Sacsayhuaman is the largest and most impressive of four archaeological ruins on the outskirts of Cusco, Peru. Built by the Incas, it served an important military function and was the site of a major battle with the Spanish in 1536. The name itself ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 45 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Awesome tour! Thank you! -Bo

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I always think that doing a city tour is a great way of getting to know the area, history, and culture of the local people. This tour did not disappoint and my husband and I were the only people on it. The guide Geovana was very knowledgeable and spoke good English. Without her we would have missed so much. She told us about the local history and pointed out different things. We visited the San Pedro market which was bustling with people where local produce and goods could be bought. Our guide bought us fruit that we hadn't eaten before to be eaten later on a hilltop of the Statue of the White Christ overlooking Cusco and they tasted excellent. Then a trip to the local archaeological sites of Saqsayhuaman and Qenko which was very educational. They only thing I would say was that a more precise meeting point should have been arranged as we nearly missed the guide. A tour not to be missed

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fantastic tour. The guide was very informative, and because we arrived at the sites early there were very few people there.

Doing what: Archeological Park of Sacsayhuaman Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour guide Patricia was excellent and she accommodate this trip according to my needs. The market visit was a great experience. She bought a lot of snacks for me to taste them and told me the story behind everything. A well knowledge tour guide.

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour! It was slower paced that the guide was more than happy to take pictures for me--a great way to see the site as a solo traveler!

Doing what: Archeological Park of Sacsayhuaman Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is the tour everybody should take in Cuzco. The guide was very knowledgeable, friendly and spoke English very well. The main focus was the San Pedro market, where the natives shop for food, household items etc. The best way to learn about the culture and way of life of the local people. Then we explored the most important and impressive Inca structures in Sachsayhuaman and Quenco. A very nice touch was that the guide with our input bought the ingredients for a delicious lunch which we enjoyed on a hilltop overlooking Cusco. The whole experience was very enjoyable, educational and pleasant.

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Brilliant trip. Much covered in the afternoon. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and did not rush us. He actually spent more time itch us than we expected. He is one of th most passionate guides we had. Puma Sonqo lived for his job.

Doing what: Cusco Archeological and Religious Sites Tour Including Sacsayhuaman and Cathedral of Santo Domingo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Really good tour - highly recommend - Hector our tour guide was great!

Doing what: Cusco Archeological and Religious Sites Tour Including Sacsayhuaman and Cathedral of Santo Domingo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was a beautiful bike ride, mostly downhill so relatively easy for a first day of being at high altitude. The guide was expert in the history if the area and have us a really good experience. Would thoroughly recommend this as a good way to see the Incan sites surrounding cusco!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This trip was great! I went my second day in Cusco and it really helped me get used to the altitude. I was the only one on the trip and as a single female I felt safe at all times. My guide met me on time and the bike was of really high quality. I had a fabulous time and would recommend this trip to see the sights of Cusco.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was very nice, especially enjoyed our guide.

Doing what: Archeological Park of Sacsayhuaman Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Sacsayhuaman and the other 3 places that we visited were truly wonderful. Don't miss this tour. It is a half day well spent.

Doing what: Archeological Park of Sacsayhuaman Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

GREAT tour and amazing guide. The visit to the Central Market was awesome. Of course, the local ruins were great. Also, the tour was, truly, a private one for me and my friend (even though it was advertised as a small group). Loved it.

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message