Insider's Guide to Dallas

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Dallas ATTRACTIONS See all

John F. Kennedy Memorial

Simple but profoundly moving, the open-air John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza focuses on the granite slab bearing the assassinated president’s name etched in gold.The granite memorial is surrounded by soaring concrete walls, creating a roofless ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 39 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Experience and tour was great and much more than we ever expected! Recommend this for anyone, not only is it exciting but educational too! A++++++++

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I enjoyed the museum was very interesting and gave us a new perspective on the JFK assassination.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

very interesting great view of plaza,

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This gave us an amazing insight into what happened on that awful day, as well as afterwards. It was great to have a variety of things to read / photos to see as well as videos to watch.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Interesting historical self-guided tour. Wear your walking shoes!

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Worth visiting
Would recommend

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

JFK FOREVER

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Is there really anything more that can be said about the JFK assassination? Its almost impossible for the museum to offer anything more that hasn't been covered ad nausem. That said, seeing the actually location from where the shots were fired and the gun was hidden is pretty impactful.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

The tour itself was great. The problem was the voucher process. We thought everyone had to follow this process. We got there a few minutes before the museum opened for the day. About 50 people had real tickets. We had to wait on all of them to go in before we were allowed in to exchange our vouchers for tickets. Several people said they bought tickets on the street a couple of blocks away. Wish we had done that!

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing very moving enjoyed every moment.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very informative on the Kennedy's assassination and what they went through .

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very informative well laid out we went on a Saturday I recommend go early as gets very busy. Abit disappointed what you can't take photos on the 6 th floor area. But still a brilliant museum and audio tour cheap at twice the price

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very interesting place. Very moving to relive the last few hours of JFK. We went on the weekend and had to queue for 45 mins to get it. Thought that by prepurchasing via viator would have avoided the need to queue! Not so!

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was great -- and the staff was very helpful since one of our party was unable to use an elevator due to anxiety attacks. They escorted up and down the stairs. The audio presentation is excellent.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great trip and experience at the Sixth Floor Museum. Much more than my wife and I expected. The on line ticket purchase was really easy and saved us time once we got to the museum. Thanks.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message