Dallas ATTRACTIONS See all

Sixth Floor Museum

The Sixth Floor Museum chronicles the events leading to the assassination of President Kennedy in November 1963. It’s a moving and eerie experience to visit the museum, taking up the very spot Lee Harvey Oswald fired the shots that perhaps ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 70 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anna H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We went to see everything that was in the Pass. You should add Aquarium as well!

Doing what: Dallas CityPASS

Grant E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent, informative tour. Gives you a great insight into JFK and the circumstances surrounding his death and subsequent investigations.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Jessica S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We were able to do everything we wanted in Dallas plus a little extra we were not expecting to see too - definitely worth getting this. We feel we have really done the destination fully helped by having these passes.

Doing what: Dallas CityPASS

Patrick L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very easy to use. Seeing all the sites were great and way cheaper to buy the City Pass.

Doing what: Dallas CityPASS

Alexa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The Perot museum was amazing and we spent hours there. The Dealey Plaza museum was incredible and was something that really made the whole trip. You will love it especially if you are a history buff. Dallas is an extremely appealing city and the Geo tower enabled us to get a great view of it as we were sitting in the Wolfgang Puck restaurant.

Doing what: Dallas CityPASS

Richard P

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Good Value.
Went to front of queue at 6th flr museum and saved at least 30 minutes.

Doing what: Dallas CityPASS

Scott C

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The tour was excellent. However, it is better to get your tickets directly from the Museum instead of through Viator otherwise you have to still line up for the official ticket and the ques are long. More than 1 hour

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Donald M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

As a visitor to Dallas, this is one tour that should be at the top of your list. History, however negative, was made here.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Ciaran C

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Great value.

Doing what: Dallas CityPASS

Douglas F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very interesting, worth seeing by anyone with an interest in history.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Rosemary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Saturday afternoons are probably NOT the best time to take this tour. Crowds were heavy even in mid-October. But if you can only go one place in Dallas, this should be the stop. Extremely well-done and engrossing.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Jesse F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very informative, well set up. The shooters window was awesome to look from. Enjoyed every part of it.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Debbie H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

Not exactly what I was after .

Doing what: Dallas CityPASS

Carolyn P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It really was experiencing history and a world changing event.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Marilou R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The self-guided tour brings you back to the sad event of the final day of Pres.JFK. Very educational to people of all ages and to the generations to come.It's a must esp.to the Baby Boomers who mostly idolized this Pres. it's money worth spending.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Peter S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Having lived through the actual happenings it was very good to see it all up close. The tour brought everything back and it was especially heart wrenching to be there on the 14th anniversary of 911.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was very informative, with lots of facts that we were not aware of. We had a mishap with one of the tickets but the ticket office sorted it out efficiently. Would recommend.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Aimee D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A must if in Dallas the history regarding president Kennedy's assignation is very interesting.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Denis D United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

No delays in getting in. Thought provoking and interesting. A moment in history. Not to be missed

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

SC L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Everything is good... we managed to visit to all the places listed in the CityPASS. Dallas Museum of Art DMA is among the best spot we like. Thanks to Viator for the cheaper rate on the Dallas CityPASS.

Doing what: Dallas CityPASS

Bernadette M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

You can't go to Dallas without stopping here. A integral part of our history.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Andrew P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Must see for anyone who remembers life with JFK

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Jan L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Excellent and informative tour!

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

James K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I was 7 years old when JFK was killed ,It was the first thing in my young life that had an impact on me,been waiting 52 years to get here where it all happened.It was amazing

Jim Kavanagh
Flatrock NL
Canada

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Frank C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was well set up and interesting.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message