If you're visiting Machu Picchu while you're in Peru - and why wouldn’t you? – there's a very good chance you'll pass through the small pueblo of Aguas Calientes en route. The gateway town to Machu Picchu, Aguas Calientes is nestled in a valley of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 306 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I absolutely loved the way how seamless everything was. From the pick up form the hotel to the end of the trip, it was absolutely wonderful. Our guide was very knowledgable and very patient with us. We took a ridiculous amount of pictures and never once did the guide complain about taking our pics or when we tend to diverge from the tour. I would highly recommend this tour. Machu Picchu was amazing and beautiful. Pictures truly cannot capture the beauty of this place.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyed the tour. Our bus to pick us up from our Hotel was right on time along with the entire trip logistics. The tour guide was great and spoke clearly and provided a great education for the site.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything was handled very well. The train ride on the Vistadome was beautiful and the tour guide was amazing and very informative! Incredible experience!!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The price was a bit steep, we got exactly what we expected. Private guided tour of Machu Pichu in English and the train and bus rides were pleasant. I would have liked to spend a bit more time, but no complaints about the quality of service. Trustworthy and reliable, exactly what you need when going to a foreign country.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Gcastillo
Costa Rica

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

This tour is worth doing If you are short in time its an easy way to visit Machu Picchu from Cusco. The ride to/from Machu Picchu is long, and in the rainy season you might be forced to use a combination of bus and train. I think the Vistadome train is the best if you want to enjoy the spectacular scenery because of the ample windows. Finally our guide was really good and added a lot of value. The guided tour length is good but not much time is left before having to return back to board the train to Cusco.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Very poorly organized when it came to having travel companions on the same tour seated next to one another on the train ride to and from Machu Picchu. Totally inexcusable as reservations made months in advance, having to provide name of travelers passport s. All that's needed by the coordinator is a seating chart of the train car to seat traveling companions together. Made for a miserable tour as the train ride to and from Machu Picchu totals up to 7 hours and you're separated from travel companion and seated with strangers! Time at the site is 3 hrs, so over 70 of the time you are separated from you travel companion!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

The tour was fine until the end. My group members had different train departure times but the tour lead did not acknowledge this. She advised everyone to leave for the train about 3 hours before my departure time. I had to wait 2.5 hours in the train station.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

This tour gave us lots of trouble. I was with two friends, both of whom got free upgrades. When we explained that we couldn't be separated, they were very unhelpful and rude. I speak no Spanish, and no one on my train spoke English. The tour guide was also hard to understand. Find a different tour!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What a wonderful trip. The train ride was relaxing with lots of great views of the country side. Machu Picchu was remarkable, a must see. English tour guide was excellent and very helpful taking pictures of us.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Everything was perfect and the directions were easy to follow. We stayed at royal inka in the central area and it was a perfect location.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

INCREDIBLE!!! Machu Picchu is amazing!! The trip was extremely well organized, we were taken care of every step of the way. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and accommodating. We learned so much from this experience. I will definitely use Viator again for future trips. :-

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing experience! Well organized tour with knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour. Everything was week organized. The tir guide was very knowledge too. I wish I could have spent more time in Machupicchu.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was beyond incredible, thanks Mario ,

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic trip. I can't believe that I did it at last. The arrangements were very good and the coordination between the teams was excellent at every stage. We had to take a Peru rail bus and travel about 2 hours from Cuzco to the train station each way. The train ride was great!!!!!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great organization, perfect timming, really nice and prepared staff. Is a must to have a tour guide when visiting Machu Picchu.
We had a really incredible experience!!!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

very expensive too many bus rides It would have been nice to take the train straight to aguas calientes
next time will do the Inka Trail

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide in Machu Picchu, Ruben, was awesome! A real credit to your firm. The service-level he delivered will be the reason that I would recommend your firm

Phil Robinson

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was the highlight of our trip to Peru. I've been the Viator's customer for a long time, and all the tours I've been with them were very organized, but this one was the best so far! Viator did an excellent job organizing and would highly recommend it. Go with Vistadome Rail, it's worth every penny and more, you'll be pleasantly surprised!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really enjoyed the tour. I appreciated the historical component that the tour guide provided. So much to see in the time allotted! Loved it!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour of Machu Picchu! Views from Inca Rail train and bus were excellent, guide at Machu Picchu was very informative, well-prepared, spoke excellent English and went above and beyond to make sure we got the best views and pictures.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message