• USD ($)
  • English
Fantasy dramas have an uncanny way of bringing out the magic in a real-life location – just look at what Lord of the Rings has done for tourism in New Zealand – so its no surprise that Croatia has seen a spike in tourist interest since fan-favorite  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 27 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

As a Game of Thrones fan this tour was so much fun plus got some info on The Borgias as well ! My guide was super nice,friendly and informative. The weather was perfect and I enjoyed the day so much. The botannical gardens was worth seeing as well.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was amazing and our tour guide was very informative. I would recommend this tour in a heart beat for any Game of Thrones fan!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We really enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide, Ana, was very knowledgeable, and approachable. We highly recommend this tour for any Game of Thrones fans.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Viator Exclusive 'Game of Thrones' Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Walking Tour - a must if you have the time. The learning opportunity is incredible. Imagine... the world's first pharmacy in the public domain, water supply piped into the walled city from external acquifer... which you can drink at will. See the 700 year old tradition of feeding the pigeons in the square. Nosh on incredible pizza, gelato, seafood... explore the churches, statues and learn more about the nobility that used to live in the walled city. FANTASTIC!

Sea Kayaking - if you have never been, do not be scared. You will have a guide, a dry place to put your valuables and a dry place for your camera - at the ready, as you paddle around the wall, over to the snorkeling beach. It was a bit rough on my return trip, but my triceps were on fire, my lips chapped (be sure to wear your swimsuit - you WILL get wet). Enjoy the sights featured in Game of Thrones, learn about the first quarantine (they had to keep disease out of the walled city), ancient attacks on the city, and recent memories from the conflict with Bosnia. A highlight of my trip to Dubrovnik. Excellent, friendly guide, with impeccable English, and a love of local history. Fantastic trip - you will not be disappointed!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Old Town Walking Tour plus Sea Kayak and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic tour of the various locations used for Game of Thrones. Screenshots of the TV show to compare the differences and just how the real locations were changed by CGI. Included the arboretum trip in the tour and although not as many scenes were filmed there, the price includes for transfers/entry. Some local information and historical facts are covered at each of the filming locations as well as rumours/gossip from the current filming, Those not interested in GoT or wanting a more in-depth guide to the *whole* town might prefer one of the other walking tours.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Really enjoyed it, if you're a Game of Thrones fan and in Dubrovnik it's a must!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Cheryll M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Extremely well done and guide "Ivana" was very knowledgeable about all happenings in "Game of Thrones". Filming was happening on the day of the tour and we could see this from a distance from Kings Landing. Would definitely do this tour again if we visit Dubrovnik again. Thanks for a great tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Outstanding tour. Ivana was our guide and she was well prepared for leading our group around the Old Town Dubrovnik areas. Highly rated and would definitely recommend. If you're into Game of Thrones this tour is it.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

If you are a Game of Thrones fan you will thoroughly enjoy this tour. The guide was very knowledgeable and informative. You see the beautiful sites of Dubrovnik, and through her visual aids, you see how they are used or altered for GOT.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Audrey C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great walking tour, if you are a fan of "Games of Thrones" this is a must, our guide Ivana was so knowledgable and enthusiastic.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We loved this tour! Our guide was not only a Game of Thrones expert she was a true fan. As a archeologist she was also had some very interesting historical information on the city.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great Tour! I would strongly recommend it for all fans of Game of Thrones and it was great that the tour was about the towns real history at the same time. It's like 2 in 1.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

If you are a Game of Thrones fan this tour is a must do. Ivana was a great guide and very enthusiastic about GOT. There are plenty of steps to climb but you get amazing views and we have some brilliant photo's. Ivana told us of her experience as an Extra in GOT which was very interesting. When we got home, we did find the episode she was filmed in and sure enough we spotted Ivana!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Ivana was BRILLIANT! Great knowledge and insight on Game Of Thrones which was great when going through all the sights. Had photos for reference for every scene and if you are a real fan I would pay the extra to go to the gardens where the Garden Of Roses scenes are shot. I can be really fussy about tours and I could not find a single fault with this one.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Amazing!!!
Recommended for any Game of thrones fan!!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message