• USD ($)
  • English
Cusco is the central hub of the Sacred Valley, a magnet for lovers of Inca handicrafts and ruins, colonial charm and churches. There is plenty to see in and around town as well as further afield. So go explore! Day 1: Cusco walk Cusco is ideal ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 71 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour. Our guide was great - very informative.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is the tour everybody should take in Cuzco. The guide was very knowledgeable, friendly and spoke English very well. The main focus was the San Pedro market, where the natives shop for food, household items etc. The best way to learn about the culture and way of life of the local people. Then we explored the most important and impressive Inca structures in Sachsayhuaman and Quenco. A very nice touch was that the guide with our input bought the ingredients for a delicious lunch which we enjoyed on a hilltop overlooking Cusco. The whole experience was very enjoyable, educational and pleasant.

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Quite a ggod tour. Had a lot to offer in one day.

Doing what: Sacred Valley Community Small Group Tour from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Brilliant trip. Much covered in the afternoon. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and did not rush us. He actually spent more time itch us than we expected. He is one of th most passionate guides we had. Puma Sonqo lived for his job.

Doing what: Cusco Archeological and Religious Sites Tour Including Sacsayhuaman and Cathedral of Santo Domingo

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

I enjoyed this tour. It was organized by a different tour operator than the one for Machu Picchu. I was alone once again. We went to a food market which was very colorful and where the guide purchased some food for us. After that, we went to Saqsaywohman which required quite a bit of hiking and climbing. As I had difficulty with the altitude, we had to take it slow, and I would only view part of the site. We also hiked up to the White Christ where we had a nice view, enjoyed our food and chatted. This tour lasted about 2-3 hours and I was glad I did it. It gave me a different picture of Cusco.

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Absolutely PERFECT and the tour guide and driver were excellent! I would recommend this tour to anyone going to Peru!

Doing what: Sacred Valley Community Small Group Tour from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Really good tour - highly recommend - Hector our tour guide was great!

Doing what: Cusco Archeological and Religious Sites Tour Including Sacsayhuaman and Cathedral of Santo Domingo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Sacsayhuaman and the other 3 places that we visited were truly wonderful. Don't miss this tour. It is a half day well spent.

Doing what: Archeological Park of Sacsayhuaman Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was very nice, especially enjoyed our guide.

Doing what: Archeological Park of Sacsayhuaman Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

GREAT tour and amazing guide. The visit to the Central Market was awesome. Of course, the local ruins were great. Also, the tour was, truly, a private one for me and my friend (even though it was advertised as a small group). Loved it.

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Knowing that we would go to Machu Picchu the next day, I wasnt sure how impressive a city tour of Cusco would be. Little did I know how incredibly beautiful Cusco is. Nestled in the mountains, with charming buildings and cobbled streets, its one of the coolest places we've visited. And the sightseeing tour gave us a chance to see it in all its glory. The churches were fantastic as well. Our tour guide was really good and memorable and we liked him a lot.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This was a great experience for me while I traveled alone for a couple of days. I thought the guide was very passionate about the history behind the Inca people and was very informative. The tour bus was on-time and well worth the money to see all the archeological parks in the Cusco area. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Archeological Park of Sacsayhuaman Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We enjoyed the picnic lunch that our guide provided. It was a nice personal touch.

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

Stephan M
Trinidad and Tobago

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Firstly, pick up for the tour was on time and very professional. Miguel was very knowledgeable on the sites and very passionate about his heritage. His English was very good and he was able to relay his message to all members of the group. This tour gave a great insight into Peruvian (Incan) history and is highly recommended. It must be noted that Tambomachay is at altitude and the upper archaeological site has to be accessed by foot. Travelers should ideally acclimatize to the altitude prior to going on this tour.

Doing what: Cusco Archeological and Religious Sites Tour Including Sacsayhuaman and Cathedral of Santo Domingo

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

This is a decent overview of the city. They take you to all the major sites in the center and a vista overlooking Cusco. My guide was very good - there was a combination of walking and riding. Just long enough.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message