Cozumel’s white-sand beaches are the hatching ground of marine turtles, the launching pad for peerless scuba diving, and a sunset promenade for romantic strolls from luxurious resorts on the waterfront. Day 1: Cruises & Water Activities  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 105 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful experience that my wife has always wanted to do. Thanks for the great day!

Doing what: Cozumel Dolphin Encounter Including Lunch at Chankanaab National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What can I say... Its a chance in a lifetime to swim with the dolphins.

Doing what: Cozumel Dolphin Swim at Chankanaab National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Erin started the tour by taking our small group of four to two different family-owned lunch counter-type restaurants to sample some pork tacos and empanadas. Erin is a teacher, and right away she began offering us local beers and sodas to try at each stop. The hibiscus juice flavor was great! She encouraged us to try different things... even though I never eat onions at home, she told me how in Cozumel, chopped onions are marinated in sour orange or a vinegar base to make them soft and flavorful. I tried them and she was right! Didn't taste oniony at all, and enhanced the food we were eating.
The empanadas were fabulous -- my favorite was the shrimp and cheese one.

After that, we visited a local market and saw the open-air butcher shop, and the fish market. We then went to our final restaurant, owned by a local celebrity who was there at the time.... Erin picked out two Grouper fish for us, and 15 minutes later we were eating this wonderful grilled fish in our tacos, just caught that morning. It was a perfect end to the tour.... Erin did a great job educating us on the food, the ingredients, the cooking methods required, and the local culture of Cozumel. I would highly recommend to anyone who likes to go deeper than just the usual touristy attractions.

Doing what: Cozumel Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolutely amazing! Small groups which allowed for a more personal experience. My 10 year old son just loved this. We live in Florida on the beach so we see dolphins and manatees frequently and even with this this trip was 5 star for sure. When we got there they asked us if we wanted to swim with manatees for 30 each. We did, that was incredible too. The trainers and group size make this a fabulous excursion. The only downside is the picture herding into the building afterwards. Pictures are 40 a piece or you can buy CD's with all pics. WORK with them on pricing with the CD's. I spent more on the pics than the excursion, but the excursion was so reasonable I felt good with the overall money put out for the day. Will do this again!

Doing what: Cozumel Dolphin Swim at Chankanaab National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great day at the beach. Food was really good. My kids enjoyed the inflatable obstacle course in the water as well as the organized games played on the beach.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

Gene
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were looking for something different...other than snorkeling and the routine excursions. And we indeed found it. Tour guide, Geraldo, and driver , Pedro were fantastic. Very knowledgeable and very friendly. This was not only about tasting foods, but all about the culture of the island. Highly recommend!!!!

Doing what: Cozumel Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I absolutely loved our tour. Jerry our tour guide was incredible. He was so knowledgeable and fun. The food was incredible too. The empanadas with shrimp and cheese on our first stop was the best thing ever. By the time we hit the bakery I was too full to move but that was OK as I saved my cookie until later. Excellent tour. Thank-you!

Doing what: Cozumel Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We fully enjoyed this trip, the service to and from the port was fast. The food that was served was decent, I did't expect much so it was better than expected. The drinks from the open bar were very basic but they did the job. The beach looked great, however I didn't like that the coral was so close that you couldn't walk out far without stepping on it but that's Mother Nature's doing. The water activity floats were fun and challenging. We had to swim out to them and the have energy to actually get up and play on them. We did have fun once we were out there but there wasn't enough there to make you want to stay too long. The water was nice and it's always fun swimming with the fish. I also liked the little water park. It's not much but it's an added bonus. We got on the water slide about 5 times. We hung out in the pool and took pictures with the Parrot and the Iguana. Overall we had a great time. There were a few things we could have complained about but when you're on vacation you should really just enjoy as much as you can and overlook the minor things. I also want to add that I was happy that the restrooms were very clean, this isn't always the case when you are out at new locations but it's very important to me.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Tour went well with no unexpected issues. With the reviews on Palancar, I guess the only thing we would say, is that we kind of expected more fish and more colors. We have snorkeled and went Diving in other areas that were more vibrant. All in all, tour was good, Guides were great and did a good job.

Doing what: Cozumel Snorkeling Tour: Palancar, Columbia and Cielo Reefs

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

More than an hour and a half was taken up just picking up passengers. One of the reefs was a sandbar and not much to see. Realized I could have spent much less to take my family snorkeling by booking a boat in Cozumel and we would have seen more. Too much money for what we actually got.

Doing what: Cozumel Snorkeling Tour: Palancar, Columbia and Cielo Reefs

T
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a very educational and fun excursion. The tour guide was awesome. He shared information in both English and Spanish. The all you can eat and drink buffet was awesome! Swimming at the sink hole was definitively a unique experience. Be sure to bring your beach things. The ride was a bit long 2.5 hours each way, but well worth it. Truly a must do excursion.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cozumel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Cozumel Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

outstanding food, guide was very knowledgeable and happy to answer any questions, and the tour was layed out in a great manner with the right food at the right time. certainly recommend.

Doing what: Cozumel Food Tour

T
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

If you have never been snorkeling or Scuba diving, this excursion is awesome.

Doing what: Cozumel Snorkeling Tour: Palancar, Columbia and Cielo Reefs

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great service. Food was good very nice facilities.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

I must, first, say that the experience with the manatee was absolutely amazing! I would pay to have that experience over and over. But the park, itself is boring. i was angry at the prices they charge for pictures of your experience. $480? Are you serious? Robbery!

Doing what: Manatee Encounter in Cozumel at Chankanaab Beach Adventure Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The Cozumel Food Tour was a well-planned, organized, informative, tasty, and fun experience! Cozumel Chef Emily organized this food tour to sample the Mexican cuisine as influenced by the Mayan, Aztec, and European cultures. The day took us through all the flavors, aromas, and vibrant colors of this cuisine. We were met by our tour guide, Marshall. He was fantastic! He provided the perfect balance of attentiveness while providing a wealth of information. Along the way we sampled several beverages while eating empanadas, cochinita pubil, sopa de lima, ceviche, and a beautifully fried fish. We also visited a Mexican market and saw many of the spices and vegetables that we were experiencing. And our last stop provided the opportunity to take some Mexican desserts to go. It was a wonderful day! I highly recommend this tour to anyone staying on or visiting the island of Cozumel. We arrived by cruise ship and it was an easy 8 taxi ride to the meeting place. Treat yourself - you won't be disappointed!

Doing what: Cozumel Food Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

If you want to vibrant coral and really exotic fish, this is not the island to snorkel at. The coral is dying and looked gray and although there were fish, nothing exceptional. The waves in the ocean were also a bit rough so a little difficult to snorkel. Snorkel gear was not the best.

Doing what: Cozumel Snorkeling Tour: Palancar, Columbia and Cielo Reefs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was a lot of fun!!! Our tour guide, Martin, was very nice and accomodating the whole time. I highly recommend this tour!!!! Ask for Martin!!!

Doing what: Cozumel Combo: Jose Cuervo Tequila Tasting plus Discover Mexico and Chocolate Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was amazing!! Super organized, very courteous, knowledgable and friendly. I would recommend it to anyone!!! Awesome!

Doing what: Cozumel Dolphin Swim at Chankanaab National Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderfully fun and active excursion. Guides were fun and race was challenging. Loved to get to see real Cozumel

Doing what: Amazing Cozumel Race: Small-Group Tour and Scavenger Hunt

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message