Dallas ATTRACTIONS See all

John F. Kennedy Memorial

Simple but profoundly moving, the open-air John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza focuses on the granite slab bearing the assassinated president’s name etched in gold.The granite memorial is surrounded by soaring concrete walls, creating a roofless ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 117 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Everett C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great time! The tour guide was social and friendly. I always wanted to ride one of those segways. The tour itself was ok, but do you share about a city to visitors from around the world. It was a great little package. I will look forward to my next Segway tour in anaother town. The combination tour and Segway adventure was great value for the price.

Doing what: Dallas Segway Tour

Brisgirl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a fantastic way to explore the city on arrival. Our guide Rachael was extremely knowledgeable and made the whole trip very worthwhile. Definitely recommend this one!

Doing what: Dallas Segway Tour

Alex T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

highly recommend, you can go at your own pace

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Chris K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a blast! Easier than I thought, I will definitely do this again, and SOON!

Doing what: Dallas Segway Tour

Jason B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was awesome! I and #39;ve lived in Dallas area my entire life and still learned a lot.
Our guide was Jordan. He was super knowledgeable and entertaining. Great tour!

Doing what: Dallas Segway Tour

Arthur K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Museum was great. Parking was close by and accessible. Very moving experience.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Denise E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Kathy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This museum surpassed what we expected. We were immediately transported back to that time and era. As we progressed through Kennedy's presidency and on to his assassination we were so drawn into the events. They don't allow photos in the museum which in retrospect is good because that would cause more crowding around exhibits. It was sobering to see the window where Lee Harvey Oswold supposedly fired the shot and the X down on the street where Kennedy was hit. Would highly recommend this museum to anyone who is a Kennedy buff.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Richard T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Really enjoyed this museum and it is so well laid out and informative. It was worth coming to Dallas just for this.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Derrickthomas5 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was fun and informative. I was able see and learn things about downtown Dallas that I wasn't aware of. Our tour guide Jeff was very nice and friendly. I would definitely recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Dallas Segway Tour

Therese B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent guides. Great experience. Great way to see and learn about Dallas.

Doing what: Dallas Segway Tour

Martyn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I've wanted to do this for many years,. I wasn't disappointed. Had a great time putting everything into perspective. Seeing and feeling the history was brilliant.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

tywongweb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful extensive tour. Learned and experienced so much here. Fantastic!

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Elyse P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We really enjoyed our tour of Dallas...sad that even after living here over 15 years, I waited until I had an out of town guest to learn about my own city! Rachel was our guide and she was terrific.

Doing what: Dallas Segway Tour

Grant E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent, informative tour. Gives you a great insight into JFK and the circumstances surrounding his death and subsequent investigations.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

deborahbreen.lpl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Dylan was a nice young man , and was very intestine to listen to on our tour. He took us on a great tour of downtown Dallas.

Doing what: Dallas Segway Tour

Janis S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent hour and a half tour. Guide was very patient with every rider and presented the information on each sight clearly and thoroughly. He made it fun and was very attentive to the safety of all the riders. I would do this again..... And I live in Dallas but still found it a great way to see the city while entertaining my out of town guests!

Doing what: Dallas Segway Tour

Sedrick D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Awesome. Will Do it again. Very informative and Doug is a wealth of knowledge about anything Texas!

Doing what: Dallas Segway Tour

Paul C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour. Lots of fun informative guide.

Doing what: Dallas Segway Tour

Scott C

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The tour was excellent. However, it is better to get your tickets directly from the Museum instead of through Viator otherwise you have to still line up for the official ticket and the ques are long. More than 1 hour

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Donald M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

As a visitor to Dallas, this is one tour that should be at the top of your list. History, however negative, was made here.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Terry Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Dustin, our guide was amazing. It was informative, relaxing and FUN. Would definitely request Dustin!!

Doing what: Dallas Segway Tour

Michael T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent Tour. Dustin our tour guy was very informative and made the tour fun! I would highly recommend it. We did the 1.5 hour tour and loved it. Would consider doing the 2.0 hour tour next time to include the art district area.

Doing what: Dallas Segway Tour

wewillski

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our Tour Guide Dustin was GREAT!

Doing what: Dallas Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message