Cusco ATTRACTIONS See all

Quechua Village

The Quechua are the indigenous people of the Andes, and their language is also called Quechua. The Inca used the Quechua language to unify their empire, fanning out from Cusco, where the language was also influenced by Aymara. The word Quechua was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 149 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Timothy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Edgar was a fantastic tour guide, and really made the Lares Trek a once in a life time trip.

I had some trouble walking at the higher altitudes, but Edgar really helped to support and encourage me to the top of the mountain.

The 4 days was fantastic, and I would highly recommend this tour to anyone.

Tim

Doing what: 4-Day Lares Trek to Machu Picchu

Thomas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Alex was a great tour guide.He kept us informed and did a fantastic job of managing the time.The lunch was great too.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Santhi R

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The guide's English was excellent his name was River son something. He was very knowledgeable and clearly enjoyed his job. We didn't get to see the ruins in Pisac. We only saw the ruins in Ollantaytambo. The scenery inthe sacred valley is stunning.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Adam T

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

A good day exploring the surrounding regions of Cusco. Sites are second to Machu Picchu obviously but are the next best things to see. Tour guide was good and knowledgeable about the sites.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Kirushanthy B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Very unprofessional staff - guide yelled at us for filling out the form and suggesting additional times at the sites. Stranded us in the middle of the city at night instead of dropping off at hotel as paid for. Terrible service. Buyer beware!

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Luis A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent tour, very organized and our tour guide Abriel was on the money.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Gregory S

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Lots of climbing but that was expected. Great lunch. Beautiful vistas of the high Andes

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Wes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A very good balance of archeological history mixed in with visits to villages of the peoples descended from these histories. Tour provider was also very accommodating in delivering us to Ollantaytambo to take the train on to Agua Caliente for Macchu Pichu instead of takings us back to Puno.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Mariana B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The trip was great, the guide was knowledgeable and lunch was amazing!

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Siva United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

We have taken a tour to Sacred Valley Viator/Vijes Pacifico near Cusco.

The tour started at 8 am and initially we visited an animal sanctuary having peruvian animals like Alpaca and Lama. Next we went to a town Pisac for shopping and finally we visited the Inca ruin site at Ollantayambo. The guide took about an hour to walk through the ruins and there were about 400 steps to climb. Of course we were given adequate breaks when climbing. On the way back we stopped for lunch included in the tour and the vegetarian options in this hotel were limited. We returned to Cusco by 5 pm.

Ollantayambo is the highlight of the tour and there is nothing much except this place in the tour

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

juanjo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Well organized and right on time. Guide tour was helpful and places chosen to visit were great!

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Hanna P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic guide, presented the stories about each place with humor and incredible amount of knowledge.
His English was great too. All 3 places were really worth going to.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Akhter C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful spiritual experience. sSecond only to Machu Pichu. Not to be missed. Perfectly organised by Viator. Very pleasant stop on the way. Lovely lunch. No complaints.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Sue Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I highly recommend this trip. The bus takes you through the towns of the Sacred Valley, stopping to explore along the way. The ruins of Ollantaytambo, the Sun Temple, are a must see if you have travelled to Cusco. This are an amazing piece of history still existing above the existing village. The look out windows are still there for you to see the timeless view. A much easier day after Machu Picchu. Great for people of all abilities. The lunch provided was buffet with very good food in a beautiful garden.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Marina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was great - very well organized, knowledgeable and very punctual tour guide. the lunch was a buffet to die for! Beautiful location and all was included except the drinks, including water - which is typical for Peru. Some reviews mention the day was too long and too packed - I did not feel that way. We started at 8 and were heading back by 4. Very well balanced and not overwhelming. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Angie United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A fairly long day but well worth it. The views are amazing and lunch was at a very pretty place by the river, with plenty to choose from. Plenty of time at the sites considering how much you see in the day. The tour does give you an insight into the area and people but, if you want to explore more you would need to stay in the area as there is a lot to see.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Jolanta K

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Well organized tour, maybe too much time at Pisac market. Very good lunch.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Deola L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

Ok, so I do not rate this tour. The reason being was our guide was rude, un-engaging and seemed like we the customers were an annoying bother. He rushed us through the sites, barked at us and was uninterested in answering our questions. I read lots of reviews before booking this trip lots of the reviews were positive so I get the impression that Viator simply use freelance tour guides so its pot luck if you get a decent one. On a positive notes the places we visited were great and the hotel which we had lunch at was beautiful and the food great.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Peggy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Beautiful tour. Lovely luncheon. Great guide.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

mcleanking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very nice variety of experiences during the 10-hr. tour of the Sacred Valley. The guide answered all of our questions and skillfully kept the group together and informed. The high point was the tour of Ollantaytambo. Driver and tour guide were a good team.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

craig.brooks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Sacred Valley tour was very neat, glad we did it, there is so much more to Cusco than Macchu Picchu.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Triplicane P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was excellent in all aspects. In particular, the punctuality, the quality of the bus, the tour guide in terms of clarity and content, the locations picked, the luncheon, were all excellent. While the time at Ollantaytambo was adequate, we felt that more time coulda have been spemt at the ruins of Pisac, and less at the place where there was a nice intro to llamas and alpacas.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

mobart

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The trip was amazing, guide explained everything well. Tasty buffet lunch included. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message