San Blas is the artisan precinct of Peru’s most famous handicrafts town, Cusco. This area of workshops and studios, galleries and shops is the home of Cusco’s weavers, sculptors and potters. The artists’ enclave is ideal for a stroll, its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 111 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Liliana was a great guide! She was informative, funny, and provided a very entertaining tour. I also loved the pisco sour lesson. Our instructor at the Pisco Museum was so nice and made the lesson very enjoyable! I would highly recommend this to anyone visiting Cusco!

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

Graham I W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Could not have gone smoother! Notes and texts left me with no guessing as to times. What a friendly set of people. Thank you all.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Francisca L T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I was very impressed with the tour guides. They were very professional , knowledgeable and caring. They treated each of us as individuals. They took the time to make sure that all of us were where we were supposed to be. They were prompt and very courteous . It was a wonderful experience!

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Karen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing! We were met and guided at every stop. The accommodations, guides and attractions exceeded our expectations. We also had down time to explore on our own....a perfect combination. Viator tours rock!!!!

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Katrina E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

All in all I would highly recommend this tour! We had a bit of a mix up with the buffet lunch which we are still trying to reconcile with the company but other than that the tour guides are what honestly made this tour so amazing. If you are interested in a wonderful experience- this is definitely the tour to do it. Ursula, Carlos, Hamilton, and so many more made this exceptional trip! Would definitely do it all again if I could.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

juliegilmore7

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Very fun. It was more the lesson than a tour, but it was fun to do.

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

mirtha

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

The tour guide never showed up

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

Martha L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

This is the worst experience I ever had with a tour, it totally ruined my vacation.

I booked the economic option, which specifies that you will be placed in a 3 star hotel. The hotels in Lima and Aguas Calentes were in good locations but the hotel rooms were extremely small and not clean however the hotel in Cusco was deplorable. Upon arriving at the hotel in Cusco where they booked us we realized that the location is in area that is basically a slum and the hotel was a substandard hotel that not only was it in a bad far away location but also was dirty, smelled bad and the neighborhood location was not one that you could safely walk to the tourist areas which is what is expected and somehow implied in the package. I asked the tour operator to find me another 3 star hotel in a better location. Within a matter of 15 minutes, 3 options of 3 star hotels were provided, all within the same price range as the one where they had booked me and within the tourist area and walking distance to the Plaza De Armas, the area where tourists stay. I booked a room at one of the 3 hotels they took me to, Los Portales, and had to pay out of pocket since they refused to cover the cost of the hotel.

Needless to say, this entire issue with the hotels put a huge damper on my vacation, regardless if most of the tours and guides were good Lima city tour is not worth it, and the transportation services were on time and in nice buses.

I am an avid traveler and know the difference between a 3, 4, and 5 star hotel, having stayed in all categories. I could have found much better hotels and at a better price if I had booked on my own. BIG LESSON LEARNED, never let others choose for you!

Based on this experience I will never book a tour with Viator again. I expressed my dissatisfaction many times during the trip with the local tour operator Viajes Pacifico and with Viator via email and all they did was point fingers at each other.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Eric L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour. Got to see the city with a detailed tour guide and also get some great references for food!!. Cusco was amazing.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

William B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My guide was excellent. Very informative about the history of Cusco and especially the cathedral where his expertise created a magical experience. I would recommend this to anyone visiting the city because on your own you will just be harassed by vendors and not really understand the history.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Jonathan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I can't say enough about how much I enjoyed this vacation. Viator made this, literally, a perfect week. It was exactly the right amount of assistance - someone to pick me up at the airport, a few well-timed and informative tours - but also left me plenty of time to do my own thing.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

sleign

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

this was a great way to do a half day tour to not only see different areas of lima, but also to taste different foods, coffees, and desserts in what national geographic ranked as the 1 foodie destination on the planet for 2016

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

Lucy F

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We enjoyed this tour very much. The tour guide needs to continue working on her English...at times we had to concentrate hard to understand her. We were glad to have someone take us to the most important sites in Cusco and tell us about them. The elevation issue makes it a bit more challenging to plan and get around efficiently and independently, especially for a mature couple like us.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

John H

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The tour guide Al was knowledgeable and accommodating. He kept us moving to show us as much as possible in the 4 hours. My only complaint was that at the end of the tour, he wanted us to find our own way back to the hotel from the plaza. It worked out just fine though as we told him that we wanted to go back to the hotel as the description indicated and the van driver did accomodate our wishes.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

James M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great tour. There is a fair amount of walking, but if you are reasonably healthy should be no problem. The views were great and our tour guide very informative.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Ed L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a well-balanced and complete tour. It was well-balanced in that there was free, independent time to explore on your own. Complete - for the activities and amenities included. The first class upgrade is worth the increase in price, including hotel accommodations an entertaining train ride to Aguas Calientes, the picturesque town before ascending to Machu Pichu. The provider provided daily messages to the hotel for your daily agenda. A note - There are three locales 2 times in Cusco on this tour, pack light and for the Aguas Calientes Machu Pinchu portion pack for the overnight, only. The guides? The were very helpful as well as informative.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Adam T

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

An OK tour but does seem fairly expensive. Tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Phuon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We met Leleana at the steps of one of the cathedrals in Cusco. The other tour participant was a woman named Samantha. Cusco is a hilly city so this involved a lot of walking up steep streets and many stairs. LeLe showed us how beautiful Cusco is at night and she told us many wonderful stories and historical facts. We ended the night in a bar learning how to make the famous cocktail, PIsco Sour. Each person got to make their own Pisco Sour. It was very fun! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

Art United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

What stood out was the punctuality of the tour services. The guides were knowledgeable and spoke clear English. In Cusco the guide was patient when we had a lot of climbing at a high altitude.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Anna M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Amazing experience to see Machu Picchu. The Alpaca is now my favorite animal!

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Bill8

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

I want to commend Viator on you professional staff and organization. All schedule trips were taken care of by the staff. I will definitely use Viator for other trips.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Joost d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I am super impressed!
This was an incredibly well orchestrated trip. From airport pick-ups to tour pick-ups everyone was always perfectly on time and friendly. I was greeted by name and with a handshake. The hotels were well above average and the included breakfasts were delicious with nice variety. I definitely recommend the upgraded-package option. The tours included impressive destinations and informative tour guides. I like that each tour involved a different guide and different fellow travelers. Love the country, the people, the history, the architecture and the ultimate destination, Machu Picchu left me breathless. Truly a world wonder, the setting is of a scale reminiscent of the Grand Canyon.
Viator you did an amazing job, thank you.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Lanora United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved our trip with Jorge. He was very well informed about the area as he has lived his life here. He was pleasant, concerned about our wishes and a fun person to spend the day with. He took us to sites the general public does not see and was very attentive to us riding as we are not expiernced horsemen. I would definitely book this tour again if we ever have the chance to come back.

Doing what: Horseback Riding Tour to the Devil's Balcony from Cusco

Saurav M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The overall experience with Viator was fascinating. I will be recommending this to all my colleagues.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Patricia P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was good and the guide was very friendly/helpful. However, I believe there was an item or two in the tour description which were not actually included in the tour. So I felt a little short changed.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback! We always strive to ensure our information is as accurate as possible. We will certainly look into our tour description to ensure everything is currently up-to-date. Happy travels and we hope you had a great time in Peru!

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message