• USD ($)
  • English

Cusco ATTRACTIONS See all

Ollantaytambo Fortress

Inca street and town planning at its finest is preserved in the village of Ollantaytambo, surrounded by neatly terraced hills. Soaring above the town’s cobbled streets, which have been lived in since the 13th century, is the massive Inca fortress ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 86 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyable tour and a nice mix of experiences between understanding the culture and history. The tour guide is very good and provided excellent information from hotel pickup to drop off. The food is very good at buffet at a beautiful hotel in sacred valley. The groups are small and the tour is scheduled to miss the bus tour masses.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Manuel V
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I wish the tour guide spoke more about the sites during our travels to the main attractions.
The tour guide at the main attractions was great though.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Antonino P
Costa Rica

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Ollantaybambo is worth the trip

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

This tour was a disappointment. As a tour of the Sacred Valley we were expecting the tour to be more about ruins and culture and less about shopping and eating. The tour was a full day (8 hours), but we spent slightly less than an hour at the ruins of Ollyantaytambo. The tour stopped by Pisac, which has world-renowned ruins, only to shop. We spent about 3 hours in a bus and nearly 2 hours at lunch.

It was money poorly spent.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was excellent! Our tour guide Miguel was knowledgeable, happy, and interesting. Our driver was safe and professional. The entire tour exceeded our expectations and we have great memories of this particular experience. We will definitely recommend Viator to our friends visiting Peru. Thank you!

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Lesley was amazing, she had a vast knowledge of everywhere we went. She was extremely helpful and the day was wonderful.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

The site seeing was excellent, as well as our eventual tour guide. However, the local company Viajes Pacifico was absolutely awful. After it was an hour past their designate pick up time from our hostel, we called them and they said we would have to take a taxi to their location. Once there, we got on another tour group's bus/van (at the direction of the organizers) and the rest of the day was great. I'm giving one star because Viajes Pacifico is worthless and I want to make sure Viator knows it.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This might have been the most informative and interesting excursions we have ever been o. My wife has a Masters degree in Latin American Colonialism, and she even learned new things. The guide was knowledgeable, approachable, and punctual. Very enjoyable experience

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

I highly recommend taking this tour on your way from Cusco to Ollantaytambo (where you get the train to Machu Picchu). The guide was informative, patient, and polite, though there is probably too much time for shopping...

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Miguel was an amazing tout guide. He took a great care of us. Thank you for such a memorable time !!

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a fantastic day tour. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Well organised and informative trip. Good lunch included. Our guide Janet was brilliant. She did not rush us and gave everybody the opportunity to see as much as possible. A very experienced guide.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and took us to the best picture spots. I would recommend doing this before doing the Machu Picchu tour.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message