Croatia ATTRACTIONS See all

Plitvice Lakes National Park

A national park since 1949 and a World Heritage Site since 1979, Plitvice (prounounced pleet-wee-cheh) is still relatively new on the European tourist trail, but certainly not undiscovered. Set at the top of Croatia’s Adriatic region in a karsted ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 55 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

juan.pieroni

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great place and great guide!

Doing what: Plitvice National Park Full-Day Tour from Zadar

Paula K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was excellent and a must see if in Zadar!!
Our tour guide was Marina! She made the trip entertaining and full of interesting facts and history. She even managed to keep the children on the tour interested even when they had started to get tired.

The lakes and waterfalls in this National Park are just breathtaking! This is nature in all its beauty!

This time of the year is good to go as the park was not too busy. This allowed for time to take those all important photos to remember the trip! The climate at the national park is slightly different to Zadar itself so bringing an extra layer in your backpack would be advised especially for the boat trip as it can be chilly. There was a small bit of rain early in the morning but the tour guide provide raincoats to anyone who needed them which was great! Although we had that slightly wet start it didn't matter because once you are inside the park and taking in all of the wonderful views you forget about everything else!

Doing what: Plitvice National Park Full-Day Tour from Zadar

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A wonderful day....Got a great email the day before trip to tell me again where to meet. Our tour guide from the start was a wonderful, full of energy, great young man. The day was rainy, cold and wet but it was still amazing. This is by far the best memory I will take with me from my trip to such a beautiful country. Be prepared to walk and have a very outdoor adventure.. so wear the right shoes...

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

Juan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely beautiful!

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

Merle O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a great trip. The driver was excellent and the guide was outstanding. Even with some rain the guide was constantly planning and provided the best viewing schedule with weather limitations. The guide was probably one of the best we have enjoyed as she adjusted to our group and made the trip the most enjoyable possible. The scenery was unbelievable and one can only apprecitated in seeing for yourself. Do not omit this trip from a visit to Croatia. Every detail happened as planned with Viator.

Doing what: Private Tour: Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Zagreb

Linda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Another rainy day in Croatia. Again, nothing anyone could control. The BIG difference here was Harris, the guide. He is upbeat, positive and finds a silver lining in everything, not to mention how knowledgeable he is. The driver was Ante who also did a great job. I loved this trip even in the rain - it made the waterfalls even more spectacular. However, your description of the trip has to be altered. We walked at least 8 kms. - that is NOT 1.5 miles. I was fine with it, but if someone is booking the trip based on a short walk, it is not accurate. Also, you said the max. group size was 15 and we were 17.

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

Jerry E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

An amazing place to visit,so beautiful and interesting to see.The park had a lot of visitors but not enough to spoil it.The tour guide was very good taking us around the best places and telling us information about the park.An absolute must on the to do list if visiting the area.

Doing what: Plitvice National Park Full-Day Tour from Zadar

Samantha D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour, got to do our own thing but with guidance on which way to walk and where to go. Tour guide was very friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

Tero K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour, great day! Excellent service with pick up location and very good guide.

Doing what: Plitvice National Park Full-Day Tour from Zadar

Thomas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A great tour! First tour we've ever done and it did not let us down at all. Our tour guide, Jelena, was fantastic, her knowledge and passion for her country came across well and gave us a lot of interesting and local knowledge. The tour destinations were well chosen and the company we had on the tour was great too. I'd thoroughly recommend trying Croatia out.

Doing what: 8-Day Croatia Tour: Dubrovnik, Split, Trogir, Zadar, Zagreb and Plitvice

Franceli R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was really niece and worth the money. The guide guy was very friendly and told us many stories related to the tour. He also allowed us to enjoy the area on our own. At end of the tour he took us for a lovely local restaurant with cheap prices in comparison to the tourist areas!

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

Sullivan b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful, you must visit this place!!! 5 stars, and if it was possible, i ll give 10 stars!

Doing what: Plitvice National Park Full-Day Tour from Zadar

Peter F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Spectacular views! Excellent tour guide! Great day out

Doing what: Plitvice National Park Full-Day Tour from Zadar

Michelle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The lakes are beautiful and well worth a visit. The tour is great, not a small tour, a coach full but well organised. My only moan is that lunch is around 6 in the evening, so take some lunch with you.

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

Uwe B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

beautiful and well laid out so that you didn't always see how crowded it was. Our host was exceptional and very informative. marina passed on a lot of knowledge about the park.

Doing what: Plitvice National Park Full-Day Tour from Zadar

Sharon M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Enjoyable day on the boat tour. precise timing and useful information during the trip. Crew very helpful.

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

Charlotte F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very nice and interesting tour! The guide was nice and asked us our opinion about the paths we wanted to take. Highly recommended, the lakes are well preserved and the water is amazingly transparent!

Doing what: Plitvice National Park Full-Day Tour from Zadar

Alexandre D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Ah, the small-group Plitvice lakes day trip. No small group, but great trip. Booked online for the next day. Very competitive prices - such a day trip can hardly get any cheaper, even if you want to go there by yourself. Bus was on time and tour went as described. We understand the trip can vary depending on weather, speed of people on the tour etc. Nothing the organisers can do anything about, but they show flexibility and eagerness to give an excellent experience to the visitors.

The tour itself was great. Stopped in a few nice spots on the way to the park, had a very good walk in the park throughout the day about 12km - yes, take walking shoes and saw all the main waterfalls. Gorgeous site - clearly a must-see in Croatia.

One last point: absolutely outstanding guide. Haris evenly balanced the day with information on the country and the park and time to walk simply enjoying the park.

Would recommend this trip without hesitation.

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

Lesley M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a fantastic day trip, We had an excellent guide Tammi, she was friendly, knowledgeable and informative. It was a fair distance to walk in the heat, but manageable. There were amazing views of lakes and waterfalls around every corner. I would highly recommend this tour, especially if you get Tammi as a guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Zagreb

Sharad S M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Haris was a wonderful and engaging guide. He was very earnest in showing us all of Plitvice. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

Caroline L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My friend and I had a really great time on this tour! We booked it a day and a half in advance, and were really pleased with our whole experience. Our hotel was a little out of Split city center, and the company arranged a private pickup and drop off for us I think it's available for three hotels. Loved our guide, Haris, who had lots of interesting information to share and always made sure we were having a great time. Highly recommend - Plitvice is hands down the most beautiful place I've seen, and I think this was a great tour company to experience it with!

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

w a h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was brilliant. Easy pick up and a/c in bus on way there. Tour guide was lovely and was happy for us to go at our own speed. The park was fantastic! Highly recommend.

Doing what: Plitvice National Park Full-Day Tour from Zadar

Natasha C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was very well paced and we managed to cover 12 km of the national park allowing us to see all of the waterfalls!

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

Ehab A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The park is like a peace from heavens! Amzing place, and well maintained.
The tour guide is very informative and so friendly!

Doing what: Private Tour: Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Zagreb

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message