If you're visiting Machu Picchu while you're in Peru - and why wouldn’t you? – there's a very good chance you'll pass through the small pueblo of Aguas Calientes en route. The gateway town to Machu Picchu, Aguas Calientes is nestled in a valley of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 232 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Terrific trip. Thr train ride was great and scenic.
Congratulations to Viator.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolute wonder due to its perfect location. You will fall in love with the views and surrounding mountains. My only advice would be to stay here longer if possible, as a one-day trip leaves no free time once inside the ruins. Machu Picchu is definitely a must do.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The guide was excellent. The scenes breathtaking. Transportation arrangements were flawless. However, the ruins are dangerous. A preliminary notice should be given to tourists prior to their entering certain areas of the ruins.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a magical trip for myself and my husband. We were picked up at our hotel on time and taken to the train station. We chose the Vistadome train and had spectacular views of the mountains and the river. It was a 3 hour ride and we were very comfortable. They served a light meal but I would recommend taking some power snacks and water. The bus ride from the train to Machu Picchu was exciting. We spent about 2 hours there which was enough time for these two old timers to see and experience the ruins. Our guide was superior and very helpful and thoughtful. The train ride home was also wonderful, although we were assigned our same seats and I would ask to be on the opposite side. Take a book for the way back as it does get dark and you may want one to keep busy. We were advised to take altitude medication before going to Cusco and I am very glad we got some from our doctor before our trip.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Scenic and spectacular! Service was fantastic and entertainment fun!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Being a lone female traveller i was concerned that all would go smoothly, i have to say i would use AVIATOR now for any tour i was planning in the future in any part of the world. i was so impressed with the way the local tour company they used checked and then double checked to see if i knew what time i was being picked up, they were not happy until they had spoken to me personally. At every step of the trip it was made clear to me whom would be leading on the next stage and how i would recognise them. The trip went so smoothly i could hardly believe it. i would recommend this company to anybody and the price was really competative.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

To describe this attraction with words is not suficient, you must go there. It´s simply unbelievable and incredible.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

The guide could have been a little more pro-active and caring rather than appearing aloof and deadpan.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My trip to Machu Picchu would not have been so amazing had it not been for the tour. It was very organized and the people were very friendly and helpful. Our tour guide, Hector, was so phenomenal and definitely made our tour special. We got to see the entire site and learn the history! Thank you!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The most amazing and well organized tour. Everything was very well planned and I had a great tour guide who made it such a great experience! I would definitely recommend Viator to anyone from here on!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic experience a dream came true.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Machu Picchu it's and unmissable place to visit

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide was great, very informative and really loved his job.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message