• USD ($)
  • English

Dallas ATTRACTIONS See all

Sixth Floor Museum

The Sixth Floor Museum chronicles the events leading to the assassination of President Kennedy in November 1963. It’s a moving and eerie experience to visit the museum, taking up the very spot Lee Harvey Oswald fired the shots that perhaps ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 18 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was great -- and the staff was very helpful since one of our party was unable to use an elevator due to anxiety attacks. They escorted up and down the stairs. The audio presentation is excellent.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very well done exhibition. Went through the assassination well. Only thing left out was that there were no surgeons at Parkland Hospital when Kennedy got there. The resuscitation effort was handled by a Urologist. All the surgeons were at a convention,. The controversy regarding Oswald was well done.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The rating of this tour had nothing to do with Viator. We thought someone would meet us at the museum and take us from exhibit to exhibit and provide additional information, we were not picked up at our hotel - we were outside the 5 mile limit - and were not greeted by the company upon arrival Additionally, we were told we HAD to print out physical copies of the Viaotor tickets after we booked the tour. I had wanted to use my cell phone since we weren't sure we'd have access to a printer. Had I known this was the way Viator takes care of their out of state customers, I would have and should have, gone independently with my husband to Dealey Plaza.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very intresting experience, One of the best museums I have ever visited. Is a must go place while visiting Dallas. I actually spend more than an hour there looking at every detail presented, Tears included in the packeage., of course , Great experience no compliats at all

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The museum is really interesting! You learn a lot about what happened, and get to see exactly where it all went down. Worth the stop.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Gabrielle H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Amazing experience so much info and detail, would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Good Vale and certainly informative. This was the best part of my Dallas trip.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Karen W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Very interesting and moving tribute to JFK.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Francine
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Loved this. The displays are excellent and the audio guide really brings it all to life. It is a pity you are not allowed to take photos inside the museum. I would suggest that a booklet of photos could be compiled and sold to visitors. At least that would give you something to take away instead of having your own photos.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Roger B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Interesting and well presented museum.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Definitely worth checking out. It is a crazy piece of history and provides a lot of interesting insight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

well worth doing. excellent museum

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

I would recommend this to anyone. The museum was very interesting and informative. There was lots to read and watch without being overwhelmed. The only small issue was that the museum got very busy veru quickly so it was a fight to the front sometimes. Take the time to walk onto the Grassy knoll and stand behind the fence to see the view. There is a nice place for breakfast just down the road called Cindy's that was cheap and good food.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Awesome. I'm not a big history buff, but the museum was interesting and informative and really moving. Would recommend to anyone passing through.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message