Dallas ATTRACTIONS See all

Sixth Floor Museum

The Sixth Floor Museum chronicles the events leading to the assassination of President Kennedy in November 1963. It’s a moving and eerie experience to visit the museum, taking up the very spot Lee Harvey Oswald fired the shots that perhaps ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 24 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Worth visiting
Would recommend

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing very moving enjoyed every moment.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very informative on the Kennedy's assassination and what they went through .

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very informative well laid out we went on a Saturday I recommend go early as gets very busy. Abit disappointed what you can't take photos on the 6 th floor area. But still a brilliant museum and audio tour cheap at twice the price

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very interesting place. Very moving to relive the last few hours of JFK. We went on the weekend and had to queue for 45 mins to get it. Thought that by prepurchasing via viator would have avoided the need to queue! Not so!

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was great -- and the staff was very helpful since one of our party was unable to use an elevator due to anxiety attacks. They escorted up and down the stairs. The audio presentation is excellent.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great trip and experience at the Sixth Floor Museum. Much more than my wife and I expected. The on line ticket purchase was really easy and saved us time once we got to the museum. Thanks.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very well done exhibition. Went through the assassination well. Only thing left out was that there were no surgeons at Parkland Hospital when Kennedy got there. The resuscitation effort was handled by a Urologist. All the surgeons were at a convention,. The controversy regarding Oswald was well done.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The rating of this tour had nothing to do with Viator. We thought someone would meet us at the museum and take us from exhibit to exhibit and provide additional information, we were not picked up at our hotel - we were outside the 5 mile limit - and were not greeted by the company upon arrival Additionally, we were told we HAD to print out physical copies of the Viaotor tickets after we booked the tour. I had wanted to use my cell phone since we weren't sure we'd have access to a printer. Had I known this was the way Viator takes care of their out of state customers, I would have and should have, gone independently with my husband to Dealey Plaza.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very intresting experience, One of the best museums I have ever visited. Is a must go place while visiting Dallas. I actually spend more than an hour there looking at every detail presented, Tears included in the packeage., of course , Great experience no compliats at all

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The museum is really interesting! You learn a lot about what happened, and get to see exactly where it all went down. Worth the stop.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Gabrielle H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Amazing experience so much info and detail, would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Good Vale and certainly informative. This was the best part of my Dallas trip.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Karen W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Very interesting and moving tribute to JFK.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message