Cusco ATTRACTIONS See all

Cusco La Catedral

Cusco’s Cathedral of Santo Domingo is a colonial gem, boasting an altar of silver and a magnificently carved choir. The building stands on the site of an Inca palace, and was built from stone blocks removed from the nearby Inca city of Sacsayhuaman ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 87 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Phyllis L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We were very happy with our tour guide. He was very informative and helpful. One of the best
we've ever had.

Doing what: Cusco Afternoon City Tour

Adam T

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

An OK tour but does seem fairly expensive. Tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Adam T

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

An OK tour. Seemed fairly expensive however. Tour guide was good. However, the archaeological sites visited did not seem all that interesting.

Doing what: Cusco Archeological and Religious Sites Tour Including Sacsayhuaman and Cathedral of Santo Domingo

Eliane D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Amazing places. I learned so much in this tour than in school. The tour guide was very knowlrdgeable and patient. The places gave me a sense of belonging, and a lot to think about how history was made and changed throuhg the minds of others.

Doing what: Cusco Archeological and Religious Sites Tour Including Sacsayhuaman and Cathedral of Santo Domingo

Phuon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We met Leleana at the steps of one of the cathedrals in Cusco. The other tour participant was a woman named Samantha. Cusco is a hilly city so this involved a lot of walking up steep streets and many stairs. LeLe showed us how beautiful Cusco is at night and she told us many wonderful stories and historical facts. We ended the night in a bar learning how to make the famous cocktail, PIsco Sour. Each person got to make their own Pisco Sour. It was very fun! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

Joseph M

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Knowledgeable, friendly guide. Learned very much about the Incan empire and Spanish conquest. Heavy downpour of rain cut the tour a little short.

Doing what: Private Cusco City Tour Including Main Archaeological Sites

Luis A

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Although this the tour guide Adrian was great and very knowledgeable, I gave it a three stars because I never knew who the tour company was. The hand-off from pick-up to organizer to tour guide was disorganized.

Doing what: Cusco Afternoon City Tour

Siva United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

We had taken Cusco city tour Viator/Vijes Pacifico. The tour covered the Cathedral and Qorikancha which are both near Plaza de Armas and Sacsayhuaman ruins which are in the city suburbs. All the 3 places are worth the visit,

Doing what: Cusco Archeological and Religious Sites Tour Including Sacsayhuaman and Cathedral of Santo Domingo

alexsis f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour was excellent. Every tour guide was on time and efficient. Franklin- our first tour guide was at the airport in Cusco waiting on us and had everything that we needed for the rest of the trip. Efrain, our tour guide in Machu Picchu was knowledgeable and patient. The hotel is exactly what you paid for. It was clean, quiet and safe.

Doing what: 3-Day Cusco and Machu Picchu Tour

William U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour like our time in Peru was fantastic. Sylvia was incredibly knowledgable and we received excellent benefit in all aspects of knowledge about all the locations visited.

Doing what: Cusco Archeological and Religious Sites Tour Including Sacsayhuaman and Cathedral of Santo Domingo

aamandamyers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was fantastic! They handled absolutely everything for me and even picked me up despite the fact that my flight was extremely delayed in Miami. The guides were amazing and they check in with you frequently to make sure you're doing well even after the tour is over, which was nice since I was traveling alone and not aware of what I was doing much of the time. The tours of Cusco were tiring after 30 hours of travel but well worth it so I recommend flying in the day before if possible. They made sure I got to the airport on time for my flight and kept me abreast of changes. At one point we missed the train to Macchu Picchu so they drove me much of the way instead which was also quite breathtaking.

Doing what: 3-Day Cusco and Machu Picchu Tour

Patricia P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was good and the guide was very friendly/helpful. However, I believe there was an item or two in the tour description which were not actually included in the tour. So I felt a little short changed.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback! We always strive to ensure our information is as accurate as possible. We will certainly look into our tour description to ensure everything is currently up-to-date. Happy travels and we hope you had a great time in Peru!

dmckewen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My guide, Liliana, provided a most interesting tour of parts of the historic center. She provided historical background as well as perspective on contemporary life. Liliana was personable, and well informed about a variety of topics.

I originally had little interest in the pisco sour lesson but wound up quite enjoying it.

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

David F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was quite interesting and offered insights into the City culture and surrounding environs. Again, we had a very interesting tour guide.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Jaclyn N USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour guide and we had a small group. You see sights in Cusco City ONLY. This tour does not include going to Sacsayhuman or Christo Blanco.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

rod0530

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Best Pisco Sour you will have ever... Great experience for an evening in Cusco... Liliana made the trip as a tour guide. She had so much knowledge and took the time to answer questions.

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

ROBERT C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Local provider unwilling to provide pick-up and drop off service to hotel as promised in the posting. In addition, the taxi they arranged for to take us back to our hotel got lost and we had to walk through a bad neighborhood to get back to our hotel.

Doing what: Cusco Archeological and Religious Sites Tour Including Sacsayhuaman and Cathedral of Santo Domingo

Martinstein1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour was very comprehensive, well organized and enjoyable. The tour gave us a very good overview of the city of Cusco, which allowed us to return to sites we liked the next day. Tour guide was very knowledgeable about Cusco and Incan culture. She was very articulate and personable.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

sharon m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

an informative tour at a pleasant pace. guide Jose Angel enthusiastic and interesting. such spectacular sites, so much easier to have transportation provided and details explained. highly recommended! might consider taking the tour after you have acclimated to the altitude as we go to rather high inca ruins and its more fun if you are not feeling sick from the altitude! do the tour on the second or third day! enjoy!

Doing what: Cusco Archeological and Religious Sites Tour Including Sacsayhuaman and Cathedral of Santo Domingo

DONALD C USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Should cover way more of the sights. Only about 50 covered. Good tour of the open market. Okay for those who like to go and visit churches but didn't cover the new parts of the city to show how current generation is now living along with the newer building up of the city. Should be expanded to include more as tour lasted just over 2 hours.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Cornelia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very interesting and very professional tour. We would definitley do it again.

Doing what: Cusco Archeological and Religious Sites Tour Including Sacsayhuaman and Cathedral of Santo Domingo

stonelee27

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was excellent. Vida was very knowledgable and accommodating.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Adria M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Because there was no one else on this tour, Viator let me customize my pick up time and the itinerary. I had already toured the cathedral and other in city attractions so we went only to the sites outside of the city: Sacsayhuaman, Puka Pukara and Tambomachay. Like all Viator guides that I've had, my guide was very knowledgable, informative and personable. Sacayhuaman was one of my top three favorite Inca sites. Don't miss it!

Doing what: Cusco Archeological and Religious Sites Tour Including Sacsayhuaman and Cathedral of Santo Domingo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message