The Inca site of Qorikancha forms the foundations of the colonial church of Santo Domingo, creating an unusual combination of monolithic Inca and arched colonial architecture. Qorikancha means ‘Golden Courtyard’, and in Inca times the temple walls ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 61 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour was very comprehensive, well organized and enjoyable. The tour gave us a very good overview of the city of Cusco, which allowed us to return to sites we liked the next day. Tour guide was very knowledgeable about Cusco and Incan culture. She was very articulate and personable.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Should cover way more of the sights. Only about 50 covered. Good tour of the open market. Okay for those who like to go and visit churches but didn't cover the new parts of the city to show how current generation is now living along with the newer building up of the city. Should be expanded to include more as tour lasted just over 2 hours.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was excellent. Vida was very knowledgable and accommodating.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Geovanna was an awesome guide. Not only could she answer all of our questions, she was also so much fun to be with. The market and historical areas we explored were amazing. Thanks Giovanna!!!

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was excellent and we had a very good guide. There were only two of us on the bus so we had very attentive guide and we were able to ask lots of questions and our knowledgeable guide was able to answer all our questions.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Beautiful city, with a lots of history. Very informative tour, and the guide was great.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Tour is definitely recommended, but I was hoping to see more ruins, but the guide was fabulous and very knowledgeable of the city!

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Lynskye
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Fantastic, well organized and very informative. A great 3 hours to explore Cusco highlights!

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great guide, former professor of Inca art and history. Could not ask for a more knowledgeable guide. Learned more than had ever hoped or expected on the tour.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide was great- funny, and tried to keep everyone interested. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very informative guide! 4 hours is perfect for this tour. It took us a day to get used to the elevation here before going on this tour. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

I love this tour from the beginning, we walked to the San Pedro market, then went to Q'enqo , Blanco Kristo then sacsayhuaman. Lots of walking but lots of information about the ruins. Our tour guide Giovana was excellent too.

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

The tour was ok. While informational the presentation was a bit flat.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Bogdan O
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Awesome tour! Thank you! -Bo

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The guide was excellent. He was extremely knowledgeable of the history of the area and of the sites. And he had a very pleasant and friendly personality.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Antonino P
Costa Rica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very interesting

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Manuel V
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Wish we spent more time.... tour was a bit too fast as the sites were great to see

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I always think that doing a city tour is a great way of getting to know the area, history, and culture of the local people. This tour did not disappoint and my husband and I were the only people on it. The guide Geovana was very knowledgeable and spoke good English. Without her we would have missed so much. She told us about the local history and pointed out different things. We visited the San Pedro market which was bustling with people where local produce and goods could be bought. Our guide bought us fruit that we hadn't eaten before to be eaten later on a hilltop of the Statue of the White Christ overlooking Cusco and they tasted excellent. Then a trip to the local archaeological sites of Saqsayhuaman and Qenko which was very educational. They only thing I would say was that a more precise meeting point should have been arranged as we nearly missed the guide. A tour not to be missed

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great place to visit. Lots of history of the Incas. We would have liked a more enthusiastic tour guide.
Thanks to Angel for taking us to a souvenir shop who dressed us in Peruvian dresses. It was a quite an experience.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A pleasant and informative view of the entire city.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour. Our guide was great - very informative.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is the tour everybody should take in Cuzco. The guide was very knowledgeable, friendly and spoke English very well. The main focus was the San Pedro market, where the natives shop for food, household items etc. The best way to learn about the culture and way of life of the local people. Then we explored the most important and impressive Inca structures in Sachsayhuaman and Quenco. A very nice touch was that the guide with our input bought the ingredients for a delicious lunch which we enjoyed on a hilltop overlooking Cusco. The whole experience was very enjoyable, educational and pleasant.

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour guide Patricia was excellent and she accommodate this trip according to my needs. The market visit was a great experience. She bought a lot of snacks for me to taste them and told me the story behind everything. A well knowledge tour guide.

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

I enjoyed this tour. It was organized by a different tour operator than the one for Machu Picchu. I was alone once again. We went to a food market which was very colorful and where the guide purchased some food for us. After that, we went to Saqsaywohman which required quite a bit of hiking and climbing. As I had difficulty with the altitude, we had to take it slow, and I would only view part of the site. We also hiked up to the White Christ where we had a nice view, enjoyed our food and chatted. This tour lasted about 2-3 hours and I was glad I did it. It gave me a different picture of Cusco.

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

GREAT tour and amazing guide. The visit to the Central Market was awesome. Of course, the local ruins were great. Also, the tour was, truly, a private one for me and my friend (even though it was advertised as a small group). Loved it.

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message