• USD ($)
  • English

Cusco ATTRACTIONS See all

Cusco Historic Center

When it comes to history, few cities in South America are more historic than Cusco. This sprawling city was once the capital of the entire Inca Empire, and many will tell you that ancient Cusco was the grandest city in Peru. Even the name “Cusco” ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Knowing that we would go to Machu Picchu the next day, I wasnt sure how impressive a city tour of Cusco would be. Little did I know how incredibly beautiful Cusco is. Nestled in the mountains, with charming buildings and cobbled streets, its one of the coolest places we've visited. And the sightseeing tour gave us a chance to see it in all its glory. The churches were fantastic as well. Our tour guide was really good and memorable and we liked him a lot.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Pleasant way to spend an afternoon being shown the many sites we might have otherwise missed on our own. We took the tour as a way to spend some of the 3 days we had given ourselves in Cusco to acclimate to the high altitude in preparation for our 4-day trek to Machu Picchu. The guide was very knowledgeable, informative and friendly. Comfortable bus and worth the time and money.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Cusco is a little hidden gem just waiting to be explored! A great way to get to know the town and see what it is renowned for. Our guide was very knowledgeable and wanted to share his passion and love for his country.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

This is a decent overview of the city. They take you to all the major sites in the center and a vista overlooking Cusco. My guide was very good - there was a combination of walking and riding. Just long enough.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

I was very impressed with this tour. I had only a short time in Cusco and wanted to see as much as possible. My guide was punctual and very knowledgeable. We saw some of the main sights of the city and I then had the option to return to my hotel or be left in the main square. I learned about the history of Cusco and the Incan culture, and got to trawl some of the local streets with someone there to show me all the interesting things I would not otherwise have known about. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone - whether it is because you have limited time in the city or whether you just want a quick overview of the layout at the beginning of your stay.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

We had the opportunity to go on a private tour throughout the city. We stopped at churches, runis, a market and beautiful sites. I would recommend this tour for anyone staying in Cusco to get a better feel of the city.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

We had a personal city tour of Cusco a day later than anticipated as there was a mix up of what language tour we wanted. the tour company was very apologetic and we enjoyed the thorough tour the next day. i was very upset as I left my camera in the car at the end of the tour. I called the tour operator in Cusco and they delivered the camera the same afternoon much to my relief!! i was very impressed with the speedy attention to my mistake. I would highly recommend this tour.
Anne Martin

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2012

The guide did not pick me up from hotel as it says in the itenary. He made me walk to the van. Also, the tour itself lacked any information. He did not give much info. All the places where there was a huge entrance fee involved, we didnt spend much time at all. Also there were many sites which were not included in the tour. If i had booked this tour locally i would have seen a lot of historical stuff in cusco. This tour was waste of time and money. Very unsatisfactory.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message