If you're visiting Machu Picchu while you're in Peru - and why wouldn’t you? – there's a very good chance you'll pass through the small pueblo of Aguas Calientes en route. The gateway town to Machu Picchu, Aguas Calientes is nestled in a valley of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 284 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide in Machu Picchu, Ruben, was awesome! A real credit to your firm. The service-level he delivered will be the reason that I would recommend your firm

Phil Robinson

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was the highlight of our trip to Peru. I've been the Viator's customer for a long time, and all the tours I've been with them were very organized, but this one was the best so far! Viator did an excellent job organizing and would highly recommend it. Go with Vistadome Rail, it's worth every penny and more, you'll be pleasantly surprised!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really enjoyed the tour. I appreciated the historical component that the tour guide provided. So much to see in the time allotted! Loved it!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour of Machu Picchu! Views from Inca Rail train and bus were excellent, guide at Machu Picchu was very informative, well-prepared, spoke excellent English and went above and beyond to make sure we got the best views and pictures.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful staff. Everything on time. Fabulous tour guide johnny took us up to machu picchu. We highly recommend this tour and your company,

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Just about perfect (not counting a small snafu with the bus that picked us up at our hotel early in the morning). Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and very helpful, leading us expertly through the rain and mud for a memorable visit to Machu Picchu. The glass train was a treat, very comfortable, and the staff were very accommodating. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Viator made our trip to Machu Picchu easy breezy. I attempted to organize and arrange tickets, etc. to get to Machu Picchu from Cusco but it was difficult to find tickets to actually get in on the day we wanted. I opted with Viator and from the hotel pick up in Cusco to the drop off on NYE everything was seamless. We took the Expedition and it exceeding our expectation as far as accommodations go. Save the extra money going with the other high end trains. We got snacks, panoramic windows and comfortable seats. Our guide was great and showed us all the key areas of the ruins.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We were very well taken care of by the tour company Viajes Pacifico. The journey from Cusco and back was long, but we had two lovely hours at Machu Picchu with our very knowledgeable guide and loved every minute of it. I'd book with them again.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide Jaime was very knowledgeable with Machu Picchu as well as Peru. After speaking with him to become a tour guide one has to learn all there is to know about Peru. Machu Picchu is breathtaking. On the downside the tour company did not provide my wife with her bus tickets. This caused little delay as Jaime purchased the ticket with little delay. Jaime also recommended a very well restaurant to eat and do some local shopping by the train station. Overall experience was exceptionally well all but the bus ticket situation.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

a Little confusing what was supposed to happen with lunch, and some did not have enough time to eat.
Other than that it was perfect. we loved the train and bus rides, and the tour guide, "hector the protector" was GREAT; of course macchu pichu itself was the BEST!!
Thanks!!!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This was well organized.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Machu Picchu is amazing! Hard to not have a good tour. Some of the logistics were a bit confusing. I did tours with another company, and they emailed me tailored confirmation and a "what to expect" and that would've been helpful on this tour. But, the transport team and guide were great!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message