Cusco ATTRACTIONS See all

Cusco Historic Center

When it comes to history, few cities in South America are more historic than Cusco. This sprawling city was once the capital of the entire Inca Empire, and many will tell you that ancient Cusco was the grandest city in Peru. Even the name “Cusco” ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 15 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lynskye
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Fantastic, well organized and very informative. A great 3 hours to explore Cusco highlights!

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The guide was attentive to questions, suggested many photograph opportunities, and incorporated many sites into the tour. The tour was leisurely, and not conducted in a hurried way. Upon conclusion of the tour, I felt as though I had been introduced to the Cusco community.

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I always think that doing a city tour is a great way of getting to know the area, history, and culture of the local people. This tour did not disappoint and my husband and I were the only people on it. The guide Geovana was very knowledgeable and spoke good English. Without her we would have missed so much. She told us about the local history and pointed out different things. We visited the San Pedro market which was bustling with people where local produce and goods could be bought. Our guide bought us fruit that we hadn't eaten before to be eaten later on a hilltop of the Statue of the White Christ overlooking Cusco and they tasted excellent. Then a trip to the local archaeological sites of Saqsayhuaman and Qenko which was very educational. They only thing I would say was that a more precise meeting point should have been arranged as we nearly missed the guide. A tour not to be missed

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour of the marketplace and neighborhoods in Cusco; wonderful lesson on making and appreciating a Pisco Sour. I had a wonderful time!

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is the tour everybody should take in Cuzco. The guide was very knowledgeable, friendly and spoke English very well. The main focus was the San Pedro market, where the natives shop for food, household items etc. The best way to learn about the culture and way of life of the local people. Then we explored the most important and impressive Inca structures in Sachsayhuaman and Quenco. A very nice touch was that the guide with our input bought the ingredients for a delicious lunch which we enjoyed on a hilltop overlooking Cusco. The whole experience was very enjoyable, educational and pleasant.

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Knowing that we would go to Machu Picchu the next day, I wasnt sure how impressive a city tour of Cusco would be. Little did I know how incredibly beautiful Cusco is. Nestled in the mountains, with charming buildings and cobbled streets, its one of the coolest places we've visited. And the sightseeing tour gave us a chance to see it in all its glory. The churches were fantastic as well. Our tour guide was really good and memorable and we liked him a lot.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Pleasant way to spend an afternoon being shown the many sites we might have otherwise missed on our own. We took the tour as a way to spend some of the 3 days we had given ourselves in Cusco to acclimate to the high altitude in preparation for our 4-day trek to Machu Picchu. The guide was very knowledgeable, informative and friendly. Comfortable bus and worth the time and money.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Cusco is a little hidden gem just waiting to be explored! A great way to get to know the town and see what it is renowned for. Our guide was very knowledgeable and wanted to share his passion and love for his country.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We did this tour our last day in Cusco and it was the perfect way to end it. Our tour guide Lilianna was very knowledgeable and thorough. The trip to the San Pedro market was interesting and really helped to get a glimpse of everyday life in Cusco. The walk around the bohemian district of San Blas was quaint and provided excellent views of the city. My favorite part of the tour was the Pisco Sour tasting and lesson on how to make one. We even got to get behind the bar to create our own Pisco Sour.

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

I enjoyed this tour. It was organized by a different tour operator than the one for Machu Picchu. I was alone once again. We went to a food market which was very colorful and where the guide purchased some food for us. After that, we went to Saqsaywohman which required quite a bit of hiking and climbing. As I had difficulty with the altitude, we had to take it slow, and I would only view part of the site. We also hiked up to the White Christ where we had a nice view, enjoyed our food and chatted. This tour lasted about 2-3 hours and I was glad I did it. It gave me a different picture of Cusco.

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

This is a decent overview of the city. They take you to all the major sites in the center and a vista overlooking Cusco. My guide was very good - there was a combination of walking and riding. Just long enough.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

I was very impressed with this tour. I had only a short time in Cusco and wanted to see as much as possible. My guide was punctual and very knowledgeable. We saw some of the main sights of the city and I then had the option to return to my hotel or be left in the main square. I learned about the history of Cusco and the Incan culture, and got to trawl some of the local streets with someone there to show me all the interesting things I would not otherwise have known about. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone - whether it is because you have limited time in the city or whether you just want a quick overview of the layout at the beginning of your stay.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

We had the opportunity to go on a private tour throughout the city. We stopped at churches, runis, a market and beautiful sites. I would recommend this tour for anyone staying in Cusco to get a better feel of the city.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

We had a personal city tour of Cusco a day later than anticipated as there was a mix up of what language tour we wanted. the tour company was very apologetic and we enjoyed the thorough tour the next day. i was very upset as I left my camera in the car at the end of the tour. I called the tour operator in Cusco and they delivered the camera the same afternoon much to my relief!! i was very impressed with the speedy attention to my mistake. I would highly recommend this tour.
Anne Martin

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Suneetha
United Kingdom

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2012

The guide did not pick me up from hotel as it says in the itenary. He made me walk to the van. Also, the tour itself lacked any information. He did not give much info. All the places where there was a huge entrance fee involved, we didnt spend much time at all. Also there were many sites which were not included in the tour. If i had booked this tour locally i would have seen a lot of historical stuff in cusco. This tour was waste of time and money. Very unsatisfactory.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message