• USD ($)
  • English
Sacsayhuaman is the largest and most impressive of four archaeological ruins on the outskirts of Cusco, Peru. Built by the Incas, it served an important military function and was the site of a major battle with the Spanish in 1536. The name itself ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 35 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is the tour everybody should take in Cuzco. The guide was very knowledgeable, friendly and spoke English very well. The main focus was the San Pedro market, where the natives shop for food, household items etc. The best way to learn about the culture and way of life of the local people. Then we explored the most important and impressive Inca structures in Sachsayhuaman and Quenco. A very nice touch was that the guide with our input bought the ingredients for a delicious lunch which we enjoyed on a hilltop overlooking Cusco. The whole experience was very enjoyable, educational and pleasant.

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Brilliant trip. Much covered in the afternoon. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and did not rush us. He actually spent more time itch us than we expected. He is one of th most passionate guides we had. Puma Sonqo lived for his job.

Doing what: Cusco Archeological and Religious Sites Tour Including Sacsayhuaman and Cathedral of Santo Domingo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Really good tour - highly recommend - Hector our tour guide was great!

Doing what: Cusco Archeological and Religious Sites Tour Including Sacsayhuaman and Cathedral of Santo Domingo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was a beautiful bike ride, mostly downhill so relatively easy for a first day of being at high altitude. The guide was expert in the history if the area and have us a really good experience. Would thoroughly recommend this as a good way to see the Incan sites surrounding cusco!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This trip was great! I went my second day in Cusco and it really helped me get used to the altitude. I was the only one on the trip and as a single female I felt safe at all times. My guide met me on time and the bike was of really high quality. I had a fabulous time and would recommend this trip to see the sights of Cusco.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was very nice, especially enjoyed our guide.

Doing what: Archeological Park of Sacsayhuaman Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Sacsayhuaman and the other 3 places that we visited were truly wonderful. Don't miss this tour. It is a half day well spent.

Doing what: Archeological Park of Sacsayhuaman Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

GREAT tour and amazing guide. The visit to the Central Market was awesome. Of course, the local ruins were great. Also, the tour was, truly, a private one for me and my friend (even though it was advertised as a small group). Loved it.

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent tour. Very punctual and professional; the Guide was well informed and was able to bring the site to life!

Doing what: Archeological Park of Sacsayhuaman Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The guide went the additional mile; he was excellent!

Doing what: Archeological Park of Sacsayhuaman Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Tour was great. Very informative and the agency well organized. An amazing experience!

Doing what: Archeological Park of Sacsayhuaman Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

From pick-up to drop-off the tour was exactly as described and timed (practically to the minute). Felt like a private tour (two of us and three other people) in our own tour van with driver and guide. Guide was informative, able to answer all the questions - good English. Qenqo, Tambomachay, and Pucca Pucara were very interesting, but the highlight - walking beside the massive stone walls of Sacsayhuaman fortress. Of the tours we did in Cusco, this was the most interesting and the best.

Doing what: Archeological Park of Sacsayhuaman Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

The trip was excellent. I had my own private tour guide and we visited the market and ruins as planned. It was very informational and worth the money.

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

I loved this trip. The guide was very knowledgeable and we all had so much fun. Great for all ages.

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Wonderful experience. So much to learn and see. The entire area is beautiful. Be ready to do some climbing...it will prepare you for Macchu Picchu.

Doing what: Archeological Park of Sacsayhuaman Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message