Dallas ATTRACTIONS See all

John F. Kennedy Memorial

Simple but profoundly moving, the open-air John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza focuses on the granite slab bearing the assassinated president’s name etched in gold.The granite memorial is surrounded by soaring concrete walls, creating a roofless ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 46 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

If you like American history and have an appreciating for museums, buy this activity! I loved the experience as my wife and I spent about 2 1/2 hours of our day at the Sixth Floor Museum.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Very interesting- insightful

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My wife and I recently took the tour of the 6th floor museum. We both really enjoyed the experience. The museum was awesome and the staff was very helpful and friendly.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is a great way to tour Dallas! Our guide was helpful and informative and we highly recommend the Dallas Segway Tour

Doing what: Dallas Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

tour guide went out of her way to make the tour fun

Doing what: Dallas Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I liked that I did not have to stand in a line, I learned a lot that I did not know about before very informative

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Janet F
Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

I bought this ticket to save time. It didn't. You still have to queue in the "buy tickets" line and get the voucher replaced for a ticket. Fortunately it was a quiet time. I thought the museum was terrific though.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Experience and tour was great and much more than we ever expected! Recommend this for anyone, not only is it exciting but educational too! A++++++++

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I enjoyed the museum was very interesting and gave us a new perspective on the JFK assassination.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

very interesting great view of plaza,

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This gave us an amazing insight into what happened on that awful day, as well as afterwards. It was great to have a variety of things to read / photos to see as well as videos to watch.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Interesting historical self-guided tour. Wear your walking shoes!

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Worth visiting
Would recommend

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

JFK FOREVER

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Is there really anything more that can be said about the JFK assassination? Its almost impossible for the museum to offer anything more that hasn't been covered ad nausem. That said, seeing the actually location from where the shots were fired and the gun was hidden is pretty impactful.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message