Fantasy dramas have an uncanny way of bringing out the magic in a real-life location – just look at what Lord of the Rings has done for tourism in New Zealand – so its no surprise that Croatia has seen a spike in tourist interest since fan-favorite  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 147 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Emily P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Brilliant tour, perfect balance of Dubrovnik history/Game
Of Thrones information! Friendly guide who knew all the answers to our questions and was full of Game of Thrones trivia! Would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

sbclark@ameritech.ne ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour was supposed to go to Cavtat and the Old Town, but we decided to just spend the day at the Old Town because of the length of the trip to Cavtat. After traveling on the ship, we wanted to minimize our land travel since the roads are rather curvy! The Old Town is beautiful and it is worth the additional cost to walk on the top of the wall for the magnificent views. If you are a fan of The Game of Thrones, this location will spur images from the series! My daughter and husband were thrilled to see these spots from the series in real life! Our tour guide was rather boring and we didn't enjoy her commentary compared to some of the other places we visited using Viator. I guess it is luck of the draw as to whether your guide is interesting and clicks with the needs of your group.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Private Tour of Dubrovnik and Cavtat

Sandra Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour our guide was an extra on the set of Game of Thrones. She was very knowledgable about the show had great insight into the actors and was able to answer all questions. There are 500 stairs to climb throughout the tour so be aware it's hard work but well worth the climb.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Chris K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very interesting tour with an amusing and very knowledgeable guide, Darko, who also gave us some offbeat snippets - especially where Game of Thrones is concerned. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Grand Split Walking Tour

laura h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

If you like game of thrones then this is a must tour while in Dubrovnik. Lots of stairs and walking but worth it for the views.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

suemills9912

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The karaka cruise makes the trip worthwhile on its own. There are beautiful views of Dubrovnik from the sea. The crew are dressed as Game of Thrones characters and encourage you to try on costumes for yourselves for a photo opportunity, which is optional but a bit of fun for series fans. The walking tour was also good fun. The guide used a tablet to show scenes from the series and demonstrated well where many scenes were filmed and told tales of what went on in the city while filming was taking place. The route was well planned as the paths upwards were less steep than the downward ones, making it easy to keep up the group. The final stop was at the Game of Thrones store where fans have a photo opportunity sitting on the iron throne. Light hearted and good fun all round.

Doing what: Game of Thrones Tour with Karaka Cruise and Dubrovnik Walking Tour

Amy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

For anybody visiting Dubrovnik, if you are a game of thrones fan then this is a tour you definitely must participate in!!! The guide was extremely knowledgable and left plenty of time at each location for you to take plenty of photographs. The guide obviously loves her job and Dubrovnik as she would break out of the game of throne tour to tell you pieces about their history which was very interesting!! The tour lasted a lot longer than initially thought as she took us everywhere. I would recommend this tour to anybody visiting this beautiful city.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Charlotte H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was fantastic! Our tour guide was friendly, helpful and spoke good english. We saw not only the Game of Thrones scenes but the whole of old town dubrovnik which was beautiful and learnt about its history. Really got our moneys worth. Would recommend to anyone!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Joyce D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

If you only do one tour, this must be it. KrKa is the most stunning place I have ever been in my life. Pelican tours are extremely professional, entertaining and safe. The tour was a small group of 8 and the pace was perfect. We also enjoyed a boat tour, wine tasting, which was superb and worth the extra stop and an additional detour on the way back, where we saw the fortress of Klis and game of thrones filming location. This was my favourite of the 4 tours that I booked in Croatia. I and #39;m definitely glad I booked with pelican tours over another tour company.

