Cozumel’s white-sand beaches are the hatching ground of marine turtles, the launching pad for peerless scuba diving, and a sunset promenade for romantic strolls from luxurious resorts on the waterfront. Day 1: Cruises & Water Activities  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 98 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gene
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were looking for something different...other than snorkeling and the routine excursions. And we indeed found it. Tour guide, Geraldo, and driver , Pedro were fantastic. Very knowledgeable and very friendly. This was not only about tasting foods, but all about the culture of the island. Highly recommend!!!!

Doing what: Cozumel Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I absolutely loved our tour. Jerry our tour guide was incredible. He was so knowledgeable and fun. The food was incredible too. The empanadas with shrimp and cheese on our first stop was the best thing ever. By the time we hit the bakery I was too full to move but that was OK as I saved my cookie until later. Excellent tour. Thank-you!

Doing what: Cozumel Food Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Tour went well with no unexpected issues. With the reviews on Palancar, I guess the only thing we would say, is that we kind of expected more fish and more colors. We have snorkeled and went Diving in other areas that were more vibrant. All in all, tour was good, Guides were great and did a good job.

Doing what: Cozumel Snorkeling Tour: Palancar, Columbia and Cielo Reefs

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

More than an hour and a half was taken up just picking up passengers. One of the reefs was a sandbar and not much to see. Realized I could have spent much less to take my family snorkeling by booking a boat in Cozumel and we would have seen more. Too much money for what we actually got.

Doing what: Cozumel Snorkeling Tour: Palancar, Columbia and Cielo Reefs

T
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a very educational and fun excursion. The tour guide was awesome. He shared information in both English and Spanish. The all you can eat and drink buffet was awesome! Swimming at the sink hole was definitively a unique experience. Be sure to bring your beach things. The ride was a bit long 2.5 hours each way, but well worth it. Truly a must do excursion.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cozumel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Cozumel Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

outstanding food, guide was very knowledgeable and happy to answer any questions, and the tour was layed out in a great manner with the right food at the right time. certainly recommend.

Doing what: Cozumel Food Tour

T
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

If you have never been snorkeling or Scuba diving, this excursion is awesome.

Doing what: Cozumel Snorkeling Tour: Palancar, Columbia and Cielo Reefs

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great service. Food was good very nice facilities.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

I must, first, say that the experience with the manatee was absolutely amazing! I would pay to have that experience over and over. But the park, itself is boring. i was angry at the prices they charge for pictures of your experience. $480? Are you serious? Robbery!

Doing what: Manatee Encounter in Cozumel at Chankanaab Beach Adventure Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The Cozumel Food Tour was a well-planned, organized, informative, tasty, and fun experience! Cozumel Chef Emily organized this food tour to sample the Mexican cuisine as influenced by the Mayan, Aztec, and European cultures. The day took us through all the flavors, aromas, and vibrant colors of this cuisine. We were met by our tour guide, Marshall. He was fantastic! He provided the perfect balance of attentiveness while providing a wealth of information. Along the way we sampled several beverages while eating empanadas, cochinita pubil, sopa de lima, ceviche, and a beautifully fried fish. We also visited a Mexican market and saw many of the spices and vegetables that we were experiencing. And our last stop provided the opportunity to take some Mexican desserts to go. It was a wonderful day! I highly recommend this tour to anyone staying on or visiting the island of Cozumel. We arrived by cruise ship and it was an easy 8 taxi ride to the meeting place. Treat yourself - you won't be disappointed!

Doing what: Cozumel Food Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

If you want to vibrant coral and really exotic fish, this is not the island to snorkel at. The coral is dying and looked gray and although there were fish, nothing exceptional. The waves in the ocean were also a bit rough so a little difficult to snorkel. Snorkel gear was not the best.

Doing what: Cozumel Snorkeling Tour: Palancar, Columbia and Cielo Reefs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was a lot of fun!!! Our tour guide, Martin, was very nice and accomodating the whole time. I highly recommend this tour!!!! Ask for Martin!!!

Doing what: Cozumel Combo: Jose Cuervo Tequila Tasting plus Discover Mexico and Chocolate Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was amazing!! Super organized, very courteous, knowledgable and friendly. I would recommend it to anyone!!! Awesome!

Doing what: Cozumel Dolphin Swim at Chankanaab National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderfully fun and active excursion. Guides were fun and race was challenging. Loved to get to see real Cozumel

Doing what: Amazing Cozumel Race: Small-Group Tour and Scavenger Hunt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Everything about this tour was great. The crew/guides were hard-working and very friendly. Running through Cozumel was invigorating and exciting. The clues were just hard enough to make it very interesting, but not so difficult that people gave up. If you are interested in winning, make sure every member of your team is in good shape and willing to give it their all. If you are just interested in doing the clues, and seeing the town, it works great for that too, but there is almost four miles of walking that you will need to do.

Doing what: Amazing Cozumel Race: Small-Group Tour and Scavenger Hunt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

There were plenty of things to keep us occupied and relaxing enough for us to do nothing. Food and drinks were plentiful.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic Fun for a group of any size. We wished it was longer as we enjoyed it so much!

Doing what: Amazing Cozumel Race: Small-Group Tour and Scavenger Hunt

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

This was our second time doing this excursion while in Cozumel. The first time was AWESOME! This time was ok too but WAY too crowded. They should put a limit to how many folks they allow on the resort. There weren't enough chairs and the place was swarmed. We'd go back but would try to do a better job of seeing how crowded it might be in advance.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

The instructor was very impatient and insensitive to first time scuba divers. My niece and I were nervous because we had never done this type of activity before. He was very rude. He didn't speak to us again after we got out of the water accept to say wait until he brings the van around to pick us up for a drop off. He dropped us off at our hotel and didn't say a word...no thank you...no have a great day...NOTHING! He then sped off. There were two other Mexican ladies that he spoke to during the duration of the trip. I believe we annoyed him because we were nervous, but after a little while, I got my nerve, went under the water and had a fabulous experience. I wouldn't recommend this guy as an instructor for first time scuba divers. I was very disappointed.

Doing what: PADI Discover Scuba Diving Course in Cozumel

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

We were very disappointed in our excursion. I thought we would have time to do our snorkeling, but because the park closes at 5:00 we didn't have enough time.

Doing what: Cozumel Dolphin Swim at Chankanaab National Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message