As the one-time capital of the mighty Inca Empire, it’s no surprise that Cusco’s biggest claim to fame is its impressively preserved Inca ruins, but while the majority of travelers come to Cusco to visit Machu Picchu, the legendary ‘Lost City of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 344 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Being a lone female traveller i was concerned that all would go smoothly, i have to say i would use AVIATOR now for any tour i was planning in the future in any part of the world. i was so impressed with the way the local tour company they used checked and then double checked to see if i knew what time i was being picked up, they were not happy until they had spoken to me personally. At every step of the trip it was made clear to me whom would be leading on the next stage and how i would recognise them. The trip went so smoothly i could hardly believe it. i would recommend this company to anybody and the price was really competative.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We are very happy with the tour operators Viator and the tour company. We highly recommend them. Due to our long international flights from/to Singapore we had to make several changes to our pick-up and drop-off times and locations. They were very responsive and accommodated all our changes without issues.

This is our first time to Peru and we don't speak any Spanish. Everything went smoothly all the guides and customer help line speak English well. We added some additional tours to our itinerary and all the guides are very knowledgeable and informative.

In this business, the people makes the difference and we really felt it. During our Cusco half day tour even though everything on the itinerary was covered, we felt it was a bit rushed and the tour finished ahead of schedule. We were asked for feedback by phone from one of the customer helpline and the message was conveyed to the tour guide, Jose Aguilar. To our pleasant and unexpected surprise, Jose seek us out during our next tour and personally apologized to us. He offered to take us on a cultural experience on his own time during the evening. We accepted because he was very sincere and we really to learn more about the Peruvian culture. That evening was wonderful and we had an experience that most tourist would not have. Jose took us to a local places: a view of the night lighted city of Cusco, drinks at a bar with a view of the city, a Chicharia for corn beer, a Picanteria for local food, and finally picarones for dessert. We are very well travelled and adventurous types so it was wonderful for us. We told Jose that they should consider making this another cultural tour.

To finish this review, we had Jose again as our guide on a tour of the scared valley and he was wonderful. Join the tour!

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

As a solo traveler, it was important that all expected services would be provided without any hitch- and Viator , through its partner, Viajes Pacifico , delivered superbly. To start with, airport transfer was there waiting for me and from then on everything worked out well. The hotels were excellent, in terms of location, comfort and services. I chose the economy option and yet my rooms were not economy at all, for instance my room in Cuzco was a suite, complete with loft bedroom and jacuzzi. Tour guides, were relaxed and yet professional.
I loved this trip and will certainly consider viator on my next vacation.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Scenic and spectacular! Service was fantastic and entertainment fun!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a magical trip for myself and my husband. We were picked up at our hotel on time and taken to the train station. We chose the Vistadome train and had spectacular views of the mountains and the river. It was a 3 hour ride and we were very comfortable. They served a light meal but I would recommend taking some power snacks and water. The bus ride from the train to Machu Picchu was exciting. We spent about 2 hours there which was enough time for these two old timers to see and experience the ruins. Our guide was superior and very helpful and thoughtful. The train ride home was also wonderful, although we were assigned our same seats and I would ask to be on the opposite side. Take a book for the way back as it does get dark and you may want one to keep busy. We were advised to take altitude medication before going to Cusco and I am very glad we got some from our doctor before our trip.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The guide was excellent. The scenes breathtaking. Transportation arrangements were flawless. However, the ruins are dangerous. A preliminary notice should be given to tourists prior to their entering certain areas of the ruins.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolute wonder due to its perfect location. You will fall in love with the views and surrounding mountains. My only advice would be to stay here longer if possible, as a one-day trip leaves no free time once inside the ruins. Machu Picchu is definitely a must do.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Terrific trip. Thr train ride was great and scenic.
Congratulations to Viator.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a great tour and the guide was extremely good and informative.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very professional

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was given by a large and reliable tour company in Cusco. Though they were efficient I felt it lacked a personal experience that I received from other smaller companies. We were picked up at 5 AM to be at the train station at 6 AM which is around 40 mins away, the train was not till 6 40 AM so we had around 30 mins to kill i would have appreciated extra 30 mins of sleep though. We had opted for the vistadome train which was very comfortable, breakfast was served in the morning and tea with snacks in the afternoon 3: 20 PM train. There was also a fashion show and some entertainment with the tea which was interesting.It is a 3 1/2 hour ride each way. I was very impressed with the perurail services, but not sure if the vista dome is worth the extra 50$ we paid per person. Once you get to the town there is another 30 mins bus ride to the actual site. We got there at 10:45AM and were there ill 1 : 30 AM. We had a tour guide each step of the way and the one at the site "marco " had really good english. The tour lasted around 2 hours and we had 30 mins on our own and than it was time to get back to town to catch I would choose them again due to the efficiency of the service and the easy of not going through the hassle of doing all the booking ourselves.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide was great, very informative and really loved his job.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic experience a dream came true.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Staff were extremely professional, courteous and very punctual. I will be sure to recommend your tour to my friends. Thank you for a most amazing time in Peru.

Doing what: 7-Day Lima and Cusco Tour with Overnight at Machu Picchu

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message