Cusco ATTRACTIONS See all

Sacred Valley of the Incas

The Sacred Valley was the agricultural food bowl of the Inca, a fertile plain perfect for growing the Inca staples, maize and potatoes. At the heart of the valley is the ancient city of Cusco, surrounded by remote Quechua villages and the crumbling ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 108 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A great trip, wonderful guide Ara. Very personalised. Superb lunches.

Doing what: Sacred Valley Overnight Tour from Cusco

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Guide Danny was very informative. Really enjoyed the presentation of washing and dying the wools
in the house of a Peruvian lady. The site of Ollantaytambo was impressive.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a great tour and the guide was extremely good and informative.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Other attraction that words is so simple to describe. Fantastic!

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was great - very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions! The tour was a bit quick through the sites, but as just a day tour, that is to be expected. I felt like I got a great overview of Pisac and Ollantaytambo, and helped me decide which I would like to go back and visit for a longer period of time. I definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was one of my favorites - it's an all day tour with a variety of places and people to visit. Just when you think you're done with the tour, you are still on your way to another area :) Pumo, our guide, was very courteous and informative. He made the trip worthwhile.

Keep in mind that at some of the locations, there are steps to climb, so if you have a hard time due to a heart condition or from the effects of altitude sickness, you may want to reconsider. If you do not want to climb, there are places where you can stay and still enjoy the view. At Ollantaytambo, you can also walk around the local shops for souvenirs or sit and have a light snack (at your own expense) at a local café.

Lunch is included but since the tour company partners with several other companies, you may need to stop at other restaurants to drop off some of your fellow passengers. Overall, you are given enough time to eat lunch... you can also buy souvenirs at various times throughout the tour.

Besides the Machu Picchu tour, this is one I'd highly recommend if you are in the Cusco area. You can also get the tourist ticket (which is good for almost 20+ museums/attractions and costs about $60), but you will need to figure out the transportation options if you go this route (as well as have an English guide if possible).

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

You punch a lot of things in one day doing this tour. Wish we would have had more time at the Pisac market place. Awana Kancha was a memorable experience. Ollantaytambo was nice, but again (same happened in Machu Picchu), the guide didn't take our group to every area, which was disappointing. Lunch was a very pleasant surprise--great buffet food! At the end of the tour we spent over an hour dropping people off at their local sacred valley hotels before heading back to Cusco. That was an exhausting ride and I wish that were disclosed because it did cut into the end of the day.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Everything was fine. I was a bit nervous about travelling in Peru alone but all tours with the local tour provider I took including Sacred Valley were safe and extremely interesting.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very informative tour. Caesar was a great guide.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great Tour with a knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Sacred Valley Community Small Group Tour from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyable tour and a nice mix of experiences between understanding the culture and history. The tour guide is very good and provided excellent information from hotel pickup to drop off. The food is very good at buffet at a beautiful hotel in sacred valley. The groups are small and the tour is scheduled to miss the bus tour masses.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour! Guide was excellent! Not rushed....suitable for those who enjoy a slower pace! Information provided was brilliant!

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Manuel V
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I wish the tour guide spoke more about the sites during our travels to the main attractions.
The tour guide at the main attractions was great though.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Antonino P
Costa Rica

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Ollantaybambo is worth the trip

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message