The Inca site of Qorikancha forms the foundations of the colonial church of Santo Domingo, creating an unusual combination of monolithic Inca and arched colonial architecture. Qorikancha means ‘Golden Courtyard’, and in Inca times the temple walls ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 117 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Josef L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had so much fun on this tour thanks in large part to our amazing tour guide. He was funny and quirky with a ton of knowledge. The tour itself was fine but the guide made it one of the highlights of the trip for us!

Doing what: Cusco Archeological and Religious Sites Tour Including Sacsayhuaman and Cathedral of Santo Domingo

Graham I W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Could not have gone smoother! Notes and texts left me with no guessing as to times. What a friendly set of people. Thank you all.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Francisca L T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I was very impressed with the tour guides. They were very professional , knowledgeable and caring. They treated each of us as individuals. They took the time to make sure that all of us were where we were supposed to be. They were prompt and very courteous . It was a wonderful experience!

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Karen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing! We were met and guided at every stop. The accommodations, guides and attractions exceeded our expectations. We also had down time to explore on our own....a perfect combination. Viator tours rock!!!!

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Edna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The trip was very well organized and the tour guides are superb.

Doing what: 5-Day Traditional Tour of Cusco, Sacred Valley and Machu Picchu

Katrina E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

All in all I would highly recommend this tour! We had a bit of a mix up with the buffet lunch which we are still trying to reconcile with the company but other than that the tour guides are what honestly made this tour so amazing. If you are interested in a wonderful experience- this is definitely the tour to do it. Ursula, Carlos, Hamilton, and so many more made this exceptional trip! Would definitely do it all again if I could.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Sara D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Bad. Tour did not pick up or drop off at hotel.Started over 1 hour late at the cathedral. By the time we headed out to sites, it was getting cold and the sun set at sacsyhuaman. Did not take us to tambomachay but described pukapukara as tambomachay. Unscheduled store stop at the end to push sales.

Doing what: Cusco Archeological and Religious Sites Tour Including Sacsayhuaman and Cathedral of Santo Domingo

Martha L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

This is the worst experience I ever had with a tour, it totally ruined my vacation.

I booked the economic option, which specifies that you will be placed in a 3 star hotel. The hotels in Lima and Aguas Calentes were in good locations but the hotel rooms were extremely small and not clean however the hotel in Cusco was deplorable. Upon arriving at the hotel in Cusco where they booked us we realized that the location is in area that is basically a slum and the hotel was a substandard hotel that not only was it in a bad far away location but also was dirty, smelled bad and the neighborhood location was not one that you could safely walk to the tourist areas which is what is expected and somehow implied in the package. I asked the tour operator to find me another 3 star hotel in a better location. Within a matter of 15 minutes, 3 options of 3 star hotels were provided, all within the same price range as the one where they had booked me and within the tourist area and walking distance to the Plaza De Armas, the area where tourists stay. I booked a room at one of the 3 hotels they took me to, Los Portales, and had to pay out of pocket since they refused to cover the cost of the hotel.

Needless to say, this entire issue with the hotels put a huge damper on my vacation, regardless if most of the tours and guides were good Lima city tour is not worth it, and the transportation services were on time and in nice buses.

I am an avid traveler and know the difference between a 3, 4, and 5 star hotel, having stayed in all categories. I could have found much better hotels and at a better price if I had booked on my own. BIG LESSON LEARNED, never let others choose for you!

Based on this experience I will never book a tour with Viator again. I expressed my dissatisfaction many times during the trip with the local tour operator Viajes Pacifico and with Viator via email and all they did was point fingers at each other.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Eric L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour. Got to see the city with a detailed tour guide and also get some great references for food!!. Cusco was amazing.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

William B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My guide was excellent. Very informative about the history of Cusco and especially the cathedral where his expertise created a magical experience. I would recommend this to anyone visiting the city because on your own you will just be harassed by vendors and not really understand the history.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Jonathan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I can't say enough about how much I enjoyed this vacation. Viator made this, literally, a perfect week. It was exactly the right amount of assistance - someone to pick me up at the airport, a few well-timed and informative tours - but also left me plenty of time to do my own thing.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Lucy F

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We enjoyed this tour very much. The tour guide needs to continue working on her English...at times we had to concentrate hard to understand her. We were glad to have someone take us to the most important sites in Cusco and tell us about them. The elevation issue makes it a bit more challenging to plan and get around efficiently and independently, especially for a mature couple like us.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

John H

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The tour guide Al was knowledgeable and accommodating. He kept us moving to show us as much as possible in the 4 hours. My only complaint was that at the end of the tour, he wanted us to find our own way back to the hotel from the plaza. It worked out just fine though as we told him that we wanted to go back to the hotel as the description indicated and the van driver did accomodate our wishes.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

James M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great tour. There is a fair amount of walking, but if you are reasonably healthy should be no problem. The views were great and our tour guide very informative.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Heather H

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

There was a small hiccup with the pass for one of the tour members but once it was sorted out the tour was a lot of fun. Sacsayhuaman was beautiful and mind blowing. How did they get those giant boulders in place?! We also visited Tambomachay, which was a fun to learn about the different hotels along the Inca's many trails and roads. The Cathedral of Santo Domingo is very large so we were grateful to have our guide to navigate the large halls.

Doing what: Cusco Archeological and Religious Sites Tour Including Sacsayhuaman and Cathedral of Santo Domingo

Ed L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a well-balanced and complete tour. It was well-balanced in that there was free, independent time to explore on your own. Complete - for the activities and amenities included. The first class upgrade is worth the increase in price, including hotel accommodations an entertaining train ride to Aguas Calientes, the picturesque town before ascending to Machu Pichu. The provider provided daily messages to the hotel for your daily agenda. A note - There are three locales 2 times in Cusco on this tour, pack light and for the Aguas Calientes Machu Pinchu portion pack for the overnight, only. The guides? The were very helpful as well as informative.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Adam T

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

An OK tour but does seem fairly expensive. Tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Adam T

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

An OK tour. Seemed fairly expensive however. Tour guide was good. However, the archaeological sites visited did not seem all that interesting.

Doing what: Cusco Archeological and Religious Sites Tour Including Sacsayhuaman and Cathedral of Santo Domingo

Eliane D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Amazing places. I learned so much in this tour than in school. The tour guide was very knowlrdgeable and patient. The places gave me a sense of belonging, and a lot to think about how history was made and changed throuhg the minds of others.

Doing what: Cusco Archeological and Religious Sites Tour Including Sacsayhuaman and Cathedral of Santo Domingo

Art United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

What stood out was the punctuality of the tour services. The guides were knowledgeable and spoke clear English. In Cusco the guide was patient when we had a lot of climbing at a high altitude.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Siva United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

We had taken Cusco city tour Viator/Vijes Pacifico. The tour covered the Cathedral and Qorikancha which are both near Plaza de Armas and Sacsayhuaman ruins which are in the city suburbs. All the 3 places are worth the visit,

Doing what: Cusco Archeological and Religious Sites Tour Including Sacsayhuaman and Cathedral of Santo Domingo

Anna M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Amazing experience to see Machu Picchu. The Alpaca is now my favorite animal!

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Bill8

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

I want to commend Viator on you professional staff and organization. All schedule trips were taken care of by the staff. I will definitely use Viator for other trips.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

William U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour like our time in Peru was fantastic. Sylvia was incredibly knowledgable and we received excellent benefit in all aspects of knowledge about all the locations visited.

Doing what: Cusco Archeological and Religious Sites Tour Including Sacsayhuaman and Cathedral of Santo Domingo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message