As the one-time capital of the mighty Inca Empire, it’s no surprise that Cusco’s biggest claim to fame is its impressively preserved Inca ruins, but while the majority of travelers come to Cusco to visit Machu Picchu, the legendary ‘Lost City of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 323 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was one of my favorites - it's an all day tour with a variety of places and people to visit. Just when you think you're done with the tour, you are still on your way to another area :) Pumo, our guide, was very courteous and informative. He made the trip worthwhile.

Keep in mind that at some of the locations, there are steps to climb, so if you have a hard time due to a heart condition or from the effects of altitude sickness, you may want to reconsider. If you do not want to climb, there are places where you can stay and still enjoy the view. At Ollantaytambo, you can also walk around the local shops for souvenirs or sit and have a light snack (at your own expense) at a local café.

Lunch is included but since the tour company partners with several other companies, you may need to stop at other restaurants to drop off some of your fellow passengers. Overall, you are given enough time to eat lunch... you can also buy souvenirs at various times throughout the tour.

Besides the Machu Picchu tour, this is one I'd highly recommend if you are in the Cusco area. You can also get the tourist ticket (which is good for almost 20+ museums/attractions and costs about $60), but you will need to figure out the transportation options if you go this route (as well as have an English guide if possible).

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Machu Picchu it's and unmissable place to visit

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The most amazing and well organized tour. Everything was very well planned and I had a great tour guide who made it such a great experience! I would definitely recommend Viator to anyone from here on!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My trip to Machu Picchu would not have been so amazing had it not been for the tour. It was very organized and the people were very friendly and helpful. Our tour guide, Hector, was so phenomenal and definitely made our tour special. We got to see the entire site and learn the history! Thank you!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was perfect for us. We were in lima on business and this was exactly what we were looking for. Train ride was spectacular with awesome views. Mp was breathless. For traveling business folks this was a great way to get a taste of mp and cosco. I will definitely be back on a real vacation.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved everything about the tour. We had a fabulous and very informed guide, the train ride was awesome, and the actual climb breathtakingly beautiful. We would recommend your organization as one of the best. Sylvia Lane

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely highly recommended. Our hotel was fantastic and the amount of tours they offered made it so that we didn't have to play whatsoever. Viator seems to be organized with customer satisfaction in mind.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great trip. Everything went smoothly and as planned.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Viajes Pacifico's service was just impeccable; round trip on Vistadom train was amazing. Machu Picchu... I can't express my feelings about that place; it was very private and sacred experience in spite of tourists crowds. The only bad thing - you will have just 2.5 hours on top with this tour, which is extremely little time; you'll have to come back someday by yourself;)

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Everything was fine. I was a bit nervous about travelling in Peru alone but all tours with the local tour provider I took including Sacred Valley were safe and extremely interesting.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The ONLY problem with the entire tour was the agent who picked us up in the morning to take us to the train station. Not only was she extremely unfriendly and completely uninformative, but she actually put her backpack in the empty seat next to her, forcing my husband and I to sit in two individual seats which were not even together!! I didn't say anything because I naturally assumed the seat was saved for someone who had been sitting beside her, but when the bus started to move I realized that she was just rude! What a horrible way to treat your customers!!!!
The rest of the day was SPECTACULAR!!!! The train ride was comfortable, the food served on the train was good, the tour guide at Machu Picchu was EXCELLENT!!! He was so very nice, wonderfully knowledgeable and conducted the tour in a way that was both efficient, informative, and enjoyable. He took special care to keep track of the group at all times, to point out the best picture spots, while all the while helping those who had a more difficult time with the climb. The train ride back into town was very fun. One of the staff members was roaming the train car dressed up in a crazy ridiculous costume as he danced up and down the aisles, so by the time the staff had their fashion show the car was filled with much laughter and cheer- it was a fun time for all!!
Aside from the unpleasant start to the day, I would DEFINITELY recommend this tour to anyone going to Machu Picchu!!!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very informative tour. Caesar was a great guide.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Pricey tour but well worth it especially if you are pressed to time and can't do the 4-day hike. Train ride in vistadome was amazing, Machu Picchu is spectacular. We travelled in July and it was freezing, esp the train in the morning so pack warm!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well organized, great guide, highly recommend

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message