Cozumel’s white-sand beaches are the hatching ground of marine turtles, the launching pad for peerless scuba diving, and a sunset promenade for romantic strolls from luxurious resorts on the waterfront. Day 1: Cruises & Water Activities  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 69 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent, well-informed and patient guide. Good bus and safe driver.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cozumel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The entire tour was nicely arranged, from taking the ferry to Playa Carmen and back. The driver was waiting for us at the dock and drove us to Chichen Itza. He was very nice and helpful. Our tour guide at Chichen Itza did a fantastic job of explaining the history - very enjoyable. Our lunch was lovely. Great food and service. All in all a great tour!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cozumel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great relaxing place for family fun.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great experience, the royal swim was as it was described except the extra treat of the manatees. The trainers were great and were helpful with some in our group that needed a little extra help.

Doing what: Cozumel Dolphin Swim at Chankanaab National Park

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Loads of fun and Eduardo and Alfonso were awesome!
The website says the race is 41/2 hours but it was only 2 hours.( and our team finished in 1 1/2!) Could have been longer....
A very fun activity, a different way to visit Cozumel!

Doing what: Amazing Cozumel Race: Small-Group Tour and Scavenger Hunt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Nice small group that felt comfortable (12 ppl ). We got off the Ferry and we met by a person who drove us to meeting area/tour group. The ride was safe and my husband and I were happy that we didn't have to drive. The tour guide was knowledgeable. Lunch was excellent.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cozumel

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Nice venue. Our 5 year old enjoyed it. Food was adequate. Our greeter, Alex was very nice and accommodating, as was Ruben.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

It had the potential to be good, but because of the wind, the water activities were all closed. No water park, no boats, no going in the sea. Just the pool and 1 of two watersides open. I know you can't control the weather, but came a long way to swim in a pool. And the "hot tub" not even close to warm, same temp as pool. Lesson learned.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

Maria P
United States of America

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Walk to pickup point and taxi to Playa Mia ok. Windy and rough waves so they cancelled all water activities - so very disappointing. Pools both very cold water and pool liner in kid pool undone in sections. Paid $6 for each towel but they had yellow marks even after getting new towels. Waste of money.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

3 stars to this resort. My husband and I stayed here recently (December 3rd 2014) when we docked with our Cruise ship based off a recommendation from my brother. I paid for the package with transport only. When we got to Cozumel we got directions from one of the dock workers, because we kept going in circles trying to find Playa Mia. I felt the directions given could have been simpler by stating you need to come outside of the resort cross the street and state that its the building just before Subway. With that being said the tour guides were pleasant at both locations before we left for the water park and when we arrived. The Water Park was clean and it is nice. However it can get quite monotonous if you do not pay an extra fee for the "motor activities" which is quite costly and in my opinion should be lowered...therefore am not sure you get value for your money here!!!

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was fun and the food was really good . Staff was fun and the service was really good

Doing what: Cozumel Lobster Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our family had a fabulous time on this tour. We highly recommend it . However, everyone in the party should be physically fit and it is not for very small children. The tour was well organized and so much fun. The highlight of our vacation!!

Doing what: Amazing Cozumel Race: Small-Group Tour and Scavenger Hunt

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message