Cusco is the central hub of the Sacred Valley, a magnet for lovers of Inca handicrafts and ruins, colonial charm and churches. There is plenty to see in and around town as well as further afield. So go explore! Day 1: Cusco walk Cusco is ideal ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 83 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great Tour with a knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Sacred Valley Community Small Group Tour from Cusco

Antonino P
Costa Rica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very interesting

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Manuel V
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide was very informative

Doing what: Archeological Park of Sacsayhuaman Half-Day Tour

Manuel V
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Wish we spent more time.... tour was a bit too fast as the sites were great to see

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I always think that doing a city tour is a great way of getting to know the area, history, and culture of the local people. This tour did not disappoint and my husband and I were the only people on it. The guide Geovana was very knowledgeable and spoke good English. Without her we would have missed so much. She told us about the local history and pointed out different things. We visited the San Pedro market which was bustling with people where local produce and goods could be bought. Our guide bought us fruit that we hadn't eaten before to be eaten later on a hilltop of the Statue of the White Christ overlooking Cusco and they tasted excellent. Then a trip to the local archaeological sites of Saqsayhuaman and Qenko which was very educational. They only thing I would say was that a more precise meeting point should have been arranged as we nearly missed the guide. A tour not to be missed

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great place to visit. Lots of history of the Incas. We would have liked a more enthusiastic tour guide.
Thanks to Angel for taking us to a souvenir shop who dressed us in Peruvian dresses. It was a quite an experience.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A pleasant and informative view of the entire city.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fantastic tour. The guide was very informative, and because we arrived at the sites early there were very few people there.

Doing what: Archeological Park of Sacsayhuaman Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour. Our guide was great - very informative.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is the tour everybody should take in Cuzco. The guide was very knowledgeable, friendly and spoke English very well. The main focus was the San Pedro market, where the natives shop for food, household items etc. The best way to learn about the culture and way of life of the local people. Then we explored the most important and impressive Inca structures in Sachsayhuaman and Quenco. A very nice touch was that the guide with our input bought the ingredients for a delicious lunch which we enjoyed on a hilltop overlooking Cusco. The whole experience was very enjoyable, educational and pleasant.

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour! It was slower paced that the guide was more than happy to take pictures for me--a great way to see the site as a solo traveler!

Doing what: Archeological Park of Sacsayhuaman Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Patricia led a great tour of the Sacred Valley. It was just the two of us on the tour. She was on time to pick us up. She knew a lot of history on the Inkas and of Peru. She explained it well, in a very interesting manor. Her English was great. Highly Recommended!

Doing what: Sacred Valley Community Small Group Tour from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour guide Patricia was excellent and she accommodate this trip according to my needs. The market visit was a great experience. She bought a lot of snacks for me to taste them and told me the story behind everything. A well knowledge tour guide.

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wonderful guide who made the whole experience perfect!

Doing what: Sacred Valley Community Small Group Tour from Cusco

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Quite a ggod tour. Had a lot to offer in one day.

Doing what: Sacred Valley Community Small Group Tour from Cusco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message