Cusco ATTRACTIONS See all

Sacsayhuaman

Sacsayhuaman is the largest and most impressive of four archaeological ruins on the outskirts of Cusco, Peru. Built by the Incas, it served an important military function and was the site of a major battle with the Spanish in 1536. The name itself ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 114 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Katrina E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

All in all I would highly recommend this tour! We had a bit of a mix up with the buffet lunch which we are still trying to reconcile with the company but other than that the tour guides are what honestly made this tour so amazing. If you are interested in a wonderful experience- this is definitely the tour to do it. Ursula, Carlos, Hamilton, and so many more made this exceptional trip! Would definitely do it all again if I could.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Francisca L T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I was very impressed with the tour guides. They were very professional , knowledgeable and caring. They treated each of us as individuals. They took the time to make sure that all of us were where we were supposed to be. They were prompt and very courteous . It was a wonderful experience!

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Karen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing! We were met and guided at every stop. The accommodations, guides and attractions exceeded our expectations. We also had down time to explore on our own....a perfect combination. Viator tours rock!!!!

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Graham I W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Could not have gone smoother! Notes and texts left me with no guessing as to times. What a friendly set of people. Thank you all.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Brenda O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The best tour! Lili was great! I recommend this option , I traveled SOLO and this was a great option.

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

Josef L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had so much fun on this tour thanks in large part to our amazing tour guide. He was funny and quirky with a ton of knowledge. The tour itself was fine but the guide made it one of the highlights of the trip for us!

Doing what: Cusco Archeological and Religious Sites Tour Including Sacsayhuaman and Cathedral of Santo Domingo

Mrs A G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Everything was perfect, met at the airport and taken to our hotel, and afternoon tour of Cusco was interesting. Picked up next morning and taken to the station for Machu Picchu. Excellent guide of Machu Picchu - just stunning place!! All went exactly to plan

Doing what: 3-Day Cusco and Machu Picchu Tour

Anne B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The archaeological Sites outside of Cusco City made the whole tour exceptional. The market was also interesting.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cusco City Sightseeing including San Pedro Market and Archaeological Sites

Jonathan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I can't say enough about how much I enjoyed this vacation. Viator made this, literally, a perfect week. It was exactly the right amount of assistance - someone to pick me up at the airport, a few well-timed and informative tours - but also left me plenty of time to do my own thing.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Deborah G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This walking tour is an excellent value with diverse offerings, from the ancient Sacsayhuaman site to the Spanish influences on Cusco's churches and people.We saw and learned about much more than we could have every done on our own. As first-time visitors, the tour gave us a comprehensive snapshot of Cusco and the areas we could visit later on our own. Our tour guide Danny was fantastic! He shared his vast knowledge of the past and evolving cultures of the Cusco with passion and enthusiasm that was contagious! Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Private Cusco City Tour Including Main Archaeological Sites

Ed L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a well-balanced and complete tour. It was well-balanced in that there was free, independent time to explore on your own. Complete - for the activities and amenities included. The first class upgrade is worth the increase in price, including hotel accommodations an entertaining train ride to Aguas Calientes, the picturesque town before ascending to Machu Pichu. The provider provided daily messages to the hotel for your daily agenda. A note - There are three locales 2 times in Cusco on this tour, pack light and for the Aguas Calientes Machu Pinchu portion pack for the overnight, only. The guides? The were very helpful as well as informative.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Hiro S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This one-day tour was perfect for us due to very limited time in our itinerary.
This tour is 100 private and our tour guide is very thorough and detailed.
It is really worth the money spent.
Highly recommended!

Doing what: Sacred Valley Private Tour: Chincheros, Ollantaytambo and Pisaq

Stacy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I am actually going on trip advisor for Gabriela Ranch. We LOVED it. He was fun chill, knowledgeable, kept us safe, we galloped, has beautiful horses.... The views were sooo amazing. Everything included in the one price. I recommend Valencia travel and Viator to everyone visiting Cusco. Seriously.

