Cusco ATTRACTIONS See all

Pisac Indian Market

The Sacred Valley town of Pisac was once a lofty Inca citadel. These days, it attracts shoppers rather than warriors, with its popular Sunday-morning handicrafts market. After touring Pisac’s Inca site, dramatically set on a mountain spur an hour’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 143 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Wes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A very good balance of archeological history mixed in with visits to villages of the peoples descended from these histories. Tour provider was also very accommodating in delivering us to Ollantaytambo to take the train on to Agua Caliente for Macchu Pichu instead of takings us back to Puno.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Mariana B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The trip was great, the guide was knowledgeable and lunch was amazing!

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Siva United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

We have taken a tour to Sacred Valley Viator/Vijes Pacifico near Cusco.

The tour started at 8 am and initially we visited an animal sanctuary having peruvian animals like Alpaca and Lama. Next we went to a town Pisac for shopping and finally we visited the Inca ruin site at Ollantayambo. The guide took about an hour to walk through the ruins and there were about 400 steps to climb. Of course we were given adequate breaks when climbing. On the way back we stopped for lunch included in the tour and the vegetarian options in this hotel were limited. We returned to Cusco by 5 pm.

Ollantayambo is the highlight of the tour and there is nothing much except this place in the tour

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

juanjo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Well organized and right on time. Guide tour was helpful and places chosen to visit were great!

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Hanna P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic guide, presented the stories about each place with humor and incredible amount of knowledge.
His English was great too. All 3 places were really worth going to.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Akhter C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful spiritual experience. sSecond only to Machu Pichu. Not to be missed. Perfectly organised by Viator. Very pleasant stop on the way. Lovely lunch. No complaints.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Sue Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I highly recommend this trip. The bus takes you through the towns of the Sacred Valley, stopping to explore along the way. The ruins of Ollantaytambo, the Sun Temple, are a must see if you have travelled to Cusco. This are an amazing piece of history still existing above the existing village. The look out windows are still there for you to see the timeless view. A much easier day after Machu Picchu. Great for people of all abilities. The lunch provided was buffet with very good food in a beautiful garden.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Marina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was great - very well organized, knowledgeable and very punctual tour guide. the lunch was a buffet to die for! Beautiful location and all was included except the drinks, including water - which is typical for Peru. Some reviews mention the day was too long and too packed - I did not feel that way. We started at 8 and were heading back by 4. Very well balanced and not overwhelming. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Angie United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A fairly long day but well worth it. The views are amazing and lunch was at a very pretty place by the river, with plenty to choose from. Plenty of time at the sites considering how much you see in the day. The tour does give you an insight into the area and people but, if you want to explore more you would need to stay in the area as there is a lot to see.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Jolanta K

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Well organized tour, maybe too much time at Pisac market. Very good lunch.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Deola L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

Ok, so I do not rate this tour. The reason being was our guide was rude, un-engaging and seemed like we the customers were an annoying bother. He rushed us through the sites, barked at us and was uninterested in answering our questions. I read lots of reviews before booking this trip lots of the reviews were positive so I get the impression that Viator simply use freelance tour guides so its pot luck if you get a decent one. On a positive notes the places we visited were great and the hotel which we had lunch at was beautiful and the food great.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Peggy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Beautiful tour. Lovely luncheon. Great guide.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

mcleanking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very nice variety of experiences during the 10-hr. tour of the Sacred Valley. The guide answered all of our questions and skillfully kept the group together and informed. The high point was the tour of Ollantaytambo. Driver and tour guide were a good team.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

craig.brooks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Sacred Valley tour was very neat, glad we did it, there is so much more to Cusco than Macchu Picchu.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Triplicane P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was excellent in all aspects. In particular, the punctuality, the quality of the bus, the tour guide in terms of clarity and content, the locations picked, the luncheon, were all excellent. While the time at Ollantaytambo was adequate, we felt that more time coulda have been spemt at the ruins of Pisac, and less at the place where there was a nice intro to llamas and alpacas.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

mobart

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The trip was amazing, guide explained everything well. Tasty buffet lunch included. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Alicia W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

The tour company was completely unreachable during my trip. The "local" phone number provided was a number for Lima. We tried to visit the tour company in person, but the address was wrong. They never picked us up. We bought the same tour off the street from another company for half the price.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Josh B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was well organized and the guide was very knowledgeable. The lunch that was included was very delicious and the restaurant was very nice and clean.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

David F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a very interesting tour but somewhat physically challenging for someone with weak/bad knees. Nonetheless, I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Patricia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I really felt like we got our money's worth with this tour. Our tour guide was superb.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Ron M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Informative. Guide was attentive and accomodated our needs and interests. He kept us on schedule without being pushy. He answered our individual questions sufficiently ... wish I had read-up more about the places ... so many interesting insights.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

katinavlastos

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing. A glimpse into the lives of the indigenous people, a lively market and wonderful lunch, ending with a walk through some fascinating Incan ruins. Our guide, Nico, was informative, enthusiastic and friendly. A perfect day.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message