Fantasy dramas have an uncanny way of bringing out the magic in a real-life location – just look at what Lord of the Rings has done for tourism in New Zealand – so its no surprise that Croatia has seen a spike in tourist interest since fan-favorite  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 75 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

If you are a Game of Thrones fan, this is the walking tour for you. Our guide, Anna, was well versed in the various characters, dialog used in the shows and where stuff happened in the walled city. The visual aids she carried throughout the tour were exceptional. Many great dialog exchanges from the series occurred between us and our guide during the walking tour, This is an exceptional experience. Not to be missed if you are a GOT fan. In fact it could possibly be the primary reason to do the pilgrimage to Dubrovnik. And, Anna was an extra in the series; so you will be walking with one of stars of the show.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I would highly recommend this tour. Our tour guide Marija was extremely knowledgeable about Game of Thrones and Croatian history and created a great combination that was informative and interesting. The scenery is spectacular and a guided tour is an excellent way to see the Old City. Though be warned, there is a fair bit of stair climbing involved.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Game of Thrones Tour in Dubrovnik, with expert tour guide Ana, was the best tour I did in all of Croatia. Ana was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. We especially liked hearing about her experiences as an extra on the show during the 4th season. I would also highly recommend visiting the Trsteno Arboretum for real Game of Thrones fans since many amazing scenes in the show were shot there. Even if you are not familiar with GOT the gardens and sea views in Trsteno are spectacular. Both in the old city and in the gardens the photo taking opportunities are endless. Everything about the tour was extremely professional and I recommend it highly.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour for any Game of Thrones fan. Our guide(I think it was Ana) was very enthusiastic about both Dubrovnik and Game of Thrones. The visual aids were great for helping to see the venues we were standing in as they looked in the show after the special effects people had tweaked them. Having been to Dubrovnik before it was wonderful to see it from a different perspective.
Just a caution...there are a lot of steps and in the heat they can be quite challenging.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic tour - highly recommended! Our guide Ana was exceptional - great knowledge about Game of Thrones and attention to the needs of participants made this a highly memorable experience!
Daniel, Tom and Lidia
Australia

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a great tour! Our guide, Anna, was a true Game of Thrones fan, and very knowledgable. She had even been an extra in some scenes, and showed us photos of her in costume. It was amazing to see the stills scene shots and compare them to the real thing! Would definitely recommend the tour, though at 3 hours, it was quite tiring, but well worth it!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour with a very knowledgeable guide, who is a very very keen fan of the Game of Thrones tv show. Highly recommended

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a wonderful tour! Not only was it really informative on Game of Thrones the tour guide had knowledge on the city and it's history as well! It is a bit expensive for a backpacker but I justified it as 3 in one. Game of Thrones tour, Dubrovnik tour, and access to the City wall.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide was extremely interesting and provided us with great information and details about Game of Thrones. She was very patient and it was well worth it. Very recommended.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Viator Exclusive 'Game of Thrones' Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. I am a big fan of the show and loved hearing about the filming and behind the scene stories. My fiancé doesn't watch Game of Thrones but was happy learning about the history of Dubrovnik. The city walls and surrounding areas are beautiful!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Game of Thrones tour is a great way to see some of the filming locations which were used in Dubrovnik and to also learn about the history of this gorgeous city. We really enjoyed our morning on this tour!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour whether or not you are a fan of Game of Thrones. This is not a tour for those who cannot climb about a thousand steps in the Summer heat!!! The guide was very helpful pointing out the location of the shooting of various scenes from the show and also gave terrific additional information about the walled city as the tour progressed. We highly recommend this tour for the Game of Thrones fan, but be sure you are in walking shape before you sign on!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Viator Exclusive 'Game of Thrones' Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing tour. Anna was very knowledgeable regarding both history of Dubrovnik and Game of Thrones, showed pictures with clips from series and pointed out areas where different scenes filmed. A little more expensive than some other tours but I think it was worth it .

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Being big fans of Game of Thrones we really enjoyed it. Our guide provided us with a combination of game of thrones info and fun facts as well as real dubrovnik history. She also had scene shots of each location at hand which was great. Loved it!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I cannot recommend this tour enough.
It is a tad expensive, but Maria was lovely and didn't just know her Game of Thrones stuff, she told us all about Dubrovnik history along the way too. Was brilliant to see where they filmed GOTs. So glad we booked through Viator. Brilliant day out.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message