The holy grail for lovers of Inca monuments, the enigmatic lost city of Machu Picchu is the most famous archaeological site in all of South America. The spectacular collection of temples, terraced hills and plazas was the mountain-top citadel of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 258 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Terrific trip. Thr train ride was great and scenic.
Congratulations to Viator.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolute wonder due to its perfect location. You will fall in love with the views and surrounding mountains. My only advice would be to stay here longer if possible, as a one-day trip leaves no free time once inside the ruins. Machu Picchu is definitely a must do.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The guide was excellent. The scenes breathtaking. Transportation arrangements were flawless. However, the ruins are dangerous. A preliminary notice should be given to tourists prior to their entering certain areas of the ruins.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a magical trip for myself and my husband. We were picked up at our hotel on time and taken to the train station. We chose the Vistadome train and had spectacular views of the mountains and the river. It was a 3 hour ride and we were very comfortable. They served a light meal but I would recommend taking some power snacks and water. The bus ride from the train to Machu Picchu was exciting. We spent about 2 hours there which was enough time for these two old timers to see and experience the ruins. Our guide was superior and very helpful and thoughtful. The train ride home was also wonderful, although we were assigned our same seats and I would ask to be on the opposite side. Take a book for the way back as it does get dark and you may want one to keep busy. We were advised to take altitude medication before going to Cusco and I am very glad we got some from our doctor before our trip.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Scenic and spectacular! Service was fantastic and entertainment fun!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

As a solo traveler, it was important that all expected services would be provided without any hitch- and Viator , through its partner, Viajes Pacifico , delivered superbly. To start with, airport transfer was there waiting for me and from then on everything worked out well. The hotels were excellent, in terms of location, comfort and services. I chose the economy option and yet my rooms were not economy at all, for instance my room in Cuzco was a suite, complete with loft bedroom and jacuzzi. Tour guides, were relaxed and yet professional.
I loved this trip and will certainly consider viator on my next vacation.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Being a lone female traveller i was concerned that all would go smoothly, i have to say i would use AVIATOR now for any tour i was planning in the future in any part of the world. i was so impressed with the way the local tour company they used checked and then double checked to see if i knew what time i was being picked up, they were not happy until they had spoken to me personally. At every step of the trip it was made clear to me whom would be leading on the next stage and how i would recognise them. The trip went so smoothly i could hardly believe it. i would recommend this company to anybody and the price was really competative.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We are very happy with the tour operators Viator and the tour company. We highly recommend them. Due to our long international flights from/to Singapore we had to make several changes to our pick-up and drop-off times and locations. They were very responsive and accommodated all our changes without issues.

This is our first time to Peru and we don't speak any Spanish. Everything went smoothly all the guides and customer help line speak English well. We added some additional tours to our itinerary and all the guides are very knowledgeable and informative.

In this business, the people makes the difference and we really felt it. During our Cusco half day tour even though everything on the itinerary was covered, we felt it was a bit rushed and the tour finished ahead of schedule. We were asked for feedback by phone from one of the customer helpline and the message was conveyed to the tour guide, Jose Aguilar. To our pleasant and unexpected surprise, Jose seek us out during our next tour and personally apologized to us. He offered to take us on a cultural experience on his own time during the evening. We accepted because he was very sincere and we really to learn more about the Peruvian culture. That evening was wonderful and we had an experience that most tourist would not have. Jose took us to a local places: a view of the night lighted city of Cusco, drinks at a bar with a view of the city, a Chicharia for corn beer, a Picanteria for local food, and finally picarones for dessert. We are very well travelled and adventurous types so it was wonderful for us. We told Jose that they should consider making this another cultural tour.

To finish this review, we had Jose again as our guide on a tour of the scared valley and he was wonderful. Join the tour!

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

The guide could have been a little more pro-active and caring rather than appearing aloof and deadpan.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My trip to Machu Picchu would not have been so amazing had it not been for the tour. It was very organized and the people were very friendly and helpful. Our tour guide, Hector, was so phenomenal and definitely made our tour special. We got to see the entire site and learn the history! Thank you!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The most amazing and well organized tour. Everything was very well planned and I had a great tour guide who made it such a great experience! I would definitely recommend Viator to anyone from here on!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Staff were extremely professional, courteous and very punctual. I will be sure to recommend your tour to my friends. Thank you for a most amazing time in Peru.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic experience a dream came true.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Machu Picchu it's and unmissable place to visit

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message