• USD ($)
  • English
If you're visiting Machu Picchu while you're in Peru - and why wouldn’t you? – there's a very good chance you'll pass through the small pueblo of Aguas Calientes en route. The gateway town to Machu Picchu, Aguas Calientes is nestled in a valley of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 194 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bere
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome trip wish it was longer though

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Everything was very well organized, although I had to find the local phone number of the tour operator and call to find out what time my hotel pick up was. I've used Viator before and they contract with local tour operators but so far my experiences have been excellent. I would definitely use again.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Manuel V
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome from pick up from hotel till drop off. I will do it again.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour guide. Amazing place!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour guide. Amazing place!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Antonino P
Costa Rica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Recommendation: stay overnight in Aguas Calentes and visit M. P. early in the morning before the day trip tourists from Cusco arrive.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was good overall although tour was short..there was too much free time in which we did not know what to do with ourselves..

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

The guide did not speak very good english, was very young and apathetic, we ended up listening to outher tour guides who were in our vicinity while we were at the ruins. Def do not recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Well organized well worth it tour. enjoyed every minute. Vista dome train was fantastic. From the breakfast and the return journey with their dance and fashion show parade, Tour guide at Machu Pichu was very patient and excellent. My sister is asthmatic and was able to climb because of this tour guide.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is a great way to do a day trip from Cusco to Machu Picchu stress free. All transportation and tickets starting from your hotel and back to your hotel is included. It was just over 15 hours total door to door starting at APPROX 5:30 am....they came at 5:40am....not a big deal but something to keep in mind so you don't get nervous. The local tour operator seemed very experienced and reliable. TAKE THE VISTADOME...its so worth it....brand new clean trains...snack service is included both ways....only tourists on board and only stops once or twice at INCA Trail dropoff points for people that are hiking....super friendly staff with high patience for tourists and speak english....on the way back they try to sell Alpaca clothing....by doing a FASHION SHOW which lasted about 30-45 minutes....it was so much fun and helped to pass the 3.5 hour train ride on the way back very quickly. They also have Pisco Sour for purchase on the way back...English guide was adequate though some room for improvement....spent about 2.5-3 hours on top. This has everything you need in a great cost effective package for visit MP from Cusco in one day.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We faced complicated logistics which were handled with ease by the tour operator. A very pleasant experience. Machu Picchu is not to be missed and this tour operator is highly recommended.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

very knowledgable staff, everything went very smoothly. We had a wonderful day !!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Everything was perfect. From pick up at the hotel to delivery, no detail was missed.I was the only English speaker in the group and I had my own guide, which was great. I've been looking forward to this trip for ages and It was everything I expected and more.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Really well organized. Everything was exactly as described in the confirmation email/receipt for the tour transfers. The company even called the hotel to arrange for a wake up call the morning of the trip and to arrange the pickup from the hotel. Guide was really nice and accommodating to all the participants.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message