Doing what: Cusco Horseback Riding Tour Around Sacsayhuaman

Phuon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

My husband and I took this tour with our guide LeLeana while our 22 year old twin sons took the Cusco City Bike Tour. There is a lot of walking. We got confused about where we were supposed to meet our guide and were 20 min. late to the meeting spot. There was no one there. We saw a guide from another tour agency and she called our tour company--Urban Adventures. In 10 min. Leleana, who had been our tour guide on the Cusco Night Walking Tour showed up. It was a private tour. Just us and Lele. So much fun! We went to the San Pedro Market and bought an Inca Cola, tamale and fruit to eat later. We took a taxi way above Cusco to Sacsayhuaman ruins and walked and learned with Lele. We went to La Vicunita Factoria where we were able to choose from the most beautiful baby alpaca knit goods imaginable. We had our picnic in the grass overlooking Cusco and learned so so much about the history and like of the Inca kings. Lele did a fantastic job! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

Eliane D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Amazing places. I learned so much in this tour than in school. The tour guide was very knowlrdgeable and patient. The places gave me a sense of belonging, and a lot to think about how history was made and changed throuhg the minds of others.

Doing what: Cusco Archeological and Religious Sites Tour Including Sacsayhuaman and Cathedral of Santo Domingo

alexsis f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour was excellent. Every tour guide was on time and efficient. Franklin- our first tour guide was at the airport in Cusco waiting on us and had everything that we needed for the rest of the trip. Efrain, our tour guide in Machu Picchu was knowledgeable and patient. The hotel is exactly what you paid for. It was clean, quiet and safe.

Doing what: 3-Day Cusco and Machu Picchu Tour

Joan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a wonderful experience with out tour guide, Marinés. She was personable, well-informed, interesting and spoke English very well. She arrived on time and took us to the four Inca sights located outside of Cusco. I would definitely recommend her as a guide and recommend Viator.

Doing what: Archeological Park of Sacsayhuaman Half-Day Tour

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide Lily met us at the appointed time and was very welcoming and gracious. She shared the history of Cuszo as we walked tot he Market place. What a wonderful experience! She taught us a few phrases in Spanish so we could purchase some fruit and goodies to be eaten later. We learned so much about the cultural practices of the citizens of Cuszo. She then took us to the White Christ which had an awesome panoramic view and we enjoyed our purchases as we watched tradtitional indigenous women pose for pictures with their llamas. The stroll through the ruins was another great experience and very different from the one we took the next day with our regular tour group. So glad we chose this instead of the optional tour with our group!

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

aamandamyers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was fantastic! They handled absolutely everything for me and even picked me up despite the fact that my flight was extremely delayed in Miami. The guides were amazing and they check in with you frequently to make sure you're doing well even after the tour is over, which was nice since I was traveling alone and not aware of what I was doing much of the time. The tours of Cusco were tiring after 30 hours of travel but well worth it so I recommend flying in the day before if possible. They made sure I got to the airport on time for my flight and kept me abreast of changes. At one point we missed the train to Macchu Picchu so they drove me much of the way instead which was also quite breathtaking.

Doing what: 3-Day Cusco and Machu Picchu Tour

Joost d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I am super impressed!
This was an incredibly well orchestrated trip. From airport pick-ups to tour pick-ups everyone was always perfectly on time and friendly. I was greeted by name and with a handshake. The hotels were well above average and the included breakfasts were delicious with nice variety. I definitely recommend the upgraded-package option. The tours included impressive destinations and informative tour guides. I like that each tour involved a different guide and different fellow travelers. Love the country, the people, the history, the architecture and the ultimate destination, Machu Picchu left me breathless. Truly a world wonder, the setting is of a scale reminiscent of the Grand Canyon.
Viator you did an amazing job, thank you.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

William U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour like our time in Peru was fantastic. Sylvia was incredibly knowledgable and we received excellent benefit in all aspects of knowledge about all the locations visited.

Doing what: Cusco Archeological and Religious Sites Tour Including Sacsayhuaman and Cathedral of Santo Domingo

Saurav M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The overall experience with Viator was fascinating. I will be recommending this to all my colleagues.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Juan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was out first time to Peru. We wanted to make sure we had a great experience all around. Viator/Viajes Pacifico did a great job making us feel welcomed, safe, at ease, and informed. The tours were very well selected and executed. We had an twelve year old son and 10 year old daughter that did well with the tour.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Norma M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour every step of the way.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message