Cusco ATTRACTIONS See all

Machu Picchu

The holy grail for lovers of Inca monuments, the enigmatic lost city of Machu Picchu is the most famous archaeological site in all of South America. The spectacular collection of temples, terraced hills and plazas was the mountain-top citadel of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 507 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Patricia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Viator did an amazing job of providing seamless transitions of the transfers involved in this trip. it could have been confusing, but the Viator agents were always right there when we needed!! Thank you!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

FULVIO D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very organized and Punctual!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Terry N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour guide was a little mechanical, but very knowledgeable. The train and bus transfers, as well as all of the site ticketing, was very smooth.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

John W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was awesome and they made sure all the logistics went smoothly.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

DHANANJAY P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

excellent trip english speaking guide Mr Peter was amazing full credit to guide who gave detail information tranfer by Mrs Janet from train station to machu pichu was good

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Machu Picchu from Cusco

Donny R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I don and #39;t speak any Spanish so it was great to get picked up from my hotel by the guides. We had several transfers due to the distance, but it went off without a hitch.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Rishi S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Hector was a great guide, he explained everything with photos, which made it easy to understand the history. You get to walk around machhu Pichhu for 2-3 hours and that was enough for us but if you would like to spend more time choose another tour. We chose this at the last minute and Vistadome train ride is perfect.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Josef L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had so many special arrangements and requirements for this tour and the tour company took care of everything for us. They were amazing! Cannot thank them enough for everything! Wonderful tour and the guide was very informative.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

juliegilmore7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful. You only get about 2-3 hours on Machu Picchu, but that is just the case of coming up and down in one day. If you want longer, than you probably do another option, but if this is enough, then the package was great.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Eric L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Breathtaking experiencie. I highly recommend Abelardo Cabrera from Viajes Pacifico as your Guide Tour in spanish.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Ashley J United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This trek is worth every bit of the price! Our guide spoke very good english, the food was amazing and we always felt safe. I do not have any complaints about this tour and you will not either!

Doing what: 4-Day Classic Machu Picchu Inca Jungle Trek

Carlos D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful service.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Karen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A must do excursion if first time to Peru. Our bus picked us up from our hotel. We then went to the train station in Poroy. The train was about a three hour ride through the Andies to the base of Machu Picchu. On train you received a complimentary cup of water or soda/ coffee. There are restrooms on train. Train is often rocking so hold on when you walk to restroom! You then caught a bus up to the entrance. The bus ride, train ticket and bus ride up to Machu Picchu all round trip was included in this tour. Our Group that was picked up in Cusco was mainly Spanish-speaking so they did arrange to have an English-speaking guide waiting for us at the train station when we arrived to take us up to Machu Picchu and give us the full tour. Just amazing views! This tour was worth the cost knowing that all tickets were handed to us in an envelope at beginning of tour. We didn't have to worry about printing anything except our Viator confirmation. It is a long day but worth it! Our pick up was 630am and arrived back to hotel around 830pm. There are market places outside of train station to buy souvineers or water as well as restaurants. But up at Machu Picchu there are restrooms outside the tour area and 2 small restaurants but you will pay a higher price. And restrooms up there were 1 Sol. Down at train station there was no charge. So just be prepared to take in water if needed in backpack and small snack. You will be climbing many uneven stone steps and you will need water! We enjoyed our excursion!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Adam A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Jhon was awesome and a great guide while exploring Machu Picchu. Very knowledgeable and friendly! A

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Shrikant T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I highly recommend this tour. Everything went smooth starting from the pick up from the hotel to the drop off at the hotel. The tour guide Johnny was very experienced and well-informed. Every detail of this tour was very well taken care of.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Alonso M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excelent tour, this option allows you to make a great use of your time, as the train/bus tickets and Macchu Picchu entrance is included, you have more time to enjoy the place, without worrying about the long lines that you usually will find to get there.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Machu Pichu itself is incredible.

The tour operated by Viajes Pacifico through Viator made the day extremely enjoyable and comfortable.
The vistodome option is definitely the way to go. The train journey is 3.5 hours and this option puts you in extreme comfort. The tour guide was also fantastic.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

D S N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a fantastic excursion. We were met by Fredi at our hotel the day before the exceursion and were fully briefed. The views were breath-taking. The only minor issue we experienced was not being met at arrival at Machu Picchu station and a few panicky minutes locating him. Otherwise, it was a real once-in-a-lifetime experience.

Doing what: 2-Day Tour: Sacred Valley and Machu Picchu by Train

Maria Do Carmo B Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour is wonderful and the office team is very attencious, mainly the tourguide.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was very good with the guide English fluent, knowledgeable and enthusiastic. Guided tour was approx two hours then you had rest of day to wander which was great. Recommended!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Machu Picchu from Cusco

Gaia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

lraines42

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Hector was great and this was the perfect tour for me, as I was traveling alone and only had a day to visit Machu Picchu. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Sara D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Machu Picchu phenomenal and guide knowledgeable. Lots of time on transport esp. need to get on line to wait for bus back to Aguas Calientes so minimal time in park. Would recommend spending night in Aguas Calientes if time permits. 15 hour day with only 3 hours in park. Train ride is beautiful.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Glen J

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic Trip , Hamilton our guide for the tour was very knowledgeable and spoke excellent English.
Highly recommend.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

davidwilliams1911

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great tour of Machu Picchu! The place itself is very beautiful and the tour guide was very informative. However, we did not enjoy having to find our own way back to the train station from Machu Picchu and then to the bus. We would have liked to have had a tour guide with us for the entire trip.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message