The holy grail for lovers of Inca monuments, the enigmatic lost city of Machu Picchu is the most famous archaeological site in all of South America. The spectacular collection of temples, terraced hills and plazas was the mountain-top citadel of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 281 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was fantastic. Everything ran smoothly from pick up at our hotel to drop off at our hotel that evening. Amazing place and our guide was extremely knowledgable. We were in a group of four English speaking visitors so this was Would highly recommend this tour .

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It was an awesome experience. The guide were very thourough with telling us the history of Machu Picchu. He takes us to the perfect place to have a picture perfect of the place. Overall it's awesome!!!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Simply amazing........this tour was well organized and quite personal , the assigned tour guide did a wonderful job of explaining and guiding you through the site.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Fabulous tour. Everything went along very
Smoothly. Our guide was great. Thank you!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Tour guide was excellent--well informed, interesting, and energetic. Highly recommend the tour. But bring sturdy walking shoes, a raincoat just in case, and lots of water.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Overall Amazing experience!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Incredible!!!!! The service from the guide was perfect. He took the time to answer all of our questions. The flights were perfect as well as the train ride. Had no issues and will use Viator for all my future trips.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Tour was great. Machu pichu is incredible. 4 star because I thought I was going to get free time in Machu Picchu but didn't get any. The whole trip was beautiful

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Matthew Greiner
United States of ... 

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The challenge of this trip was the language barrier. I am an English speaking person, and requested for an English speaking guide. The two guides on my trip spoke very little English, and lacked the vocabulary to adequately describe the things we saw on the trip.

I enjoyed the journey, but was upset that I did not learn as much as I could have.

Doing what: The Inca Trail: 4-Day Trek to Machu Picchu

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

When I arrived at the gate to Machupicchu I waited for an hour looking for my archeologist and he/she never called out my name so I went by myself. I would not recommend this tour because the only reason I chose it was because of the archeologist and they were not even there.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Machu Picchu with an Archaeologist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Loved the tour, the guide, and of course Machu Picchu. Took the Vistadome, great experience.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour! Great service! EXCELLENT!

From the pickup at our hotel to the end, we were taken care of by the Viator team.

We would use their services again!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Annie M
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

What a perfect way to do the fast round into Machu Picchu. Well Organised and worth it! Wish we had more time at all the sites. Don't go to the restaurant the guide suggests but explore the town a bit

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Highly recommend. It's an early departure, but you can catch a nap on the train ride. Tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and full of personality. Even my fellow passengers were in a great mood and friendly.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The tour was good but the were quite a few shortcomings. Our guide was not aware of some of the Machu Picchu landmarks (e.g., 12-angle stone - at least the English name was completely unfamiliar). Also, we were not taken to the so-called watchman's hut and its nearby burial site with a funerary stone I read about in a guide. It was a bit disappointing and I think now I would prefer to make my own way through the site.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message