Sacsayhuaman is the largest and most impressive of four archaeological ruins on the outskirts of Cusco, Peru. Built by the Incas, it served an important military function and was the site of a major battle with the Spanish in 1536. The name itself ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 77 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was out first time to Peru. We wanted to make sure we had a great experience all around. Viator/Viajes Pacifico did a great job making us feel welcomed, safe, at ease, and informed. The tours were very well selected and executed. We had an twelve year old son and 10 year old daughter that did well with the tour.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour every step of the way.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour guide, picked me up at my hotel and informed me that no one else will be in our tour
I beamed with happiness and enjoyed his knowledgeable company

Doing what: Archeological Park of Sacsayhuaman Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

an informative tour at a pleasant pace. guide Jose Angel enthusiastic and interesting. such spectacular sites, so much easier to have transportation provided and details explained. highly recommended! might consider taking the tour after you have acclimated to the altitude as we go to rather high inca ruins and its more fun if you are not feeling sick from the altitude! do the tour on the second or third day! enjoy!

Doing what: Cusco Archeological and Religious Sites Tour Including Sacsayhuaman and Cathedral of Santo Domingo

Adria M
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Because there was no one else on this tour, Viator let me customize my pick up time and the itinerary. I had already toured the cathedral and other in city attractions so we went only to the sites outside of the city: Sacsayhuaman, Puka Pukara and Tambomachay. Like all Viator guides that I've had, my guide was very knowledgable, informative and personable. Sacayhuaman was one of my top three favorite Inca sites. Don't miss it!

Doing what: Cusco Archeological and Religious Sites Tour Including Sacsayhuaman and Cathedral of Santo Domingo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Geovanna was an awesome guide. Not only could she answer all of our questions, she was also so much fun to be with. The market and historical areas we explored were amazing. Thanks Giovanna!!!

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very interesting and very professional tour. We would definitley do it again.

Doing what: Cusco Archeological and Religious Sites Tour Including Sacsayhuaman and Cathedral of Santo Domingo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great tour made extra special by the tour company making you feel extra special with a lovely cheese and wine course during the moon valley sunset and a great breakfast at el tatio after the sunrise at the geysers. Would thoroughly recommend.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic guide always willing to please. Extremely knowledgeable and enthusiastic. All the sites were amazing. Tour was longer than expected which for me was a big plus.

Doing what: Cusco Archeological and Religious Sites Tour Including Sacsayhuaman and Cathedral of Santo Domingo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent itinerary! For a single traveller who speaks minimal Spanish, this was the perfect week for me! I highly recommend booking the flight from Lima to Cusco early in the morning, and return as late as possible on the last day in Cusco. Maximize your time, and go see more of the sacred valley.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Each guide in each location was amazing! So passionate about their cities and their history. Many times there was just the two of us and guide, never more than 7. Prompt, courteous, full of information. Accommodations were perfect. I will use Viator again wherever I go! Recommend highly!

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved the tour. As a solo traveler from another continent I was a bit cautious as I heard stories. But all the drivers/tour guides were very helpful and safe to be around. Very friendly staff and always on time - I got a standard room selection and they gave me a Superior room in Machu Picchu city with a balcony facing the flowing river. That was amazing! My hotel in Cusco was nice but far from the main Plaza. I took a safe for only 4 sols=approx. $1.72 CDN in Cusco not bad!! and it was safe. Lima was interesting too very awesome too!!!

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We could not be happier to have booked our Peru tour with viator. Every step of the way the drivers and guides were friendly, knowledgable, helpful and professional. the schedule also have us a balance of guided time and free time which we enjoyed.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Bogdan O
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Awesome tour! Thank you! -Bo

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We are very happy with the tour operators Viator and the tour company. We highly recommend them. Due to our long international flights from/to Singapore we had to make several changes to our pick-up and drop-off times and locations. They were very responsive and accommodated all our changes without issues.

This is our first time to Peru and we don't speak any Spanish. Everything went smoothly all the guides and customer help line speak English well. We added some additional tours to our itinerary and all the guides are very knowledgeable and informative.

In this business, the people makes the difference and we really felt it. During our Cusco half day tour even though everything on the itinerary was covered, we felt it was a bit rushed and the tour finished ahead of schedule. We were asked for feedback by phone from one of the customer helpline and the message was conveyed to the tour guide, Jose Aguilar. To our pleasant and unexpected surprise, Jose seek us out during our next tour and personally apologized to us. He offered to take us on a cultural experience on his own time during the evening. We accepted because he was very sincere and we really to learn more about the Peruvian culture. That evening was wonderful and we had an experience that most tourist would not have. Jose took us to a local places: a view of the night lighted city of Cusco, drinks at a bar with a view of the city, a Chicharia for corn beer, a Picanteria for local food, and finally picarones for dessert. We are very well travelled and adventurous types so it was wonderful for us. We told Jose that they should consider making this another cultural tour.

To finish this review, we had Jose again as our guide on a tour of the scared valley and he was wonderful. Join the tour!

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

As a solo traveler, it was important that all expected services would be provided without any hitch- and Viator , through its partner, Viajes Pacifico , delivered superbly. To start with, airport transfer was there waiting for me and from then on everything worked out well. The hotels were excellent, in terms of location, comfort and services. I chose the economy option and yet my rooms were not economy at all, for instance my room in Cuzco was a suite, complete with loft bedroom and jacuzzi. Tour guides, were relaxed and yet professional.
I loved this trip and will certainly consider viator on my next vacation.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Staff were extremely professional, courteous and very punctual. I will be sure to recommend your tour to my friends. Thank you for a most amazing time in Peru.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour operator was great. They do all the legwork and planning. All you have to do is show up. There was enough time at each location for them to take us around and show us the "must-see" sites, and enough time for us to do our own thing. Note: Viator will take forever in getting back to you if you have any questions, so I'd suggest just contacting the tour company directly.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I always think that doing a city tour is a great way of getting to know the area, history, and culture of the local people. This tour did not disappoint and my husband and I were the only people on it. The guide Geovana was very knowledgeable and spoke good English. Without her we would have missed so much. She told us about the local history and pointed out different things. We visited the San Pedro market which was bustling with people where local produce and goods could be bought. Our guide bought us fruit that we hadn't eaten before to be eaten later on a hilltop of the Statue of the White Christ overlooking Cusco and they tasted excellent. Then a trip to the local archaeological sites of Saqsayhuaman and Qenko which was very educational. They only thing I would say was that a more precise meeting point should have been arranged as we nearly missed the guide. A tour not to be missed

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What a great way to travel. You set up all the hotels and transportation and we sit back and enjoy! Loved meeting all the knowledgeable guides. The group sizes varied, but never more that 4 others. They set the wake up calls!!! Would do it again tomorrow!

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fantastic tour. The guide was very informative, and because we arrived at the sites early there were very few people there.

Doing what: Archeological Park of Sacsayhuaman Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message