As the one-time capital of the mighty Inca Empire, it’s no surprise that Cusco’s biggest claim to fame is its impressively preserved Inca ruins, but while the majority of travelers come to Cusco to visit Machu Picchu, the legendary ‘Lost City of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 404 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Incredible!!!!! The service from the guide was perfect. He took the time to answer all of our questions. The flights were perfect as well as the train ride. Had no issues and will use Viator for all my future trips.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Fabulous tour. Everything went along very
Smoothly. Our guide was great. Thank you!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Simply amazing........this tour was well organized and quite personal , the assigned tour guide did a wonderful job of explaining and guiding you through the site.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It was an awesome experience. The guide were very thourough with telling us the history of Machu Picchu. He takes us to the perfect place to have a picture perfect of the place. Overall it's awesome!!!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Tour guide was excellent--well informed, interesting, and energetic. Highly recommend the tour. But bring sturdy walking shoes, a raincoat just in case, and lots of water.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Overall Amazing experience!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was fantastic. Everything ran smoothly from pick up at our hotel to drop off at our hotel that evening. Amazing place and our guide was extremely knowledgable. We were in a group of four English speaking visitors so this was Would highly recommend this tour .

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Highly recommend. It's an early departure, but you can catch a nap on the train ride. Tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and full of personality. Even my fellow passengers were in a great mood and friendly.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour! Great service! EXCELLENT!

From the pickup at our hotel to the end, we were taken care of by the Viator team.

We would use their services again!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Annie M
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

What a perfect way to do the fast round into Machu Picchu. Well Organised and worth it! Wish we had more time at all the sites. Don't go to the restaurant the guide suggests but explore the town a bit

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Loved the tour, the guide, and of course Machu Picchu. Took the Vistadome, great experience.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved the tour. As a solo traveler from another continent I was a bit cautious as I heard stories. But all the drivers/tour guides were very helpful and safe to be around. Very friendly staff and always on time - I got a standard room selection and they gave me a Superior room in Machu Picchu city with a balcony facing the flowing river. That was amazing! My hotel in Cusco was nice but far from the main Plaza. I took a safe for only 4 sols=approx. $1.72 CDN in Cusco not bad!! and it was safe. Lima was interesting too very awesome too!!!

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very well organized

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message