Cusco ATTRACTIONS See all

Pisac Indian Market

The Sacred Valley town of Pisac was once a lofty Inca citadel. These days, it attracts shoppers rather than warriors, with its popular Sunday-morning handicrafts market. After touring Pisac’s Inca site, dramatically set on a mountain spur an hour’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 157 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Deborah G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

So much to see and learn on this full-day tour that touches on history as well as modern life in the Sacred Valley. After personally meeting and feeding some friendly alpacas and llamas, we learned how their wool is graded, naturally dyed and woven into incredible works of art, from clothing to tapestries. We met other craftspeople in the Valley - a woman baking bread, a jewelry shop that showed us the silversmithing processes, and many other small vendors offering their handmade wares for sale. We visited several archeological sites too that are beautiful and complex - a must see. The lunch buffet was a great way to try the many local foods. The best part of the tour was our guide Vincente - Knowledgeable and lots of fun. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

andreatamayo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a blast. Our tour guide Abdel? was awesome and very informative. Ollantaytambo was really cool and glad we got to visit. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Sandra S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great trip!
the places we visited were so cool and very informative

Doing what: Sacred Valley of Cusco Full Day Tour

Joseph R

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Good tour company, but crowded. Decent guide who was fluent and offered some unique insights. Kept tour moving along

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

PAIGE H

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

I booked this tour for the last day of my trip, and didnt scrutinize the itinerary as well as I should have. It was a well-run, informative and leisurely tour, but only stopped at one ancient site, Ollantaytambo. Do note that the Pisac stop is only for shopping and weirdly includes sales pitches for a jewelry vendor and bakery. If you are looking for a relaxing day in the Sacred Valley this will suit you fine, but if you want to visit more than one archeological site or seek a bit more adventure, at least consider other options.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Anthony G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fabulous tour. I had a car, driver and guide for the day, and could choose what types of places I wished to visit. Nothing was too much trouble, and I learnt such a lot from a full day with a local.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sacred Valley from Cusco

Hiro S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This one-day tour was perfect for us due to very limited time in our itinerary.
This tour is 100 private and our tour guide is very thorough and detailed.
It is really worth the money spent.
Highly recommended!

Doing what: Sacred Valley Private Tour: Chincheros, Ollantaytambo and Pisaq

Thomas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Alex was a great tour guide.He kept us informed and did a fantastic job of managing the time.The lunch was great too.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Santhi R

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The guide's English was excellent his name was River son something. He was very knowledgeable and clearly enjoyed his job. We didn't get to see the ruins in Pisac. We only saw the ruins in Ollantaytambo. The scenery inthe sacred valley is stunning.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Adam T

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

A good day exploring the surrounding regions of Cusco. Sites are second to Machu Picchu obviously but are the next best things to see. Tour guide was good and knowledgeable about the sites.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Kirushanthy B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Very unprofessional staff - guide yelled at us for filling out the form and suggesting additional times at the sites. Stranded us in the middle of the city at night instead of dropping off at hotel as paid for. Terrible service. Buyer beware!

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Luis A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent tour, very organized and our tour guide Abriel was on the money.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Gregory S

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Lots of climbing but that was expected. Great lunch. Beautiful vistas of the high Andes

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Brian O

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Excellent day! We were joined by only one other couple, so this was like a private tour. I got my fill of history and culture while my spouse took all the pictures he wanted. We never would have understood all these beautiful sites without the knowledge and excellent communication skills of our guide. Also important: We had time and space to enjoy them as our guide knew how to beat the crowds.

Doing what: Sacred Valley of Cusco Full Day Tour

Wes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A very good balance of archeological history mixed in with visits to villages of the peoples descended from these histories. Tour provider was also very accommodating in delivering us to Ollantaytambo to take the train on to Agua Caliente for Macchu Pichu instead of takings us back to Puno.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Mariana B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The trip was great, the guide was knowledgeable and lunch was amazing!

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Siva United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

We have taken a tour to Sacred Valley Viator/Vijes Pacifico near Cusco.

The tour started at 8 am and initially we visited an animal sanctuary having peruvian animals like Alpaca and Lama. Next we went to a town Pisac for shopping and finally we visited the Inca ruin site at Ollantayambo. The guide took about an hour to walk through the ruins and there were about 400 steps to climb. Of course we were given adequate breaks when climbing. On the way back we stopped for lunch included in the tour and the vegetarian options in this hotel were limited. We returned to Cusco by 5 pm.

Ollantayambo is the highlight of the tour and there is nothing much except this place in the tour

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

juanjo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Well organized and right on time. Guide tour was helpful and places chosen to visit were great!

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Hanna P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic guide, presented the stories about each place with humor and incredible amount of knowledge.
His English was great too. All 3 places were really worth going to.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Akhter C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful spiritual experience. sSecond only to Machu Pichu. Not to be missed. Perfectly organised by Viator. Very pleasant stop on the way. Lovely lunch. No complaints.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Sue Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I highly recommend this trip. The bus takes you through the towns of the Sacred Valley, stopping to explore along the way. The ruins of Ollantaytambo, the Sun Temple, are a must see if you have travelled to Cusco. This are an amazing piece of history still existing above the existing village. The look out windows are still there for you to see the timeless view. A much easier day after Machu Picchu. Great for people of all abilities. The lunch provided was buffet with very good food in a beautiful garden.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Marina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was great - very well organized, knowledgeable and very punctual tour guide. the lunch was a buffet to die for! Beautiful location and all was included except the drinks, including water - which is typical for Peru. Some reviews mention the day was too long and too packed - I did not feel that way. We started at 8 and were heading back by 4. Very well balanced and not overwhelming. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Angie United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A fairly long day but well worth it. The views are amazing and lunch was at a very pretty place by the river, with plenty to choose from. Plenty of time at the sites considering how much you see in the day. The tour does give you an insight into the area and people but, if you want to explore more you would need to stay in the area as there is a lot to see.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message