Dallas ATTRACTIONS See all

Sixth Floor Museum

The Sixth Floor Museum chronicles the events leading to the assassination of President Kennedy in November 1963. It’s a moving and eerie experience to visit the museum, taking up the very spot Lee Harvey Oswald fired the shots that perhaps ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 48 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Excellent and informative tour!

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I was 7 years old when JFK was killed ,It was the first thing in my young life that had an impact on me,been waiting 52 years to get here where it all happened.It was amazing

Jim Kavanagh
Flatrock NL
Canada

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was well set up and interesting.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great educational, emotionally-charged trip down memory lane,. There is a fair amount of reading but lots to look at and experience. I think the displays could be set up better so that the groups of people aren't always crossing each others' paths.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The museum was very good and very moving and gave me a lot of food for thought.

They could improve the layout of the exhibits to make moving from one area to the next smoother.

However, it was unfortunate that even though I bought a ticket online and had the voucher printed out, I still had to stand in a long line to get the actual ticket. What's the point of buying it online then?

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Really well done. Exhibits and audio tour were first class. Good level of detail even for a Kennedy buff like me. Only negative was the number of people - there's no way you can concentrate and see everything with the numbers of people at each exhibit. We had to keep moving to avoid getting caught in s big crowd which meant missing some of the detail I would have liked to see. I can understand why it's so popular though. They should make more use of the seventh floor which was basically empty.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A great piece of history shared with my wife and granddaughter. Well presented by the use of audio head sets to move at your pace. Don't miss this while in Dallas.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very moving experience. Not sure the national pride in both Jack and Jackie will reach this height agrain. The world loved us! I remember it so well....as a republican, but proud to be an American.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Very good informative tour and good value for money. Definitely recommend if you are in Downtown Dallas.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Very engaging exhibits.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

If you like American history and have an appreciating for museums, buy this activity! I loved the experience as my wife and I spent about 2 1/2 hours of our day at the Sixth Floor Museum.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Very interesting- insightful

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My wife and I recently took the tour of the 6th floor museum. We both really enjoyed the experience. The museum was awesome and the staff was very helpful and friendly.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I liked that I did not have to stand in a line, I learned a lot that I did not know about before very informative

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Janet F
Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

I bought this ticket to save time. It didn't. You still have to queue in the "buy tickets" line and get the voucher replaced for a ticket. Fortunately it was a quiet time. I thought the museum was terrific though.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Experience and tour was great and much more than we ever expected! Recommend this for anyone, not only is it exciting but educational too! A++++++++

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I enjoyed the museum was very interesting and gave us a new perspective on the JFK assassination.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

very interesting great view of plaza,

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This gave us an amazing insight into what happened on that awful day, as well as afterwards. It was great to have a variety of things to read / photos to see as well as videos to watch.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Interesting historical self-guided tour. Wear your walking shoes!

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Worth visiting
Would recommend

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

JFK FOREVER

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Is there really anything more that can be said about the JFK assassination? Its almost impossible for the museum to offer anything more that hasn't been covered ad nausem. That said, seeing the actually location from where the shots were fired and the gun was hidden is pretty impactful.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message