The Inca site of Qorikancha forms the foundations of the colonial church of Santo Domingo, creating an unusual combination of monolithic Inca and arched colonial architecture. Qorikancha means ‘Golden Courtyard’, and in Inca times the temple walls ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 90 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was good and the guide was very friendly/helpful. However, I believe there was an item or two in the tour description which were not actually included in the tour. So I felt a little short changed.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback! We always strive to ensure our information is as accurate as possible. We will certainly look into our tour description to ensure everything is currently up-to-date. Happy travels and we hope you had a great time in Peru!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was quite interesting and offered insights into the City culture and surrounding environs. Again, we had a very interesting tour guide.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour guide and we had a small group. You see sights in Cusco City ONLY. This tour does not include going to Sacsayhuman or Christo Blanco.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour every step of the way.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was out first time to Peru. We wanted to make sure we had a great experience all around. Viator/Viajes Pacifico did a great job making us feel welcomed, safe, at ease, and informed. The tours were very well selected and executed. We had an twelve year old son and 10 year old daughter that did well with the tour.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Local provider unwilling to provide pick-up and drop off service to hotel as promised in the posting. In addition, the taxi they arranged for to take us back to our hotel got lost and we had to walk through a bad neighborhood to get back to our hotel.

Doing what: Cusco Archeological and Religious Sites Tour Including Sacsayhuaman and Cathedral of Santo Domingo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour was very comprehensive, well organized and enjoyable. The tour gave us a very good overview of the city of Cusco, which allowed us to return to sites we liked the next day. Tour guide was very knowledgeable about Cusco and Incan culture. She was very articulate and personable.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

an informative tour at a pleasant pace. guide Jose Angel enthusiastic and interesting. such spectacular sites, so much easier to have transportation provided and details explained. highly recommended! might consider taking the tour after you have acclimated to the altitude as we go to rather high inca ruins and its more fun if you are not feeling sick from the altitude! do the tour on the second or third day! enjoy!

Doing what: Cusco Archeological and Religious Sites Tour Including Sacsayhuaman and Cathedral of Santo Domingo

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

An enjoyable tour, hotels were good and staff were friendly and helpful, nice touch to have coca tea always readily available, seemed to prevent altitude sickness a lot to see in Lima and Cusco the guides all spoke good English, the lady on the city tour in Cusco was a bit over - verbose and repetitive perhaps she was trying to fill up the time, while in contrast the guide on the archeological tour near Cusco was better by being more concise. Train journey to MP was spectacular and Machu Pichu itself fascinating and awe- inspiring, with a lovely buffet lunch including local foods at the end.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Should cover way more of the sights. Only about 50 covered. Good tour of the open market. Okay for those who like to go and visit churches but didn't cover the new parts of the city to show how current generation is now living along with the newer building up of the city. Should be expanded to include more as tour lasted just over 2 hours.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very interesting and very professional tour. We would definitley do it again.

Doing what: Cusco Archeological and Religious Sites Tour Including Sacsayhuaman and Cathedral of Santo Domingo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was excellent. Vida was very knowledgable and accommodating.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great tour made extra special by the tour company making you feel extra special with a lovely cheese and wine course during the moon valley sunset and a great breakfast at el tatio after the sunrise at the geysers. Would thoroughly recommend.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Adria M
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Because there was no one else on this tour, Viator let me customize my pick up time and the itinerary. I had already toured the cathedral and other in city attractions so we went only to the sites outside of the city: Sacsayhuaman, Puka Pukara and Tambomachay. Like all Viator guides that I've had, my guide was very knowledgable, informative and personable. Sacayhuaman was one of my top three favorite Inca sites. Don't miss it!

Doing what: Cusco Archeological and Religious Sites Tour Including Sacsayhuaman and Cathedral of Santo Domingo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was excellent and we had a very good guide. There were only two of us on the bus so we had very attentive guide and we were able to ask lots of questions and our knowledgeable guide was able to answer all our questions.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

When flight was postponed to Lima your 24/7 customer line was not answered nor was the email that was sent outlining my new arrival and flight information. Was not made aware that you subcontract your work so had no one to contact in Lima and did not even have my hotel information from you. Extremely frustrating and scary!

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

Although the tour was supposed to begin at 1:00 pm, we were taken on the morning tour starting at 8:00 AM we had barely woken up. No one had informed us about this change, so you can imagine our surprise... An even bigger surprise was to occur when we learned that we would not be taken to see the famous Temple of the Sun in Cusco, the last objective of the tour, even though it was listed at the time we booked. The guide offered no explanations. AVOID this company by any means possible. They are extremely unreliable.

Doing what: Cusco Archeological and Religious Sites Tour Including Sacsayhuaman and Cathedral of Santo Domingo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Beautiful city, with a lots of history. Very informative tour, and the guide was great.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Each guide in each location was amazing! So passionate about their cities and their history. Many times there was just the two of us and guide, never more than 7. Prompt, courteous, full of information. Accommodations were perfect. I will use Viator again wherever I go! Recommend highly!

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent itinerary! For a single traveller who speaks minimal Spanish, this was the perfect week for me! I highly recommend booking the flight from Lima to Cusco early in the morning, and return as late as possible on the last day in Cusco. Maximize your time, and go see more of the sacred valley.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic guide always willing to please. Extremely knowledgeable and enthusiastic. All the sites were amazing. Tour was longer than expected which for me was a big plus.

Doing what: Cusco Archeological and Religious Sites Tour Including Sacsayhuaman and Cathedral of Santo Domingo

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Tour is definitely recommended, but I was hoping to see more ruins, but the guide was fabulous and very knowledgeable of the city!

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Lynskye
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Fantastic, well organized and very informative. A great 3 hours to explore Cusco highlights!

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message