Doing what: Krka Waterfalls and Sibenik Town Day Trip with Free Wine Tasting from Split

Theresa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Agnes was excellent. She was very knowledgeable and passionate about the history of Split and the scenes from Game of Thrones. Very professional. Thank you Agnes!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

Lesley T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good tour, Natasha the guide explained the Old City and Game of Thrones scene areas very well. It was both interesting and Natasha and all the group had a good sense of humour. Thoroughly enjoyed it and would recommend.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Manjari S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour in itself was amazing. Our tour guide Natasha was brilliant as she wove in the history of the city into the GoT tour and took us almost everywhere in those 3 hours. It was great reliving episodes from the Game of Thrones at different locales in the city. Overall, a splendid experience and highly recommended for anyone who is on a short 1-2 days visit to Dubrovnik.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

nchisen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fabulous!!! Both tours in Dubronik and Split included jam packed information on the Game of Thrones film locations, gossip about the show, including personal anecdotes from locals and others who participated in one way or another in the show. In addition, there was a lot of real history describing the locations visited. All of that, plus the beautiful settings that cannot be described but need to be experienced to be believed!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive Combo: 'Game of Thrones' in Dubrovnik and Split

roberta v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Danko was great showing us places where Game of Thrones shot some scenes and giving some humor to Diocletian's Palace. The tiny cathedral is exquisite .
I took this tour the third day I was in Split due to scheduling conflicts but it was still still helpful.

Doing what: City of Split Walking Tour

Sylvia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A must-see for any fan of Game of Thrones. An excellent tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

Caroline S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A brilliant tour, it was great to see the scenes from Game of Thrones in real life. The tour guide was incredibly knowledgeable. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Dubrovnik - such a great city!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Lauren B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was awesome! As a pretty die hard Game of Thrones fan, it was wonderful to see the city as it appears on the show. Also my guide gave me the history behind the city of Dubrovnik, which was an added bonus to this tour! I loved this tour and the addition of Trsteno and would highly recommend it to any Game of Thrones fan, and any person who loves history!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Marven K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

All Game of Thrones fans who are in decent shape able to climb lots of stairs will love this tour. The guide was very knowledgeable about the show and about Dubrovnik. This tour was exactly what I expected and hoped for, and I highly recommend it. Please note: Dubrovnik has vey steep hills and this tour clambers up and down them a lot -- you must be in reasonably good physical condition to enjoy this.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Nicolas P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Had an amazing time on this tour. Our guide, Darko, was friendly, funny, very easy to talk to, and extremely knowledgeable about Split History. He even knew all about Game of Thrones and which scenes were filmed in different places in the old town. 10/10 would recommend.

Doing what: City of Split Walking Tour

Fleur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

If you are a fan of Games if Thrones like me, this exclusive combo is a must. Our tour guide was incredible and amazingly knowledgeable of the area, she knows a lot about the movie too, so it was very easy and enjoyable trip for me and my friend even though we have to walk so many steps, it was all worth for the money. Don't think twice if you are a fan of this movie, just go. Croatia is so beautiful and full of ancient history. You will love it.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive Combo: 'Game of Thrones' in Dubrovnik and Split

Morgan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide was awesome. Loved seeing all the filming sites but we loved even more that th0e tour also included a lot of history about Dubrovnik and not just about game of thrones

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Anthony G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour guides were excellent in both locations and told us about plenty of real history in the area as well as Game of Thrones related stuff. This is a great way to see Dubrovnik and Split for fans!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive Combo: 'Game of Thrones' in Dubrovnik and Split

Alice G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was without a doubt one of the best walking tours I've ever been on. It was a fantastic combination of seeing the locations for Game of Thrones scenes and learning about the history of Dubrovnik. I would urge any Game of Thrones fan to take the tour when visiting Dubrovnik.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

hipaji

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A great tour for fans for Game of Thrones and enough history for non-fans. Tour guide, Indira, was smart, engaging, and personable. Great way to tour Dubroknik!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Mike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I would definitely recommend this tour to everyone. Natasa, our tour guide, was amazing. She is a very big fan of Game of Thrones and know so much about Dubrovnik's history. The tour exceeded my expectations. Natasa brought with her screenshots from Game of Thrones and showed us how the spots we stood on were used in the filming of the show. She was very funny and memorable. I am a huge fan of Game of Thrones and loved everything about the tour. Dubrovnik/King's landing is a beautiful place. Even if you aren't a fan of the show, this is the perfect tour to see Dubrovnik and learn about it's history.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message