Cusco is Peru’s shopping hotspot for handicrafts, textiles, ceramics, art and jewelry, and the best place to shop for this booty is in the markets. There are several open-air and undercover shopping and market areas to browse, including several ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 60 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide was great- funny, and tried to keep everyone interested. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

I love this tour from the beginning, we walked to the San Pedro market, then went to Q'enqo , Blanco Kristo then sacsayhuaman. Lots of walking but lots of information about the ruins. Our tour guide Giovana was excellent too.

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Awesome tour! Thank you! -Bo

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The guide was excellent. He was extremely knowledgeable of the history of the area and of the sites. And he had a very pleasant and friendly personality.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The guide was attentive to questions, suggested many photograph opportunities, and incorporated many sites into the tour. The tour was leisurely, and not conducted in a hurried way. Upon conclusion of the tour, I felt as though I had been introduced to the Cusco community.

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide, Lilliana, was great and knew all the history of the town. The local market was an awesome addition to the tour and the climb up the hill to see the view after the sun set was phenomenal. The Pisco Sour bar was way better than I had expected and we had a blast learning how to make the local drinks.

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Pisco sour lesson was the best part

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

From the description of the tour I did not realise that it included an approx 2 hour walking tour of Cuzco before heading to the Pisco museum. The walking tour was informative but quite late in the day if you wanted to take photos it was getting dark. Making pisco sours however was great fun!

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

Antonino P
Costa Rica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very interesting

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide Lilliana took us to the food market near plaza san francisco. I think it was called santa Clara. We got to see the different animals parts, meet and vegetables. Our guide even bought us a prickly pear to try. I bought coca tea there and peruvian chocolate with quinoa.
We then went to the san blas area which is the artsy part. We didn't see many artisans due to the rain, but it was really great to see.
We finished up the tour at a bar called museo de pisco. The bartender amodeo demonstrated how to make a pisco sour then we got to make our own! We got behind the bar! It was really neat! After the tour i bought a bottle of pisco to take home with me!

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

Manuel V
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Wish we spent more time.... tour was a bit too fast as the sites were great to see

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We did this tour our last day in Cusco and it was the perfect way to end it. Our tour guide Lilianna was very knowledgeable and thorough. The trip to the San Pedro market was interesting and really helped to get a glimpse of everyday life in Cusco. The walk around the bohemian district of San Blas was quaint and provided excellent views of the city. My favorite part of the tour was the Pisco Sour tasting and lesson on how to make one. We even got to get behind the bar to create our own Pisco Sour.

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour of the marketplace and neighborhoods in Cusco; wonderful lesson on making and appreciating a Pisco Sour. I had a wonderful time!

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I always think that doing a city tour is a great way of getting to know the area, history, and culture of the local people. This tour did not disappoint and my husband and I were the only people on it. The guide Geovana was very knowledgeable and spoke good English. Without her we would have missed so much. She told us about the local history and pointed out different things. We visited the San Pedro market which was bustling with people where local produce and goods could be bought. Our guide bought us fruit that we hadn't eaten before to be eaten later on a hilltop of the Statue of the White Christ overlooking Cusco and they tasted excellent. Then a trip to the local archaeological sites of Saqsayhuaman and Qenko which was very educational. They only thing I would say was that a more precise meeting point should have been arranged as we nearly missed the guide. A tour not to be missed

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message