Croatia ATTRACTIONS See all

Plitvice Lakes National Park

A national park since 1949 and a World Heritage Site since 1979, Plitvice (prounounced pleet-wee-cheh) is still relatively new on the European tourist trail, but certainly not undiscovered. Set at the top of Croatia’s Adriatic region in a karsted ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 75 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sarah T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was fantastic. Guide was great - very friendly, helpful and informative. Nice, new mini bus. Lakes were stunning. A lot of walking - make sure you wear proper walking shoes!!

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

rachaelreid25

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had an amazing time on this tour! We had a great tour guide who was friendly and was always providing us with interesting information about the surrounding area. The lakes are truly beautiful and would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

JK

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The walking tour was a nice introduction to Split and the city's history. The day trip to Plitvice was great, we spent about 4 hours in the park and did a lot of walking.

Doing what: Split Super Saver: Diocletian's Palace Walking Tour plus Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip

Emily G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful tour with great people and a great guide Magdelena. The park is superb. I really want to go back there and spend more time exploring it.

Doing what: Plitvice National Park Full-Day Tour from Zadar

Andrea C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Such a great day! It was a very long bus ride, but definitely worth it once we arrived to see magnificent waterfalls and beautiful landscapes. A wonderful time in nature with an excellent guide!

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

leslie.d.burns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Both the Zagreb history walking tour and small group Plitvice Lakes National Park Day Trip were excellent. The history walking tour was very informative and gave us the perfect historical context for our first visit to Zagreb. And, of course, Plitvice Lakes National Park is absolutely amazing! Tamara, our guide, did a terrific job with leading us through the park including walking, a train ride, and a boat ride. Pace was perfect and she knew all the best places for photos! I would highly recommend both!

Doing what: Zagreb Super Saver: Zagreb Walking Tour and Small-Group Plitvice Lakes National Park Day Trip

v.stevens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We did the tour from Split so long day but well worth it. Comfortable coach with stops to break the journey. Spectacular scenery lovely 7 mile walk starting from the top. Great guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

Patricia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Brilliant experience. Well organized day, great guide, a tour everybody should do whilst in Croatia.

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

Leisha M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A must see but do as a small group tour! A truly wonderful trip! Our guide was fabulous! Because the weather was great the lakes were crowded with large tours. Our guide took us through the falls in a way to avoid most of the crowds. He made the trip much more interesting and enjoyable. It is a long day you eat lunch late so bring water and snacks.

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

Jack J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This amazing national park cannot be missed if you're planning a trip anywhere in Croatia! We stayed in Split, and although this is a bit of treck to get to, it's definitely worth it! We had to organise a tour guide, which wasn't a bad thing as the tour was excellent - including the tour guide himself who was very upbeat - but the transport from Split proved difficult due to the distance away from the lakes. If you're planning a trip here then I would recommend either hiring a car, or organising a tour! That is of course, unless you plan to stay near the lakes! Overall a fantastic place to visit with stunning scenery! 10/10!

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

Lewis W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was excellent but the meeting point instructions for thee morning pickup could be a lot clearer.

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

Liesl G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Plitvice Lakes is such an amazing place. It is not to be missed. It is so unbelievably beautiful. I am so glad I went on this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

Lorraine S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Beautiful area and Marina was a fantastic guide, very knowledgable and helpful.

Doing what: Plitvice National Park Full-Day Tour from Zadar

Mallory A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great Tour! Great guide! and great driver! this last was just attentive, funny and as we said to him, cool dude! We were lucky and had an amazing sunny day and could took beautiful pictures of the park. We would definitely do this tour with them next time. Hvala!

Doing what: Plitvice National Park Full-Day Tour from Zadar

juan.pieroni

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great place and great guide!

Doing what: Plitvice National Park Full-Day Tour from Zadar

Paula K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was excellent and a must see if in Zadar!!
Our tour guide was Marina! She made the trip entertaining and full of interesting facts and history. She even managed to keep the children on the tour interested even when they had started to get tired.

The lakes and waterfalls in this National Park are just breathtaking! This is nature in all its beauty!

This time of the year is good to go as the park was not too busy. This allowed for time to take those all important photos to remember the trip! The climate at the national park is slightly different to Zadar itself so bringing an extra layer in your backpack would be advised especially for the boat trip as it can be chilly. There was a small bit of rain early in the morning but the tour guide provide raincoats to anyone who needed them which was great! Although we had that slightly wet start it didn't matter because once you are inside the park and taking in all of the wonderful views you forget about everything else!

Doing what: Plitvice National Park Full-Day Tour from Zadar

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A wonderful day....Got a great email the day before trip to tell me again where to meet. Our tour guide from the start was a wonderful, full of energy, great young man. The day was rainy, cold and wet but it was still amazing. This is by far the best memory I will take with me from my trip to such a beautiful country. Be prepared to walk and have a very outdoor adventure.. so wear the right shoes...

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

Juan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely beautiful!

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

Chanel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our driver and guides were awesome. We got started a bit late and the highway was closed on the way there due to high winds, but the detour was well-handled. The Plitvice Lakes National Park is definitely not to be missed- it was absolutely gorgeous! And the rain started just as we finished the tour, so it was perfect that way. I'd highly recommend this tour, especially during the autumn months- the colours are astounding.

Doing what: Plitvice Lakes National Park Tour from Split

Merle O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a great trip. The driver was excellent and the guide was outstanding. Even with some rain the guide was constantly planning and provided the best viewing schedule with weather limitations. The guide was probably one of the best we have enjoyed as she adjusted to our group and made the trip the most enjoyable possible. The scenery was unbelievable and one can only apprecitated in seeing for yourself. Do not omit this trip from a visit to Croatia. Every detail happened as planned with Viator.

Doing what: Private Tour: Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Zagreb

Linda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Another rainy day in Croatia. Again, nothing anyone could control. The BIG difference here was Harris, the guide. He is upbeat, positive and finds a silver lining in everything, not to mention how knowledgeable he is. The driver was Ante who also did a great job. I loved this trip even in the rain - it made the waterfalls even more spectacular. However, your description of the trip has to be altered. We walked at least 8 kms. - that is NOT 1.5 miles. I was fine with it, but if someone is booking the trip based on a short walk, it is not accurate. Also, you said the max. group size was 15 and we were 17.

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

Jerry E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

An amazing place to visit,so beautiful and interesting to see.The park had a lot of visitors but not enough to spoil it.The tour guide was very good taking us around the best places and telling us information about the park.An absolute must on the to do list if visiting the area.

Doing what: Plitvice National Park Full-Day Tour from Zadar

Samantha D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour, got to do our own thing but with guidance on which way to walk and where to go. Tour guide was very friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

Tero K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour, great day! Excellent service with pick up location and very good guide.

Doing what: Plitvice National Park Full-Day Tour from Zadar

Franceli R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was really niece and worth the money. The guide guy was very friendly and told us many stories related to the tour. He also allowed us to enjoy the area on our own. At end of the tour he took us for a lovely local restaurant with cheap prices in comparison to the tourist areas!

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message