The holy grail for lovers of Inca monuments, the enigmatic lost city of Machu Picchu is the most famous archaeological site in all of South America. The spectacular collection of temples, terraced hills and plazas was the mountain-top citadel of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 370 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour guide was very informative and chill. Our group had lots of fun. Would recommend

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Outstanding tour. The people were friendly and helpful. The coordination is all handled so it allows you the chance to sit back and enjoy. Our guide Diana was fantastic. Highly recommend !!!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our 'bus ride' to Ollantaytambo was a disaster. A local bus taxi picked us up at our hotel and along the way, our driver stopped to pick up multiple local workers and their huge bags of produce. He dropped them off at random locations before taking us to the train station. I'm not sure what went wrong, but someone definitely dropped the ball on booking our ride to the train station.

The train ride was scenic, pleasant and comfortable.

By far the highlight of the tour was our guide Juan Carlos. He was a local resident and was a SUPER nice guy. He was very knowledgeable about the history of Machu Picchu and told us a lot about the local culture. Couldn't have asked for a better guide.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Machu Picchu with an Archaeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was the highlight of our visit to Cusco. This is a very physically demanding tour given the number of steps one must climb to reach some parts of the site. The altitude can also be challenging in terms of catching one's breath. But it is doable with a moderate pace. Our guide was quite knowledgeable and superb.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Machu Picchu was unbelievable. Pacifico's service exceeded my expectations. My Guide, Jamie sp was the best ever. I have nothing but great things to say about this young man. Thank you for the great job. Loren Paripovich

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highly recommended for organising the 14 1/2 hour day trip

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

While there are definitely cheaper ways to get to Macchu Picchu, this is definitely the most comfortable way. Viator uses a local operator to do the tour and this company is extremely competent.

I was picked up from my hotel on time, and got to the VistaDome train on time. When I arrived at the Macchu Picchu stop, the tour price included a bus up to the citadel which is the closest point of drop off for tourists. We hiked about 10 minutes up and were able to see the majestic Macchu Picchu.

Our tour guide was excellent and you could tell he has a passion for this place. He shared much of the history of Macchu Picchu and like a true historian made disclaimers about the different theories that exist for this magical place while also informing us of the theory he thought made the most sense. There were many highlights to our stop here, including the guide using a compass to prove many of his points.

I cannot remember if my guide's name was Juan or Jose but I went on July 4th with the Spanish option guide.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Overall ok but bus pickup had limited English.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

All and I mean all the people involved were very helpful. This was a very complicated journey with 9 total segments involved. Each segment ran smoothly. Our toe guide Johnny was amongst the best I have ever had. Energetic and knowledgable. Bravo to all involved

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Now thinking about accounting software, what brands or providers have you ever heard of?

Please type all of the brands you know of in the boxes provided. Please type one brand per box. If you do not know any brands please type none in the first box below.


Excellent. Our guide was terrific and for an older couple, the trip was made easy.

We wou led reccomend it to our friends.

Berbara Howard Bellinw

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great experience, Guide was very informed and attentive to or questions and needs. I feel the 1 day trip is enough to see and feel the experience.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic experience. Excellent service. We really enjoyed the entertainment, a trio that created a fun party time. Thankyou

Doing what: Hiram Bingham Luxury Train to Machu Picchu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well organized, the guide was excellent and very knowledgable, and the sun shone. A must do from Cusco. Try to spend an overnight in Aguascalientes if possible as gives you more time on site.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was worth all the effort to wake up early to get to Machu Picchu before the rest of the crowd. We enjoy every minute of it. Also, it makes the trip very special to have your own archeologist to explain every detail along the way.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Machu Picchu with an Archaeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I absolutely loved the way how seamless everything was. From the pick up form the hotel to the end of the trip, it was absolutely wonderful. Our guide was very knowledgable and very patient with us. We took a ridiculous amount of pictures and never once did the guide complain about taking our pics or when we tend to diverge from the tour. I would highly recommend this tour. Machu Picchu was amazing and beautiful. Pictures truly cannot capture the beauty of this place.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

No food, no water, no bathrooms available in Machu Picchu, but the trip is fun and Machu Picchu amazing. If you are going for one day only, get sleep the night before, hydrate well, and use the rest rooms at the entrance to the site.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Machu Picchu with an Archaeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyed the tour. Our bus to pick us up from our Hotel was right on time along with the entire trip logistics. The tour guide was great and spoke clearly and provided a great education for the site.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything was handled very well. The train ride on the Vistadome was beautiful and the tour guide was amazing and very informative! Incredible experience!!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Life Changing, Our tour guide Don Hernan was the best!! Highly recommended!!!!!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a fantastic trip to Machu Picchu and back - every transfer was right on time and the explanations we were given were spot on. This trip was absolutely worth the money!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Leonidas
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Just amazing! The tour company guides were great! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

AMAZING!!! a truly once in a lifetime experience.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Machu Picchu with an Archaeologist

Kevin G
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip, amazing! Everything right on time, and no worries, would do it again.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message