Cozumel’s white-sand beaches are the hatching ground of marine turtles, the launching pad for peerless scuba diving, and a sunset promenade for romantic strolls from luxurious resorts on the waterfront. Day 1: Cruises & Water Activities  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 50 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The place is beautiful, the office is at the perfect location across the street rom the cruise port. The staff was so pleasant at both the office and the resort. Although I gave it five stars I must mention that the food was HORRIBLE! I DON'T recommend purchasing the food as part of the package. The slides and obstacle course were the MOST fun.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a FANTASTIC day at Playa Mia. My son and Grand-son LOVED the water toys and the baby and 3 year old loved the baby water park. Food was good - drinks were great and plentiful. Everything about the day was truly AWESOME. This was not offered by the Carnival ship we were on. So glad we found it through Viator. We TOTALLY recommend this trip - well worth the money.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I had an excellent time. The people were friendly and the experience I'll never forget.

Doing what: Cozumel ATV Jungle and Snorkel Combo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is just an awesome place to see. The tour company did a wonderful job. Our guide was fantastic and lunch was delicious. One word of advice, take the umbrella they offer you to use when you get there. It can be insanely hot and there is not a lot of shade when walking around the ruins. You will be amazed how much that helps.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cozumel

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

When we booked the tour, we thought it was the horseback ride through the beach like we did in Punta Cana. The ride was only an hour through their trail to some historic sites, not two hours ride and did not go to the beach with the horse. The beach getaway was after we we finished the horseback ride and they took us to a remote beach with the overpriced restaurant (US$11 for a quesadilla and $110 for lobster dish!!) Do not use peso either since they get you with the exchange rate...or bring your own food and water. The tour guide was nice and very informative but he offered the $2 a bottle of water which we did not drink on the horseback ride since it was tied to the saddle with a leather string. We are not experienced rider that can untie the string to get a sip of the water. We ended up drinking the water at the end of the ride and by then they offered the free bottle of water or soda which was included with the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a great time! Our 2 year old loved the kid pool and the 7 year old enjoyed the beach. They took pictures with the macaws and saw iguanas. We were there on a Saturday and it was not very busy at all. It was nice and clean, the buffet was basic. Angel was awesome at keeping our drinks full!

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

This was very nice and I would fully reccommend to anyone - dry or wet.
My issue though is I thought I was going to be picked up from the hotel for this tour instead the tour guide told me to take a taxi which I thought was prepaid until I got to my location and the person at the other end said I had to pay the fare myself even though he wrote "prepaid" on the voucher. So I had to pay the taxi fare to and fro. I noticed the tour company did not have their own vehicles. Last year when I travelled there they did so I do not know what the issue is this year.

Doing what: Glass Bottom Boat departing Cozumel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Nice park, nice beach! Nothig to complain about! Everything was organized from first to the last minute! Thank you guys!

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was an amazing excursion for the whole family.
Never heard the word bored!!!!
Our waiter (Angel) was first class all the way. Never let
us want for anything. The water park was perfect for the grandkids.
We highly recommend this excursion.
Berny

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

It was very difficult finding the shop to meet the tour. Then we found out that we had to pay a fee for transportation to get to the beach. This was not clear in your ad for the trip to the beach. I've used victor for over 4 years for many tours and this was the first time that I had to pay additional for transportation. Also, the beffet was terrible. The transportation cost was $ 16 each was.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

The good:
I want to start out by saying that we had a really good time on this excursion. Driving the ATVs is fun and we were able to get some great videos on the GoPro of us riding down the trails.

There were a few stops along the way- one of them being a Mayan Well (salt water on the bottom, fresh water on top), the other a cave used by the natives during hurricanes and later by pirates. Both of the stops were cool, and the tour guide was funny, was very well informed and had great energy for leading our large group.

It's actually a very modern operation. The ATVs were in good condition and at no point did we feel unsafe.

The resort we went to for snorkeling was very cozy. And you can't beat outdoor open bar for $15.

The bad:
It's easy to complain, but we had some expectations that weren't met. First, the excursion description had me thinking we would take the ATVs out to the spot where we would snorkel (some kind of remote beach?). This isn't the case- and I wasn't the only one on the tour with this misconception. You take the ATVs out into the woods, and after a stop or two you turn around. You take a shuttle to the snorkeling, which is at a resort.

If you're expecting a "wilderness experience", this might not be the excursion for you. We saw exactly as many animals as you would expect during the day near a trail buzzing with ATV and dune buggy traffic- none. The "reef", likewise, at the resort is underwhelming. If someone happens to be spreading chum in the water you might see a large concentration of fish- but otherwise it's pretty sparse on marine life. Too much human activity in the water, not enough reef.

But again, these were misconceptions on my part. The one thing I feel is a legitimate complaint- the price of pictures at the ATV place. Not a single person in the group bought the movies or digital recordings because they were so outrageously expensive.

Doing what: Cozumel ATV Jungle and Snorkel Combo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was FANATASTIC!!!! This is on a pirate ship and the crew is dressed up as pirates. They put on a show, and it was incredibly fun and entertaining! I have done LOTS AND LOTS of excursions on cruises, and this was the most fun and entertainment I have had in a very long time. It is not a romantic lobster/sunset dinner though, which is what I originally thought it was.

Doing what: Cozumel Lobster Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very well organized! We had fun. My only regret is that we were too competitive trying to win that we did not take time to enjoy the city along the way. This was a great way to see more of Cozumel. No swimming is required. We actually took a glass bottom boat out to find the sunken ship.

Doing what: Amazing Cozumel Race: Small-Group Tour and Scavenger Hunt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

What can I say just awesome. Everyone should try it.Lots of fun.

Doing what: Cozumel Lobster Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Great Dolphin experience, poor cold rainy weather. We have been trying to get access to our photographs for purchase with no success. Can you put us in touch with the tour company.

Doing what: Cozumel Dolphin Swim at Chankanaab National Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message