As the one-time capital of the mighty Inca Empire, it’s no surprise that Cusco’s biggest claim to fame is its impressively preserved Inca ruins, but while the majority of travelers come to Cusco to visit Machu Picchu, the legendary ‘Lost City of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 616 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lucy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour fulfilled our great expectations! Our tour people let us know that we would be picked up at 5:40 from our hotel, then took us to the larger bus other vans were collecting other people from wherever, and bringing them to this collecting point...very efficient. Then we had our two hour bus ride to the train station, where we boarded for our two hour ride to Aguas Calientes...we chose the Vistadome train options...very nice! We had a breakfast on board. Up to our Aguas Calientes arrival, we had a spanish speaking guide...who spoke a tiny bit of English. We missed out on some information he was sharing with the other Spanish-speaking passengers. But we were very much the minority, so no big grumbling there. That guide kept us all together as we caught the shuttle up to Machu Picchu itself, and he made sure we got connected with our English speaking tour guide there. It turned out there were only 3 of us....lucky us! He told us that the day before, he had 18 in his tour....this was quite a slow day. Again...lucky for us: the site was much less crowded than it often is. And the weather was PERFECT!!! Our guide was excellent.
Everything was just as I dreamed it would be. The trip from Cusco was long, but it's through beautiful countryside, so it was not an experience to be endured but rather relished.
The tour operator is Viajo Pacifico or something like that. They provided all of our services: Cusco airport transfers, and the Cusco City Tour. They were always very professional...calling our hotel each evening at 7 pm to confirm our next day's tour details, and each time they picked us up EXACTLY when they said they would be there. I'm very impressed by this company.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Ed L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a well-balanced and complete tour. It was well-balanced in that there was free, independent time to explore on your own. Complete - for the activities and amenities included. The first class upgrade is worth the increase in price, including hotel accommodations an entertaining train ride to Aguas Calientes, the picturesque town before ascending to Machu Pichu. The provider provided daily messages to the hotel for your daily agenda. A note - There are three locales 2 times in Cusco on this tour, pack light and for the Aguas Calientes Machu Pinchu portion pack for the overnight, only. The guides? The were very helpful as well as informative.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Thomas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Alex was a great tour guide.He kept us informed and did a fantastic job of managing the time.The lunch was great too.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Cherise C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I highly recommend this tour. The company takes care of all of the little things for you. You will just be handed all of your needed tickets for entry and boarding. I actually had the tour guide all to myself, because I opted for the English tour. She was very knowledgable and so proud to speak about this cultural site. It made my trip even more exciting.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Fernando P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic experience with our guide Rolando. He was very knowledgeable and always ready for questions and explanations. The organizations was also very good. All tickets and reservatios were in time. They even send us a message the day before just to confirm time for the píck up at our Hotel.
I would recommend this tour!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Anthony G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Brilliant tour, well organised. Had about a 3 hour tour of Machu Picchu settlement with a guide and in a group of about 12 people. Left hotel at 5:20 and returned quite exhausted about 15 hours later, but well worth it.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Cami

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely unbelievable ! both the scenery and our tour guide Johnny were amazing, very knowledgable and fun to be with :

And absolute YES !

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Adam T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A must do. If you don't wanna complete the Inca trail then this is the best way to go. Extremely well organised and a big day in transit. The perfect amount off time is spent at Machu Piccu and the surrounding areas.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Graham B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Was excellent, everything went as planned, perfect day

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

John D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an excellent and very organized tour. I had intended to book everything on my own, but it was overwhelming. I decided to go with a tour and was so glad I did. We were met at each place by a friendly staff member and handed over to an excellent guide. He was very knowledgeable and friendly. Will certainly recommend to friends who plan on visiting Machu Picchu.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Gareth W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent knowledgable guide

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Kelly F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour. Wonderful tour guide. All connections were smooth and hassle free.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Szilard K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Nicely organised! Tour leader was very professional, kind and had a lot of patience for our regular photo-stops

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Jong Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Tour guide was helpful and informative.
It was convenient and quite a breeze.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Luis A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent tour, very organized and our tour guide Abriel was on the money.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Roosevelt A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The trip ran seamlessly. The trip was well organized and the tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Adam T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

One of the best tours you can do in the world.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Azeeka N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This is an Amazing tour .well organized tour by Viator. Its a bit expensive but well worth it . It and #39;s a complicated tour to go on our own. The Vistadorme train ride is amazing. Our tour guide is excellent . I can and #39;t remember his name he is a young english speaking guy. Thank you Viator.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Anne Marie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Everything was well planned and executed. Great company and great tour.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

William W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our guide in Machu Pichu, Hector, was excellent- very knowledgeable and attentive to the needs of his group. The Cusco pickup was prompt and all the tickets for the different phases of the excursion were well organized. The only downside was the earliness of the Cusco pickup!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Gina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was such an amazing tour!! With the best tour guide, Edgar, ever!! He went above and beyond any tour we could have possibly imagined, making ours a personable, memorable and what was truly the highlight of our entire stay in Peru!! We found this tour on Viator by accident after our first tour was cancelled. This was one was half the price, a private tour, which I was initially weary about, but worked in our favor found it randomly online, not really knowing what to expect other than the brief description offered, but it was again, the best part of our trip and felt we truly lucked out. Edgar brought us into his culture, welcomed us, was knowledgeable about every aspect and really offered us insight every step along the way. The tour is absolutely breathtaking - pictures don't do it justice, but it was the company that made it truly life changing for us. Percy, was also great driving. Even when we ran out of money at the first stop, they brought us out of the tour's way to find an ATM in Urubamba.. which is not down the block in rural mountainous regions of the Andes. They were so great, words can't even describe what an amazing time we had.. BOOK THIS TOUR! TAKE IT FROM US! and we're from NY, we're skeptical of everything! : You won't regret it!! We came to Cusco for Machu Picchu as everyone does,... but in my opinion, this tour beat it out by a landslide! and the Insight that Edgar offered us into Quechwa/Incan traditions was priceless, something that I took home with me and will treasure always! We even partook in ceremonies/rituals within The Sacred Valley that changed my life! The Sacred Valley is sincerely a magical place, divine! He also inspired me to buy a flute just like his, although I have a lot of practicing to do! I cannot stress it enough, this was the best tour of lives! and Edgar was the best tour guide in the world! and Percy the best driver! This is the tour to take! They set such a high standard for the rest of our stay, that was unmatched!

Doing what: Maras, Moray and Chinchero Private Day Trip from Cusco

Rork H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour guide Hector made the trip complete. It is simply something you have to see in your lifetime. This is one of the top of the list for things to do, even for the moderately hard to walk. The Peruvians have still much to accomplish. No water stations or washrooms for a 3 hour tours is unacceptable as is only 5 men's toilets for 5,000 people a day visiting.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Wes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A very good balance of archeological history mixed in with visits to villages of the peoples descended from these histories. Tour provider was also very accommodating in delivering us to Ollantaytambo to take the train on to Agua Caliente for Macchu Pichu instead of takings us back to Puno.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Ruthanne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour to Machu Picchu was organized, the buses and train were clean and comfortable. Con, we didn't like having the train attendants selling items on the way to and from Agua Calientes. Our guide for MP was fabulous. She provided plenty of information about MP, the history of the area, and was thorough. Con, almost because she provided so much information, we felt a bit rushed going from one place to the next on the tour.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message