• USD ($)
  • English
Cozumel’s white-sand beaches are the hatching ground of marine turtles, the launching pad for peerless scuba diving, and a sunset promenade for romantic strolls from luxurious resorts on the waterfront. Day 1: Cruises & Water Activities  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 39 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

The good:
I want to start out by saying that we had a really good time on this excursion. Driving the ATVs is fun and we were able to get some great videos on the GoPro of us riding down the trails.

There were a few stops along the way- one of them being a Mayan Well (salt water on the bottom, fresh water on top), the other a cave used by the natives during hurricanes and later by pirates. Both of the stops were cool, and the tour guide was funny, was very well informed and had great energy for leading our large group.

It's actually a very modern operation. The ATVs were in good condition and at no point did we feel unsafe.

The resort we went to for snorkeling was very cozy. And you can't beat outdoor open bar for $15.

The bad:
It's easy to complain, but we had some expectations that weren't met. First, the excursion description had me thinking we would take the ATVs out to the spot where we would snorkel (some kind of remote beach?). This isn't the case- and I wasn't the only one on the tour with this misconception. You take the ATVs out into the woods, and after a stop or two you turn around. You take a shuttle to the snorkeling, which is at a resort.

If you're expecting a "wilderness experience", this might not be the excursion for you. We saw exactly as many animals as you would expect during the day near a trail buzzing with ATV and dune buggy traffic- none. The "reef", likewise, at the resort is underwhelming. If someone happens to be spreading chum in the water you might see a large concentration of fish- but otherwise it's pretty sparse on marine life. Too much human activity in the water, not enough reef.

But again, these were misconceptions on my part. The one thing I feel is a legitimate complaint- the price of pictures at the ATV place. Not a single person in the group bought the movies or digital recordings because they were so outrageously expensive.

Doing what: Cozumel ATV Jungle and Snorkel Combo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was FANATASTIC!!!! This is on a pirate ship and the crew is dressed up as pirates. They put on a show, and it was incredibly fun and entertaining! I have done LOTS AND LOTS of excursions on cruises, and this was the most fun and entertainment I have had in a very long time. It is not a romantic lobster/sunset dinner though, which is what I originally thought it was.

Doing what: Cozumel Lobster Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very well organized! We had fun. My only regret is that we were too competitive trying to win that we did not take time to enjoy the city along the way. This was a great way to see more of Cozumel. No swimming is required. We actually took a glass bottom boat out to find the sunken ship.

Doing what: Amazing Cozumel Race: Small-Group Tour and Scavenger Hunt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

What can I say just awesome. Everyone should try it.Lots of fun.

Doing what: Cozumel Lobster Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Great Dolphin experience, poor cold rainy weather. We have been trying to get access to our photographs for purchase with no success. Can you put us in touch with the tour company.

Doing what: Cozumel Dolphin Swim at Chankanaab National Park

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Took the admission only package and was very pleased with playa Mia. got there early due to the time difference, opened the park had first choice of all activities without wait. Would recommend that.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

The park itself lived up to expectations. The beach was very clean and beautiful. The pool area was large and very well maintained. Transportation was dependable and the staff was helpful. The food was AWFUL!!! Don't waste your money! The buffet area was nasty and the offerings very slim.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

One of the very best excursions I EVER went on. Viator ROCKS. We were treated like royalty, given preferential treatment over other tours .. called out by name, and really given first class treatment. Our group of four had the best day of our tour that day with Viator. HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Doing what: Cozumel Combo: Jose Cuervo Tequila Tasting plus Discover Mexico and Chankannab Park Day Passes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was the first time my wife and I had ever went scuba diving. Our instructor was very good at explaining
everything to us. We felt very safe going into the water. I would recommend this tour to anyone interested
in learning how to scuba dive.

Kevin S.

Doing what: PADI Discover Scuba Diving Course in Cozumel

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

Do not go there for the food, the buffet was beyond terrible. The water slides and pools were nice. The obstacle course in the ocean was a bit far to swim out to but the kids enjoyed it.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Everything was arranged and provided for as per booking. There was an office outside the port and the hostess was waiting with a Taxi already arranged. The trip to the beach was a short one. The beach itself was nice although, it was a bit rocky near the shore under water. The swim to the pontoons was a challenging but exciting. Even more fun was the obstacle courses on the pontoons. Food was good. On the whole, this was a very good excursion.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

IT WAS OK

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was real great fun..thanks a lot for the great time

Doing what: PADI Discover Scuba Diving Course in Cozumel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Laughed from the time we got on the ship until we got off. They put on an awsome
show. The food was great and we met a lot of very interesting people. Would highly
recommed it, we will attend the next time we are there. Loved it, thanks.

Doing what: Cozumel Lobster Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Really had a wonderful time. Luis ( our trainer ) had very good scuba skills. He taught us very well. We saw huge variety of fishes. We had a waterproof camera - Luis took our photos and videos for free. Will definitely recommend.

Doing what: PADI Discover Scuba Diving Course in Cozumel

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message