Kuala Lumpur is an Asian tiger that roars. A modern city of gleaming skyscrapers, the buzz about KL is as palpable as its intoxicating aromas of sizzling satay, sweet incense, and tropical flowers. Day 1: Sights Kuala Lumpur has plenty of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 379 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I felt well prepared for this trip in terms of the companies effort to make sure you had everything you needed prior to the hike and their information about each day of the hike given the night before. Each meal was a multi-course event (it all was good!), and snacks were provided. The guide was encouraging and informative throughout the 4 days. The hike itself was a challenge, but the guide stressed the importance of moving at your own pace and always made sure he was the last one in so no one was left behind. He offered tips to battle altitude which proved helpful. The only thing I did not realize was that you have to carry your own sleeping bag. They supply tents, sleeping bags ect, but be aware, although they carry tents and cooking supplies, you must carry your own sleeping bag!
I would highly recommend this experience overall!

Doing what: The Inca Trail: 4-Day Trek to Machu Picchu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

shopping at the market and watching the artisans create

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

we are very glad we wen Machu Picch Picchu

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide was just so passionate about Machu Picchu and was wonderful.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Extremely well organized trip from beginning to end. Staff were brilliant, informative and friendly ensuring a great day was had by all.I will remember this day out for many years to come.
Very highly recommended to use this company.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour started very early at 4.20 am. We were taken by the bus to railroad station, then to another bus to MP. Our group was given an English speaking guy with good English language skills and even better knowledge of MP. His explanations were perfect and show that he really knows the place and history of it. Knowing that most of our group are from way lower elevations, he was kind checking on our abilities to go up and down. He did a really good job. The MP by itself attract thousand of tourists everyday and could get crowded.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I flew into Cusco from Lima.I was in Lima for 2 weeks prior and decided to go to Cusco for a long weekend (Friday-Sunday) in October. I did a day tour in Cusco which was awesome. The elevation took some time to get used to but I went at my pace and was fine. Machu Pichu is considerably lower and was no problem adjusting. The tour was good and had some free time to explore on my own after.Visiting Machu Pichu is a 3 day minimum experience. Cusco has much much more history and I recommend doing a day tour. Machu Pichu is a great experience but Cusco is a must!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a great trip. The tour guide was awesome.I have no negative statement to make. It was everything I expected for.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Coop
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Spectacular tour with knowledgeable well spoken guides, and one of the best group lunches (at Tunupa) I have ever had. I cannot brag on this type of operation enough.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Guide was excellent and well organized. We had to sit separately on the bus because we were the last ones that were picked up from the hotel. It would be more enjoyable if they can seat family members together.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The whole experience was very well put together and my guide was wonderful!!! Very informative and a great experience.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We could not be happier to have booked our Peru tour with viator. Every step of the way the drivers and guides were friendly, knowledgable, helpful and professional. the schedule also have us a balance of guided time and free time which we enjoyed.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Itzak L
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This company REALLY goes out of its way to make things go smooth! I was really impressed with how everything was streamlined, and that I didn't have to worry about a thing, whether it was getting somewhere or learning the history of Machu Picchu.

We chose the Vistadome rail option and it was awesome; I'm unsure of the quality level since I haven't tried the other two, but this sounded like the best middle option. The company will pick you up from your hotel (if you're within the Cusco downtown area), drop you off at the train station, and inform you of who to see at the arriving train station. The train ride is about 3.5 hours, but time will fly as you're enjoying the amazing view, the refreshments (we actually had breakfast and lunch too, which surprised me was that is was part of the ticket) and brief fun shows like the alpaca fashion show. The workers are great at keeping you happy throughout the ride.

Once we got to the station, we were welcomed by Johnny, our English tour guide. Not only was he super informative, but very lively and fun. You can tell he does what he loves for a living, especially since he's been doing it over 20 years. He made sure we all got the photos we wanted and even spent time tracking some alpacas for photos. After the tour, he followed us all the way down to the train-station to make sure we get on the right train at the right time. Then after arriving back, we were greeted by our last tour worker to pick us up and drop us off.

This package will save you the headache of organizing everything on your own; logistically there's too much to worry about if you try to break it down and do it yourself: you go from bustrainbusmachu picchubustrainbus and there are timetables (and pricings you'd have to haggle) for everything.

Just let this company do it for ya; you'll be happy you did.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message