Cozumel’s white-sand beaches are the hatching ground of marine turtles, the launching pad for peerless scuba diving, and a sunset promenade for romantic strolls from luxurious resorts on the waterfront. Day 1: Cruises & Water Activities  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 87 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The Cozumel Food Tour was a well-planned, organized, informative, tasty, and fun experience! Cozumel Chef Emily organized this food tour to sample the Mexican cuisine as influenced by the Mayan, Aztec, and European cultures. The day took us through all the flavors, aromas, and vibrant colors of this cuisine. We were met by our tour guide, Marshall. He was fantastic! He provided the perfect balance of attentiveness while providing a wealth of information. Along the way we sampled several beverages while eating empanadas, cochinita pubil, sopa de lima, ceviche, and a beautifully fried fish. We also visited a Mexican market and saw many of the spices and vegetables that we were experiencing. And our last stop provided the opportunity to take some Mexican desserts to go. It was a wonderful day! I highly recommend this tour to anyone staying on or visiting the island of Cozumel. We arrived by cruise ship and it was an easy 8 taxi ride to the meeting place. Treat yourself - you won't be disappointed!

Doing what: Cozumel Food Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

If you want to vibrant coral and really exotic fish, this is not the island to snorkel at. The coral is dying and looked gray and although there were fish, nothing exceptional. The waves in the ocean were also a bit rough so a little difficult to snorkel. Snorkel gear was not the best.

Doing what: Cozumel Snorkeling Tour: Palancar, Columbia and Cielo Reefs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was a lot of fun!!! Our tour guide, Martin, was very nice and accomodating the whole time. I highly recommend this tour!!!! Ask for Martin!!!

Doing what: Cozumel Combo: Jose Cuervo Tequila Tasting plus Discover Mexico and Chocolate Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was amazing!! Super organized, very courteous, knowledgable and friendly. I would recommend it to anyone!!! Awesome!

Doing what: Cozumel Dolphin Swim at Chankanaab National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderfully fun and active excursion. Guides were fun and race was challenging. Loved to get to see real Cozumel

Doing what: Amazing Cozumel Race: Small-Group Tour and Scavenger Hunt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Everything about this tour was great. The crew/guides were hard-working and very friendly. Running through Cozumel was invigorating and exciting. The clues were just hard enough to make it very interesting, but not so difficult that people gave up. If you are interested in winning, make sure every member of your team is in good shape and willing to give it their all. If you are just interested in doing the clues, and seeing the town, it works great for that too, but there is almost four miles of walking that you will need to do.

Doing what: Amazing Cozumel Race: Small-Group Tour and Scavenger Hunt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

There were plenty of things to keep us occupied and relaxing enough for us to do nothing. Food and drinks were plentiful.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic Fun for a group of any size. We wished it was longer as we enjoyed it so much!

Doing what: Amazing Cozumel Race: Small-Group Tour and Scavenger Hunt

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

This was our second time doing this excursion while in Cozumel. The first time was AWESOME! This time was ok too but WAY too crowded. They should put a limit to how many folks they allow on the resort. There weren't enough chairs and the place was swarmed. We'd go back but would try to do a better job of seeing how crowded it might be in advance.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

The instructor was very impatient and insensitive to first time scuba divers. My niece and I were nervous because we had never done this type of activity before. He was very rude. He didn't speak to us again after we got out of the water accept to say wait until he brings the van around to pick us up for a drop off. He dropped us off at our hotel and didn't say a word...no thank you...no have a great day...NOTHING! He then sped off. There were two other Mexican ladies that he spoke to during the duration of the trip. I believe we annoyed him because we were nervous, but after a little while, I got my nerve, went under the water and had a fabulous experience. I wouldn't recommend this guy as an instructor for first time scuba divers. I was very disappointed.

Doing what: PADI Discover Scuba Diving Course in Cozumel

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

We were very disappointed in our excursion. I thought we would have time to do our snorkeling, but because the park closes at 5:00 we didn't have enough time.

Doing what: Cozumel Dolphin Swim at Chankanaab National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent, well-informed and patient guide. Good bus and safe driver.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cozumel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The entire tour was nicely arranged, from taking the ferry to Playa Carmen and back. The driver was waiting for us at the dock and drove us to Chichen Itza. He was very nice and helpful. Our tour guide at Chichen Itza did a fantastic job of explaining the history - very enjoyable. Our lunch was lovely. Great food and service. All in all a great tour!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cozumel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great relaxing place for family fun.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great experience, the royal swim was as it was described except the extra treat of the manatees. The trainers were great and were helpful with some in our group that needed a little extra help.

Doing what: Cozumel Dolphin Swim at Chankanaab National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The royal dolphin swim was fabulous! I booked for my family and everyone agreed that it was a great experience. The facility was clean and well run. The dolphins all appeared happy and well cared for. The time spent with the dolphins was unparalleled. Informative, fun and thrilling.

Doing what: Cozumel Dolphin Swim at Chankanaab National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour with the lunch and margaritas! Making chocolate and tasting tequila was fun. Add folk art and dance and it was a great day.

Doing what: Cozumel Combo: Jose Cuervo Tequila Tasting plus Discover Mexico and Chocolate Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was such a unique tour and activity. It was a great way to see Cozumel. We totally enjoyed our experience and the time spent on Cozumel. The only thing I would change is to start the tour an hour earlier...10:30 instead of 11:30. Our ship had docked and we felt like we waited around awhile to get started. After the tour we would have had time to spend at the beach if the time had been managed better. Loved this tour and will love to do it again with our kids.

Doing what: Amazing Cozumel Race: Small-Group Tour and Scavenger Hunt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

we had a great time with the crew. i have a fear of water, but wanted to take this on and challenge my fear. the crew was very supportive and helpful. all the gear worked great and i ended up having a lovely time on the beautiful reefs. starting and ending at Money Bar gave us the option to shower and have lunch or keep on snorkeling closer to shore if we wanted. glad we chose this tour!

Doing what: Cozumel Snorkeling Tour: Palancar, Columbia and Cielo Reefs

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Loads of fun and Eduardo and Alfonso were awesome!
The website says the race is 41/2 hours but it was only 2 hours.( and our team finished in 1 1/2!) Could have been longer....
A very fun activity, a different way to visit Cozumel!

Doing what: Amazing Cozumel Race: Small-Group Tour and Scavenger Hunt

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message