The Inca site of Qorikancha forms the foundations of the colonial church of Santo Domingo, creating an unusual combination of monolithic Inca and arched colonial architecture. Qorikancha means ‘Golden Courtyard’, and in Inca times the temple walls ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 108 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Eric L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour. Got to see the city with a detailed tour guide and also get some great references for food!!. Cusco was amazing.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

William B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My guide was excellent. Very informative about the history of Cusco and especially the cathedral where his expertise created a magical experience. I would recommend this to anyone visiting the city because on your own you will just be harassed by vendors and not really understand the history.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Jonathan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I can't say enough about how much I enjoyed this vacation. Viator made this, literally, a perfect week. It was exactly the right amount of assistance - someone to pick me up at the airport, a few well-timed and informative tours - but also left me plenty of time to do my own thing.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Lucy F

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We enjoyed this tour very much. The tour guide needs to continue working on her English...at times we had to concentrate hard to understand her. We were glad to have someone take us to the most important sites in Cusco and tell us about them. The elevation issue makes it a bit more challenging to plan and get around efficiently and independently, especially for a mature couple like us.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

John H

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The tour guide Al was knowledgeable and accommodating. He kept us moving to show us as much as possible in the 4 hours. My only complaint was that at the end of the tour, he wanted us to find our own way back to the hotel from the plaza. It worked out just fine though as we told him that we wanted to go back to the hotel as the description indicated and the van driver did accomodate our wishes.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

James M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great tour. There is a fair amount of walking, but if you are reasonably healthy should be no problem. The views were great and our tour guide very informative.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Ed L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a well-balanced and complete tour. It was well-balanced in that there was free, independent time to explore on your own. Complete - for the activities and amenities included. The first class upgrade is worth the increase in price, including hotel accommodations an entertaining train ride to Aguas Calientes, the picturesque town before ascending to Machu Pichu. The provider provided daily messages to the hotel for your daily agenda. A note - There are three locales 2 times in Cusco on this tour, pack light and for the Aguas Calientes Machu Pinchu portion pack for the overnight, only. The guides? The were very helpful as well as informative.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Adam T

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

An OK tour but does seem fairly expensive. Tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Adam T

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

An OK tour. Seemed fairly expensive however. Tour guide was good. However, the archaeological sites visited did not seem all that interesting.

Doing what: Cusco Archeological and Religious Sites Tour Including Sacsayhuaman and Cathedral of Santo Domingo

Eliane D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Amazing places. I learned so much in this tour than in school. The tour guide was very knowlrdgeable and patient. The places gave me a sense of belonging, and a lot to think about how history was made and changed throuhg the minds of others.

Doing what: Cusco Archeological and Religious Sites Tour Including Sacsayhuaman and Cathedral of Santo Domingo

Art United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

What stood out was the punctuality of the tour services. The guides were knowledgeable and spoke clear English. In Cusco the guide was patient when we had a lot of climbing at a high altitude.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Siva United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

We had taken Cusco city tour Viator/Vijes Pacifico. The tour covered the Cathedral and Qorikancha which are both near Plaza de Armas and Sacsayhuaman ruins which are in the city suburbs. All the 3 places are worth the visit,

Doing what: Cusco Archeological and Religious Sites Tour Including Sacsayhuaman and Cathedral of Santo Domingo

Anna M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Amazing experience to see Machu Picchu. The Alpaca is now my favorite animal!

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Bill8

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

I want to commend Viator on you professional staff and organization. All schedule trips were taken care of by the staff. I will definitely use Viator for other trips.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

William U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour like our time in Peru was fantastic. Sylvia was incredibly knowledgable and we received excellent benefit in all aspects of knowledge about all the locations visited.

Doing what: Cusco Archeological and Religious Sites Tour Including Sacsayhuaman and Cathedral of Santo Domingo

Joost d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I am super impressed!
This was an incredibly well orchestrated trip. From airport pick-ups to tour pick-ups everyone was always perfectly on time and friendly. I was greeted by name and with a handshake. The hotels were well above average and the included breakfasts were delicious with nice variety. I definitely recommend the upgraded-package option. The tours included impressive destinations and informative tour guides. I like that each tour involved a different guide and different fellow travelers. Love the country, the people, the history, the architecture and the ultimate destination, Machu Picchu left me breathless. Truly a world wonder, the setting is of a scale reminiscent of the Grand Canyon.
Viator you did an amazing job, thank you.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Saurav M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The overall experience with Viator was fascinating. I will be recommending this to all my colleagues.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Patricia P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was good and the guide was very friendly/helpful. However, I believe there was an item or two in the tour description which were not actually included in the tour. So I felt a little short changed.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback! We always strive to ensure our information is as accurate as possible. We will certainly look into our tour description to ensure everything is currently up-to-date. Happy travels and we hope you had a great time in Peru!

David F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was quite interesting and offered insights into the City culture and surrounding environs. Again, we had a very interesting tour guide.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Jaclyn N USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour guide and we had a small group. You see sights in Cusco City ONLY. This tour does not include going to Sacsayhuman or Christo Blanco.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Norma M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour every step of the way.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Juan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was out first time to Peru. We wanted to make sure we had a great experience all around. Viator/Viajes Pacifico did a great job making us feel welcomed, safe, at ease, and informed. The tours were very well selected and executed. We had an twelve year old son and 10 year old daughter that did well with the tour.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message