HURRY! Save 10% on Game of Thrones tours from April 27, 2016 until May 10, 2016 . Use promo code GOT10 at checkout and the discount will be applied. There are no restrictions on travel date so now's the time to book your activities in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 134 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lesley T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good tour, Natasha the guide explained the Old City and Game of Thrones scene areas very well. It was both interesting and Natasha and all the group had a good sense of humour. Thoroughly enjoyed it and would recommend.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Manjari S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour in itself was amazing. Our tour guide Natasha was brilliant as she wove in the history of the city into the GoT tour and took us almost everywhere in those 3 hours. It was great reliving episodes from the Game of Thrones at different locales in the city. Overall, a splendid experience and highly recommended for anyone who is on a short 1-2 days visit to Dubrovnik.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

nchisen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fabulous!!! Both tours in Dubronik and Split included jam packed information on the Game of Thrones film locations, gossip about the show, including personal anecdotes from locals and others who participated in one way or another in the show. In addition, there was a lot of real history describing the locations visited. All of that, plus the beautiful settings that cannot be described but need to be experienced to be believed!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive Combo: 'Game of Thrones' in Dubrovnik and Split

roberta v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Danko was great showing us places where Game of Thrones shot some scenes and giving some humor to Diocletian's Palace. The tiny cathedral is exquisite .
I took this tour the third day I was in Split due to scheduling conflicts but it was still still helpful.

Doing what: City of Split Walking Tour

Sylvia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A must-see for any fan of Game of Thrones. An excellent tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

Caroline S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A brilliant tour, it was great to see the scenes from Game of Thrones in real life. The tour guide was incredibly knowledgeable. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Dubrovnik - such a great city!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Lauren B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was awesome! As a pretty die hard Game of Thrones fan, it was wonderful to see the city as it appears on the show. Also my guide gave me the history behind the city of Dubrovnik, which was an added bonus to this tour! I loved this tour and the addition of Trsteno and would highly recommend it to any Game of Thrones fan, and any person who loves history!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Marven K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

All Game of Thrones fans who are in decent shape able to climb lots of stairs will love this tour. The guide was very knowledgeable about the show and about Dubrovnik. This tour was exactly what I expected and hoped for, and I highly recommend it. Please note: Dubrovnik has vey steep hills and this tour clambers up and down them a lot -- you must be in reasonably good physical condition to enjoy this.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Nicolas P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Had an amazing time on this tour. Our guide, Darko, was friendly, funny, very easy to talk to, and extremely knowledgeable about Split History. He even knew all about Game of Thrones and which scenes were filmed in different places in the old town. 10/10 would recommend.

Doing what: City of Split Walking Tour

Fleur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

If you are a fan of Games if Thrones like me, this exclusive combo is a must. Our tour guide was incredible and amazingly knowledgeable of the area, she knows a lot about the movie too, so it was very easy and enjoyable trip for me and my friend even though we have to walk so many steps, it was all worth for the money. Don't think twice if you are a fan of this movie, just go. Croatia is so beautiful and full of ancient history. You will love it.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive Combo: 'Game of Thrones' in Dubrovnik and Split

Morgan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide was awesome. Loved seeing all the filming sites but we loved even more that th0e tour also included a lot of history about Dubrovnik and not just about game of thrones

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Anthony G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour guides were excellent in both locations and told us about plenty of real history in the area as well as Game of Thrones related stuff. This is a great way to see Dubrovnik and Split for fans!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive Combo: 'Game of Thrones' in Dubrovnik and Split

Alice G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was without a doubt one of the best walking tours I've ever been on. It was a fantastic combination of seeing the locations for Game of Thrones scenes and learning about the history of Dubrovnik. I would urge any Game of Thrones fan to take the tour when visiting Dubrovnik.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

hipaji

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A great tour for fans for Game of Thrones and enough history for non-fans. Tour guide, Indira, was smart, engaging, and personable. Great way to tour Dubroknik!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Mike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I would definitely recommend this tour to everyone. Natasa, our tour guide, was amazing. She is a very big fan of Game of Thrones and know so much about Dubrovnik's history. The tour exceeded my expectations. Natasa brought with her screenshots from Game of Thrones and showed us how the spots we stood on were used in the filming of the show. She was very funny and memorable. I am a huge fan of Game of Thrones and loved everything about the tour. Dubrovnik/King's landing is a beautiful place. Even if you aren't a fan of the show, this is the perfect tour to see Dubrovnik and learn about it's history.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

madi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Everything I wanted and more! No need to see the city walls on your own, this tour will show you it all, plus the added bonus of Game of Thrones Scene's. Definitely a lot of walking, but worth it. Natasha was great.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

David R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Such a fantastic day out. Elite tours really are great. We did the Game of Thrones walking tour with them and we got the same guide! She was fantastic on both tours. This tour is as relaxed or as involved as you want. If you don't like fish I don't, I know it's a waste in Croatia, but still, you can request a vegetarian meal which was really nice. I totally recommend going to the sandy beach on the final island by taking a golf cart taxi for around 2 return. Great fun. Would totally do it again.

Doing what: Elafiti Islands Cruise from Dubrovnik

Nat S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Would definitely recommend this tour! Our guide Zoran was really passionate about the show and answered every question we had, giving us a good background to some of the town's history as well as the Game of Thrones bit!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Wayne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

If you love Game Of Thrones this is a tour you cannot miss...and if you just want a tour with a different slant of Dubrovnik, this is a great alternative. We both loved this experience and the added insights into Game of Thrones that we were given.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Viator Exclusive 'Game of Thrones' Tour

Nina E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We really enjoyed this tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable, nice, and funny. You will see some of the most beautiful sights in Dubrovnik and will see a lot of scenes from Game of Thrones.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

David P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent combo tour. It was a mixture of Game of Thrones and historical tour of the city. Tour guide had great knowledge of the show and shared some inside stories of filming.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive Combo: 'Game of Thrones' in Dubrovnik and Split

Gemma W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Brilliant tour with an amazing guide. Perfect length for a walking tour and guide had knowledge not just of Game of Thrones but gave a great insight into the history of Split and Croatia as well.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

Hayley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, not only about game of thrones but you learn some history and see important sites as well. Tour guide was very knowledgable. This tour is not good for people who cant handle a fast paced hike up and down stairs and lots of walking. It was really hot and exhausting but totally worth it

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Ernest K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I'm typically not a fan of guided tours, but my wife and I booked a walking tour of the Ancient City Walls through Viator and I'm so glad we did.

The views of the city and Adriatic are amazing from up on the Walls, but our guidewho grew up in Dubrovnik, but spoke excellent Englishadded immeasurably to the experience.

She shared the history of the city and its walls as we walked, and also gave us plenty of more recent history related to Game of Thrones, which was fun. Our guide's name was Marija and, if you're lucky enough to get her, you're in for a treat!

My wife and I were actually the only people who showed up for the morning tour and, technically, our guide could have cancelled the vouchers for the tour stipulated a minimum of four participants. But, instead, she agreed to take just the two of us along the southern half of the Wall, which extends along the seait felt like our own, private tour, and it still lasted over an hour versus the typical two hours suggested for the entire wall. Given the high heat and humidity on this particular day, this half-tour worked out perfectly.

Even if, like me, you're not a fan of guided tours, this is one instance where it's absolutely worth the expense and effort.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

Donatella C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour of the city and of the Game of Thrones locations, amazing tour guide - knowledgeable, fun and open to questions. The guide told us also about Dubrovnik past history and culture, including Game of Thrones anectodes on the movie shooting, while showing us the whole city. Highly recommended indeed!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message