• USD ($)
  • English
As the one-time capital of the mighty Inca Empire, it’s no surprise that Cusco’s biggest claim to fame is its impressively preserved Inca ruins, but while the majority of travelers come to Cusco to visit Machu Picchu, the legendary ‘Lost City of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 300 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A worry free experience! They had door to door transportation organized, we had enough time to explore the ruins at a leisurely pace and even to have lunch afterwards, never feeling rushed. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and catered the tour of the ruins towards what interested us most!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Antonino P
Costa Rica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Recommendation: stay overnight in Aguas Calentes and visit M. P. early in the morning before the day trip tourists from Cusco arrive.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour guide. Amazing place!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour guide. Amazing place!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Manuel V
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome from pick up from hotel till drop off. I will do it again.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyable tour and a nice mix of experiences between understanding the culture and history. The tour guide is very good and provided excellent information from hotel pickup to drop off. The food is very good at buffet at a beautiful hotel in sacred valley. The groups are small and the tour is scheduled to miss the bus tour masses.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Everything was very well organized, although I had to find the local phone number of the tour operator and call to find out what time my hotel pick up was. I've used Viator before and they contract with local tour operators but so far my experiences have been excellent. I would definitely use again.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Bere
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome trip wish it was longer though

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour operator was great. They do all the legwork and planning. All you have to do is show up. There was enough time at each location for them to take us around and show us the "must-see" sites, and enough time for us to do our own thing. Note: Viator will take forever in getting back to you if you have any questions, so I'd suggest just contacting the tour company directly.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Really well organized. Everything was exactly as described in the confirmation email/receipt for the tour transfers. The company even called the hotel to arrange for a wake up call the morning of the trip and to arrange the pickup from the hotel. Guide was really nice and accommodating to all the participants.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Everything was perfect. From pick up at the hotel to delivery, no detail was missed.I was the only English speaker in the group and I had my own guide, which was great. I've been looking forward to this trip for ages and It was everything I expected and more.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

very knowledgable staff, everything went very smoothly. We had a wonderful day !!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Lesley was amazing, she had a vast knowledge of everywhere we went. She was extremely helpful and the day was wonderful.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message