Dallas ATTRACTIONS See all

Sixth Floor Museum

The Sixth Floor Museum chronicles the events leading to the assassination of President Kennedy in November 1963. It’s a moving and eerie experience to visit the museum, taking up the very spot Lee Harvey Oswald fired the shots that perhaps ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 61 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Douglas F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very interesting, worth seeing by anyone with an interest in history.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Rosemary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Saturday afternoons are probably NOT the best time to take this tour. Crowds were heavy even in mid-October. But if you can only go one place in Dallas, this should be the stop. Extremely well-done and engrossing.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Jesse F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very informative, well set up. The shooters window was awesome to look from. Enjoyed every part of it.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Debbie H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

Not exactly what I was after .

Doing what: Dallas CityPASS

Carolyn P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It really was experiencing history and a world changing event.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Marilou R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The self-guided tour brings you back to the sad event of the final day of Pres.JFK. Very educational to people of all ages and to the generations to come.It's a must esp.to the Baby Boomers who mostly idolized this Pres. it's money worth spending.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Peter S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Having lived through the actual happenings it was very good to see it all up close. The tour brought everything back and it was especially heart wrenching to be there on the 14th anniversary of 911.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was very informative, with lots of facts that we were not aware of. We had a mishap with one of the tickets but the ticket office sorted it out efficiently. Would recommend.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Aimee D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A must if in Dallas the history regarding president Kennedy's assignation is very interesting.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Denis D United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

No delays in getting in. Thought provoking and interesting. A moment in history. Not to be missed

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

SC L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Everything is good... we managed to visit to all the places listed in the CityPASS. Dallas Museum of Art DMA is among the best spot we like. Thanks to Viator for the cheaper rate on the Dallas CityPASS.

Doing what: Dallas CityPASS

Bernadette M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

You can't go to Dallas without stopping here. A integral part of our history.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Andrew P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Must see for anyone who remembers life with JFK

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Jan L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Excellent and informative tour!

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

James K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I was 7 years old when JFK was killed ,It was the first thing in my young life that had an impact on me,been waiting 52 years to get here where it all happened.It was amazing

Jim Kavanagh
Flatrock NL
Canada

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Frank C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was well set up and interesting.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Gary A R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great educational, emotionally-charged trip down memory lane,. There is a fair amount of reading but lots to look at and experience. I think the displays could be set up better so that the groups of people aren't always crossing each others' paths.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Nicol K

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The museum was very good and very moving and gave me a lot of food for thought.

They could improve the layout of the exhibits to make moving from one area to the next smoother.

However, it was unfortunate that even though I bought a ticket online and had the voucher printed out, I still had to stand in a long line to get the actual ticket. What's the point of buying it online then?

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Anthony S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Really well done. Exhibits and audio tour were first class. Good level of detail even for a Kennedy buff like me. Only negative was the number of people - there's no way you can concentrate and see everything with the numbers of people at each exhibit. We had to keep moving to avoid getting caught in s big crowd which meant missing some of the detail I would have liked to see. I can understand why it's so popular though. They should make more use of the seventh floor which was basically empty.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Christine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A must do tour!

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

tony

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A great piece of history shared with my wife and granddaughter. Well presented by the use of audio head sets to move at your pace. Don't miss this while in Dallas.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

james M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very moving experience. Not sure the national pride in both Jack and Jackie will reach this height agrain. The world loved us! I remember it so well....as a republican, but proud to be an American.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Russell g

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Very good informative tour and good value for money. Definitely recommend if you are in Downtown Dallas.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

wceassoc

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Very engaging exhibits.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message