As the one-time capital of the mighty Inca Empire, it’s no surprise that Cusco’s biggest claim to fame is its impressively preserved Inca ruins, but while the majority of travelers come to Cusco to visit Machu Picchu, the legendary ‘Lost City of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 390 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Loved the tour, the guide, and of course Machu Picchu. Took the Vistadome, great experience.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved the tour. As a solo traveler from another continent I was a bit cautious as I heard stories. But all the drivers/tour guides were very helpful and safe to be around. Very friendly staff and always on time - I got a standard room selection and they gave me a Superior room in Machu Picchu city with a balcony facing the flowing river. That was amazing! My hotel in Cusco was nice but far from the main Plaza. I took a safe for only 4 sols=approx. $1.72 CDN in Cusco not bad!! and it was safe. Lima was interesting too very awesome too!!!

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very well organized

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Experienced and knowledgable guide

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very interesting and well organised...the guide as well!!
Michele (Arezzo-I)

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide Frank was very knowledgeable and went way above to help us changing our train tickets and making sure we had a good time.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The trip to Machu Picchu was a dream come true for us. We arranged the flight and hotel ourselves and left the rest for Viator. They did a great job. The weather was perfect and the guide provided spoke very good English. This is a trip not to miss. Cusco is a good town to just walk around and take in the high altitude sights.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I felt well prepared for this trip in terms of the companies effort to make sure you had everything you needed prior to the hike and their information about each day of the hike given the night before. Each meal was a multi-course event (it all was good!), and snacks were provided. The guide was encouraging and informative throughout the 4 days. The hike itself was a challenge, but the guide stressed the importance of moving at your own pace and always made sure he was the last one in so no one was left behind. He offered tips to battle altitude which proved helpful. The only thing I did not realize was that you have to carry your own sleeping bag. They supply tents, sleeping bags ect, but be aware, although they carry tents and cooking supplies, you must carry your own sleeping bag!
I would highly recommend this experience overall!

Doing what: The Inca Trail: 4-Day Trek to Machu Picchu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

shopping at the market and watching the artisans create

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

we are very glad we wen Machu Picch Picchu

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide was just so passionate about Machu Picchu and was wonderful.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Extremely well organized trip from beginning to end. Staff were brilliant, informative and friendly ensuring a great day was had by all.I will remember this day out for many years to come.
Very highly recommended to use this company.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour started very early at 4.20 am. We were taken by the bus to railroad station, then to another bus to MP. Our group was given an English speaking guy with good English language skills and even better knowledge of MP. His explanations were perfect and show that he really knows the place and history of it. Knowing that most of our group are from way lower elevations, he was kind checking on our abilities to go up and down. He did a really good job. The MP by itself attract thousand of tourists everyday and could get crowded.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message