As the one-time capital of the mighty Inca Empire, it’s no surprise that Cusco’s biggest claim to fame is its impressively preserved Inca ruins, but while the majority of travelers come to Cusco to visit Machu Picchu, the legendary ‘Lost City of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 500 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

While there are definitely cheaper ways to get to Macchu Picchu, this is definitely the most comfortable way. Viator uses a local operator to do the tour and this company is extremely competent.

I was picked up from my hotel on time, and got to the VistaDome train on time. When I arrived at the Macchu Picchu stop, the tour price included a bus up to the citadel which is the closest point of drop off for tourists. We hiked about 10 minutes up and were able to see the majestic Macchu Picchu.

Our tour guide was excellent and you could tell he has a passion for this place. He shared much of the history of Macchu Picchu and like a true historian made disclaimers about the different theories that exist for this magical place while also informing us of the theory he thought made the most sense. There were many highlights to our stop here, including the guide using a compass to prove many of his points.

I cannot remember if my guide's name was Juan or Jose but I went on July 4th with the Spanish option guide.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Machu Picchu was unbelievable. Pacifico's service exceeded my expectations. My Guide, Jamie sp was the best ever. I have nothing but great things to say about this young man. Thank you for the great job. Loren Paripovich

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highly recommended for organising the 14 1/2 hour day trip

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was well organized and the guide was very knowledgeable. The lunch that was included was very delicious and the restaurant was very nice and clean.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was the highlight of our visit to Cusco. This is a very physically demanding tour given the number of steps one must climb to reach some parts of the site. The altitude can also be challenging in terms of catching one's breath. But it is doable with a moderate pace. Our guide was quite knowledgeable and superb.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a very interesting tour but somewhat physically challenging for someone with weak/bad knees. Nonetheless, I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Outstanding tour. The people were friendly and helpful. The coordination is all handled so it allows you the chance to sit back and enjoy. Our guide Diana was fantastic. Highly recommend !!!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour guide was very informative and chill. Our group had lots of fun. Would recommend

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was out first time to Peru. We wanted to make sure we had a great experience all around. Viator/Viajes Pacifico did a great job making us feel welcomed, safe, at ease, and informed. The tours were very well selected and executed. We had an twelve year old son and 10 year old daughter that did well with the tour.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing tour, very well organized, very helpful and nice staff.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Inca Trail: 4-Day Trek to Machu Picchu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I can't thank you enough for such an amazing trip. The tour, the guide and the experience were extremely professional and informative.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The experience was great. From train ride to hotel pick-up and drop it was all very seamless. i enjoyed myself thoroughly.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I have already recommended this tour to others, just by word of mouth. I was thrilled that my friend and I had an English-speaking tour guide for Machu Picchu all to ourselves!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I really felt like we got our money's worth with this tour. Our tour guide was superb.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Kevin G
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip, amazing! Everything right on time, and no worries, would do it again.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a fantastic trip to Machu Picchu and back - every transfer was right on time and the explanations we were given were spot on. This trip was absolutely worth the money!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Life Changing, Our tour guide Don Hernan was the best!! Highly recommended!!!!!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was excellent. Our tour guide was fantastic. He knows his history very well. I highly recommend this tour. Transportation was excellent.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well organized, the guide was excellent and very knowledgable, and the sun shone. A must do from Cusco. Try to spend an overnight in Aguascalientes if possible as gives you more time on site.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Leonidas
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Just amazing! The tour company guides were great! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great experience, Guide was very informed and attentive to or questions and needs. I feel the 1 day trip is enough to see and feel the experience.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Now thinking about accounting software, what brands or providers have you ever heard of?

Please type all of the brands you know of in the boxes provided. Please type one brand per box. If you do not know any brands please type none in the first box below.


Excellent. Our guide was terrific and for an older couple, the trip was made easy.

We wou led reccomend it to our friends.

Berbara Howard Bellinw

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message