Insider's Guide to Dallas

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Rising like a shimmering glass-and-steel oasis from the dry Texas plains, Dallas and its Siamese twin, Fort Worth, form one of the largest urban playgrounds in the U.S.A. The home of the Dallas Cowboys football team and center of the nation's oil ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 82 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My wife and I recently took the tour of the 6th floor museum. We both really enjoyed the experience. The museum was awesome and the staff was very helpful and friendly.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is a great way to tour Dallas! Our guide was helpful and informative and we highly recommend the Dallas Segway Tour

Doing what: Dallas Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

tour guide went out of her way to make the tour fun

Doing what: Dallas Segway Tour

Janet F
Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

I bought this ticket to save time. It didn't. You still have to queue in the "buy tickets" line and get the voucher replaced for a ticket. Fortunately it was a quiet time. I thought the museum was terrific though.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Experience and tour was great and much more than we ever expected! Recommend this for anyone, not only is it exciting but educational too! A++++++++

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I enjoyed the museum was very interesting and gave us a new perspective on the JFK assassination.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

very interesting great view of plaza,

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This gave us an amazing insight into what happened on that awful day, as well as afterwards. It was great to have a variety of things to read / photos to see as well as videos to watch.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Interesting historical self-guided tour. Wear your walking shoes!

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Worth visiting
Would recommend

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

JFK FOREVER

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Is there really anything more that can be said about the JFK assassination? Its almost impossible for the museum to offer anything more that hasn't been covered ad nausem. That said, seeing the actually location from where the shots were fired and the gun was hidden is pretty impactful.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

The tour itself was great. The problem was the voucher process. We thought everyone had to follow this process. We got there a few minutes before the museum opened for the day. About 50 people had real tickets. We had to wait on all of them to go in before we were allowed in to exchange our vouchers for tickets. Several people said they bought tickets on the street a couple of blocks away. Wish we had done that!

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing very moving enjoyed every moment.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very informative on the Kennedy's assassination and what they went through .

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message