The Inca site of Qorikancha forms the foundations of the colonial church of Santo Domingo, creating an unusual combination of monolithic Inca and arched colonial architecture. Qorikancha means ‘Golden Courtyard’, and in Inca times the temple walls ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 98 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Siva United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

We had taken Cusco city tour Viator/Vijes Pacifico. The tour covered the Cathedral and Qorikancha which are both near Plaza de Armas and Sacsayhuaman ruins which are in the city suburbs. All the 3 places are worth the visit,

Doing what: Cusco Archeological and Religious Sites Tour Including Sacsayhuaman and Cathedral of Santo Domingo

Anna M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Amazing experience to see Machu Picchu. The Alpaca is now my favorite animal!

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Bill8

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

I want to commend Viator on you professional staff and organization. All schedule trips were taken care of by the staff. I will definitely use Viator for other trips.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

William U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour like our time in Peru was fantastic. Sylvia was incredibly knowledgable and we received excellent benefit in all aspects of knowledge about all the locations visited.

Doing what: Cusco Archeological and Religious Sites Tour Including Sacsayhuaman and Cathedral of Santo Domingo

Joost d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I am super impressed!
This was an incredibly well orchestrated trip. From airport pick-ups to tour pick-ups everyone was always perfectly on time and friendly. I was greeted by name and with a handshake. The hotels were well above average and the included breakfasts were delicious with nice variety. I definitely recommend the upgraded-package option. The tours included impressive destinations and informative tour guides. I like that each tour involved a different guide and different fellow travelers. Love the country, the people, the history, the architecture and the ultimate destination, Machu Picchu left me breathless. Truly a world wonder, the setting is of a scale reminiscent of the Grand Canyon.
Viator you did an amazing job, thank you.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Saurav M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The overall experience with Viator was fascinating. I will be recommending this to all my colleagues.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Patricia P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was good and the guide was very friendly/helpful. However, I believe there was an item or two in the tour description which were not actually included in the tour. So I felt a little short changed.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback! We always strive to ensure our information is as accurate as possible. We will certainly look into our tour description to ensure everything is currently up-to-date. Happy travels and we hope you had a great time in Peru!

David F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was quite interesting and offered insights into the City culture and surrounding environs. Again, we had a very interesting tour guide.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Jaclyn N USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour guide and we had a small group. You see sights in Cusco City ONLY. This tour does not include going to Sacsayhuman or Christo Blanco.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Norma M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour every step of the way.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Juan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was out first time to Peru. We wanted to make sure we had a great experience all around. Viator/Viajes Pacifico did a great job making us feel welcomed, safe, at ease, and informed. The tours were very well selected and executed. We had an twelve year old son and 10 year old daughter that did well with the tour.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

ROBERT C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Local provider unwilling to provide pick-up and drop off service to hotel as promised in the posting. In addition, the taxi they arranged for to take us back to our hotel got lost and we had to walk through a bad neighborhood to get back to our hotel.

Doing what: Cusco Archeological and Religious Sites Tour Including Sacsayhuaman and Cathedral of Santo Domingo

Martinstein1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour was very comprehensive, well organized and enjoyable. The tour gave us a very good overview of the city of Cusco, which allowed us to return to sites we liked the next day. Tour guide was very knowledgeable about Cusco and Incan culture. She was very articulate and personable.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

sharon m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

an informative tour at a pleasant pace. guide Jose Angel enthusiastic and interesting. such spectacular sites, so much easier to have transportation provided and details explained. highly recommended! might consider taking the tour after you have acclimated to the altitude as we go to rather high inca ruins and its more fun if you are not feeling sick from the altitude! do the tour on the second or third day! enjoy!

Doing what: Cusco Archeological and Religious Sites Tour Including Sacsayhuaman and Cathedral of Santo Domingo

c j b

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

An enjoyable tour, hotels were good and staff were friendly and helpful, nice touch to have coca tea always readily available, seemed to prevent altitude sickness a lot to see in Lima and Cusco the guides all spoke good English, the lady on the city tour in Cusco was a bit over - verbose and repetitive perhaps she was trying to fill up the time, while in contrast the guide on the archeological tour near Cusco was better by being more concise. Train journey to MP was spectacular and Machu Pichu itself fascinating and awe- inspiring, with a lovely buffet lunch including local foods at the end.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

DONALD C USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Should cover way more of the sights. Only about 50 covered. Good tour of the open market. Okay for those who like to go and visit churches but didn't cover the new parts of the city to show how current generation is now living along with the newer building up of the city. Should be expanded to include more as tour lasted just over 2 hours.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Cornelia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very interesting and very professional tour. We would definitley do it again.

Doing what: Cusco Archeological and Religious Sites Tour Including Sacsayhuaman and Cathedral of Santo Domingo

stonelee27

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was excellent. Vida was very knowledgable and accommodating.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Charlotte C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great tour made extra special by the tour company making you feel extra special with a lovely cheese and wine course during the moon valley sunset and a great breakfast at el tatio after the sunrise at the geysers. Would thoroughly recommend.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Adria M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Because there was no one else on this tour, Viator let me customize my pick up time and the itinerary. I had already toured the cathedral and other in city attractions so we went only to the sites outside of the city: Sacsayhuaman, Puka Pukara and Tambomachay. Like all Viator guides that I've had, my guide was very knowledgable, informative and personable. Sacayhuaman was one of my top three favorite Inca sites. Don't miss it!

Doing what: Cusco Archeological and Religious Sites Tour Including Sacsayhuaman and Cathedral of Santo Domingo

Michael D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was excellent and we had a very good guide. There were only two of us on the bus so we had very attentive guide and we were able to ask lots of questions and our knowledgeable guide was able to answer all our questions.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message