Croatia ATTRACTIONS See all

Plitvice Lakes National Park

A national park since 1949 and a World Heritage Site since 1979, Plitvice (prounounced pleet-wee-cheh) is still relatively new on the European tourist trail, but certainly not undiscovered. Set at the top of Croatia’s Adriatic region in a karsted ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 20 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The park is like a peace from heavens! Amzing place, and well maintained.
The tour guide is very informative and so friendly!

Doing what: Private Tour: Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Zagreb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide for the tour was Danmir. In short, he is an awesome guide. The travel from Split to Plitvice takes about 4-5 hours by road. I thought it will be a long and boring journey. but Danmir over the course of the trip was narrating us the history of Croatia, the climate, the places, people etc. Me and my friends thoroughly enjoyed it. At Plitvice we couldn't go to the main Waterfalls, since the shorter route was under work, still the hike was really beautiful. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We were surprised to have a driver and guide to ourselves. It was a very nice day. The guide was very friendly and helpful. We walked for hours and saw a lot of the lakes as we could go at our own pace, a very enjoyable day out and truly breath taking to see. Would recommend you must do this trip if in the area.

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved the waterfalls! The tour guide who accompanied us was so friendly and full of information. Highly recommended excursion!

Doing what: Private Tour: Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Zagreb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The driver and tour guide performed their duties in a superb professional manner. The day was an extremely joyous experience of being in God's beautiful creation. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Zagreb

Rana H
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Plitvice Lakes are incredible. Great views! Our tour was private so we had the flexibilty to decide how much time to spend at each spot. The drive from Zagreb to the Lakes was very comfortable as well.

Doing what: Private Tour: Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Zagreb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We would recommend this tour since the the lake area is unbeliebably beautiful. Our guide gave much history along the way, it was a wonderful day!

Doing what: Private Tour: Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Zagreb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We were extremely luck to have a very small group on our tour - only 6 people plus a guide and a driver in a minibus. The guide and the driver were very flexible in their arrangements and very professional enabling us to make the most of the tour by occasionally moving outside the itinerary to see different aspects of Croatia. The hotels were mostly very good and the meals were also good. The one possible exception was the Hotel I in Zagreb, an old "Yugo" style place with rather indifferent staff and rather poor breakfasts. The local guides were all very good and there was plenty of free time provided. Although the hotels were not centrally located this was not a problem because the itinerary was so full. Overall a great experience and a great introduction to Croatia.

Doing what: 8-Day Croatia Tour: Dubrovnik, Split, Trogir, Zadar, Zagreb and Plitvice

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour itself was awesome, due to the lakes and because of the guide Damir. He was really informative on the journey and we learnt so much about Croatia.

The negative is that this was definitely not a small group, nor a minibus... We had a coach with 30 people and journey took 4.5 hours there!

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Lovely tour. Our guide however only gave us time for lunch at 6pm! Not so nice.

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Overall enjoyable trip.Guide was nice and friendly.
But, pickup area was not clearly mentioned in our e mail-we were asked to wait in front of the harbor Office and we waited for 15 minutes till the guide found us. Ensure this is clearly and correctly stated-pick up area is beside the Harbor office and not in front. Map would help.
Also,Viator ad says this is small group with up to 15 people but the bus had 30 people! Please look into this.

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Plitvice Lakes National Park is magical! It's a must see.

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Good tour around the lakes, with a friendly guide, but a long time on the bus...

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

the park was beautiful and definitely worth the trip. The bus ride was long but comfortable and there were lots of different landscapes to see along the way. In the park itself the pace was a bit slow for our tastes. We were constantly waiting for most of the group and the guide to catch up. We were forced the wait at very crowded intersections for the guide to catch up to give instructions. Not much history or information given by the guide throughout the trip. Overall trip was worth it and we will not forget the things we saw.

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Plitvice lakes was really gorgeous however the bus ride took approximately 4 hours each way. It would have been nice if the guide shared some Croatian history on the way. I am not sure if I would recommend your tour company.

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

This you did not deliver on promise of a "small group" experience limited to 15 people. We had 30 iand one valiant but overwhelmed guide. Arrived at park at 12:15. Hordes,of people. Finally underway at 1:00. Finished at 4:00 without seeing upper lakes because group members unable to complete.

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

It was not a small tour, there was about 25 of us on a large bus the website said max of 15 people. It was also unfortunate that some people in the group weren't able to walk very well so we had to cut off our walk and couldn't see the high lake. Really disappointing.

The park is beautiful and I would recommend that everyone should visit but not with this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message