On November 22, 1963, President John F. Kennedy was assassinated in Dallas, Texas. Today, there are many attractions and monuments in the city dedicated to his memory. The two-floor Sixth Floor Museum is a good starting point for a JFK-focused ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 63 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

tywongweb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful extensive tour. Learned and experienced so much here. Fantastic!

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Martyn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I've wanted to do this for many years,. I wasn't disappointed. Had a great time putting everything into perspective. Seeing and feeling the history was brilliant.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Grant E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent, informative tour. Gives you a great insight into JFK and the circumstances surrounding his death and subsequent investigations.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Donald M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

As a visitor to Dallas, this is one tour that should be at the top of your list. History, however negative, was made here.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Douglas F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very interesting, worth seeing by anyone with an interest in history.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Jesse F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very informative, well set up. The shooters window was awesome to look from. Enjoyed every part of it.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Rosemary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Saturday afternoons are probably NOT the best time to take this tour. Crowds were heavy even in mid-October. But if you can only go one place in Dallas, this should be the stop. Extremely well-done and engrossing.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Aimee D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A must if in Dallas the history regarding president Kennedy's assignation is very interesting.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Peter S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Having lived through the actual happenings it was very good to see it all up close. The tour brought everything back and it was especially heart wrenching to be there on the 14th anniversary of 911.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was very informative, with lots of facts that we were not aware of. We had a mishap with one of the tickets but the ticket office sorted it out efficiently. Would recommend.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Marilou R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The self-guided tour brings you back to the sad event of the final day of Pres.JFK. Very educational to people of all ages and to the generations to come.It's a must esp.to the Baby Boomers who mostly idolized this Pres. it's money worth spending.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Carolyn P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It really was experiencing history and a world changing event.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Bernadette M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

You can't go to Dallas without stopping here. A integral part of our history.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Denis D United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

No delays in getting in. Thought provoking and interesting. A moment in history. Not to be missed

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Frank C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was well set up and interesting.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

James K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I was 7 years old when JFK was killed ,It was the first thing in my young life that had an impact on me,been waiting 52 years to get here where it all happened.It was amazing

Jim Kavanagh
Flatrock NL
Canada

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

james M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very moving experience. Not sure the national pride in both Jack and Jackie will reach this height agrain. The world loved us! I remember it so well....as a republican, but proud to be an American.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

tony

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A great piece of history shared with my wife and granddaughter. Well presented by the use of audio head sets to move at your pace. Don't miss this while in Dallas.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Christine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A must do tour!

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

RookieBLP USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

If you like American history and have an appreciating for museums, buy this activity! I loved the experience as my wife and I spent about 2 1/2 hours of our day at the Sixth Floor Museum.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Yvette K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I liked that I did not have to stand in a line, I learned a lot that I did not know about before very informative

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Mark M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My wife and I recently took the tour of the 6th floor museum. We both really enjoyed the experience. The museum was awesome and the staff was very helpful and friendly.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Crystal H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Experience and tour was great and much more than we ever expected! Recommend this for anyone, not only is it exciting but educational too! A++++++++

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Laura G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Interesting historical self-guided tour. Wear your walking shoes!

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

stephen l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very informative well laid out we went on a Saturday I recommend go early as gets very busy. Abit disappointed what you can't take photos on the 6 th floor area. But still a brilliant museum and audio tour cheap at twice the price

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message