• USD ($)
  • English
Fantasy dramas have an uncanny way of bringing out the magic in a real-life location – just look at what Lord of the Rings has done for tourism in New Zealand – so its no surprise that Croatia has seen a spike in tourist interest since fan-favorite  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 52 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Was a wonderful tour. We were happy that it combined the history of Dubrovnik with the thrill of Game of Thrones. Our guide was informative and fun. Great Tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An amazing experience. Not just for the Game of Thrones part, but the guide gave us a lot of information about the history of the city. She was very informative and nice to listen to. We had out 1.5 yr old daughter with us and we made it through the most of the tour, until she fell asleep. :)

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I learned a lot about Game of Thrones and Dubrovnik on this tour. Ana, our guide for the Game of Thrones tour, was fantastic. She lives and breathes GoT and even managed to score a part as an extra. It wasn't easy walking around the walls in the hot sun, but you definitely have to do it once. The views are spectacular.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing tour especially if you are a fan of Game of Thrones! Our guide Ivanna was so knowledgeable and fun! Even though it was a very hot day, my husband and I was so glad we did it. Thank you Ivanna!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour is a must for any Game of Thrones fan. Ivanna, our guide, did a fantastic job of bringing the city to life in terms of both the setting of the show and Croatian history. It's a lot of climbing but well worth the effort!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

it was definitely worth it! not only was it about the Game of Thrones plot but also a little history of Dubrovnik itself. the tour guide was very well versed and knowledgeable. i would definitely recommend the trip to everyone.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour, a lot of fun and learned a lot, not just about Game of Thrones but Dubrovnik also!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was excellent. the Tour Guide was entertaining and so informative about the places and events of the Games of Thrones. Very knowlegeable and also gave us general information on the town and its History which was fantastic. We had a lovely morning and will highly recommend it to our friends.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Highly recommended for any fans of Game of Thrones. Knowledgeable guides, cross referencing real locations with scenes shot in the tv series. It may seem expensive (but does include a ticket and access to the Old City walls (100 Kuna).

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a very good tour. The content was excellent, giving not only Game of Thrones info, but also information on the history of Dubrovnik as well. Showing photos of the set in front of the "real" thing was fascinating. The guide was extremely enthusiastic and knowledgeable. Would recommend it even for those of us who are not really "Thronies" but were persuaded to go along!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent multilingual guide and excellent tour that combines both the history of Dubrovnik and the filming locations of Game of Thrones.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Viator Exclusive 'Game of Thrones' Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Maria was very knowledgeable about Game of Thrones and Dubrovnik's history as well. She can even speak Dothraki and Valyrian.

Suggestion would be to offer some Game of Thrones related memorabilia.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Brilliant tour, Excellent tour guide - Lana. She really showed her enthusiasm for the tour. She was amiable and had a very good knowledge not just of Game of Thrones but also of the history of Dubrovnik. She made the tour interesting for both my teenage daughter and us, her parents, who hadn't either read the books or seen the film.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was great Ana our guide really knows her stuff both about Dubrovnik and Game of Thrones we added the arbouritum tour and this was a really nice addition allowing us to walk in a cooler shady location after the heat of the city walls

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic, well worth doing if you like Game of Thrones. It's a great tour of the Old Town, you get a guided tour of the city walls, and you get all kinds of interesting Game of Thrones scenes pointed out too. The guide is fantastic too, she knows her stuff and was an extra in recent series, and has some fantastic stories to tell!

We visited Tresteno Arboretum seperately from the tour (going by public transport), and found it a bit small and disappointing, so i'm not sure i'd recommend doing that bit of the trip (although i'm sure if you did it as part of the guided tour it would be far more interesting).

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message