Greece is known to have some of the most spectacular islands on earth, many spawning from Crete. Each island has its own history and is a great escape from the mainland. Our favorite islands include: Chrissi Island Chrissi Island is a great day ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

S A L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent day out, with good our guide.

Doing what: Crete Island Day Trip: Chrissi or Gramvousa

Angeles R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was incredible!!!! Viator took care of everything.... The hotels, the transportation, everything. I didn't have to worry about a thing. The local agents were nice and attentive. Available 24 hours. The hotels were beautiful! I want to go back! I will definitely book other tours.

Doing what: 3-Day Independent Island Hopping from Crete Including Santorini and Mykonos

sonya s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a lovely trip. Well worth it. The bus ride to elafonissi Island was very scenic with a changing torrane which kept you constantly looking out the window. Elafonissi Island was so beautiful. I dont think many on the bus walked out to the island as it was not very clear that you were going in the right direction. Keep walking toward the large cross on the hill top and the cave is just below that. I walked to the top if the island hill and read the monument that was there and had a look through the old church. the water was spectacular in both colour and temperature. I would highly recommend this trip is you enjoy history, beautiful scenery and gorgeous water.

Doing what: Elafonissi Island and Chrissoskalitissa Monastery Tour from Chania

Tom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Professional, on time, friendly, knowledgeble!

Doing what: Private Tour: Ancient Palace of Knossos, Heraklion Archaeological Museum and City Tour

STEPHEN T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wow awesome trip, even though we had a rental car glad we took the bus as the road is somewhat narrow. Our bus driver was excellent. Take a walk through the channel to the island. Crystal clear water and great beach, this must be one of the best places on earth. Amazing views on the stop on the way back. Simply a great tour.

Doing what: Elafonissi Island and Chrissoskalitissa Monastery Tour from Chania

Lindsay P

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Beautiful lagoon and island with amazing views from the castle on Gramvousa. unfortunately it was very windy and the sea was quite rough that day so the boat ride heading out was rocky, and several people were seasick. Keep in mind in case you don't do well on boats!

Doing what: Crete Island Day Trip: Chrissi or Gramvousa

STEPHEN T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great tour only problem we still had to pay 16 € per person for boat ticket.

Gramvousa has amazing views and Balos is just an unbelievable place to go for a swim.

Doing what: Crete Island Day Trip: Chrissi or Gramvousa

Sally H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Chrysi is beautiful and Altino Travel were fantastic. I would recommend booking this locally as it is only 14 Euros for the whole trip if you pay direct on the day! We were the last on the coach so it only took around 1.5hrs from Sissi to Ierapetra, then an hour long boat ride (the boat gets v busy) before arriving on the island. We had about 3-4 hours on the island. The guides kept announcing over the boat's tannoy that the pick-up time would be 4pm, then 4.30pm, then 5pm, then eventually 3.45pm - slightly unorganised. Tips for Chrysi: it can get very windy, two loungers and a parasol will cost you 10 Euros and also there are only a couple of non-flushing portaloos on the island.

Doing what: Crete Island Day Trip: Chrissi or Gramvousa

Kirsten H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

I was really disappointed with my crete island day trip. We paid 227 for 2 people, and from the description it looked good - however all we got in the end was a minibus pick up / drop off from our hotel and a boat ride to the various places. The boat was massive and had hundreds of people on it. There was no tour guide or explanation about the different places we visited. For the amount we paid i would have expected it to feel more personal but we could have just booked the tickets for the boat and a transfer for cheaper ourselves. Getting off the boat at the various places took 30mins and you had to get back on 30mins early if you wanted a seat because there were so many people which really cut down the time you could have at each place. I definitely would not book this trip through viator - i would just book it myself. i was really disappointed.

Doing what: Crete Island Day Trip: Chrissi or Gramvousa

Gretel Zoray M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

Some people paid the tour at the moment and to my surprise, they paid less tan the half of what I have paid with an advance of at least fifteen days. Additionally, it is organised to make you stop and spend your money in restaurant and places not very good indeed. It is a lot better and easier making it by local buses.

Doing what: Elafonissi Island and Chrissoskalitissa Monastery Tour from Chania

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message