If you are visiting Barcelona between September and June, you will want to try to catch a football match. Even if you are not a sports fan, taking in a match is a great way to get a feel for the city’s sporting history and Catalan culture. There ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 58 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was fun and the food was really good . Staff was fun and the service was really good

Doing what: Cozumel Lobster Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our family had a fabulous time on this tour. We highly recommend it . However, everyone in the party should be physically fit and it is not for very small children. The tour was well organized and so much fun. The highlight of our vacation!!

Doing what: Amazing Cozumel Race: Small-Group Tour and Scavenger Hunt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Staff at Playa Mia were very helpful and friendly. Transportation to and from the cruise ships very organized. The park and bathrooms very clean. The food was very good but we didn't eat from the buffet. We ordered a la carte. I had tacos that were exceptional. The water was cold but we still had a great time. The kids especially loved the water slides. The only down side was that the whirl pool was not a hot tub and would have been great for the parents on this cool day to sit and watch the kids. Just about everyone remarked about it. I would definitely recommend this park.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Beach and Facilities very nice as well as service if you wanted food, drinks, umbrella...... The transportation arrangements unclear and people really didn't move to get us there or back until we asked again and again. They would keep saying just 10 minutes or this time. Looked unoganized. Better get this straight. Definitely recommend the beach here.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

Mary K
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Other than getting a Late start getting a transport, water was cold on beach and pool, food was fabulous, piña coladas were superb and waiters very attentive

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Loved the ATV guide! The only thing is we didnt know we would need to spend with the taxi from the cruiseship terminal to the meeting point. This information was available only after ticket was purchased!

Doing what: Cozumel ATV Jungle and Snorkel Combo

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

We really enjoyed this resort. Lots of options for young families with kids, which we liked. Overall it's clean with a good beach, water activities and kids pool. We would do this again.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The place is beautiful, the office is at the perfect location across the street rom the cruise port. The staff was so pleasant at both the office and the resort. Although I gave it five stars I must mention that the food was HORRIBLE! I DON'T recommend purchasing the food as part of the package. The slides and obstacle course were the MOST fun.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a FANTASTIC day at Playa Mia. My son and Grand-son LOVED the water toys and the baby and 3 year old loved the baby water park. Food was good - drinks were great and plentiful. Everything about the day was truly AWESOME. This was not offered by the Carnival ship we were on. So glad we found it through Viator. We TOTALLY recommend this trip - well worth the money.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I had an excellent time. The people were friendly and the experience I'll never forget.

Doing what: Cozumel ATV Jungle and Snorkel Combo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is just an awesome place to see. The tour company did a wonderful job. Our guide was fantastic and lunch was delicious. One word of advice, take the umbrella they offer you to use when you get there. It can be insanely hot and there is not a lot of shade when walking around the ruins. You will be amazed how much that helps.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cozumel

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

When we booked the tour, we thought it was the horseback ride through the beach like we did in Punta Cana. The ride was only an hour through their trail to some historic sites, not two hours ride and did not go to the beach with the horse. The beach getaway was after we we finished the horseback ride and they took us to a remote beach with the overpriced restaurant (US$11 for a quesadilla and $110 for lobster dish!!) Do not use peso either since they get you with the exchange rate...or bring your own food and water. The tour guide was nice and very informative but he offered the $2 a bottle of water which we did not drink on the horseback ride since it was tied to the saddle with a leather string. We are not experienced rider that can untie the string to get a sip of the water. We ended up drinking the water at the end of the ride and by then they offered the free bottle of water or soda which was included with the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a great time! Our 2 year old loved the kid pool and the 7 year old enjoyed the beach. They took pictures with the macaws and saw iguanas. We were there on a Saturday and it was not very busy at all. It was nice and clean, the buffet was basic. Angel was awesome at keeping our drinks full!

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

This was very nice and I would fully reccommend to anyone - dry or wet.
My issue though is I thought I was going to be picked up from the hotel for this tour instead the tour guide told me to take a taxi which I thought was prepaid until I got to my location and the person at the other end said I had to pay the fare myself even though he wrote "prepaid" on the voucher. So I had to pay the taxi fare to and fro. I noticed the tour company did not have their own vehicles. Last year when I travelled there they did so I do not know what the issue is this year.

Doing what: Glass Bottom Boat departing Cozumel

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message