As the one-time capital of the mighty Inca Empire, it’s no surprise that Cusco’s biggest claim to fame is its impressively preserved Inca ruins, but while the majority of travelers come to Cusco to visit Machu Picchu, the legendary ‘Lost City of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 435 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Although it rained throughout the whole day, such an amazing experirence, would do it all again

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour. Lots of stuff to see and do during the day.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful experience!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely fantastic. Impressed by the sites, logistics, and overly impressed by the guide. Lunch included in the tour is in a beautiful and picturesque restaurant by the river Urubamba. Good food and service.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent. Guide and driver, Janet ans jimmy, was the greatest.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide Jaime was very knowledgeable with Machu Picchu as well as Peru. After speaking with him to become a tour guide one has to learn all there is to know about Peru. Machu Picchu is breathtaking. On the downside the tour company did not provide my wife with her bus tickets. This caused little delay as Jaime purchased the ticket with little delay. Jaime also recommended a very well restaurant to eat and do some local shopping by the train station. Overall experience was exceptionally well all but the bus ticket situation.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent itinerary! For a single traveller who speaks minimal Spanish, this was the perfect week for me! I highly recommend booking the flight from Lima to Cusco early in the morning, and return as late as possible on the last day in Cusco. Maximize your time, and go see more of the sacred valley.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Jose was amazing! I wasn't sure how this tour would end up. But we actually had such a good day. The lunch alone, at this beautiful place was worth all the money we spent for the excursion.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Each guide in each location was amazing! So passionate about their cities and their history. Many times there was just the two of us and guide, never more than 7. Prompt, courteous, full of information. Accommodations were perfect. I will use Viator again wherever I go! Recommend highly!

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We were very well taken care of by the tour company Viajes Pacifico. The journey from Cusco and back was long, but we had two lovely hours at Machu Picchu with our very knowledgeable guide and loved every minute of it. I'd book with them again.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Just about perfect (not counting a small snafu with the bus that picked us up at our hotel early in the morning). Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and very helpful, leading us expertly through the rain and mud for a memorable visit to Machu Picchu. The glass train was a treat, very comfortable, and the staff were very accommodating. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Viator made our trip to Machu Picchu easy breezy. I attempted to organize and arrange tickets, etc. to get to Machu Picchu from Cusco but it was difficult to find tickets to actually get in on the day we wanted. I opted with Viator and from the hotel pick up in Cusco to the drop off on NYE everything was seamless. We took the Expedition and it exceeding our expectation as far as accommodations go. Save the extra money going with the other high end trains. We got snacks, panoramic windows and comfortable seats. Our guide was great and showed us all the key areas of the ruins.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful staff. Everything on time. Fabulous tour guide johnny took us up to machu picchu. We highly recommend this tour and your company,

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message