffet was mediocre at best. We ended up not eating the food we took because it just wasn't good and ended up waiting to eat till we went back to our cruise ship.

Besides these couple issues. The bounce activity, pool and slides were fun and the beach was gorgeous.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

Ashley L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Do NOT book this tour if you want to see any marine life other than starfish! Extremely disappointed. Our tour was cut short because the ocean was rough this day, but we were never told this. We did NOT go to Palancar reef. We went to Columbia reef which was basically large coral and almost NO fish. Then we swam to a deeper part of Columbia reef that the guides told us was Palancar. Wrong. The only redeeming part of the trip was the mini coronas on the boat ride home. My family snorkels and dives every summer in the Florida Keys, and this trip in Cozumel was such a let down. Worst excursion, hate we wasted our time and money on this trip!

Doing what: Cozumel Snorkeling Tour: Palancar, Columbia and Cielo Reefs

Tara S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

They did not show for the excursion and no one answered the number we were given for local help!! Will never use this company again.

Doing what: Amazing Cozumel Race: Small-Group Tour and Scavenger Hunt

Sharon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Loved this race so much. Had a party of 4 and we all had a blast racing thru town searching for clues. The Amazing Cozumel Race changed its initial meeting location from Punta Langosta to the church and Viator never notified me of this change. We went to the original meeting place and after waiting one and a half hours, the Amazing Race people came to us and brought us to the church. This mixup caused everyone to have to wait on us.

Doing what: Amazing Cozumel Race: Small-Group Tour and Scavenger Hunt

Katrina V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Tour was very informative overall.
We came in on a cruise with NCL and decided to book though here instead of paying more for less via the cruise line offered excursions.
The downside is with transportation. Our ship docked at the port in downtown Cozumel and we thought we could walk to Discover Mexico but after 20 minutes we jumped in a cab which was only a 10 fee for about 2 miles.

Doing what: Cozumel Combo: Jose Cuervo Tequila Tasting plus Discover Mexico and Chocolate Workshop

Michaela B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was a lot of fun. We got to learn about historic Mexican art, architecture, and traditions. We loved getting to make our own bars of chocolates and trying all the different chocolates samples that they had for us. We enjoyed the scale replicas and the pole ceremony that we got to watch. The tequila tasting was incredibly enjoyable and informative. All in all this was a great non-beach way to spend a day in Cozumel

Doing what: Cozumel Combo: Jose Cuervo Tequila Tasting plus Discover Mexico and Chocolate Workshop

Edgar W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful experience! Staff was professional and knowledgeable, but fun! Loved the manatees - I was surprised that they were so interactive. Everyone in my group 4 was able to have one-on-one time with two manatees Edgar and baby Lorenzo. The facilities at Chankanaab were clean and organized. Will definitely recommend it to my family/friends.

Doing what: Manatee Encounter in Cozumel at Chankanaab Beach Adventure Park

Aaron L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a fantastic experience taking this tour in Cozumel. Gerry took us to local restaurants where we learned about the local cuisines. He was very knowledgeable and really loved what he was doing. The food was amazing and there is more than enough to eat. Getting to stop by the local chocolate factories was a great way to end off the tour. I highly recommend this tour to anyone who enjoys food and wants a unique way to experience the local culture.

Doing what: Cozumel Food Tour

Virginia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

There were 7 of us. This tour was fantastic!!!! Never realized there was that much to learn about tequila. Making the chocolate was fun. Found out chocolate and tequila go together very well!!! the taco bar food was incredible. Salivating just remembering. Martin was an incredible tour guide. We 7 ladies enjoyed it so much that the guys are going on this cruise in May and they will be taking this excursion. Told them to ask for Martin. Have to take a taxi to get there, but they provide the transportation back to the ship.

Doing what: Cozumel Combo: Jose Cuervo Tequila Tasting plus Discover Mexico and Chocolate Workshop

Heather C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Well organized scavenger hunt. The team was professional and available for assistance. I really think they thought of everything we needed. The race was exciting and we made great memories. I recommend this event!

Doing what: Amazing Cozumel Race: Small-Group Tour and Scavenger Hunt

Bruce M

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Good experience, although it was somewhat more limited time in the water with the dolphins than advertised. Photos are not allowed at the holding area you need to stand 60-80 yds away without a clear view. Photos taken by the staff and are 70 for the CD. They are very nice quality, though.

Doing what: Cozumel Dolphin Swim at Chankanaab National Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message