• USD ($)
  • English
The holy grail for lovers of Inca monuments, the enigmatic lost city of Machu Picchu is the most famous archaeological site in all of South America. The spectacular collection of temples, terraced hills and plazas was the mountain-top citadel of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 221 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour operator was great. They do all the legwork and planning. All you have to do is show up. There was enough time at each location for them to take us around and show us the "must-see" sites, and enough time for us to do our own thing. Note: Viator will take forever in getting back to you if you have any questions, so I'd suggest just contacting the tour company directly.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Bere
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome trip wish it was longer though

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Everything was very well organized, although I had to find the local phone number of the tour operator and call to find out what time my hotel pick up was. I've used Viator before and they contract with local tour operators but so far my experiences have been excellent. I would definitely use again.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Manuel V
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome from pick up from hotel till drop off. I will do it again.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour guide. Amazing place!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour guide. Amazing place!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Antonino P
Costa Rica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Recommendation: stay overnight in Aguas Calentes and visit M. P. early in the morning before the day trip tourists from Cusco arrive.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A worry free experience! They had door to door transportation organized, we had enough time to explore the ruins at a leisurely pace and even to have lunch afterwards, never feeling rushed. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and catered the tour of the ruins towards what interested us most!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was good overall although tour was short..there was too much free time in which we did not know what to do with ourselves..

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The constant back and forth made the booking process tedious and the information we received differed from what we were told directly by the guide. Definitely left me unimpressed with this but the trek itself is incredible.

Doing what: The Inca Trail: 4-Day Trek to Machu Picchu

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

The guide did not speak very good english, was very young and apathetic, we ended up listening to outher tour guides who were in our vicinity while we were at the ruins. Def do not recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Well organized well worth it tour. enjoyed every minute. Vista dome train was fantastic. From the breakfast and the return journey with their dance and fashion show parade, Tour guide at Machu Pichu was very patient and excellent. My sister is asthmatic and was able to climb because of this tour guide.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What a great way to travel. You set up all the hotels and transportation and we sit back and enjoy! Loved meeting all the knowledgeable guides. The group sizes varied, but never more that 4 others. They set the wake up calls!!! Would do it again tomorrow!

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message