Fantasy dramas have an uncanny way of bringing out the magic in a real-life location – just look at what Lord of the Rings has done for tourism in New Zealand – so its no surprise that Croatia has seen a spike in tourist interest since fan-favorite  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 67 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. I am a big fan of the show and loved hearing about the filming and behind the scene stories. My fiancé doesn't watch Game of Thrones but was happy learning about the history of Dubrovnik. The city walls and surrounding areas are beautiful!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Game of Thrones tour is a great way to see some of the filming locations which were used in Dubrovnik and to also learn about the history of this gorgeous city. We really enjoyed our morning on this tour!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour whether or not you are a fan of Game of Thrones. This is not a tour for those who cannot climb about a thousand steps in the Summer heat!!! The guide was very helpful pointing out the location of the shooting of various scenes from the show and also gave terrific additional information about the walled city as the tour progressed. We highly recommend this tour for the Game of Thrones fan, but be sure you are in walking shape before you sign on!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Viator Exclusive 'Game of Thrones' Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing tour. Anna was very knowledgeable regarding both history of Dubrovnik and Game of Thrones, showed pictures with clips from series and pointed out areas where different scenes filmed. A little more expensive than some other tours but I think it was worth it .

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Being big fans of Game of Thrones we really enjoyed it. Our guide provided us with a combination of game of thrones info and fun facts as well as real dubrovnik history. She also had scene shots of each location at hand which was great. Loved it!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I cannot recommend this tour enough.
It is a tad expensive, but Maria was lovely and didn't just know her Game of Thrones stuff, she told us all about Dubrovnik history along the way too. Was brilliant to see where they filmed GOTs. So glad we booked through Viator. Brilliant day out.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

As a huge GoT fan it was brilliant to be shown round so many of the shooting locations. The city is beautiful and the gardens were even more amazing.
The best part of the tour was Ivana, our guide. She was so knowledgeable and a genuine fan of both Thrones and Dubrovnik. Can't recommend it enough!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome tour! Guide had an incredible knowledge of Dubrovnik coupled with an in-depth, geeky perspective on Game Of Thrones. Loved it!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best tour we have ever been on! Our guide exceptional! Not only was she enthusiastic about the "Game of Thrones" series, she also shared her passion for the city and it's history. Highly recommend this tour to anyone who has watched "GOT", and if you're not a fan of the show, go on a tour of the city it was fantastic!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent. highlight of the trip. If you love Game of Thrones you can't ask for much better than this (unless they're actually currently filming). The tour guides have also been extras and have lots of goss. There's also a lot to learn about Dubrovnik.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I highly recommend this tour to any Game of Thrones fans! Our guide was very informative and shows you pictures of the scenes filmed in Dubrovnik so you can recognize places as you go. You find out a lot about what happens behind the scenes while they are filming in the old town which is very interesting. The fact the tour includes entrance to the city walls is great and you get some really amazing views! It's worth visiting the park where Joffrey's death was filmed too. It was pointed out to us on the tour when we visited Fort Laurence, just a short walk up from the bus stops outside the Pile Gate.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fabulous tour. Our guide was very passionate and knowledgeable and would recommend this tour for anyone interested in Game of Thrones. The HBO series was an option on our flight home so we got to see the very locations we had toured in Dubrovnik and we flew home.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Viator Exclusive 'Game of Thrones' Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Was a wonderful tour. We were happy that it combined the history of Dubrovnik with the thrill of Game of Thrones. Our guide was informative and fun. Great Tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An amazing experience. Not just for the Game of Thrones part, but the guide gave us a lot of information about the history of the city. She was very informative and nice to listen to. We had out 1.5 yr old daughter with us and we made it through the most of the tour, until she fell asleep. :)

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I learned a lot about Game of Thrones and Dubrovnik on this tour. Ana, our guide for the Game of Thrones tour, was fantastic. She lives and breathes GoT and even managed to score a part as an extra. It wasn't easy walking around the walls in the hot sun, but you definitely have to do it once. The views are spectacular.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message