Cusco is Peru’s shopping hotspot for handicrafts, textiles, ceramics, art and jewelry, and the best place to shop for this booty is in the markets. There are several open-air and undercover shopping and market areas to browse, including several ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 88 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Eric L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour. Got to see the city with a detailed tour guide and also get some great references for food!!. Cusco was amazing.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

William B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My guide was excellent. Very informative about the history of Cusco and especially the cathedral where his expertise created a magical experience. I would recommend this to anyone visiting the city because on your own you will just be harassed by vendors and not really understand the history.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

sleign

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

this was a great way to do a half day tour to not only see different areas of lima, but also to taste different foods, coffees, and desserts in what national geographic ranked as the 1 foodie destination on the planet for 2016

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

Lucy F

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We enjoyed this tour very much. The tour guide needs to continue working on her English...at times we had to concentrate hard to understand her. We were glad to have someone take us to the most important sites in Cusco and tell us about them. The elevation issue makes it a bit more challenging to plan and get around efficiently and independently, especially for a mature couple like us.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

John H

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The tour guide Al was knowledgeable and accommodating. He kept us moving to show us as much as possible in the 4 hours. My only complaint was that at the end of the tour, he wanted us to find our own way back to the hotel from the plaza. It worked out just fine though as we told him that we wanted to go back to the hotel as the description indicated and the van driver did accomodate our wishes.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

James M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great tour. There is a fair amount of walking, but if you are reasonably healthy should be no problem. The views were great and our tour guide very informative.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Peter K

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The tour guide was very informative. It was a great way for me to be able to get some basic history of the city and be able to learn how to get around the city on my own. Being able to see the ruins is the Sacsaywaman valley was very interesting. The San Pedro Market was amazing and I liked how the guide encouraged me to try the foods and interact with the locals. Thank you

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

Adam T

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

An OK tour but does seem fairly expensive. Tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Phuon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

My husband and I took this tour with our guide LeLeana while our 22 year old twin sons took the Cusco City Bike Tour. There is a lot of walking. We got confused about where we were supposed to meet our guide and were 20 min. late to the meeting spot. There was no one there. We saw a guide from another tour agency and she called our tour company--Urban Adventures. In 10 min. Leleana, who had been our tour guide on the Cusco Night Walking Tour showed up. It was a private tour. Just us and Lele. So much fun! We went to the San Pedro Market and bought an Inca Cola, tamale and fruit to eat later. We took a taxi way above Cusco to Sacsayhuaman ruins and walked and learned with Lele. We went to La Vicunita Factoria where we were able to choose from the most beautiful baby alpaca knit goods imaginable. We had our picnic in the grass overlooking Cusco and learned so so much about the history and like of the Inca kings. Lele did a fantastic job! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

Phuon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We met Leleana at the steps of one of the cathedrals in Cusco. The other tour participant was a woman named Samantha. Cusco is a hilly city so this involved a lot of walking up steep streets and many stairs. LeLe showed us how beautiful Cusco is at night and she told us many wonderful stories and historical facts. We ended the night in a bar learning how to make the famous cocktail, PIsco Sour. Each person got to make their own Pisco Sour. It was very fun! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide Lily met us at the appointed time and was very welcoming and gracious. She shared the history of Cuszo as we walked tot he Market place. What a wonderful experience! She taught us a few phrases in Spanish so we could purchase some fruit and goodies to be eaten later. We learned so much about the cultural practices of the citizens of Cuszo. She then took us to the White Christ which had an awesome panoramic view and we enjoyed our purchases as we watched tradtitional indigenous women pose for pictures with their llamas. The stroll through the ruins was another great experience and very different from the one we took the next day with our regular tour group. So glad we chose this instead of the optional tour with our group!

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

Patricia P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was good and the guide was very friendly/helpful. However, I believe there was an item or two in the tour description which were not actually included in the tour. So I felt a little short changed.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback! We always strive to ensure our information is as accurate as possible. We will certainly look into our tour description to ensure everything is currently up-to-date. Happy travels and we hope you had a great time in Peru!

dmckewen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My guide, Liliana, provided a most interesting tour of parts of the historic center. She provided historical background as well as perspective on contemporary life. Liliana was personable, and well informed about a variety of topics.

I originally had little interest in the pisco sour lesson but wound up quite enjoying it.

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

David F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was quite interesting and offered insights into the City culture and surrounding environs. Again, we had a very interesting tour guide.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Jaclyn N USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour - we ended up being the only people on this tour and had a highly personalized experience. Seeing and feeding the llamas and alpacas was a major plus!

Doing what: Awana Kancha and San Blas Tour from Cusco

Jaclyn N USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour guide and we had a small group. You see sights in Cusco City ONLY. This tour does not include going to Sacsayhuman or Christo Blanco.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

rod0530

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Best Pisco Sour you will have ever... Great experience for an evening in Cusco... Liliana made the trip as a tour guide. She had so much knowledge and took the time to answer questions.

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

Martinstein1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour was very comprehensive, well organized and enjoyable. The tour gave us a very good overview of the city of Cusco, which allowed us to return to sites we liked the next day. Tour guide was very knowledgeable about Cusco and Incan culture. She was very articulate and personable.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

DONALD C USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Should cover way more of the sights. Only about 50 covered. Good tour of the open market. Okay for those who like to go and visit churches but didn't cover the new parts of the city to show how current generation is now living along with the newer building up of the city. Should be expanded to include more as tour lasted just over 2 hours.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

stonelee27

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was excellent. Vida was very knowledgable and accommodating.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Mary C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Geovanna was an awesome guide. Not only could she answer all of our questions, she was also so much fun to be with. The market and historical areas we explored were amazing. Thanks Giovanna!!!

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

Michael D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was excellent and we had a very good guide. There were only two of us on the bus so we had very attentive guide and we were able to ask lots of questions and our knowledgeable guide was able to answer all our questions.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Katija M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Beautiful city, with a lots of history. Very informative tour, and the guide was great.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Sharonne H

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Tour is definitely recommended, but I was hoping to see more ruins, but the guide was fabulous and very knowledgeable of the city!

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Lynskye Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Fantastic, well organized and very informative. A great 3 hours to explore Cusco highlights!

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message