The holy grail for lovers of Inca monuments, the enigmatic lost city of Machu Picchu is the most famous archaeological site in all of South America. The spectacular collection of temples, terraced hills and plazas was the mountain-top citadel of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 362 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

All and I mean all the people involved were very helpful. This was a very complicated journey with 9 total segments involved. Each segment ran smoothly. Our toe guide Johnny was amongst the best I have ever had. Energetic and knowledgable. Bravo to all involved

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Now thinking about accounting software, what brands or providers have you ever heard of?

Please type all of the brands you know of in the boxes provided. Please type one brand per box. If you do not know any brands please type none in the first box below.


Excellent. Our guide was terrific and for an older couple, the trip was made easy.

We wou led reccomend it to our friends.

Berbara Howard Bellinw

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great experience, Guide was very informed and attentive to or questions and needs. I feel the 1 day trip is enough to see and feel the experience.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic experience. Excellent service. We really enjoyed the entertainment, a trio that created a fun party time. Thankyou

Doing what: Hiram Bingham Luxury Train to Machu Picchu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well organized, the guide was excellent and very knowledgable, and the sun shone. A must do from Cusco. Try to spend an overnight in Aguascalientes if possible as gives you more time on site.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was worth all the effort to wake up early to get to Machu Picchu before the rest of the crowd. We enjoy every minute of it. Also, it makes the trip very special to have your own archeologist to explain every detail along the way.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Machu Picchu with an Archaeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I absolutely loved the way how seamless everything was. From the pick up form the hotel to the end of the trip, it was absolutely wonderful. Our guide was very knowledgable and very patient with us. We took a ridiculous amount of pictures and never once did the guide complain about taking our pics or when we tend to diverge from the tour. I would highly recommend this tour. Machu Picchu was amazing and beautiful. Pictures truly cannot capture the beauty of this place.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

No food, no water, no bathrooms available in Machu Picchu, but the trip is fun and Machu Picchu amazing. If you are going for one day only, get sleep the night before, hydrate well, and use the rest rooms at the entrance to the site.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Machu Picchu with an Archaeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyed the tour. Our bus to pick us up from our Hotel was right on time along with the entire trip logistics. The tour guide was great and spoke clearly and provided a great education for the site.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything was handled very well. The train ride on the Vistadome was beautiful and the tour guide was amazing and very informative! Incredible experience!!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Life Changing, Our tour guide Don Hernan was the best!! Highly recommended!!!!!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a fantastic trip to Machu Picchu and back - every transfer was right on time and the explanations we were given were spot on. This trip was absolutely worth the money!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Leonidas
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Just amazing! The tour company guides were great! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

AMAZING!!! a truly once in a lifetime experience.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Machu Picchu with an Archaeologist

Kevin G
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip, amazing! Everything right on time, and no worries, would do it again.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was excellent. Our tour guide was fantastic. He knows his history very well. I highly recommend this tour. Transportation was excellent.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Inca Trail: 4-Day Trek to Machu Picchu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing tour, very well organized, very helpful and nice staff.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The experience was great. From train ride to hotel pick-up and drop it was all very seamless. i enjoyed myself thoroughly.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I have already recommended this tour to others, just by word of mouth. I was thrilled that my friend and I had an English-speaking tour guide for Machu Picchu all to ourselves!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I can't thank you enough for such an amazing trip. The tour, the guide and the experience were extremely professional and informative.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was very knowledgeable about the area and the earlier entry helped avoid the crowds that showed up later in the day.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Machu Picchu with an Archaeologist

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Macchu Picchu is incredible - a must see when in Peru. It did take quite some time to get there, which was very exhausting. But well worth the trek!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message