Cusco ATTRACTIONS See all

Sacred Valley of the Incas

The Sacred Valley was the agricultural food bowl of the Inca, a fertile plain perfect for growing the Inca staples, maize and potatoes. At the heart of the valley is the ancient city of Cusco, surrounded by remote Quechua villages and the crumbling ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 122 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I really felt like we got our money's worth with this tour. Our tour guide was superb.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Outstanding!! Personalized tour was one of a kind experience.... I have done a lot of tours and this was by far one of the best. Highly recommended!!!

Doing what: Private Sacred Valley Outdoor Adventure: Biking, Kayaking and Trekking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing. A glimpse into the lives of the indigenous people, a lively market and wonderful lunch, ending with a walk through some fascinating Incan ruins. Our guide, Nico, was informative, enthusiastic and friendly. A perfect day.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The guide was great. Lots of really good info was shared throughout the day. The lunch buffet was awesome! Really enjoyed the food. Overall a really good day

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Kevin Davis
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015
4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

We liked the trip in general and particularly enjoyed the Temple of the Sun at Ollantaytambo. Although the market at Pisac was interesting and we did buy things at the silver shop we were disappointed not to have seen the archaeological site at Pisac which from the guide books looks well worth a visit. We had expected it to have been included in the trip.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Jose was amazing! I wasn't sure how this tour would end up. But we actually had such a good day. The lunch alone, at this beautiful place was worth all the money we spent for the excursion.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent. Guide and driver, Janet ans jimmy, was the greatest.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour. Lots of stuff to see and do during the day.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely fantastic. Impressed by the sites, logistics, and overly impressed by the guide. Lunch included in the tour is in a beautiful and picturesque restaurant by the river Urubamba. Good food and service.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

RICKY
Argentina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

compré esta excursión través de Viator.
Era muy buena elección y aún más cuando nuestro guía LUIS, fue excelente durante toda la excursión.
He leído sobre el corto tiempo dejados en las otras excursiones mercado de Pisac, pero el tiempo era suficiente para ver y comprar algunas cosas.
El almuerzo era genial en este caso fue en el patio del hotel Sonesta sagrado Valle.
Luego continuaremos hacia las ruinas de Ollantaytambo, y creo que antes o después Machu Pichu, vale la pena conocer.
El regreso fue muy agradable, hablando de las costumbres de los habitantes de la zona.
Una excelente excursión. Recomendable 100.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Tour was very disorganized at the beginning. They told us we would be picked up at our hotel at 7:15am as we were the furthest away, but we were actually the closest to the meeting point for their buses. They did not pick us up until 8am, so we were very annoyed that we woke up 45 minutes early for no reason. The tour is of Sacred Valley Urubamba Valley which includes Pisac and Ollantaytambo. Our guide was good, but did not ever smile and was not very friendly. There is a lot of time sitting on the bus as you have to travel to the valley. I wish we had more time in Pisac to be able to walk to the Temple of the Moon. Ollantaytambo was magnificent, but I also wished we had some more time to walk around and explore. We also stopped at the Pisac Market obligatory commercial stop at a jewelry store which they disguised as a bathroom break and had time for shopping. We also stopped for lunch at a hotel in the valley buffet lunch, which was excellent. Our guide also made an extra stop at Chinchero by request make sure you request this as the views to here are magnificent during the rainy season to see locals make the alpaca stuff we felt bad for not buying much there, but the quality of their stuff did not feel as nice as in stores such as Sol Kuna. They returned us to our hotel last stop at around 5:45pm.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

We were not dropped-off at our hotel although it was included in the package. We were told by the tour guide that our hotel was too far. After asking them to take us to their office so they can hire us a taxi, since they hired a taxi to pick us up from our hotel, they said that they could drop us off at the office but that the office was closed. With no options left, we decided to get a taxi and pay out of our pockets, but unfortunately 5 taxi drivers did not know where the hotel was. Eventually, I ended calling the hotel so that they can hire us a taxi back to the hotel. After about an hour we were at our hotel very unhappy. I ended paying for a taxi and a phone call to our hotel.

The locations we visited during the tour were really nice. We did it after doing the 4 day trek to Machu Picchu. The last place we visited on the tour was a little house/shop in which some very sweet indigenous woman gave us a demonstration on how they make and dye their threads. They even sang a song. It was definitely the highlight of the tour. It's too bad that being left out somewhere in the city to find my way back to the hotel ruined the rating of this tour.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The tour was great and highly recommended. The tour operator practices were less desirable. Started late, had to change bus, disorganized, and ended over an hour late. Did not return us to hotel as per agreement.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

shopping at the market and watching the artisans create

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Coop
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Spectacular tour with knowledgeable well spoken guides, and one of the best group lunches (at Tunupa) I have ever had. I cannot brag on this type of operation enough.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Guide was excellent and well organized. We had to sit separately on the bus because we were the last ones that were picked up from the hotel. It would be more enjoyable if they can seat family members together.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Experienced and knowledgable guide

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide Frank was very knowledgeable and went way above to help us changing our train tickets and making sure we had a good time.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very nice tour, good buffet lunch and credit to our tour guide Freddy,

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This one day tour was informative, beautiful and includes an amazing lunch stop! Be aware, at almost every stop there is an opportunity for shopping, so its a bit touristy, but well worth your and 80.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

Tour was mainly focused on pisac market and other markets for the tourists. Also, the local tour company's quality of service was poor.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message