Insider's Guide to Dallas

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

On November 22, 1963, President John F. Kennedy was assassinated in Dallas, Texas. Today, there are many attractions and monuments in the city dedicated to his memory. The two-floor Sixth Floor Museum is a good starting point for a JFK-focused ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 24 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very informative well laid out we went on a Saturday I recommend go early as gets very busy. Abit disappointed what you can't take photos on the 6 th floor area. But still a brilliant museum and audio tour cheap at twice the price

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing very moving enjoyed every moment.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very informative on the Kennedy's assassination and what they went through .

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great trip and experience at the Sixth Floor Museum. Much more than my wife and I expected. The on line ticket purchase was really easy and saved us time once we got to the museum. Thanks.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was great -- and the staff was very helpful since one of our party was unable to use an elevator due to anxiety attacks. They escorted up and down the stairs. The audio presentation is excellent.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very well done exhibition. Went through the assassination well. Only thing left out was that there were no surgeons at Parkland Hospital when Kennedy got there. The resuscitation effort was handled by a Urologist. All the surgeons were at a convention,. The controversy regarding Oswald was well done.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very intresting experience, One of the best museums I have ever visited. Is a must go place while visiting Dallas. I actually spend more than an hour there looking at every detail presented, Tears included in the packeage., of course , Great experience no compliats at all

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The rating of this tour had nothing to do with Viator. We thought someone would meet us at the museum and take us from exhibit to exhibit and provide additional information, we were not picked up at our hotel - we were outside the 5 mile limit - and were not greeted by the company upon arrival Additionally, we were told we HAD to print out physical copies of the Viaotor tickets after we booked the tour. I had wanted to use my cell phone since we weren't sure we'd have access to a printer. Had I known this was the way Viator takes care of their out of state customers, I would have and should have, gone independently with my husband to Dealey Plaza.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Gabrielle H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Amazing experience so much info and detail, would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Karen W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Very interesting and moving tribute to JFK.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Francine
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Loved this. The displays are excellent and the audio guide really brings it all to life. It is a pity you are not allowed to take photos inside the museum. I would suggest that a booklet of photos could be compiled and sold to visitors. At least that would give you something to take away instead of having your own photos.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

well worth doing. excellent museum

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Awesome. I'm not a big history buff, but the museum was interesting and informative and really moving. Would recommend to anyone passing through.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Holly M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Not much else to do in Downtown Dallas, but if passing through the museum was fantastic and definitely worth the visit.

Doing what: Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message