As the one-time capital of the mighty Inca Empire, it’s no surprise that Cusco’s biggest claim to fame is its impressively preserved Inca ruins, but while the majority of travelers come to Cusco to visit Machu Picchu, the legendary ‘Lost City of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 573 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rork H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour guide Hector made the trip complete. It is simply something you have to see in your lifetime. This is one of the top of the list for things to do, even for the moderately hard to walk. The Peruvians have still much to accomplish. No water stations or washrooms for a 3 hour tours is unacceptable as is only 5 men's toilets for 5,000 people a day visiting.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Wes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A very good balance of archeological history mixed in with visits to villages of the peoples descended from these histories. Tour provider was also very accommodating in delivering us to Ollantaytambo to take the train on to Agua Caliente for Macchu Pichu instead of takings us back to Puno.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Ruthanne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour to Machu Picchu was organized, the buses and train were clean and comfortable. Con, we didn't like having the train attendants selling items on the way to and from Agua Calientes. Our guide for MP was fabulous. She provided plenty of information about MP, the history of the area, and was thorough. Con, almost because she provided so much information, we felt a bit rushed going from one place to the next on the tour.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Trip was very well organised and coordinated and from our perspective ran seamlessly. We were very impressed.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Mariana B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour, flexible and the guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Maras, Moray and Chinchero Private Day Trip from Cusco

Dr. Juergen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Perfectly organized everything fine

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Alfredo T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A long day but this was more than we expected. Our guide was well versed and the day was perfect, sunny with a cool breeze. The crowd was light and we saw everything, then the long ride back to the hotel but we were smiling the whole way back.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Peter R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Amazing. This was a complicated trip logistically, and it was well supported at all points

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Lynn P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour is definitely not the cheapest way to go to Machu Picchu, but it is probably the easiest, most stress free option. When I was collected at my hotel I received an envelope containing all the tickets I'd need for the day: train, bus, and entrance to MP. It was a relatively smooth transit from Cusco to the train station in Poroy. It's a long and windy 3.5hour trip to Aguas Caliente and the train tends to rock sideways, so if you suffer from motion sickness be sure to carry medication with you. I met my English-speaking guide at the station in Aguas Calientes and the 1 other English speaking person on the train and our tour of 3 set off. Hector was incredible, so knowledgeable and patient with us walking up those steps don't be like me and dive straight into high altitude - take a few days to let your body acclimate. He took us to the best lookout points and shady spots to impart more info and made sure we got the Machu Picchu stamp in our passports. After coming down from the mountain he recommended a restaurant for lunch and made sure I got there safely. All in all it's a very long day, but all the stress is taken out and all you have to worry about is being at the right place at the right time!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Aleyda V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

it has been the best experience ever!!!! My mum and I enjoyed the trip. We loved Cusco city and its people

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

juanjo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Well organized and right on time. Guide tour was helpful and places chosen to visit were great!

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The inca trail done in the first week of November, 2015. Our guide, Alberto spoke English well enough to explain the inca/ruin/MP history.
Porters were always kind and helpful.
Nice delicious meals throughout the trail.
It will be one of the most memorable trips in my life.
Highly recommended!!!

Doing what: The Inca Trail: 4-Day Trek to Machu Picchu

Marina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was great - very well organized, knowledgeable and very punctual tour guide. the lunch was a buffet to die for! Beautiful location and all was included except the drinks, including water - which is typical for Peru. Some reviews mention the day was too long and too packed - I did not feel that way. We started at 8 and were heading back by 4. Very well balanced and not overwhelming. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Sue Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I highly recommend this trip. The bus takes you through the towns of the Sacred Valley, stopping to explore along the way. The ruins of Ollantaytambo, the Sun Temple, are a must see if you have travelled to Cusco. This are an amazing piece of history still existing above the existing village. The look out windows are still there for you to see the timeless view. A much easier day after Machu Picchu. Great for people of all abilities. The lunch provided was buffet with very good food in a beautiful garden.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Akhter C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful spiritual experience. sSecond only to Machu Pichu. Not to be missed. Perfectly organised by Viator. Very pleasant stop on the way. Lovely lunch. No complaints.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Stefannie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Lucia from Viajes Pacifico was extremely helpful. My friends and I were super satisfied with their service. Very well organized. Completely Recommend!!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Akhter C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The arrangements were flawless. Viator delivered everything they promised, and more. I was the only non Spanish speaking member of the group. So I had an English speaking guide all to myself. Viator personnel were punctual, helpful and flexible. Viator made my trip to Machu Pichu as much fun as it was.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Borje H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Even tough I made a mistake in the morning and took wrong car to the wrong station, the staff solved it to me with joint efforts. Big thanks to everyone who was part of making my day!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

John Jerusalem T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Trip of a lifetime! Marco the tour guide was effective and efficient. Everything was systematic and orderly.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Mats U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Well organised with pick up with bus from our hotel in Cusco to the train station and a beautiful train ride with Vistadome. The train was quite cold in the morning, but the travel became a nice experience much due to the personnel who made every effort to make it a trip to remember with good meals and a traditional show on the way back. The view was excellent. The guide met up in Aguas Calientes, rode with us in the bus to Machu Picchu and then gave us an interesting tour at this breath-taking place. He was very knowledgeable and engaged an we all felt well taken care of. We are very glad that we took the tour and highly recommend it!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Hanna P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic guide, presented the stories about each place with humor and incredible amount of knowledge.
His English was great too. All 3 places were really worth going to.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Leopoldo V D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We were very satisfied with our tour. Our guide, Hector, was excellent and he was very knowledgeable. He was also very helpful. The service was excellent from the time were picked up at the hotel early in the morning until the time we returned back to the hotel in the evening.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Vanessa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour guy was lovely and provided some great insights about the Incas and the buildings. It's one of the most amazing places you'll visit

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic- tour guide was truly one of the best. He used illustrations to bring home germane points. His background data and command of the explaining the various points of interest was most informative and left you feeling a closeness to the INCA experience of the their sacred place.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message