Cozumel’s white-sand beaches are the hatching ground of marine turtles, the launching pad for peerless scuba diving, and a sunset promenade for romantic strolls from luxurious resorts on the waterfront. Day 1: Cruises & Water Activities  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 132 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tara W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I did this tour with 2 of my girlfriends, and we had a wonderful time. Memo was an awesome and knowledgable guide. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Cozumel Combo: Jose Cuervo Tequila Tasting plus Discover Mexico and Chocolate Workshop

Susan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was one of the best high lights of our trip to Cozumel. Thanks to Memo for making this the most memorable experiences we have experienced. The chocolate was awesome. Learning about tequila was just fascinating. If you get a chance to do this on your trip to Cozumel, please do. you will not be disappointed.

Doing what: Cozumel Combo: Jose Cuervo Tequila Tasting plus Discover Mexico and Chocolate Workshop

Terri I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great value and well organized facility. Photos were pricey though.

Doing what: Manatee Encounter in Cozumel at Chankanaab Beach Adventure Park

Judi H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Incredible! Loved swimming with the manatees. Would suggest anyone doing it. Such gentle giants.

Doing what: Manatee Encounter in Cozumel at Chankanaab Beach Adventure Park

Brenda D

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

The tour itself was excellent and so was our guide. The chocolate making was certainly the highlight and lots of fun. And while we didn't think we had much to learn regarding the nuisances of tequila we certainly came away with an expanded knowledge and appreciation for this delectable spirit which has always been a favorite for us. The only thing that was VERY frustrating and aggravating about this experience was that per the voucher we received as confirmation of our booking....it clearly stated that transportation was provided both to AND from the cruise ship location to the site. This was not the case as we were left to find out on our own when we got to port. We managed just fine to get there on our own as we are problem solving people...and there are numerous taxis that are begging to take you wherever you wish to go. Taxi ride was 12 US. What made this disappointing is that the receptionist at the center didn't seem to care at all about our situation when we called that morning and merely said that it was obviously a misprint on the voucher and to find our own way to the site. Ah Hello -- that's kinda a major misprint! Even when we showed the voucher to her/them showing the 'misprint' all she said was...well you are here so its okay. Frustrating to say the least. At any rate, if something similar happens to you do not let it dampen your tour as the tour was very enjoyable and the private guides are great. Its a lot of fun, value added and educational. We would fully recommend the tour. I find it curious that this is the second time I am writing this review and find it interesting how our constructive, honest - yet positive - comments seem to not make it onto the site. Hopefully this time they will.

Doing what: Cozumel Combo: Jose Cuervo Tequila Tasting plus Discover Mexico and Chocolate Workshop

Note from Viator: Thank you for your comments, please note as per site and your voucher it does only mention the following
Drop-off in downtown Cozumel or port. No where does it mention pick up at the port or hotel. On the voucher it tells you where to meet.

Brian H

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Had a great day on this tour and Carlos the tour guide was excellent and very knowledgeable, the dinner buffet was also very good the pork tacos were so good I had to have second helpings.

Doing what: Cozumel Combo: Jose Cuervo Tequila Tasting plus Discover Mexico and Chocolate Workshop

Linda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a lot of fun. Would have like a thicker steak.

Doing what: Cozumel Lobster Dinner Cruise

Tom H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

We had a great time! The crew, boat and refreshments were excellent. The first snorkling area sand reef with starfish was ok. The last 2 reefs were great. The equipment was very average.

Doing what: Cozumel Snorkeling Tour: Palancar, Columbia and Cielo Reefs

Christine C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great time with good people running the tour and boat. Didn't see as many types of fish or any turtles as I thought we would see. I only remember two stops, but the water was choppy and that might have been the reason that one stop was cut out.

Doing what: Cozumel Snorkeling Tour: Palancar, Columbia and Cielo Reefs

Mark R

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Boat was cramped and nearly full, Crew was helpful and friendly, but failed to tells us much about the dive sites or points of interest.

Doing what: Cozumel Snorkeling Tour: Palancar, Columbia and Cielo Reefs

Travis and Lisa

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

Food was horrible and hardly edible. Family basically ate French fries for lunch. Pools were cold, and no warm water in showers. No drink menus, and it seemed to be an inconvenience when I ordered a drink. I will never return. In addition, everyone we spoke to at the resort said the same. One couple said they had a great experience two years ago, and doesn't know what happened. Left hungry.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

Bradly A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is an Amazing Time..You get to have fun and learn and see the town..The hosts are Great and all people involved were top notch..Highly Recommend!!

Doing what: Amazing Cozumel Race: Small-Group Tour and Scavenger Hunt

Diane E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very informative and fun!

Doing what: Cozumel Dolphin Swim at Chankanaab National Park

Chris S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The manatees are the best. The gal who was the trainer while we were there answered our questions about manatees. She was a lot of fun during the time she was working with us and helping us with the manatees. We were able to swim and play with the manatees. They are so lovable. This was the highlight of our day.

Doing what: Manatee Encounter in Cozumel at Chankanaab Beach Adventure Park

Alison R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We absolutely loved this tour. I'm really glad that we booked a guided tour for Discover Mexico, instead of just paying for admission. We had a personal tour guide for our family who expedited everything. Making the chocolate was a lot of fun, and the complimentary margarita might be the best margarita I've ever had. Everything was very informative and interesting.

Doing what: Cozumel Combo: Jose Cuervo Tequila Tasting plus Discover Mexico and Chocolate Workshop

kathy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had an awesome time. Very well planned. The people who facilitate the race are fun! If you love the Amazing Race and you love scavenger hunts, then this is the excursion for you!

Doing what: Amazing Cozumel Race: Small-Group Tour and Scavenger Hunt

Arlene L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A great little excursion. The restaurants we went to were entirely off the beaten track, tourists would never know to go to them. All the food was fabulous, the places were immaculate including bathrooms, and our guide Aran superb. Well worth the time and .

Doing what: Cozumel Food Tour

evoic14kat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour with a small group of people, 6. Our guide did a excellent job of explaining everything as we proceeded through the tour. It was a fun and learning experience.

Doing what: Cozumel Combo: Jose Cuervo Tequila Tasting plus Discover Mexico and Chocolate Workshop

Edith H

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Even though we missed the first half of the tour, we really enjoyed what we did experience. The food was good and our tour guide was fun. The time difference from the ship to Cozumel time caused us to be late arriving at the meeting place. A kind shop owner contacted the tour for us and they came back to get us. So I guess my only recommendation is to make sure cruise customers understand the time difference.

Doing what: Cozumel Food Tour

Glenda United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

We have been to Playa Mia many times booking the excursion through Royal Caribbean. The only thing that was a disappoint to book with Viator was the walk from the port to where we had to pickup the taxi to get us to the beach. For me with recently having surgery on my spine the walk was almost unbearable. I am OK with short walks but this for sure was not a short walk. Then we come to find out that Viator recently opened a new office right across the street from the port. Wish we would have received an email regarding this as it sure would have helped.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

kathy t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The Manatee encounter was wonderful but the pictures were over priced.

Doing what: Manatee Encounter in Cozumel at Chankanaab Beach Adventure Park

Larry G W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We always enjoy Playa Mia. The food and drinks are always good and the service is prompt. We went parasailing this trip and it was great. My wife went kayacking.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

Luisa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic! My daughters really enjoyed the interaction with the Dolphins and the trainer was very knowledgable and funny.

Doing what: Cozumel Dolphin Swim at Chankanaab National Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message