• USD ($)
  • English
The Inca site of Qorikancha forms the foundations of the colonial church of Santo Domingo, creating an unusual combination of monolithic Inca and arched colonial architecture. Qorikancha means ‘Golden Courtyard’, and in Inca times the temple walls ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 41 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour. Our guide was great - very informative.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is the tour everybody should take in Cuzco. The guide was very knowledgeable, friendly and spoke English very well. The main focus was the San Pedro market, where the natives shop for food, household items etc. The best way to learn about the culture and way of life of the local people. Then we explored the most important and impressive Inca structures in Sachsayhuaman and Quenco. A very nice touch was that the guide with our input bought the ingredients for a delicious lunch which we enjoyed on a hilltop overlooking Cusco. The whole experience was very enjoyable, educational and pleasant.

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

I enjoyed this tour. It was organized by a different tour operator than the one for Machu Picchu. I was alone once again. We went to a food market which was very colorful and where the guide purchased some food for us. After that, we went to Saqsaywohman which required quite a bit of hiking and climbing. As I had difficulty with the altitude, we had to take it slow, and I would only view part of the site. We also hiked up to the White Christ where we had a nice view, enjoyed our food and chatted. This tour lasted about 2-3 hours and I was glad I did it. It gave me a different picture of Cusco.

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

GREAT tour and amazing guide. The visit to the Central Market was awesome. Of course, the local ruins were great. Also, the tour was, truly, a private one for me and my friend (even though it was advertised as a small group). Loved it.

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Knowing that we would go to Machu Picchu the next day, I wasnt sure how impressive a city tour of Cusco would be. Little did I know how incredibly beautiful Cusco is. Nestled in the mountains, with charming buildings and cobbled streets, its one of the coolest places we've visited. And the sightseeing tour gave us a chance to see it in all its glory. The churches were fantastic as well. Our tour guide was really good and memorable and we liked him a lot.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We enjoyed the picnic lunch that our guide provided. It was a nice personal touch.

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

This is a decent overview of the city. They take you to all the major sites in the center and a vista overlooking Cusco. My guide was very good - there was a combination of walking and riding. Just long enough.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great guide, and extremely interesting

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A great introduction to the city! Were prompt and professional, with a very well-informed and personable guide.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Too much time spent at the "farm market". Tried very hard to explain/show all of the different kind of potatoes. Many people dislike the odor of food/meat. Other than that, the tour was excellent and informative. Good knowledge of the sites we visited.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The guide was excellent!

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Amazing!!

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Amazing and the guide was very knowledgable

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

The trip was excellent. I had my own private tour guide and we visited the market and ruins as planned. It was very informational and worth the money.

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Loved it!

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message